or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rambuttri Village Hotel

95 Soi Ram Buttri, Chakkra Phong Road, Phra Nakorn, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand 10200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Shops Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Reception Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - View from hotel Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Surroundings Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Garden Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Garden Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant
Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Garden Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 200
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
6411 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (6411)
Sort by:
Emerson W. Families with young children Australia, December 8, 2012
Good, honest West Railay Hotel

View, pool, rooms, location
8.3
This is one of the three or four bigger resorts on West Railay. It's in a great location. The pool is good. The rooms are well-presented, clean and spacious. Sometimes the house-keeping was a bit inconsistent, but the staff are very friendly, the view is spectacular and pools are great for kids. We couldn't quite work out our spa, but we didn't really use it that much.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Make sure you make a visit to the Pha Nang Cave and attempt the climb into the lagoon. Both are well worth it and there are plenty of monkeys around 4pm at Pha Nang. Also, I'd recommend staying in East Railay over West Railay. Although it's on the mangrove side and doesn't get the often breathtaking sunset, it is a bit more interesting on the East side (especially at night), it's cheaper and it's just a short walk to Phra Nang Beach or West Railay. Happy travels!
Hector F. Couples United States of America, December 8, 2012
Dirty and in tourist trap area

None really
4
Checked in, they may you pay 1,000 tb for theft or breakage. That's kind of ironic as the rooms have nothing in them. Bed sheets were an off white color, not very clean. The area around the hotel is busy and feels like a tourist trap everywhere you go, although this might be because Bangkok is all around like that... I would stay here again. I'd actually go as far as not staying in Bangkok at all. It's a dirty nasty place and the natives prey on you like you are a dollar bill. Do yourself a favor stay in the south in the islands until it's time to leave the country
Restaurant Tip: The restaurants near this hotel are open 24/7. Crazy, but convenient.
Donna W. Families with young children Thailand, December 7, 2012
Recommended Hotel in Convenient Location

Swiming Pools, convenient location.
9.7
I a regular visitor to this Hotel for the last 9 years. Once you understand the busy Concierge procedures, check-in and standard room depost, you may proceed to your room and relax in the air-con! All the rooms are clean and comfortable. This time we stayed at the front of the hotel which I expected it to be noisy overlooking Soi Rambuttri, but it was not at all. Very quiet all day and all night. Use of the 2 swimming pools is another great way to relax after a hard days shopping.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Seventh Floor of the Siam Discovery Centre holds an Ice Rink! Great for Children and Adults alike. Cost for 1 hour is 250 baht or 800 baht for a pre-booked 1 hour lesson.
Mark D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 6, 2012
Nice hotel, nice rooms, lovely pool

Pool
8.3
Nice hotel, right on soi rambuttri, not far from khaosan.. Staff very busy so not really the friendliest bunch.. A few of them were ok though..
Jeremie N. Solo travelers Philippines, December 5, 2012
Nice Hotel, but not friendly staff

great value for money, near khaosan road without the noise.
8
The hotel has a great location. It is very near Khaosan Road but without the noise. The rooms have a good size and it is very clean. The staff are not friendly but provides you with the information you need. I would recommend this hotel as it is a great value for your money.
Gary E. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 4, 2012
Decent no frill hotel

location is good at night, but not for a central of your Bangkok Trip
4.7
a nice stay, but would rather choose a location near bts.
Simon M. Couples Australia, December 4, 2012
cosy hotel front desk staff rude

good lcation
3.7
front desk staff rude and no eye contact ask any questions it seems a huge problem to reply rooms very small. never seen a 10 inch tv on a bracket when ask to get a room with bigger tv it was how much extra u want to pay wanted 20 bucks a nite extra endless indian suit taylors waiting for u at front desk and entry and at cafes at front cafes in front seem rude always and the bills always wrong over charging cabs asking for 5 times the true rate got taxi to mbk at 300 bht originally asked 450 bht got taxi with metre as mbk has metre taxis back it was only 75 bht taxis out front dont use they all scams secod day got taxi gave adress he ask for 150 bht i said put metre on he refused so we try to get out thensaid ok ok metre on he drove 50 metres said u here i said cant be we got out gave him metre said 35 bht gave 40 he drove off he didnt take us nowhere ths is common so beware talked to few people by pool they seem to thrive here as its a tourist meka and backpackers check yur bills and change 3 weeks in thailand only once we get correct bill whole place is set up to scam u dont use any sevices by this hotel walk to main road and hail taxis dont e scared to haggle smelly hotel most of the time no service no help andthey ask 1000 bht deposit for no reason delux and superior is onlt diffence is tv size jus a bed shoer and 10 inch tv side boad and safe thats it nothing els a hostel has more
Hotel Feature Tip: pool is ok run down but ok
Megan S. Solo travelers United States of America, December 2, 2012
Clean, tidy, quiet

Clean, good location, quiet
8.7
Overall a good basic place. The location was good, near the main tourist area but away from the bar sceen and loud crowds. The room was small and I didn't realise until I checked out that I was supposed to be in a superior and I definitely was not. That said, even the basic room was plenty of space, clean and had all the amenities. It's definitely a big hotel and the staff at the front desk are very busy so they don't have time to answer basic questions.
Jernej S. Couples Slovenia, December 1, 2012
Great location, ok price

location, cleanliness
8
It is a good hotel, if you are staying for a few days. Good located (close to Khaosan road and all the main sights). Rooms are clean and cozy, WiFi worked also in the room (we were in the 2nd floor). Just do not open the window in the night, bcs the air condition (located under the window) is very noisy.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel-offered airport transfers are very expensive. They are cca 400-450 B; we took a taxi to Don Muang (170 baht), and Suvarnabh. (250 baht). You can find a taxi down the street. Just insist to switch-on the meter.
Marin M. Families with young children Canada, December 1, 2012
grouchy staff are a real downer

location is good, not too noisy and street food around.
5.3
The standard rooms were fine but minimal, old TVs with not many channels (if you care). Check the room first in case they try to give you a crummy smelly one. Remember 1000 baht in cash as a 'deposit' and budget your time for checkout to allow for a loooong lineup and wait for that deposit to be returned. The rooftop pools are nice.
Travel tip: the Indian food at the restaurant at the hotel tasted good, though expensive.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rambuttri Village Hotel BangkokRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - EntranceRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - ShopsRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - LobbyRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - View from hotelRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - SurroundingsRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - GardenRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - GardenRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - BuffetRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - GardenRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - BuffetRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - BuffetRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Rambuttri Village Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C08