My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rambuttri Village Hotel

95 Soi Ram Buttri, Chakkra Phong Road, Phra Nakorn, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand 10200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Shops Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Reception Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - View from hotel Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Surroundings Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Garden Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Garden Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant
Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Garden Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 200
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
5932 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (5932)
Sort by:
Jimmy W. Groups South Africa, April 27, 2014
Central and easy access to everything

Location, Price, Clean
7
It was fine! Problems there are no cupboards in the room to unpack your clothes! Mattress are harder than a person is use to! Can be a bit softer!
Mark J. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 25, 2014
Been coming here for about 10 years. Never again.

Location, price & roof top swimming pool
5.3
I think the staff at this hotel have tourist fatigue. Do not expect any level of service or the famed Thai smile and warm welcome here. We paid for an extra bed. Two hours before check out time, there was a knock on the door. I opened it and the chambermaid barged in and started packing up the put up bed. This despite the fact my wife and Eldest a Daughter were still in bed an undressed!
Haris S. Couples Indonesia, April 24, 2014
Good enough

Room, location, transportation
6
Good enough...
Jean A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 24, 2014
Nice pool, convenient location.

Pool and air on for reasonable price. Also have sinle rooms.
7.7
Everything was good except needed fans in the public areas. Wifi was broken the first day.
Brigitte R. Couples Switzerland, April 24, 2014
For Bangkok and the location good price

Location, Pool. good price
5.3
The place needs renovation,Pool on the roof is great, evendough it needs some repare. Cleaning service very poor, didn't show up in the 3 days we where there, even with hanging out the "Please clean room" sign. Wifi was broke the entire stay. It is the 4th time there and think as well the last time. To bad, location is great and price OK
Anniek V. Couples Netherlands, April 22, 2014
best location ever!

Location, clean, bed
7.7
We loved this hotel and will definitely be returning here more often. Locations is perfect, good restaurant next door. perfect for people who are away during the day, shopping, come back to hotel, freshening up, eat next door and have a great night ahead. Doesn't get much easier than this. Highly recommended.
Tracy B. Solo travelers Australia, April 21, 2014
Good value

Location, breakfast, secluded
8
I would recommend this place to anyone who wants to travel on a budget but still have a few comforts. This place was in an ideal location. It is walking distance to khao San road. The hotel is located up a walkway and has its own village. I always enjoyed walking back to the guest house, as you neared the guest house it became more quiet and less busy. I compared this guest house to the others surrounding it and it was the best by far. It was away from the main activity and it was one of the few places that offered a massive garden and seating area at the front. That was the biggest draw for me. I preferred to stay near Rambuttri village because you could eat cheap and get massages in a more relaxing setting. Most taxis knew the place, it was just a matter of pronouncing it right, Rum-But('oo' like food)-Tee('ee', like monkey).
Kantichar P. Couples Thailand, April 21, 2014
Great location and good service, value for money

Location, service and cleaness
6.7
It was pleasent. Great location, walking distance to main attractions but hard to get to the city. We had to taxi in and they can be rip off. Ensure you demand for them to use a meter rather than a flat rate. To go to the nearest BTS would cost 60 baht, they would ask for 100-200 bath flat rate..
Andrea M. Solo travelers New Zealand, April 19, 2014
Easy, no fuss hotel close to Khao San & Chao Praya

Easy checkin/out, Clean,quiet room. Close to Chao Praya river ferry.
8.7
Staff friendly & fun, check-in a breeze. I found linen dirty when I went to bed so told reception & it was changed within 10 mins. All staff helpful. good with advise too!Pool relaxing & cooling but only open 8am-6pm. Close to all things Khao San but far enough away not to be noisy & intrusive. Restaurants of all kinds all around...cheap & OH so tasty! Easy check out too.Will stay there again, will recommend to others.
Mathieu K. Solo travelers France, April 18, 2014
Never again

Location , practical, clean
4
From the pictures , the rooms looks nice and big , when you got there , the room are very small , you can hardly sleep because of the sound of all the air condition that comes to your ears ! After a long hot journey in bangkok you think you can swim in the swimming pool , well it close at 6:00 pm , so better come back early to the hotel and it is full of people and the water is very hot . We had to take my plane in the night around 8pm , we had 2 rooms , me and my sister , we wanna check out one room to just rent another one till we got the plane , we asked the reception , they didn't want , they say if we wanna stay there we had to still take 2 rooms. They don't help you in nothing , workers as robots and no helping at all !!!!! If you are looking something special. I recommend to check out other places !

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rambuttri Village Hotel BangkokRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - EntranceRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - ShopsRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - LobbyRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - View from hotelRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - SurroundingsRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - GardenRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - GardenRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - BuffetRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - GardenRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - BuffetRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - BuffetRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Rambuttri Village Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C08