Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rambuttri Village Hotel

95 Soi Ram Buttri, Chakkra Phong Road, Phra Nakorn, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand 10200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Shops Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Reception Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - View from hotel Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Surroundings Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Garden Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Garden Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant
Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Garden Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 200
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
6138 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (6138)
Sort by:
Judy L. Groups Australia, January 5, 2013
Great location

Rooftop pool
6.7
very small rooms, reasonable bed, clean bathroom. thank heavens for the rooftop pool, it was great to come back in the afternoon and cool down in the pool, awesome view from the rooftop.
Ian B. Solo travelers New Zealand, January 3, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Great location, cheap price, great service
10
Very comfortable and clean rooms, great shower with plenty of hot water , very friendly and helpful staff.
Hotel Feature Tip: Very good room for a cheap price
Ian B. Couples New Zealand, January 3, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Location Location Location
10
Great stay in very comfortable surroundings. Excellent location for Kohsan Road nightlife or shopping. Very easy to book tours in the many travel agents located around hotel plazza or to get tuk tuk and taxis to take you anywhere you want to go. A very comfortable and relaxing area to stay with many local restaurants and bars. A five star setting for a two star price, highly recommended.
Shopping Tip: Plenty of markets and botique shops
Jenchieh L. Couples Taiwan, January 1, 2013
nice location

place, shop, drink
6
this place is convenience and night life well arrangement in Kosan road Bangkok of Thailand
Maria H. Couples Canada, January 1, 2013
Great location, just off the busy Khao San Road

Lovely stretch of road with great street food and vendors
6
We enjoyed our stay at Rambuttri Village. After reading some of the reviews we weren't sure what to expect. Yes, the front staff can be more friendly, I don't think I saw any of them smile! Yes, we had to pay the 1000 baht deposit for our room, but they do mention that on their website. We had no problems at all with leaving things in our room, the roof top pool was great, just that it closed at 6pm but I'm sure that's for security reasons. All in all I would recommend this hotel for it's great location, close to the waterfront and all that Khao San road has to offer!
Glenn H. Groups Canada, December 31, 2012
Basic with a pool, noisy hallways

rooftop pool
5.3
This is a large, sprawling complex with several concrete buildings. It is fine for one or two nights if you prefer price over service or comfort, but bring earplugs because people talking in the hallway and stairways echo into your room and will wake you several times during the night. The in-room safes and rooftop pools are a bonus for the price range.
Pim D. Couples Netherlands, December 31, 2012
Fine hotel, good location

Location, swimming pool
7
Hotel was fine, nothing special. The rooftop pool was nice to cool down. Rooms were clean, although not as presented on their site (they were a lot simpler). They provide water en airco works fine, just a 1 minute walk to Khao San Road. So overall a good hotel for a couple of days.
Michelle D. Families with young children Canada, December 30, 2012
Great location and even better pool!

The pool and the relative quiet are the best features
8
We arrived at 2 in the morning after a grueling 30-hour voyage, and I was pleased to see that they had given us a quiet room on the upper levels as I had requested. The ease of access to everything nearby and the immaculate pool were the best things about this hotel. The lobby is beautiful. As it was New-Years period, the satff was quite busy, but never rude. They definitely got a professional photographer to take the pictures for the website, as the fish-eye lense made the rooms look grander than they really are, but after the initial let-down we were happy to sleep and recover from the jet-lag. There is a sewage smell in the couryard leading to the hotel, but I don't know what they can do about that. The kids loved the pool!
Gerfried W. Solo travelers Austria, December 30, 2012
perfect spot in bkk

location, rooftop pool
8
i'm a little bit afraid about rating this hotel since in my opinion it's the perfect location in bkk, so i hope i'll still get to book rooms in the future! perfect location, ok prize and a rooftop pool!! what more can you wish for?
Robert A. Couples United States of America, December 30, 2012
Oasis in the middle of backpacker alley.

Very clean and great swimming pool
7
It's not your small, friendly B&B, more a large, effient factory like hotel but if you want a inexpensive, very comfortable and clean room with a lovely courtyard and pool, this is the place. A great place to come back to and relax by the pool after a busy, hot day in Bangkok.m The best deal for your money and right in the middle of the action with tons of great places to eat.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: This hotel is very near to a boat ferry stop, the best way to get around Bangkok and the most fun too.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rambuttri Village Hotel BangkokRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - EntranceRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - ShopsRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - LobbyRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - View from hotelRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - SurroundingsRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - GardenRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - GardenRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - BuffetRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - GardenRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - BuffetRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - BuffetRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Rambuttri Village Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A03