Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rambuttri Village Hotel

95 Soi Ram Buttri, Chakkra Phong Road, Phra Nakorn, Khaosan, Bangkok, Thailand 10200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Shops Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Reception Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Surroundings Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Garden Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Buffet
Area: Khaosan Number of Rooms: 200
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
6857 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (6857)
Sort by:
Heiko F. Solo travelers Germany, July 6, 2012
Huge Hotel-Factory,

Big Swimming-Pool, centrally located
7.3
i stayed just for 1 night and that was totally fine. if you expect a warm welcome and helpful assistance from the staff, then avoid this place. you are there for sleeping, that's all. the room was okay, although the ac was very loud. the reason why i had chosen the rambuttri village was the swimming pool, in fact there are even two and one of them is like 18m long, so i could do some exercise. apart from tha there's nothing to write home about
Ramia S. Couples Sweden, July 5, 2012
Good location but rude staff

Good location, pool on the roof
5
This is the second time we stayed at this hotell. As last time the staff is very rude and they don't know what service is. The location is very good and the pool on the roof is great to use when the weather is good. It was raining during the time we were there but had sun in 2h so we could use the pool. Cheap hotell and good location but do not expect good service or a smile.
Shopping Tip: mbk
Jane W. Couples Australia, July 5, 2012
Great location but primitive rooms

Very close to restaurants, shops etc
6
We were recommended this hotel by a friend who had previously stayed here. He told us it was close to the main tourist part of Bangkok, clean and safe. It was, but that's about all it was. We were a little disappointed at the primitive, small rooms, but I suppose for the price we payed it was good value.
Hotel Feature Tip: This hotel is much alike a backpacker hostel.
Zhang Y. Couples China, July 4, 2012
good location

good location, nice pool
7.3
very good location near khaosan road and there is two lovely swimming pool on top of the roof.
Nightlife Tip: ery good location near khaosan road and there is two lovely swimming pool on top of the roof. very colorful nightlife just out the hotel.
Raymond P. Couples United Kingdom, July 4, 2012
Good location rooms adequate we liked it a lot

Swimming pool after a time shopping or site seeing
8
We though the staff where helpful and polite no exterior traffic noise or other noise so we booked another four nights at the end of our trip
Restaurant Tip: A lot within easy reach of hotel
Stephen G. Couples New Zealand, July 4, 2012
Good location and good price

close to everything
8
The rooms are basic but clean and have everything you need ie Hot shower, air con, fridge, tv.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: if you need any tours or tickets booked "so cool travel" is an excellent, reliable and honest trave agent with competive price and very helpful information. if you turn left out of your hotel go to the end of the street and turn left at the yellow bank and just go straight passing scb (the purple bank) it is about 30 metres on the left hand side (just over the cannal). they also have cheap and fast internet.
Claudia S. Couples Colombia, July 4, 2012
rude staff, good location

location
4
rude staff at the front desk. They even had lines like "well, now we won't help you with your taxi, you can go ahead and try to do it on your own on the street". Really noisy due to proximity of tons of bars. If you enjoy night life this is the place to go!
Chun H. Couples Malaysia, July 4, 2012
Great location with good service

great location for nite life
9
the hotel is located at strategic location. its very convenient to stay at the hotel. a lot of restaurant and 7-11 near with the hotel. the room is comfortable n complete with everything.
Rene S. Couples Denmark, July 4, 2012
Great location, but noisy room

Price, location, staff, rooftop pool
8.7
We paid for a deluxe room, because it was situated towards the closed yard - which it was, theoretically. The noise from the AC-unit outside the window is clearly audible, but other than that it was a nice room. I will go there again, but will choose a standard double next time.
Shopping Tip: Located right at the centre of the touristy area of Bangkok, the prices are very inflated. Take a metered taxi to some of the malls or markets a few km away and you will save quite a lot of money - and won't get hassled by Indian suit salespeople.
Maurits V. Couples Netherlands, July 4, 2012
excellent rooms and great location, no breakfast

Double bed, swimming pool, airco
7.7
We always choose Rambuttri Village Hotel when visiting Bangkok. Its situated on a great spot near Grand Palace. Outside the hotel there is lots of things to do such as bars, massages and nice restaurants. Only comment we have is that they don't serve breakfast!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rambuttri Village Hotel BangkokRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - ShopsRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - SurroundingsRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - BuffetRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - GardenRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - BuffetRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Buffet

Customer Reviews - Rambuttri Village Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A07