or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rambuttri Village Hotel

95 Soi Ram Buttri, Chakkra Phong Road, Phra Nakorn, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand 10200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Shops Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Reception Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - View from hotel Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Surroundings Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Garden Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Garden Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant
Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Garden Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 200
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
6480 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (6480)
Sort by:
Anna B. Couples United Kingdom, May 14, 2012
Great Location, Clean Rooms

Bad Aircon
7
Good hotel, perfect location! The room was good, nice and clean. The air con in the room was rubbish, asked to change rooms, but they sent someone to come look at it, and after about 20mins of fiddling about they left, it didnt change the air con at all, but as we were only there two nights we couldnt be bothered to try and get them to let us change room. If you want a clean, safe room close to kho san road then this is perfect, the pool is also a bonus! And they gave us free wifi in our room, which we were not expecting
Francine L. Couples Canada, May 14, 2012
A really good hotel with a super location

The location of this hotel is great close to all the attractions without the noise
7.7
We discover this hotel by a couple who had stayed there last year. We were pleased by the location. It is closed to the Chao Praya River and the main attractions of Bangkok. The rooms were very clean.
Pan J. Groups China, May 13, 2012
great location

great location
7
Location is quite good.very convience but not in the noisy area.It's not small as considered before.The swimming pool is on the top of the building and small.
Tsz Y. Groups Hong Kong, May 13, 2012
good location but poor service

reasonable price
6
For those we love night life, the location would be perfect. But it is inconvenient as we need to took the tuktuk or taxi to other area everyday, so the travel cost was high. Besides, the wifi was so slow and could not be connected in nearly every minute. You have to log-in again and again. The reply from hotel was: this free wifi is just for one person in one room, so only one person can use the wifi in one time. We stayed for 5 days and only the first day we got the bottle water and toilet paper. We have to requested for the toilet paper everyday in the front desk as the housekeeper didn't refill it. And one of my friends(stay in another room) was charged 200Bahts as the hotel said that she made the towel dirty which the staff didn't told us that would be charged when we paid the deposit at the very beginning.
Milosz S. Couples Poland, May 12, 2012
Good localization but very small rooms

Location
5.3
Hotel is in e good location but rooms are very smal and AC is very laudy... impossible to sleep when the AC is turn on. We stayed there only one night and I wouldn't stay there more.
Nicola O. Couples United Kingdom, May 12, 2012
Central location although a bit dated

on Soi Rambuttri, good central but quiet location
5.3
Our stay here was pleasant. Our room did not have a great view, a big old concrete wall and was a little dated, but was clean and fit for purpose. Wi-fi only seems to work in the communal areas though, which is a little annoying. Great location on Soi Rambuttri, close to the action yet set back so still quiet enough to be able to sleep at night. There is plenty to see and do within walking distance of the hotel both day and night.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: venture into the streets behnd the hotel, some temples etc really close
Christopher B. Couples United States of America, May 11, 2012
Simple and straightforward

allowed us to have early check-in
7.7
the hotel is very simple and straightforward. the staff allowed us to check-in early, with no additional fee. the front desk seems to be busy constantly. it was hard to get the attention of the staff without waiting for a few minutes. they weren't rude, just very preoccupied at all times with checking people in and out at various times. our room was pretty quiet, but i'm sure that other rooms in certains areas might be loud throughout the night.
Robert C. Groups United Kingdom, May 10, 2012
Ok price, good location suit for backpacker

Near by a lots of shop,restaurants and convenience store.
5
it was ok for the price.very busy area, plenty of places to eat but they were a bit expensive because there were a lot if tourists room was fine. a bit too small, no wardrobe, not much space to hang clothes, no balcony to stand outside, some room no refrigerator, no security box. there are lot of washing machine service but no ironing. lots of backpackers recommend good suit maker shop call ‘’boss’’ make really nice wedding suit quick , good price and good service.
Shopping Tip: Near by Bang Lum Poo Market and lot of shopping place. a bit long walk to grand palace and Chao Phraya River. Better to use public transport to go to Chinatown or Phahurat Market
Bhuwan S. Groups Nepal, May 8, 2012
really nice hotel

Best Location
10
NIce hotel, clean, and good service and good location
Jason G. Solo travelers Australia, May 7, 2012
regulation hotel

good location
7
i've stayed here on a number of occasions,it's clean and comfortable,close to transport and sights.overall i'd definitely reccomend it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rambuttri Village Hotel BangkokRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - EntranceRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - ShopsRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - LobbyRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - View from hotelRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - SurroundingsRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - GardenRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - GardenRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - BuffetRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - GardenRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - BuffetRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - BuffetRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Rambuttri Village Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A06