Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rambuttri Village Hotel

95 Soi Ram Buttri, Chakkra Phong Road, Phra Nakorn, Khaosan, Bangkok, Thailand 10200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Shops Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Reception Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Surroundings Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Garden Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant
Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Buffet
Area: Khaosan Number of Rooms: 200
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

from 7082 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (7082)
Sort by:
Richard L. Couples Australia, May 22, 2015
Oldie but a goodie

Cheap, clean and quiet
6.3
Been many times, room was rather mouldy smelling but apart from that has great amenities around and very convenient
Report this review
Krista R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 22, 2015
Good cheap hotel

price, location, free wifi
8.7
pleasant stay. great location near khao san - but still quiet. small but comfortable, clean rooms. free wifi. would stay again
Report this review
Pamela E. Groups United Kingdom, May 22, 2015
Basic, dissapointing breakfast,

location
4.7
The location of this hotel is great but it's very noisy at night with no staff to ask the guests to be quiet. The rooms are very basic no kettle, no fridge, the breakfast was a terrible experience with most of the food containers empty and the food served was poor and cold.
Report this review
Eulazel B. Couples Philippines, May 18, 2015
Nice stay

Good location, clean room, tasty breakfast,
7.3
Report this review
Bi N. Couples Vietnam, May 15, 2015
Budget place and good location for drinks

cleaniness, good staffs, nice pool
8
The hotel is great but the location is away far from the BTS or MRT. The hotel is near the night market where you can drink as much as you want and shopping cheap clothes.
Report this review
Kyeong S. Couples South Korea, May 15, 2015
good for the value

great location, clean room
9
compared to the price, I am sure you will get the most out of it. The room was clean and it is in the middle of Rambuttri road. The hotel is not very noisy since it is not in Khaosan but if you are sensitive, you might get a little annoyed during the night because the wall is not perfectly noise- proof. One thing I didn't like about the hotel was weak water flow. The shower is weak so it takes a long time to wash. Once our toilet was blocked but the staff fixed it right away. I stayed at the cheapest room but I was satisfied with what I paid.
Report this review
Corrie P. Couples United Kingdom, May 14, 2015
rathole

pool literally nothing else
6.3
Alright if u don't mind bugs blowing out the air con staff was rude and saw a rat run by the restaurant, if those don't bother u then rambuttri is the place for u...never again!!!
Report this review
Heidi V. Couples United Kingdom, May 13, 2015
Great location

Location, swimming pool
7
We've stayed here a few times over the past 2 years as we love the location to khao San, Kings palace and Wat Pho although I do think the hotel is slightly overpriced for what you get in comparison to other cities around SEA, also I was surprised to find they charge 3% for paying by card on arrival, had I have known this I would have paid online before arriving. Pictures online only show the new style of rooms which we have never stayed in, I think they only have a few rooms that look like this. Beds are comfortable, shower is warm and relatively powerful, wifi is ok, air con is lovely. Some noise from the hallway and we don't feel the breakfast is worth the extra money. Towels could do with updating.
Report this review
Jazmin H. Couples United States of America, May 12, 2015
Great Stay, Would Recommend

Comfort, Cleanliness, Location
8
Our stay was excellent. Check-in was quick/easy. We pre-paid our room, so I don't know if that made a difference. We stayed in the F building, which looks to be the newer part of the hotel. It was clean, cool and comfortable. Be prepared to pay a 1000 baht deposit. They will provide you with a slip stating that you get your deposit back after check-out. Put it in a safe place. Ram Buttir Raod area was excellent. There is a 7/11, tourist agencies, bars/restaurants, massages, and shopping stalls all around. The hotel is also located near several palaces/temples, in fact it is across the street from Wat Chana Songkhram, a temple, which I did not visit but would recommend anyone go see. The hotel is on a quiet street, and walking distance to Khao San Road, which is hectic, loud, packed and very fun, but I wouldn't recommend a stay in that area, as it gets super noisy, so Rambuttri Village Hotel is an excellent choice in terms of area. Mind you, this is more of a backpacker's realm, so you won't find yourself near the huge shopping malls/districts and luxurious hotels that Bangkok offers. Taxis are always around, and there are tuk-tuks all over. Beware of overpriced rides/scams though. You can and should ask how much before you take a ride from anyone (tuk-tuk, taxi, private water boat, not including the public water taxis, those are really cheap) and bargain with them. The hotel is also about 5 minutes walk from Phra Athit Express Boat Pier (13). It can be tricky to find but if you Google map it you'll find it. Water taxis are an excellent way to get around Bangkok. Check-out was quick and easy. They have 24 hour taxi services to the airport and can have one ready for you within 10 minutes of you checking out for 500 baht or roughly $15US. Overall, I would recommend Rambuttri Village Hotel (Inn) to anyone who is looking for a more down-to-earth, nitty-gritty experience in Bangkok. If you like the lap of luxury and high end shopping, this hotel/area is not for you.
Report this review
Ryan L. Groups Australia, May 11, 2015
Location good

Location only good thing got
5.3
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rambuttri Village Hotel BangkokRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - ShopsRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - SurroundingsRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - BuffetRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - GardenRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - BuffetRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Buffet

Customer Reviews - Rambuttri Village Hotel, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07