or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rambuttri Village Hotel

95 Soi Ram Buttri, Chakkra Phong Road, Phra Nakorn, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand 10200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Shops Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Reception Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - View from hotel Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Surroundings Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Garden Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Garden Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant
Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Garden Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 200
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
6061 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (6061)
Sort by:
Janina A. Couples Lithuania, January 30, 2013
good hotel

staff, room, location
7
Francesca F. Couples United Kingdom, January 29, 2013
Great location!

Good location
7
great location off soi rambuttri where all the night market stalls and great restaurants are. hotel is quiet despite being so close to the action which is good. staff could do with some customer service training as they were not too helpful upon check in. rooms are basic but clean and with all the facilities you could need. good value for money.
Hotel Feature Tip: Taxi's are reluctant to take you to the door as the street the hotel is on is heavily pedestrianised (although not officially so) so be prepared to walk down the street with your luggage!
Helga S. Couples Canada, January 27, 2013
Great location.

Location, price, pool
8
Exciting, fun, great to swim on the roof top, central location
Chung Y. Groups Taiwan, January 27, 2013
good

very polite cleaner
5.3
Counter service was poor
Joan O. Groups Philippines, January 22, 2013
Great Location!

near khaosan road and grand palace
9.7
the hotel is i think very popular since during our stay, it kept on putting a "full" sign on the information desk. i believe its better to book and have a reservation instead of just going there and asking. the location is very near khaosan road where you could shop, dine and party yet not that close that you could sleep without hearing the "noise" from the party road. the hotel have a 7-11 infront and atm/bank currency exchange with good rates. rambuttri road itself is very lively in the afternoon and evening. you could buy very good street food (padthai and satay) while having massage on the road! the road itself have some resto that offers beer etc all! so relaxing! also, there are tourist agents in front of the hotel so you could just book any next escapades of yours and be pick up infront of the hotel. staff are not very good in speaking in english (most of the thais) but very friendly. they gave us directions in any place i want to go. wifi is very good also for the duration of our stay. its fast even on our rooms. the pool on the rooftop is average. its clean enough for a quick swim but smells a bit strong on the chlorine. also, better to take a dip in the morning. it gets crowded in the afternoon/evening. the room itself is average but i am grateful i has a hair dryer and sometimes not working hot shower. they will clean your room if you requested. i noticed that they did not change the bedsheet evenif i had requested for room service. they just make the bed. checking out is also a breeze, just drop off your keys to the information desk. you could also ask for a taxi going to the airport (450 bhat for 3 pax up) or use the shared airport limo infront of the hotel for just 120bhat.
Hotel Feature Tip: request for extra pillows. The pillows that we received is so thin its almost non existent. Also, make sure you got 1000 Bhat ready upon check in. They required it as :incidentals" but you could get money back once check out.
Natasha G. Couples Canada, January 22, 2013
Great Location

location, location, location
7.3
The room was simple, but was fine. Should have tried to get one with a bit of a better view though. Probably worth asking, as ours was looking right into some rooms opposite ours.
Pepe O. Couples Ireland, January 20, 2013
Ok for short stay

Great location
6.3
Right on ko San rd lots of restaurants and shops. The hotel is very basic but fairly clean. I would recommend for a short stay. It has a nice pool on the roof too. Rooms were fairly small and the bathroom was not the greatest but it's good value for money and I will prob stay again.
Peter W. Couples United Kingdom, January 20, 2013
Good no frills hotel in the heart of Area

2 Swimming pools on roof
6.3
Good clean hotel with Wi-fi in room. Good swimming pools on roof with matresses on sunbeds, when you want to get away from the Streetlife. Walk out of Hotel onto Soi Rambuttri which is the next road from Khoasan and is the centre of the nightlife. Shame that they do not clean these streets very well as they always appear shabby. But there is always something going on and you can find a bit of live music in several bars nearby.
Travel tip: If coming from Airport, get City Line to Phaya Tai(45 Baht)then cross road and get Taxi to Soi Rambuttri (around 70 Baht if you insist they use meter.If they won't use meter,then let them go as there will be another one in a few seconds)
Lisa G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 20, 2013
Great hotel would recommend

Clean tidy efficient
9
my room was available when i arrived. i checked in easily and quickly.
Muhammad H. Groups United States of America, January 18, 2013
Great location but small rooms

Location.
6.7
small rooms. pathetic beds. in the middle of happening life but quite. nice staff. value for money. 20 min walk from grand palace. most temples are near but not in walking distance so better use taxi if you want to enjoy ur trip. the tuk tuk drivers are really strange and can trick you so better not waste time on them as i did. great massage service on the road. europeans all around and nice people. backpackers but comfortable environment. good tour operators available i liked services of mr thai across the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rambuttri Village Hotel BangkokRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - EntranceRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - ShopsRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - LobbyRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - View from hotelRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - SurroundingsRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - GardenRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - GardenRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - BuffetRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - GardenRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - BuffetRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - BuffetRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Rambuttri Village Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B04