or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rambuttri Village Hotel

95 Soi Ram Buttri, Chakkra Phong Road, Phra Nakorn, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand 10200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Shops Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Reception Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - View from hotel Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Surroundings Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Garden Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Garden Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant
Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Garden Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 200
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
6136 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (6136)
Sort by:
Helen R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 29, 2013
I love this place

Location, pool and cost
8.3
This is the third time I have stayed here and every time has been great. The location 5 mins from Kho San is great but you are far enough away to be more quiet. Lots of restaurants and street stalls in the area. The rooms are large, the bathrooms are clean and everything works. There is an in room safe and the pool is brilliant. There has always been sun beds available. I think the place represents great value for money.
Guo Z. Solo travelers China, July 29, 2013
The most disappointed hotel I ever stayed

Location only
3.7
The front desk has a very very bad attitude.and seemed to trick us on purporse,when we are really angry ,she even started to sing a song. Never met a Thai people like this. And the room is twin bed,we have two people ,but she charge us additional 350THB. So,we actually paid 1100tHB.and this hotel doesn't deserve this price.we are very disappointed.
Frank U. Solo travelers United States of America, July 28, 2013
Good value, comfortable but rude reception

cheap, comfortable and clean
6.3
Overall good value for money but would have liked a refrigerator and friendly staff
Janet S. Couples United Kingdom, July 28, 2013
Perfect location for sight seeing

Clean, good location and swimming pools
6.7
Good, quick check in....although we were requested to leave a 1,000 baht deposit in cash for the room in case of any damages!!! Never had this requested at any other hotel.Good location for bars and restauants.
Stina M. Groups Indonesia, July 27, 2013
a confortable cozy & clean room & bathroom.

the room is neat, the bathroom is clean, surrounding's nightlife is very great
7.3
It's nice. Will be back to this Hotel when I visit Bangkok next time
James R. Solo travelers Ireland, July 27, 2013
Inexpensive with swimming pool

Inexpensive, swimming pool, reasonably quiet area close to bars, restaurants, great street food and efficient transport service to both airports
6.3
The Rambuttri Village Inn base their reputation on the provision of standard but acceptable rooms at keen prices. The rooms start at standard single to deluxe double - the deluxe double comes with double bed, large colour TV, hair dryer, walk-in shower etc...etc..for about €25.00. This included the use of two swimming pools and free wi-fi. The RVI is located 5 minutes from Khao San Road in the Banglampu area near the river but in a quieter, more laid back street. There is no food service but there mulitple food choices within minutes (eg for a fine English Breakfast ask directions for Oh My Cod! (yeah) - which is a two minute walk from the hotel. Do not expect a convivial, smiling welcome from the often over-worked staff. This is an extremely busy 'bed' hotel with over 500 beds. Do have a 1,000 baht deposit on hand which is refunded when checking out.
Amandine L. Couples France, July 21, 2013
Good as always

close to Khaosan road but quiet, clean and comfortable but not expensive, pool on the rooftop
8.3
It's been the 4th times I went to Rambuttri village out of the past 8 years and it remains a very nice place to stay. Clean and comfortable room do not expect any luxury hotel but just good to spend few nights in Bangkok without paying too much. Staff is friendly and helpful. I love this area and Rambuttri road is more quiet than Khaosan but as much animated! I definitely recommend to stay there and I would definitely return there!
Vita R. Couples Indonesia, July 21, 2013
Good value for money

Cheap, Clean, Easy to Access
8.3
This hotel is near Khaosan road where you can find cafe and near Ratnakosin area where you can find grand palace, wat arun, wat pho, and other Thai heritage. The furnitures in our room is clean and new, so very comfortable to stay here. The souroundings is not as noisy as khaosan road. So, I suggest you to stay in Rambuttri for a good value budget hotel in Bangkok..
Michelle B. Couples New Zealand, July 17, 2013
Great stay

Nice area, big swimming pool on roof
7.7
Great stay, soi rambuttri is a great little area. Staff are a little dismissive but not so important. Pool on the roof is great for cooling down.
Truyen N. Families with young children Vietnam, July 17, 2013
satisfied with what i paid for

location, swimming pool, children friendly
7.7
In general, it's ok. It would be better if the front desk staff were more friendly & speak better English.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rambuttri Village Hotel BangkokRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - EntranceRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - ShopsRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - LobbyRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - View from hotelRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - SurroundingsRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - GardenRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - GardenRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - BuffetRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - GardenRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - BuffetRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - BuffetRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Rambuttri Village Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C07