or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rambuttri Village Hotel

95 Soi Ram Buttri, Chakkra Phong Road, Phra Nakorn, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand 10200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Shops Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Reception Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - View from hotel Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Surroundings Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Garden Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Garden Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant
Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Garden Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 200
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
5957 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (5957)
Sort by:
Christopher F. Solo travelers United States of America, March 28, 2013
Good location, close to Khaosan Road, but quiet

Location, Price, Aircon
6.7
Close to Khaosan Road, but far enough away that the hotel is quiet at night. Rooftop pool is always nice to have. Competent staff at the front desk. The river is an easy walk also. There are plenty of restaurants in the area at a variety of price points.
Sarah B. Couples United States of America, March 28, 2013
Great budget hotel near Khao San Road

location, price, pool
7.7
I would definitely recommend this place to people who don't want to stay right on Khao San Road but want to be close to the activity. The hotel was clean, there is an awesome roof top deck and just outside the hotel are several street vendors and food stalls. Not to mention it is a quick walk to the water taxi which can take you to all of the other main attractions in Bangkok like the temples, chinatown and the gran palace. Would definitely recommend it for anyone on a budget but looking for nice accommodations.
Sally R. Solo travelers Australia, March 28, 2013
Decent basic hotel- biggest in this part of town

location, the river
6
I've stayed here around 10 times during both business and personal trips in Bangkok. Not because it is great, because it is standard and you dont get any rude shocks. The rooms are basic, the staff are abrupt but appreciate someone making the effort to greet and thank them in Thai. Oh my Cod does a good english brekky downstairs.... will be back as it is an easy hotel to stay at.
Cara M. Solo travelers Canada, March 27, 2013
Basic, clean hotel near Khaosan Road

Location, Clean and Nice rooftop pool.
6.7
Average, no complaints, it was clean, in a good location and somewhat quiet for the location.
Budijono S. Couples Indonesia, March 26, 2013
comfortable and convinient

clean, reasonable and great location
9.3
I enjoyed my stay at Rambuttri because the hotel is clean, it has good location, public transportation is within walking distance.
John P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 26, 2013
not enjoyable

there was nothing to chose
3.3
I asked for a first floor room or room next to lift due to COPD breathing problems I was given 3 floor room 3 passages away upon arrival I had to have assistance from guests to my room as they saw me in distress due to shortness of breath and offered assistance which I gratefully accepted this was both the times I stayed there I found this totally unacceptable .
Jacek M. Couples Poland, March 25, 2013
great location and not expensive

cheap, great location, clean
8
Elke M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 24, 2013
Centrally located

Centrally located, away from noise, comfy bed
6.7
I had a good experience, but not all staff were that friendly & helpful. They didn't actually advise that tho my room was on 3rd floor, you could not get the lift, as it was in another block! Very tiring carrying heavy rucksack in wrong direction!
Colin B. Couples Australia, March 22, 2013
You get what you pay for

lacation, location, location
4.7
location was perfect and the room more than adequate. English skills were lacking in the front desk staff. The swimming pool was dirty and unattended with no towels supplied and no food or drink allowed there.
Inga C. Couples Latvia, March 22, 2013
Very simple but clean and comfortable.

Great location, very nice swimming pool. Various restaurants around.
6.7
Very simple but clean and comfortable hotel. Staff was not helpful because of big crowd of people waiting around. I would recommend this hotel for great location and really nice swimming pool.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rambuttri Village Hotel BangkokRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - EntranceRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - ShopsRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - LobbyRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - View from hotelRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - SurroundingsRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - GardenRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - GardenRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - BuffetRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - GardenRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - BuffetRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - BuffetRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Rambuttri Village Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B08