or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rambuttri Village Hotel

95 Soi Ram Buttri, Chakkra Phong Road, Phra Nakorn, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand 10200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Shops Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Reception Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - View from hotel Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Surroundings Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Garden Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Garden Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant
Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Garden Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 200
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
6480 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (6480)
Sort by:
Stephen S. Business travelers United Kingdom, December 2, 2013
Good location for river ferry to central Bangkok

Good location, restaurants bars on the doorstep
6.7
Good location, restaurants bars nearby. Good location for river ferry to central Bangkok
Zi W. Solo travelers China, November 30, 2013
Nice Hotel

Geographical Advantage, Clean Room,Good value!
6
Sarah P. Couples United Kingdom, November 30, 2013
Clean and basic

location, cleanliness, safety deposit box
6
VERY hard bed so did not sleep well and woke up with serious back pain everyday. doors slamming throughout the night. staff are very unhelpful and speak next to no english. room was clean. pool was cleana nd quite nice to relax in after hot and hectic bangkok.
Li H. Families with older children Australia, November 29, 2013
Good location. Nice roof top pool. Bad internet.

Good location, comfortable beds and nice pool
6.3
Constant loud machine noise can be heard from the room. Internet is poor. The rest are not too bad.
Donna W. Families with older children Thailand, November 29, 2013
Comfortable & Easy

Location, Room & Value for Money
8.7
As always, very good. As a regular visitor I understand the check-in system. The reception area should be a lot cooler & guests should be made aware of the 1000 baht deposit system. It is never a problem to have your depoisit returned to you unless, I assume, you have completely wrecked the room. I have been staying at this hotel for the last 11 years on a regular basis & never had any problems with the return of my deposit 1000 baht. Staff are friendly & working under pressure. Hotel is within easy access to both major airports (always leave 1 hour to reach them). Hotel is central to all major tourist & business destinations. Restaurants, bars & spa's all available.
Andrew B. Solo travelers Australia, November 25, 2013
Good hotel on a budget

Cost. Location. Room size
8.3
Rambuttri is a great stay for the traveller on a budget. This hotel is close to the local sights, the river and Khao Sahn road. The nightlife in this area is a must see for visits to Bankok
Lon H. Solo travelers United States of America, November 23, 2013
Very nice swimming pools

The pools, great location with easy access to modes of travel within the city and friendly staff
7.7
The hotel is in a great spot a block away from Khoa San road. It's amazing how quiet the hotel is being in such a congested area.The water taxi is close by to explore different areas along the Chao Phra river. And, the best thing about the hotel are the wonderful rooftop pools to come back to after a day of exploring bangkok In the heat. We always tend to make the rambuttri our first choice in bangkok!
Paul V. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 23, 2013
No Problems

Clean Comfort Location
7.7
My stay for one night was fine. Woke up after check out time and the staff acted like a crime had been committed. But still enjoyed my stay.
Amy V. Solo travelers United States of America, November 22, 2013
Convenient to sites I visited.

Location, location, cleanlyness
9.3
The hotel was surprisingly quiet despite it's location to the busy Kao San Rd. The air conditioning was a big plus. I felt that the 1000 Bht deposit was excessive and should be replaced by a credit card. I was leaving to return home after my stay and had to exchange that money back to US dollars, loosing money in that transaction.
Lesley Y. Families with older children Australia, November 22, 2013
Great location

Location, pool, staff
8
Stayed here for 1 night recently on our way back home to Australia. The hotel is in a great location away from the city but close to attractions such as the Grand Palace etc. The room was clean and comfortable but I did find the hotel very noisy early hours in the morning with voices echoing and doors banging.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rambuttri Village Hotel BangkokRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - EntranceRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - ShopsRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - LobbyRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - View from hotelRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - SurroundingsRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - GardenRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - GardenRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - BuffetRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - GardenRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - BuffetRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - BuffetRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Rambuttri Village Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B02