or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rambuttri Village Hotel

95 Soi Ram Buttri, Chakkra Phong Road, Phra Nakorn, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand 10200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Shops Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Reception Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Surroundings Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Garden Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Buffet
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 200
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
6824 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (6824)
Sort by:
Alice N. Solo travelers France, March 23, 2014
Great pool and great location

Location, Pool, Buffet Breakfast
8.3
I booked this hotel for the location and the rooftop pool and was not disapointed at all ! The hotel was easy to find from the bus stop nearby (n°59, few meters away) and Khaoshan Road is really close. The breakfast buffet was correct, the choice was not wide but good enough for me ! Price is correct if you plan to use the pool and have included breakfast in the morning !
Kelly W. Families with older children Australia, March 21, 2014
Average stay, reception staff EXTREMELY rude.

A beautiful cleaning lady who smiled daily and cleaned my room :)
6
Mostly non eventful. Myself and two teenage boys stayed for a few nights. I wanted to leave to my boys two school size bags in my room from 12.30pm to 4.30pm on their last day there. (I had paid for a double room for myself that night and I was the only one in it.) I was told very rudely NO!! I have never ever had such rudeness before and I normally have very pleasant experiences with staff members. It was so shocking, it motivated me to make my first review on Agoda!!
Sylwia S. Couples Poland, March 21, 2014
Very nince hotel in centrum of night life

night life, shopping, party
8.7
This is a very nice hotel in center of Bangkok. Clean and tidy, air conditioning. There is swimming pool witch is great relief during the day. Unfortunately they don’t have a bar there and it is closing at 18:00- shame because it has great view from the roof. From walking distance we have main street that is leaving 24 h. But at the same time you can sleep and you don’t hear the noise. During our stay next to the hotel was other building reconstruction so is wasn’t very pleasant :) But you can meet there great people from all around the world!:) For sure we will come back to this hotel
Marie A. Couples Sweden, March 19, 2014
OK

Near shopping, new towels every day, many restaurants
6.7
It was ok but the cleaning was´t good och you could near your nabour talking in the room or outside.
Tara A. Solo travelers Canada, March 16, 2014
Best rooftop pool(s) near Khao San

Rooftop pools, location to Khao San and dollar value
10
I only stay at this hotel when I visit Bangkok and it keeps getting better. The rooms are clean and affordable, the two pools (one on each rooftop) are great and they now have a big breakfast buffet. The hotel is also close to Khao San about one block away which is perfect.
Christine C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 16, 2014
It is what you pay for. Budget ish good location

Area
6.7
It is what you pay for. Budget. But there are cheaper around. The location for khosan road is great. Rooms are dark and dingy but pool is a nice extra but short opening hours. Great if you just need an over night stay.
Sofia B. Couples Sweden, March 15, 2014
Value for money with nice pool

Clean room, nice pool, close to nightlife
5.3
Rooms are basic and small but clean. Pool is nice and clean. Location is good if you want to be in the heart of the Kaosan-atmosphere. Staff are not service minded.
Heidi T. Families with older children Finland, March 15, 2014
A good budget hotel in the vicinity of Khao San

location, swimming pool, breakfast
6.3
We stayed at Rambuttri Village Inn for a few nights during our stay in Bangkok. The location is great considering that it's close to Khao San but away from the noise & loud music. The hotel itself is a bit old but offers a variety of different rooms. A great addition is the buffet breakfast which was very nice and had a lot of choices. One minus I can think of is that some of the staff were quite rude and unhelpful.
Sophie A. Couples United Kingdom, March 15, 2014
large hotel, nice pool, good

pool, wifi, location
7
if you can afford spending a little extra, this is a very nice hotel and worth it for the days you will spend hungover in bed after partying in bangkok. aircon, nice shower, good pool, great location.
Adam H. Couples Ireland, March 12, 2014
Great place to relax for a few days in Bangkok!

Location. Rooms. Access to cheap, decent Thai food!
8.7
Stayed here for 2nights with my girlfriend after a long journey. Great place to recharge. I will return when I am passing though Bangkok again. Rambuttri is my favourite street in Bangkok.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rambuttri Village Hotel BangkokRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - ShopsRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - SurroundingsRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - BuffetRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - GardenRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - BuffetRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Buffet

Customer Reviews - Rambuttri Village Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A06