or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rambuttri Village Hotel

95 Soi Ram Buttri, Chakkra Phong Road, Phra Nakorn, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand 10200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Shops Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Reception Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - View from hotel Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Surroundings Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Garden Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Garden Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant
Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Garden Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 200
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
6120 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (6120)
Sort by:
Charlotte S. Couples United Kingdom, March 1, 2012
Good location but a bit over priced

great location and nice pool on roof
7.3
Located on Soi Rambuttri very close to the famous Kaosan road which is the backpacker hub of Bangkok. The rooms were basic but clean and there is a nice pool on the roof too cool off. Close to the party but no noise pollution. Would have been a little over priced if we had not got a cheaper price through Agoda.
Naomi S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 1, 2012
Not as good this time

Location
7.3
ive stayed at this hotel several times and it's been fine. this time, however, was not soo good. the air con did not work properly and the room was horrendously hot and stuffy. but the location is excellent and my previous stays have been good.
Nightlife Tip: Rambuttri and Khao San road are a hub of nightlife activity
Joyce E. Solo travelers Canada, February 29, 2012
Very popular Hotel

Great location in back packers district with swimming pools
7.7
this hotel was in a great location near khaosan rd. and not far from the grand palace. it was clean and safe and far enough away from the noisy restaurants that i could have a good nights sleep. there were a couple of good restaurants right downstairs and many many more on the same block. there were 2 swimming pools available and always taxi's waiting out on the street. the only drawback i felt was that there was no internet on the property, although the restaurant nearby had free wifi if you ate there. would have been nice to have a small fridge as well.
Hotel Feature Tip: Great hotel and location for the budget travellers.
Maciej P. Families with older children Poland, February 26, 2012
Good place, quiet location

quality depends on the floor and building
8
first we stay in building e floor 3 - the rooms were perfect - big and comfortable (booking via khaosanroad), next time we got in d ground floor - more noisy, worse but still not bad. very good location in bkk.
Melanie B. Solo travelers Germany, February 26, 2012
Good hotel and in excellent spot

location
8.3
I stayed at Rambuttri Village Inn for the first time, traveling with my friends, a couple. Really great location on Rambuttri Road, with all these beautiful, trees and mainly walking traffic in front of the hotel. The staff was great, the pool very nice and I was lucky enough to get a quiet room facing the back of the building. Would definitely go back there again!
Melanie B. Couples Germany, February 26, 2012
Simple rooms yet good location!

nice pool - convenient distance to Kha San and Grand Palace
8.7
This was not our first stay and Rambuttri Village Inn Hotel and it won't be our last either. We just love this hotel because it is affordable, and located in short walking distance to Kha San night life and shopping, and the Grand Palace and Wat Pho are just a few stations away taking the Chao Praya river express boat. The closeness to the river and its transportationm really enhances the stay at this place. We will likely go back there again on our next BKK visit. Hopefully by then they'll have fridges in ALL the rooms!
Justin C. Couples United Kingdom, February 24, 2012
nice hotel next to kho san rd

nice and quiet in the room
7.7
this is a busy hotel and big rooms. good value for money with a nice pool to chill out at. the only downside are the gauntlet of suit sellers outside!
Restaurant Tip: The joy luck club! Sounds naff but the egg plant beef salad is the nicest food i have eaten in the whole world. The place is small and looks a bit mad inside but so nice. Its on the corner of phra atit, they have a cookie stall outside their shop.
Tuan N. Couples Vietnam, February 24, 2012
Convenient hotel

Clean & Convenient
6.7
Reasonable price with clean & convenient hotel for back-packer. But the room is not the same with the photo on so don't expect too much when you booking
Travel tip: If you want a hotel near by Khaosan + convenient for visit Grand Place, Wat Pho, Wat Arun so you should stay here (about 5-15 mins by walking to reach those locations)
Mari W. Couples United Kingdom, February 24, 2012
Nice basic hotel good location

clean, swimming pool
6.3
Nice finish to the trip, clean, basic rooms close to Ko San Road
Travel tip: Get meter taxi on the main road, hotel charge nearly double!
Kevin M. Couples United Kingdom, February 24, 2012
Walking Distance to River & all the sights

Price & Location
6
Room was small but clean with good A/c. Very budget hotel but price & location worth it for 1 night. Staff very odd about keeping friends bag in our room on day of departure even though we paid for room for extra night.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rambuttri Village Hotel BangkokRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - EntranceRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - ShopsRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - LobbyRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - View from hotelRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - SurroundingsRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - GardenRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - GardenRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - BuffetRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - GardenRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - BuffetRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - BuffetRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Rambuttri Village Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C03