or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rambuttri Village Hotel

95 Soi Ram Buttri, Chakkra Phong Road, Phra Nakorn, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand 10200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Shops Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Reception Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - View from hotel Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Surroundings Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Garden Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Garden Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant
Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Garden Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 200
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
6035 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (6035)
Sort by:
Tara P. Solo travelers Canada, February 10, 2012
meh... middle of the road

location, roof top pool
6.7
middle of the road, some where to sleep close to kohsan but quieter
Hotel Feature Tip: roof top pool
Kye K. Couples Singapore, February 9, 2012
simple and ok

Affordable if you r looking at a backpacker's style of travelling
6.3
simple , affordable .. but it amazed me as for the 3 nights of my stay nobody came to tidy up my room ( must i hang up the " make up room " sign.? sorry i thought it was a routine for housekeeping to do so unless a " do not disturb " is hung up on the door knob. better to check out on time as the reception will enforce the penalty even if you late for 20 minutes. saw a gentle man arguing with the counter over this .. i have no problem with the penalty but would appreciate a little fexibility . first time in khaosan road..love this place.. travellers all soooo friendly..a far cry if you are staying in a 5 or 6 star hotel.the warmth and ambience of this tiny part of thailand is incredible
Andrew S. Couples Australia, February 8, 2012
good location, nice pool

location
6.7
We stayed here for 2 nights in june and all up it is ok however the hotel staff while efficient at booking you into your room if you have prebooked do not seem too keen to help if you havent!We did have to get the sheets changed on the food a little cheaper. The atmospherarrival as it appeared the room had been let out for a "short time" stay!!! The hotel itself is in a good location next to Kho San road but is much quieter and e in Rambuttri street is just as lively so you loose naught but some noise> The pool is on the roof---not too deep, but very pleasant on a hot day!!It does close at ^.00 pm which is a bit early for most . All up, not a bad place to stay but the staff could use some happy pills....
Donavan R. Solo travelers Canada, February 7, 2012
Prime location and a great price

Beautiful rooftop pool
10
I was sad that this trip did not include a mini bar fridge in my hotel room. This was not my usual experience at Rambuttri Village; however, it was prime season and booked solid. The hotel was functioning well even though it was hectic and probably a nightmare for the staff
Hotel Feature Tip: Rooftop pool is a must to enjoy
Katerina N. Groups Czech Republic, February 7, 2012
Super hotel

vse potrebné je jen kousek
2.3
Dobré místo, dobrý personál, dobrá cena, dobrá volba...můžu doporučit
Donavan R. Solo travelers Canada, February 6, 2012
Great location and an excellent bargain

Rooftop pool, clean and comfortable
8.7
I really like the friendly staff and the location. The hotel is near many tourist vendors that offer numerous types of trinkets, great food and wonderful massages. I highly recommend this hotel as a starting point for learning about Bangkok. They have great travel agents nearby to help you organize tours and the location is ideal for a weary traveller that has just arrived to a hot booming city.
Restaurant Tip: The street vendors are amazing. I love the iced coffees and muesli topped yogurt fruit bowls. Very cheap and yummy
Emma B. Couples United Kingdom, February 5, 2012
Gem of a hotel in delightful Rambuttri

Area, pool
8.3
Rambuttri Village Inn is a must! A great hotel with an amazing roof top pool with sun loungers in the heart of Rambuttri (in my opinion the best area to stay in Bangkok). Rambuttri is a block over from the Khao San Road set in a village like setting with lots of quaint restaurants, food and gift stalls (check out the vw camper bar for several buckets and head off the main drag and find the Secret Garden for a heavenly full body massage) The rooms are very clean and adequate in a hotel like sense, probably the best i stayed in Thailand although not the most authentic or fun. The only down side was the staff were not very friendly but they did their jobs very efficiently. Their is a bag storage area of use at a minimal cost. The hotel has no restaurant but who needs one when there is a whole city to explore! Find street restaurant (turn right out of the hotel and 2 roads round) yummy food at 30 baht a meal!! You'll have lots of fun if you stay here. Suitable for a types of travellers.
Michael C. Groups United Kingdom, February 4, 2012
nice location, shame about the staff

location and roof top pool
5.7
really nice location, right in the middle of things, but the reception staff were rude and unhelpful. Very busy hotel with lots of people and you have to leave a 1000 deposit at the desk, which we were not told about. Continuously the rudeness and unhelpful attitude of the staff made it hard for many people. But with such a great location, it is a price I was willing to pay.
Michael C. Couples United Kingdom, February 4, 2012
Great Location and Roof top pool.

excellent location off kho san road but still close to everything
6.3
The best thing about this hotel is the location and of course the roof top pool. But the reception ladies are some of the rudest I have ever come across. The reception ladies will do absolutely nothing to help you, which is a shame as the hotel has a lot to offer.Also you must give a deposit of 1000 baht when you book in, which they never told us about. Rooms basic but clean, fairly small, but for the great location it is worth it.
Cristina F. Groups Romania, February 4, 2012
good location

location, price
8.3
Good hotel, you get what you pay for. Clean, small rooms and very good location.Walls are very thin and you can hear everything. We had a hard time to sleep there because it was a lot of noise during the night. The hotel is close to Khao San Road and about one hour drive from the airport.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rambuttri Village Hotel BangkokRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - EntranceRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - ShopsRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - LobbyRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - View from hotelRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - SurroundingsRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - GardenRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - GardenRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - BuffetRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - GardenRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - BuffetRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - BuffetRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Rambuttri Village Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B02