My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rambuttri Village Hotel

95 Soi Ram Buttri, Chakkra Phong Road, Phra Nakorn, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand 10200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Entrance Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Terrace Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Garden Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming pool Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - View from hotel Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Garden Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Garden Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Twin Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Superior Twin
Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Reception Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 200
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
5744 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (5744)
Sort by:
Albert C. Couples Philippines, October 19, 2012
the place to stay great location

good room rates
8
great service, third time to stay in this hotel and will continue to come back, because of the location, however the hotel staff could do better on customer service by paying more attention who is on the line and should not show racism.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A wide choice of Tourist Attraction offers
Christina B. Couples United Kingdom, October 19, 2012
great roof top pool good location

pool
6
the hotel is 5 minutes walk to koh sahn, the rooms were ok for the price paid but the pool was the selling point. The staff are not that helpful but its a good base for bangkok there are better hotels for less money though
Idit K. Couples Israel, October 18, 2012
nice location, staff was awaful

location, rooftop pool
6
ok hotel, staff was very rude to us. Be aware that you need to deposit 1000 baht when you check in, and they will not take credit card / dollars (yes, even if you fly the day afterwards). We ended up stack with a lot of cash we didn't want...They also charge for storage - 20 baht per bag.
Adam P. Couples United Kingdom, October 17, 2012
Reasonable Hotel in the heart of Khao San Rd area

Swimming pool and location
7.3
Hotel is very good value for the money, it is in a very good location with market stalls basically at its front door. 3 or 4 times though, during my stay i requested my room to be made up (clean towels, sheets and toilet roll) but it was only done twice. the air con in my room also played up making some nights a little sweaty, my fault though as i never actually reported it to reception. Overall i would stay here again
Praise L. Couples United States of America, October 17, 2012
Good budget hotel

Two maintained rooftop pools!
8
small rooms, small tv, big bathroom with little bugs in the evening (they're gone in the morning), new bottles of water and new towels every day. good rooftop pools. it is what it is, and it fits the price you're going to pay. close to khao san road (2 minute walk). you can walk to the main temples too.
Albert C. Couples Philippines, October 17, 2012
Great Place, Well Situated...

A lot of Tourist Attraction within walking distance.
8
hotel is great, price is great, facilities are ok, surrounding is perfect, lots of nearby attractions, lots of good affordable restaurants (local and foreign)... hotel staff, especially supervisors (front desk) should not show preference to customer, black, white, asian... everyone should be treated the same... provide customer service traing to these individuals or remove them from the front desk.
Nicholas S. Couples United Kingdom, October 17, 2012
good location, but noisy

location
6.7
If you really need to stay in Khao San area than this is better than most, but still noisy due to late night customers who can't be bothered respecting other peoples sleep!! We had to move to a different part of the building due to our neighbour being the worst in over a decade of traveling. The hotel reception said' oh, so you think moving to a different part of the hotel will be quieter, do you?'...Actually it was! If you're not a party person I suggest staying in a different part of Bangkok, & I certainly won't be staying here again just before or during the peak season. In low season it is fairly quiet!
Suzy B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 17, 2012
Lovely hotel, great area

Clean, friendly staff, great pool
8.7
Great hotel, really clean, good pool. Great location
Ahmad H. Solo travelers Singapore, October 16, 2012
Filthy rooms with bed / dust mites

The only good thig is that it is walking distance from khao San rd
4.7
Staying in Rambuttri Inn was the biggest mistake I made in bangkok. The bed sheets are filthy and severely infested with bed mites which can't be seen with the naked eye. After about an hour of lying in bed, I felt terribly itchy on my arms and legs. It was so unbearable, I immediately went to the reception to complain. They changed my room after seeing the countless bump sores on my arms. I took antihistamines to ease the swellings but the next day the red sores had spread to my whole body as hives and I had to go to the hospital. This experience totally ruined my holiday in bangkok. Cleanliness is something which cannot be compromised no matter how simple or luxurious the accommodation is. Big Fail Rambuttri Inn!!
Jeanne S. Groups United States of America, October 14, 2012
Great location

Location,location, location, adequate and clean rooms, rooftop pools.
9.7
Close to water taxi. Never got to use the pools due to the limited hours, but they looked lovely. To lessen the noise from the hall, keep the bathroom door closed! Front Desk Staff was not unfriendly, just very busy. Lots of great food options nearby.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rambuttri Village Hotel BangkokRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Hotel EntranceRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - TerraceRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - GardenRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - LobbyRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - LobbyRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming poolRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - View from hotelRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - GardenRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - GardenRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe TwinRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Superior TwinRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - EntranceRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - EntranceRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Rambuttri Village Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B04