or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rambuttri Village Hotel

95 Soi Ram Buttri, Chakkra Phong Road, Phra Nakorn, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand 10200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Shops Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Reception Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - View from hotel Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Surroundings Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Garden Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Garden Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant
Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Garden Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 200
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
5956 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (5956)
Sort by:
Kelly E. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 1, 2012
Not a bad option for comfort and location

Swimming pool
6.7
this is the second time i've stayed in this hotel. i would stay here again due to it's quiet location, close proximity to koehsan rd, swimming pool and clean, comfortable rooms. however disadvantages are: very noisy air conditioning; wifi would not work in my room, only in the hot, busy reception area (this seemed to be a common problem for others who had come down to use wifi in the reception area also; while some staff members were friendly, others were consistently aloof, disinterested and ignoring of my attempts to ask for help or raise a concern. overall good value for money if you can manage with loud air-con, you don't need wifi in your room and can tolerate mediocre customer service.
Catherine M. Couples United Kingdom, July 31, 2012
Great first night in bangkok

Clean rooms, rooftop pool
7.7
This was the first time we stayed here and was the introduction to our adventure around south east Asia. We wanted somewhere nice to get our selfs acclimatised and also somewhere we could go if Bangkok got to be too much. We got exactly that, the rooms were clean with a decent size safe and they were cleaned everyday and fresh towels given. The rooftop pool provided respite from Bangkok and was never busy. The location is great.
Allison L. Solo travelers United States of America, July 30, 2012
Great location

Great location, pretty good for the money
8.3
Overall, my stay was pretty good. I actually extended my stay for four days. Rambuttri's location is pretty ideal as a home base. It is located right near Khao San Road which is the haven for backpackers. The rooms are pretty nice for the money. My only complaint is a small one. The walls are SUPER thin, so you can hear everything going on especially in the hallway. If that really bugs you, I recommend bringing some earplugs or something.
Hotel Feature Tip: I've seen people complain that the staff doesn't clean the room. They only clean the room if you put the sign out telling them to clean (I believe it is the green side of the usual "Do Not Disturb" sign). After that, I had no problem with them cleaning the room.
Wong Y. Couples Malaysia, July 29, 2012
Great location with small rooms.

I love the location and comfort room
6.7
We booked the wrong room and decided change the room to double room.Anyway,one of the Thai receptionist with big fish eyes couldnt understand our request and raised up her voice for our repeated question.After all,some of the receptionist started comments about us in Thai,I dont like their poor attitude during check in time.Besides this,everything was just fine for budget travelling like us.
Nightlife Tip: This hotel is just 5mintues walking distance to Khaosan road,everything you need is nearby the hotel and I love the nightlife with bar,coffee shop and pub nearby the hotel as well!
Maria I. Solo travelers Philippines, July 29, 2012
What's the deposit for?

Great location
4.7
The receptionist asked for a 1,000 baht deposit upon check in. I wasn't warned about this and I can't remember reading about this deposit. I think the deposit is quite unreasonable. It's not even a three-star hotel. When I got to the room, the lights were not functioning. I needed to have it fixed. I thought I had a balcony but it was just in the pictures. It was a basic room. Nothing fancy at all.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Khao San Road is just 5 minutes away.
Ashton M. Couples Canada, July 29, 2012
Good location but terrible service!

Location
6
Hotel is located in a good location for backpackers but the hotel staff was rude and borderline racist. As well obtaining wifi password was a huge inconvenience. And finally when leaving the hotel the staff threatened to hold back our 1000baht key deposit simply because we didn't have the receipt even though we had returned the actual room key. If you stay here avoid ALL interactions with hotel staff!
Marta R. Solo travelers Italy, July 28, 2012
Dirty place rude staff

location
4.7
The location is great but the hotel itself is pretty bad. The rception staff are really rude and unhelpful. they dont even have maps of the city for the guest. My room was dirty full of hair in the bathroom. The swimming pool is ok but again Im not sure when was the last time it was looked after! I think is cheap and in a way you get what you pay for but I wil not be staying here again.
Susan W. Business travelers Australia, July 27, 2012
WORST staff of any hotel i've ever stayed at

checking out knowing you will never go there again!
3.7
attitude of desk staff is atrocious. ignoring emailed (important)requests, phone in my room didn't work but they wouldn't walk 20 steps to my door to tell me someone had called. a friend arrived to see me and they made her wait in the lobby one hour before they called me and then requested that she paid for her to be able to come to my room to help me carry some bags. their mismanagement of their records almost resulted in me losing my deposit key money. i could go on and on.
Nicolas S. Couples Chile, July 26, 2012
Worst staff ever

Location
5.3
The staff was very rude all the time. in three months in south east asia this was the only time that I was angry with any hotel staff. The location is good, the rooms basic and clean.
Albert E. Couples United States of America, July 26, 2012
good tourist location

well medium sized furnished rooms aircondition and fridge
7.7
we had a good stay, treated well, and the location was good for tourists, with many restaurants and street vendors with good food for western tastes. we only booked for two nights by email. it was difficult to book the 3rd night we did not have a reservation. the front desk staff is overworked and does not seem to have time for the little things.
Nightlife Tip: The location is one that makes a family feel comfortable. There are many shopping kiosks, A Mac Donald's, Burger King, and KFC to please the American fast food craving, many sights and fun people close by.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rambuttri Village Hotel BangkokRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - EntranceRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - ShopsRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - LobbyRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - View from hotelRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - SurroundingsRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - GardenRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - GardenRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - BuffetRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - GardenRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - BuffetRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - BuffetRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Rambuttri Village Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B02