Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rambuttri Village Hotel

95 Soi Ram Buttri, Chakkra Phong Road, Phra Nakorn, Khaosan, Bangkok, Thailand 10200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Shops Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Reception Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Surroundings Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Garden Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant
Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Buffet
Area: Khaosan Number of Rooms: 200
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

from 7113 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (7113)
Sort by:
Brigitte R. Couples Switzerland, April 24, 2014
For Bangkok and the location good price

Location, Pool. good price
5.3
The place needs renovation,Pool on the roof is great, evendough it needs some repare. Cleaning service very poor, didn't show up in the 3 days we where there, even with hanging out the "Please clean room" sign. Wifi was broke the entire stay. It is the 4th time there and think as well the last time. To bad, location is great and price OK
Report this review
Haris S. Couples Indonesia, April 24, 2014
Good enough

Room, location, transportation
6
Good enough...
Report this review
Anniek V. Couples Netherlands, April 22, 2014
best location ever!

Location, clean, bed
7.7
We loved this hotel and will definitely be returning here more often. Locations is perfect, good restaurant next door. perfect for people who are away during the day, shopping, come back to hotel, freshening up, eat next door and have a great night ahead. Doesn't get much easier than this. Highly recommended.
Report this review
Tracy B. Solo travelers Australia, April 21, 2014
Good value

Location, breakfast, secluded
8
I would recommend this place to anyone who wants to travel on a budget but still have a few comforts. This place was in an ideal location. It is walking distance to khao San road. The hotel is located up a walkway and has its own village. I always enjoyed walking back to the guest house, as you neared the guest house it became more quiet and less busy. I compared this guest house to the others surrounding it and it was the best by far. It was away from the main activity and it was one of the few places that offered a massive garden and seating area at the front. That was the biggest draw for me. I preferred to stay near Rambuttri village because you could eat cheap and get massages in a more relaxing setting. Most taxis knew the place, it was just a matter of pronouncing it right, Rum-But('oo' like food)-Tee('ee', like monkey).
Report this review
Kantichar P. Couples Thailand, April 21, 2014
Great location and good service, value for money

Location, service and cleaness
6.7
It was pleasent. Great location, walking distance to main attractions but hard to get to the city. We had to taxi in and they can be rip off. Ensure you demand for them to use a meter rather than a flat rate. To go to the nearest BTS would cost 60 baht, they would ask for 100-200 bath flat rate..
Report this review
Andrea M. Solo travelers New Zealand, April 19, 2014
Easy, no fuss hotel close to Khao San & Chao Praya

Easy checkin/out, Clean,quiet room. Close to Chao Praya river ferry.
8.7
Staff friendly & fun, check-in a breeze. I found linen dirty when I went to bed so told reception & it was changed within 10 mins. All staff helpful. good with advise too!Pool relaxing & cooling but only open 8am-6pm. Close to all things Khao San but far enough away not to be noisy & intrusive. Restaurants of all kinds all around...cheap & OH so tasty! Easy check out too.Will stay there again, will recommend to others.
Report this review
Mathieu K. Solo travelers France, April 18, 2014
Never again

Location , practical, clean
4
From the pictures , the rooms looks nice and big , when you got there , the room are very small , you can hardly sleep because of the sound of all the air condition that comes to your ears ! After a long hot journey in bangkok you think you can swim in the swimming pool , well it close at 6:00 pm , so better come back early to the hotel and it is full of people and the water is very hot . We had to take my plane in the night around 8pm , we had 2 rooms , me and my sister , we wanna check out one room to just rent another one till we got the plane , we asked the reception , they didn't want , they say if we wanna stay there we had to still take 2 rooms. They don't help you in nothing , workers as robots and no helping at all !!!!! If you are looking something special. I recommend to check out other places !
Report this review
Philip L. Couples United Kingdom, April 18, 2014
Nice cheap hotel

Price, room, location
9
We enjoyed our stay here. The location is very good. Right in the middle of the main tourist district. The rooms are comfortable and clean. If you want to stay in this area then I think this hotel is a good option.
Report this review
John B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 17, 2014
Right Location, quiet and next to the Khaosan Road

Location, swimming pool and lots of local bars and restaurants
8
The Rambuttri Village Hotel is just off the Khaosan Road. Right outside there are shops, stall, bars and restaurants and yet the hotel is quiet and safe. A great place to stay at the price.
Report this review
Kerry S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 16, 2014
Great budget hotel. Great position, clean and comf

Location, pools And breakfast
8
Thoroughly enjoyable
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rambuttri Village Hotel BangkokRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - ShopsRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - SurroundingsRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - BuffetRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - GardenRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - BuffetRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Buffet

Customer Reviews - Rambuttri Village Hotel, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06