or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rambuttri Village Hotel

95 Soi Ram Buttri, Chakkra Phong Road, Phra Nakorn, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand 10200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Shops Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Reception Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Surroundings Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Garden Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Buffet
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 200
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
6772 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (6772)
Sort by:
Marta R. Solo travelers Italy, June 25, 2012
Its worth it!

Location, swimming pool and price!
6.7
Yes its true what everybody said about the staff... they are rude and very unhelfull but the hotel itself its good. Great location and the swimming pool its good too. I would stay again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: TCC Thai Massage Scholl next to the Hotel... Teacher Sue its great!
Matthew W. Couples United Kingdom, June 25, 2012
Great location good pool

Quiet but great location
7.7
After being delayed on our flight we didn't get to the hotel till 1am but we were still checked in no problem. This was our first stop in Thailand and we couldn't of asked for a better room, the location was just a street away from koh San road and the restaurant next to the hotel was great. Will defiantly be staying there at the end of our travels around Thailand.
Shopping Tip: Go to mbk
Stephanie B. Couples United Kingdom, June 24, 2012
Great location

Rooftop pool
6.3
This hotel is fine, though pricey for its location and quality of the rooms. The pool is a definite feature and we presume it's this that brought the price up so high compared to other hotels in this area because the rooms are just the same as other, cheaper hotels nearby.
Vittorio I. Solo travelers Italy, June 22, 2012
cheap and cheerful, good value for money

swimming pool at the top
8
being going there for 7 years, being recently refurbished, clean (but you have to ask for it), everything works even the wi-fi in the room!!!! very close to khaosan road but far from the excessive noise. the reception is open 24/7 and they seem more polite than they used to be. will definitely go back when in bkk
Anthony H. Families with young children Indonesia, June 22, 2012
good hotel

near khaosan road. and near with chao phraya river
9
my family just arrived from pattaya, i thought this hotel only normal. so we stay only 1 nights. but i can say this hotel was excellent. having swimming pool for our kids to enjoy it. also near with khaosan road that we enjoy our trip by walking at night in this khaosan market.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: take a trip to chao phraya river, wat phra kaew, wat pho.
Robert V. Families with older children Croatia, June 22, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

just perfect :)
8.7
Great hotel on perfect location in Bangkok. Friendly stuff, room clean,service perfect. Best value you can get for your money.I highly recommend it.
Hotel Feature Tip: Swimming pool on the roof
Barnes O. Families with older children Thailand, June 21, 2012
great location

cheap and clean
7.3
i have stayed here many times it is in the perfect location away from kosan road so as not to hear the noise but close enough to walk great street food outside hotel and cheap cocktail bar no breakfast but good bakery 2 minutes away turn right from hotel only confusing area is the hotel layout is a bit of a maze but you get used to it
Susan F. Families with young children Australia, June 20, 2012
Fantastic Hotel in Great Location

The rooms were adequate for a couple with a toddler and child. The pool was a relief for those humid afternoons.
8
we have previously stayed along rambuttir soi in our backpacking days and wanted somewhere that could accommodate a family with a pool. we arrived to the hotel at around 10pm thai time so the kids were tired having flown from australia. check-in was very quick though we had to find an atm to cover the baht deposit. the room comprised a king sized bed and a king single bed which was adequate for my wife and i, and our 1 and 3 year olds. the room also included a small bar fridge and two chairs with side table. the hotel staff were very friendly and the rooms cleaned and linen changed daily. the pool was a hit with the kids in the humidity. the hotel location was great, close to khao san road but far enough away from the night noise. rambuttri soi itself has it's own night life with the road being closed to most traffic, and street stalls and food stalls taking over. we never ate in the hotel or it's restaurant on the street so cannot comment on the food. overall it was an enjoyable stay.
Restaurant Tip: All restaurants along the street either side of the hotel were great with the staff taking every opportunity to ply with the kids. The street stalls nearly opposite also provide a good choice of staple Thai food favourites at a fraction of the restaurant prices.
Susan F. Solo travelers Australia, June 20, 2012
Great hotel and service.

Friendly staff and pool.
8
My children booked the hotel and were staying with their two kids in triple deluxe room. We arrived to the hotel at around 10pm Thai time and check-in was very quick though we had to find an ATM to cover the 1,000 Baht deposit. The room comprised a king sized bed which was more than adequate for myself. The room also included a small bar fridge and two chairs with side table. The hotel staff were very friendly and the rooms cleaned and linen changed daily. The pool was a hit with the grand-kids and myself in the humidity. The hotel location was great, close to Khao San Road but far enough away from the night noise. Rambuttri Soi itself has it's own night life with the road being closed to most traffic, and street stalls and food stalls taking over. We never ate in the hotel or it's restaurant on the street so cannot comment on the food. Overall it was an enjoyable stay.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel provides free wifi to guests for a 3 day period but you can request another login code after the three days.
Christopher M. Couples South Africa, June 20, 2012
Great hotel in wonderful area

Location in Khao San Road, clean, nice pool, facilities near by
8.3
Really loved our stay at this hotel which was in a great location in Khao San Road - such an amazing vibe and so many facilities all close by. Room was more than adequate and very clean. Not much of a view but never needed it. Our room a bit noisy next to lift but not a problem. Check in and out was hassle free and staff very helpful. Highly recommend to anyone!
Nightlife Tip: Khao San Road is a great area - walk around all hours of night and so much fun going on - but no noise at the hotel. So many bars, restaurants and stalls close by

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rambuttri Village Hotel BangkokRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - ShopsRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - SurroundingsRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - BuffetRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - GardenRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - BuffetRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Buffet


AS-AGWEB-3B02