or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rambuttri Village Hotel

95 Soi Ram Buttri, Chakkra Phong Road, Phra Nakorn, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand 10200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Shops Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Reception Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - View from hotel Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Surroundings Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Garden Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Garden Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant
Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Garden Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 200
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
6338 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (6338)
Sort by:
Rachael M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 14, 2012
Good location and adequate facilities

Great rooftop views and swimming pool!
5.3
THe hotel was fine but the service was pretty rubbish - not very friendly staff at all. The rooms were pretty good, but it was pretty noisy - everything echoed and you could hear noise from the street too, even with the windows shut.
Aris S. Couples Indonesia, April 14, 2012
Nice hotel in the great location

its location
8.7
this was my second time to stay at this hotel...there have been so many changes in this hotel...it becomes so much better than my previous stay...the room ambience, the friendliness of the staffs and the cleanliness become so much better...i love it...!!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: just a walk away to the main tourist site @kaosan road..and only 5 minutes walking to the main attractions of the magnificent Grand Palace, Wat Pho and Wat Arun
Kathleen B. Solo travelers Australia, April 13, 2012
Great location and facilities for the price

Clean, spacious, light, great facilities for the price
8
rambuttri village hotel offers a lot of different things. it is very close to all the entertainment, shopping, food, transport and mayhem facilities of khao san road, but far enough away to be relatively quiet and relaxed. the rooms are a good size, light, airy. it has a pool, which is a definite plus for recovery from all the above. excellent value for money. staff are very efficient, if not exactly friendly.
Stephanie C. Families with older children April 12, 2012
Great location right next to Khao San Road

Swimming pool, convenient location
7
The Rambuttri is in a very convenient location close to the backpacker district of Khao San Road, but is located in a quiet court so that you can get away from the madding crowd. The swimming pool is good to cool off but is always packed. The Rambuttri wouldn't let us stay an extra night in one room with our family while we waited for a night flight, which disappointed us, even though we offered to pay a full nights accomodation.
Titikan C. Couples Thailand, April 12, 2012
not to bad location small room

have swimming pool
6.3
I stay on song kran nice area to play song kran its ok hotel
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: on song kran hot sport in on khoa san area its very good and big fun there
Rogerio M. Solo travelers United States of America, April 12, 2012
You get what you pay for!

Decent location!
7.3
i quite enjoyed my stay at the rambuttri village. i stayed 3 days when i arrived in bangkok and 4 days at the end of my vacation/holiday. the first time i booked the very basic room. good enough for the price, you do get what you pay for. basic means basic! the second time i booked the deluxe suite, which was the basic room with make up! yes, just a newer paining,darker furniture, and on the what it seems to be, the quieter side of the hotel. i just don't like the fact that they don't have breakfast but i knew that from the beginning so, just walk around, there are so many options around. just like everybody before me here said, they ask for a $1000 baht deposit when you check in, so have that money ready and keep the receipt. they always gave me my baht back! and at the end of my vacation i felt richer bahts! ooohoo!!! resuming, good place, cheap option and better looking than most hotels/hostels, guest house i've seen around. this one does for a backpacker with a little more money in thei pocket.
Travel tip: Book all trips with the travel agents in front of the hotel. They are very reasonable and they treat you right. If you're planning to go to Ayuthaya, do it, but take a day trip! Ayuthaya is very interesting, only around the temples, the rest is not so pretty. A day trip is just perfect for you to see, enjoy, have lunch, see elephants and get to know people from all around the world! Also take a day trip to the floating market! only $10 US dollars or $300Bahts. Good enough! Good luck!!!
Sally R. Solo travelers Australia, April 12, 2012
Fine enough, nothing fancy

rooftop pool. best Indian in Bangkok downstairs
6.3
I stay here three times a year. It is cheap, clean and does fine for me when i am in bangkok for work. The staff can be abrupt but they're running one of the busiest hotels in the Banglumphu area.
Hotel Feature Tip: if you stay on ground floor, check the balcony door is locked as cleaners often leave them open....
Michelle M. Solo travelers Australia, April 11, 2012
Consistent performer

Location, pool, rooms
7.7
i have stayed at ramuttri village several time and it is always a consistent experience. the rooms are nicely furnished and very clean. mostly the roof top pool allows a break away from the streets of bangkok. they have refurbished the pool since my last stay and it looks fantastic. the reception staff could before pleasant and smile more and it doesn't have wifi, which are the only drawbacks. the hotel is large nd it cn be a task if you have a lot of baggage but i always know when i stay there i will get a consistent experience.
Hotel Feature Tip: I think this is the only hotel in the area with a pool which is a massive plus.
Amy B. Couples United Kingdom, April 10, 2012
Was fine

Good location for Khao San area, comfortable bed
6.3
room was nice, though a little worn. the porter was very funny, but the receptionist was a little sharp. great location. would probably not stay there again, as we think there are better places for better value in the same area.
Tony Z. Couples Australia, April 9, 2012
Great rooms, poor service.

Air con, rooftop pool, mini fridge, good cleanliness standard, convenient.
7.3
Great clean, cheap option on a perfectly quiet yet lively street. plenty of food options, stalls, shopping and massages. Rooftop pool is a pleasant area to get away from the craziness to relax. Rooms are small and basic but clean and comfortable for a few days stay. Leave yourself at least 15-30 minutes if you need any help from reception as they are very slow.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rambuttri Village Hotel BangkokRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - EntranceRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - ShopsRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - LobbyRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - View from hotelRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - SurroundingsRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - GardenRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - GardenRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - BuffetRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - GardenRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - BuffetRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - BuffetRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Rambuttri Village Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B03