or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rambuttri Village Hotel

95 Soi Ram Buttri, Chakkra Phong Road, Phra Nakorn, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand 10200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Shops Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Reception Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - View from hotel Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Surroundings Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Garden Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Garden Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant
Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Garden Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 200
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
5952 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (5952)
Sort by:
Andi A. Solo travelers Indonesia, June 4, 2013
Very nice

Good price, near grand palace and khao san road, but far from sky train and shopping mall
7.3
Gideon M. Couples Netherlands, June 3, 2013
Nice quiet in the centre of backpackers paradise

Centre of backpackers paradise, quiet rooms and nice staff: my iphone charger i forgot and they brought it to me
7.7
Nic, quiet and central locate, and in the middle of the centre
Dongho L. Solo travelers South Korea, June 3, 2013
so cool~~

cheap, swimming pool, location
6.7
It was really good. cheap price... one single room...?? very cheap and good!! there is swimming pool also!
Rony P. Solo travelers Indonesia, June 2, 2013
graeta hotel in banglampoo area

clean, spacious, good location
6
overall the hotel was good, clean room, comfortable bed, and good location
Corina M. Couples Romania, June 1, 2013
a perfect choice for a taste of real Bangkok

location, cleanliness and pool
8
my husband and I loved our stay at Rambuttri - it was the perfect spot in the whole city for us, close to important landmarks, even walking distance. It is so affordable, a dream ! We would definetly stay there again !
Thomas T. Solo travelers Germany, June 1, 2013
Basic hotel near Khao San Road

Pool on roof, location
5
Good hotel neear Khao San Road with good ferry connections to all major sightseeing sports. The hotel is very big with to small pools on the roof. Room was small, could have been cleaner and the aircon was to big for that small room.
Donna W. Business travelers Thailand, June 1, 2013
Regular Customer for 10 Years: Value for Money

Cleanliness, Safety, Pool
8.7
I've been a regular customer of Rambuttri Hotel for the last 10 years. Front desk is always busy. It is a shame that somewhere in their reception that they dont have a travel desk, so that the visitors would feel a little more looked after than just cattle on the bus. I LIKE the Rambuttri Hotel; I understand the way it works. However, if you are a new visitor trying to communicate with the concierge who are mostly too too busy, then they may seem unfriendly. They have new staff at the moment who also give wrong advice (not good). Generally the hotel is clean & great value for money. WIFI, as with most hotels in Thailand is annoying because you have to get the new password everyday. If you request this via your telephone, there is no response: every answer is "come to the reception". So, I did, in my lovely (awful) pyjamas. Easily located for restaurants, shopping, cultural visits. 2 SWIMMING POOLS at the top of the hotel blocks are really nice! Internet Site for Booking. RAMBUTTRI - I am a regular customer for 10 years. Please update your websites. Deluxe Singles have garden views: but they do not when you arrive. This is not correct. Most Singles are noisey due to the nature of arrivals at any time of day or night (which I understand). Doors in all rooms because of locking system is really noisey for all rooms. Floor Maids: we dont get up at 5am or 6am - please find a quieter way to work. I am fed up with this in loads of hotels!!
Emily L. Couples United States of America, May 31, 2013
Cheap basic clean with pool!

area, pool, location
9
The room was fairly clean and quiet. The staff gave us all the bottled water we asked for. The area is great. It is near many restaurants and shopping venues. It is within walking distance to Khaosan - just 50 meters or less so the nightlife is good. The pool is only open until 6 which was very annoying because we were busy during the day and wanted to relax in it at night. The internet was not great, but probably typical of most places.
Sophie R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 30, 2013
Great located hotel. Clean rooms, good air con!

location, room size, air con
6
Ok, room was good but the staff were unfriendly and unhelpful. Felt more like a number than a guest!!
Cindy S. Couples France, May 30, 2013
Nice stay close to the touristy attractions

Rooftop pool, location, price
7.7
Nice stay, the swimming pool on the top is a must considering the heat in this overcrowded city. We were next to Kao San Road which is THE toursity place with lots of restaurants and massage places and spas but thankfully, we were in building E which was in the rear so no noise at all coming from the streets. The walls are pretty thin so you can hear everything happening in the corridor but no real disturbance for sleeping. The wifi worked great and it was free. Coming back in Bangkok in a few weeks, will stay there again!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rambuttri Village Hotel BangkokRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - EntranceRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - ShopsRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - LobbyRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - View from hotelRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - SurroundingsRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - GardenRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - GardenRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - BuffetRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - GardenRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - BuffetRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - BuffetRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Rambuttri Village Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B02