or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rambuttri Village Hotel

95 Soi Ram Buttri, Chakkra Phong Road, Phra Nakorn, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand 10200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Shops Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Reception Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - View from hotel Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Surroundings Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Garden Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Garden Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant
Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Garden Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 200
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
6412 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (6412)
Sort by:
Heather P. Couples United Kingdom, November 2, 2012
Great location

Swimming pool is an awesome bonus
8.7
We enjoyed our stay here although it was a little noisy one night the room was overall very nice.
Evgeny D. Solo travelers Russia, November 2, 2012
Quite good hotel for it's price.

Good firm matress, swimming pool.
8.3
Had been there just a couple of days. I liked the room and the bathroom. Internet is free but works in lobby only.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Some temples and monuments are in walking distance from the hotel. Also it's a tourist's block so you can make connections if you are a social person.
Thomas L. Couples Netherlands, November 2, 2012
normal room, nice pools, really good location

nice street with restaurants and shops, not too loud
6.7
Anna M. Couples Germany, November 1, 2012
nice room, television channel in german, english.

i liked the large, hotel entrance, for sitting and do Wifi
9.7
a nice hotel, with manny people, for me the price could have been a bit cheaper. The reception was mostly friendly but to my boyfriend because he is from Thailand, so they wanted to see his idea card several times, which it seemed unusual to me.
Shopping Tip: khao san road has nightlife,restaurants,shopping aerea,hotels,monney changers,dress makers.
Sara W. Couples United Kingdom, November 1, 2012
Reliable good value hotel

Swimming pool & in room safes
8.3
We’re repeat customers, as satisfied as ever. Positives: clean, quiet, swimming pool, free wifi, good location, in-room safes, decent showers, 24 hour reception, air con, friendly staff Negatives: no more BBC news on the TV channels, they have Aljazeera instead which is OK. This seems to be the case in many of the hotels around Khao San – perhaps the supplier’s range of channels has changed. Reception can be busy so check in / out at peak times can take a little while Overall: great value hotel; will stay again and will recommend to others.
Patrick G. Couples Netherlands, October 31, 2012
Great location in backpackers area

Location
6.7
Basic but clean rooms with quite noisy airconditioning. Also a fridge is present in the room for cooling drinks or food. The hotel does not offer any breakfast or dinner but plenty of options are available at soi rambuttri, which is a busy street without the overfilled character of khao san road. Manytourist attractions like wat po and grand palace are nearby.
Nicholas S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 31, 2012
Efficient, clean and comfortable

Cold if noisy AC, comfy, clean and cheap
7.3
Was clean and the room was as pictured. Be aware they take a 1000bht deposit which is about 20GBP. But gave it back without issue and took pounds as I wanted to spent my Baht. 24hr reception is manned too so I could get it back at my 5am departure.
Restaurant Tip: Go Local some of the best food I had in Thailand was in a hole in the wall and from a street vendor. As long as its fried or boiled you are safe. Just don't drink the offered water!
Marvin L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 30, 2012
Nice hotel

helpful staff
9.7
My stay was very pleasant. Staff very helpful and did not stress you to book tours etc. Overall, i enjoyed staying at the hotel and would recomend it to fellow travellers. budget hotel and ok for backpackers. quite cheap and affordable. Great place for backpackers to meet. Local food nice and attractions are really cool. You could do a lot worse.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: My stay was very pleasant. Staff very helpful and did not stress you to book tours etc. Overall, i enjoyed staying at the hotel and would recomend it to fellow travellers. budget hotel and ok for backpackers. quite cheap and affordable. Great place for backpackers to meet. Local food nice and attractions are really cool. You could do a lot worse.
Ronald R. Couples Canada, October 29, 2012
my favorite

2 pools clean and friendly
8.7
i stay at this hotel everytime i go to bangkok. i like that the hotel is close to khoasan rd, 300 baht to the airport by meter taxi and close to the king's palace and a few temples. so many restaurants and massage spas on the same road and walking distance to many gft stores.
Viraj D. Solo travelers Mauritius, October 27, 2012
This hotel is value for money and is well situated

The rooms are clean and neat with AC
7.7
this is a beautiful hotel which is well situated just at khoason road which i consider as one of the most touristic area of bangkok. it is safe the there are loads of restaurants on either sides of the roads and always lively at night. even though i was traveling alone, i never felt alone.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Never take the Tuk Tuk, there are not very trustworthy, it's better to take a taxi but here also make sure that the Meter is on if not they will give you very expensive prices. Once you get one taxi which you think is trustworthy then try to take his number and make him as is it is ur personal Taxi but again always make sure the meter is on.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rambuttri Village Hotel BangkokRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - EntranceRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - ShopsRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - LobbyRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - View from hotelRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - SurroundingsRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - GardenRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - GardenRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - BuffetRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - GardenRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - BuffetRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - BuffetRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Rambuttri Village Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A07