or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rambuttri Village Hotel

95 Soi Ram Buttri, Chakkra Phong Road, Phra Nakorn, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand 10200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Shops Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Reception Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - View from hotel Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Surroundings Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Garden Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Garden Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant
Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Garden Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 200
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
6480 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (6480)
Sort by:
Long N. Groups Vietnam, May 1, 2013
Overall very nice stay

The hotel is right on the heart of Rambuttri road, which is like a night life tourist spot. The room is spotlessly clean. Price is very good.
8
Apart from the good things, these are the negative things: - Receptionists are not the most friendliest that i've met, even when they are not too busy - Noise isolation is not good, you can hear every body walking along the corridor, or hear people taking a bath while you are walking through their door - Free internet not working in my room, but was fine at the lobby
Julia S. Couples Slovakia, April 30, 2013
Good location, good price

easy walking access to sightseeing, plenty of restaurants around, center of all tourists
7.3
We stayed twice in this hotel, 3days when we arrived to Thailand, and we booked additional night before we went back home. We got even nicer room the second time, looked newer and even the price was lower. This is really the center of all the tourists, very close to Khao-san road, just a minute away walking. We experienced New Year celebrations here, which meant we did not get any sleep:) but definitely recommending this hotel, if all you're looking for is a pleasant room for a good price with easy access to everything. Upon our arrival to Bangkok it was a bit difficult to arrange a taxi with the address of the hotel, the drivers did not know the street, you just need to tell them it is right by Khaosan, even if they drop you there, you can easily walk.
George M. Couples Canada, April 29, 2013
Great location for backpackers

Location, price, pool
6.7
This hotel has a great location for backpackers, as an alternative to being directly on Khao San Road. Khao San road is only 5 minutes away, and Rambuttri is a more chilled out version which is much more quiet. There are decent food and drink options near by, as well as shopping. It was about a 15-20 minute walk to the Grand Palace, and about 10 minutes to the River for transportation. Hotel was decent for the price with a good pool which offered a nice break from the heat of Bangkok. The room was basic, but clean and comfortable. All in all a good hotel for the price. I would stay here again if I returned to Bangkok.The only issue I had is that the room I booked through Agoda was not available, so I was downgraded without any compensation for one of my two nights. Only a difference of a few bucks, but still annoying.
Jason G. Solo travelers Australia, April 29, 2013
perfect for a few nights transit in bangkok

good proximity to bars and clubs.restaurants,cultural attractions and transport.
7.3
Richard B. Solo travelers Slovakia, April 28, 2013
As always good

location, swimming pools, cleanliness
7.7
Our stay was good as always. I know what I can expecting from this hotel, so there´s no reason to be unsatisfied
Eva S. Solo travelers Austria, April 28, 2013
good value for money

1. location near khao san road but more quiet 2. near to pier and main palace 3.good internet connection and swimming pool
7.7
I stayed there twice, in high season and low season. Of course it's busy, there are many guests and the staff is busy too but it's really good value for money. good internet connection, a pool, near to the pier, main palace and khaosan road. clean a/c rooms, as always in thailand, things can get a bit noisy but hey... your on holiday :-)
Tony J. Families with older children United Kingdom, April 27, 2013
Idealy located for all visits

Central, shopping 24 hrs
8.3
Thomas S. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 26, 2013
nice

nice
10
Jin A. Solo travelers South Korea, April 25, 2013
location is perfect, and room is clean.

Clean, Neat, Quiet
8.3
Lily S. Solo travelers Indonesia, April 25, 2013
Great, nice and cheap

Clean, strategic, cheap
7.7
Stayed there for 4 nights with friends. The room was nice,clean and comfort. The air condotioner work very well. U dont need to worry about food because it's easy to find just a few step away. Everythings such as massage, tours, cafe are available in the hotel's area. It also close to the Grand palace, khao san road and wat pho.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rambuttri Village Hotel BangkokRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - EntranceRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - ShopsRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - LobbyRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - View from hotelRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - SurroundingsRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - GardenRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - GardenRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - BuffetRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - GardenRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - BuffetRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - BuffetRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Rambuttri Village Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B01