Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7975 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.7
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.1
Sort by

Andreas B. from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Songkran
Maybe it was because of Songkran but I never paid such a high price and got the same room as I used to have, for a lot less!
Reviewed April 16, 2016

Amanda H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Okay
Okay
Reviewed April 15, 2016

Richard S. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Good
No
Reviewed April 13, 2016

Anothai K. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Budget and clean
Khao Sarn road may be the trashiest of the tourist districts, but if you don't mind that, this is a clean place to stay with a surprisingly nice rooftop pool and attractive environs. My only gripe is that you really get what you pay for: the front desk would not give me an extra towel to use in the pool, saying I would have to bring down the one they provided for the shower first. "Just use the same one," the front desk told me politely, and I didn't feel like pushing the point.
Reviewed April 12, 2016

Alicja P. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed one night in April 2016
Very basic but clean and with good breakfast
Rooms are really basic - I have never stayed in a hostel but I imagine that this hotels standard is of a hostel. Having said that the room had a safe box and despite the hotel being based in a busy location it wasn't noisy at all and we were able to have a good nights sleep. Yes speaking of location - this hotel is on the khaosan road however it's in the quieter part so very good location really with access to everything but quiet enough to be able to have some sleep. The restaurant was a real surprise to me - food was good with a good variety including fresh fruit. In fact this qualify of breakfast made me mark down another hotel (5*****) as the choice of breakfast was pretty much the same. They don't make omelettes or pancakes etc on your request but it's a nice looking clean restaurant with a good variety. Not sure if I would want to stay in this hotel for more than a night or 2 because the room is too basic for me and the feel of the hotel is very impersonal , staff hardly say hi to you and I enjoy the Thai hospitality which can be found in other places. 5stars for location !
Reviewed April 11, 2016

Martin L. from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Clean room ,good location but awful staff no greetings during our four night stay.
Be warned all bath room vented into the hallway.
Reviewed April 11, 2016

Aoife H. from Ireland
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Best breakfast courtyard, lovely rooftop pool, friendly helpful staff
Great choice for a budget traveller. Rooms are basic enough but have all you need. Who wants to sped time ip their hotel room in Bangkok!?!? The extras make up for it! Don't use the travel agent closest to the lobby, rude and rip off prices, the guy next door is HILLARIOUS and really well priced!
Reviewed April 10, 2016

John B. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Quiet, Clean and Cheap
Its right in the centre of things and yet it is quiet and cheap. the poolmis great too.
Reviewed April 10, 2016

Aleksei S. from Russia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2016
My review
Air conditioning was too noisy
Reviewed April 10, 2016

paola A. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
good hotel
This hotel is located near the main tourist attractions. The staff was really helpful. The pool was perfect after a hotel day visiting the temples. I totally recommend this hotel.
Reviewed April 08, 2016