or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rambuttri Village Hotel

95 Soi Ram Buttri, Chakkra Phong Road, Phra Nakorn, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand 10200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Shops Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Reception Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - View from hotel Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Surroundings Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Garden Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Garden Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant
Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Garden Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 200
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
6181 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (6181)
Sort by:
Nuno G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 26, 2012
Nice Hotel

Location
6.3
Very pleasant stay in a nice Hotel. Very close to the old part of town with lots of bars and restaurants. Not well located if you want to go to the modern side of Bangkok though.
Lucy W. Business travelers March 26, 2012
Good location

Location, swimming pool
6.7
this hotel is located in a nice little courtyard area off the buzzing rambuttri road which is a much nicer laid back alternative to khao san (which is only a few minutes walk away anyway). this hotel has 2 swimming pools and the rooms are fine. the reception staff are a little unfriendly but they are very busy. if you are looking for a good british fry up the cafe in the same courtyard 'oh my cod' is worth a visit!
Hanis Z. Couples Malaysia, March 25, 2012
great place to stay, definitely worth your money

happening night life just outside the street of the hotel (lots of shops, cafes, thai spa's, night market and also very near to Kao San road)
8.7
stayed at the hotel for 2 nights ( 25-27 march 2012) the rooms were very clean and comfortable, quite spacious with basic needs (mineral bottles, fresh linens, and towels everyday) great location ( happening street just right in front of the hotel..also walking distance from kaosan road) downside to the hotel were the staff..not very friendly and helpful..
Paul K. Couples Australia, March 25, 2012
Convenient and relaxing

Two rooftop swimming pools
10
this is our third stay at rambuttri village and as before the staff are very friendly and helpful.on this trip our air-con was leaking like crazy but we were moved straight away with out a problem. it's an easy going hotel,unpretentious and always busy. we love the swimming pool. very clean with beautiful surroundings.
Travel tip: Good cup of tea at Oh My Cod in Rambuttri Village near the fish pond
Bernard M. Couples United Kingdom, March 25, 2012
Great location close to the Khosan Road area.

Rooms clean with bonus of rooftop swimming pool
7.3
Situated close to the Khosan Road area within easy reach of major attractions such as the Grand Palace and Wat Pho. Although the rooms are basic, the hotel is clean and tidy and represents good value for this area of Bangkok. The rooftop swimming pool is a bonus to escape from the heat of Bangkok. Plenty of choice of restaurants and bars in the vicinity.
David S. Solo travelers United States of America, March 24, 2012
great location-some rooms better than others

location, location, price and a pool
8.7
I have stayed here several times. Always reserve on line. This time I had a better room on the 5th floor, quiet and comfortable for less than so I was very pleased compared to previous visits. Love the pool but it closes too early. Kao San is not my idea of a good time, worth seeing at night a couple times. It's a fun international bazaar and food in the neighborhood is very good and generally cheap. The service is very efficient if not overly friendly. They are busy at the desk!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The best part of Rambutri Village is that it is a short walk from the River Taxi pier, a great way to access the sites in the old city.
John M. Couples United Kingdom, March 23, 2012
A pleasant change

location , cost , friendly helpful staff
9.7
we have stayed in other hotels in Bangkok across a wide spectrum of prices and locations and we found the Rambuttri village hotel to be ideally located for good choices of food and its location, all at a lower cost , but still good value for money. it was so good we have enquired for next year.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: it is at the centre for easy access to all of Bangkok's famous landmarks and sightseeing locations
Monthatip T. Couples Thailand, March 23, 2012
Rambuttri Village Hotel

great location!
8.3
reasonable price for what it is. every hotels always give the worst location room for cheap agoda price as usual.., we've got the back room with the wall of the next building view, with a new painted odor smell. but the size is ok, wasnt green wall color like the profile picture, just typical white room but ok for kaosan price. great location for shopping. the security guard is a bit funny.. no internet access in the room whatsoever., clean room, no garden like it said, swimming pool is too hot in the day time to use.
Axel A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 22, 2012
If you want pay budget price for a decent hotel

Swimming Pool and conveneint location
6.7
Khaosan Road is a back packers area but you need not slum it in a hostel as its worth paying slightly more for a clean hotel with a swimming pool . I stayed there for just a night but glad I did and will book again . There is no restaurant but enough nearby but wouldnt necessarily recommend the place next door to eat as very little choice on the menu.
Shinhee K. Solo travelers South Korea, March 21, 2012
budget hotel

location
6
nothing special. no breakfast. no special service at all. loud at night.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rambuttri Village Hotel BangkokRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - EntranceRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - ShopsRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - LobbyRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - View from hotelRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - SurroundingsRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - GardenRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - GardenRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - BuffetRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - GardenRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - BuffetRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - BuffetRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Rambuttri Village Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B04