Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rambuttri Village Hotel

95 Soi Ram Buttri, Chakkra Phong Road, Phra Nakorn, Khaosan, Bangkok, Thailand 10200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Shops Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Reception Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Surroundings Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Garden Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant
Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Buffet
Area: Khaosan Number of Rooms: 200
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

from 6998 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (6998)
Sort by:
John P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 14, 2013
the whole experience was a complete nightmare

a demolition order would be about the best thing for this place
2
I suffer from shortness of breath there was no offer to help with luggage or in fact it was another guest who saw me in distress who helped me to my room doing the job there staff should be doing they only care about having a good time amongst themselves they do not care about guests obviously the owners must not care as well they were made aware of my condition while booking room
Report this review
Adriana D. Solo travelers Indonesia, March 12, 2013
Rambuttri Friendly Tourist Village

Strategic locations, clean&comfy rooms with affordabel cost, and so many culinary places/stalls nearby
8
Other than the 1000 Baht deposit/day which i think is absurd since we already finished all hotel settlement before check in, i think this hotel is perfect for backpackers/family tourists visiting Bangkok. Within few steps we can easily find something to eat/drink. With so many choice of transportation we can easily reach local tourist attractions, malls and restaurants/stall. This makes our Bangkok vacation an unforgetable n FUNtastic journey.
Report this review
Wojciech P. Couples Poland, March 9, 2013
good hotel for its price

well located, swimming pool on the roof, good for its price.
7
swimming pool on the roof very relaxing after the heat in the streets. very well locatred for shopping and side seeing.
Report this review
Assaf K. Couples Thailand, March 9, 2013
Very easy to go to sight seeing

Close to khoa san road
7
Report this review
Maria H. Solo travelers Finland, March 9, 2013
Great value for money in perfect location

Great location, comfortable room, nice swimming pool
9.3
The Rambuttri is my favourite place to stay in the Khao San area - the location is perfect right in the middle of the nicest street in the area. It's not as crowded as the actual Khao San Road and there is some seriously good street food near the hotel. Nice bars, restaurants, shops and the best book second hand book store in Bangkok are all in close proximity. Wi-fi was working fine. The rooms are simple and comfortable, bathrooms are no-frills but clean. The best thing about the hotel is the swimming pool - it really makes a difference in Bangkok heat! Make sure to book in advance as the hotel is often fully-booked.
Report this review
Samantha A. Families with young children Australia, March 7, 2013
Clean, comfortable room for the price.

Could walk to a lot. Quiet for the location. Good price for hotel with swimming pool.
6
We were a family with small children. The hotel is right in the middle of shops, markets, restaurants which was good for lots of small trips out with rests in between. We requested a quiet room because of the kids and this was granted (top floor with no shared walls). I could imagine some rooms could be quite noisy due to their location. The additional bed for the kids was very uncomfortable. Be careful not to get your linen/towels too dirty as I watched the staff charge a lady on checkout for this.
Report this review
Phoebe H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 7, 2013
Great budget roomin lively area

Clean comfortable bed, aircon, power shower
8
Very good budget room. The room was basic but super clean. In a great area, always lively with lots of people and fairly central.
Report this review
Bill B. Couples United Kingdom, March 6, 2013
Clean Hotel, good service

Good location, Pool on the roof
8
Only stayed for 2 nights but hotel was satisfactory to our needs, room was clean, had a TV, DVD, fridge and a security box. Close to Khaosan Road, good location.
Report this review
Kye K. Couples Singapore, March 5, 2013
Nice Ambience

Affordable price
6.7
My 4th time here, nice ambience . You pay for what you get.
Report this review
Jenna F. Couples United States of America, March 5, 2013
Great hotel for the price and conveniently located

location, AC, (quiet) pool, wifi
8.3
Great hotel for the price. Located near Khaosan Road but on the much mellower but still active Rambuttri Road. Hot showers, clean rooms, powerful AC, quiet rooftop pool, nice courtyard out front with wifi. You can buy wifi for the rooms but it's not easy to get a signal far from the courtyard. Good coffee shop on site. Near tons of travel agencies for booking further travel.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rambuttri Village Hotel BangkokRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - ShopsRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - SurroundingsRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - BuffetRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - GardenRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - BuffetRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Buffet

Customer Reviews - Rambuttri Village Hotel, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06