Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rambuttri Village Hotel

95 Soi Ram Buttri, Chakkra Phong Road, Phra Nakorn, Khaosan, Bangkok, Thailand 10200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.2

based on
7481 reviews

2857 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (7481)
Sort by:
Anna S. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 26, 2013
Just be it, good stay

Good location, convenient to food, shopping,entertainment,
8
Report this review
Adriana S. Solo travelers United States of America, May 26, 2013
Best value in busy area.

Clean comfortable room.
6
Only problem I had was when I wanted to book more nights. Front desk would not allow me to pay via credit card. They insisted on cash. Deposit was almost double the cost of room.
Report this review
Kathi G. Couples Germany, May 26, 2013
Nice stay

clean, good location, swimming pool
6
We use to travel to BKK often and we stay always here. Don´t expect luxury but the rooms are nice and clean for the price.
Report this review
Jennifer D. Solo travelers United States of America, May 25, 2013
Would stay at again

Beautiful/clean rooftop pool, large clean rooms, comfortable beds
8.3
Great stay, would definitely stay at this hotel again. Good location in Khao San area, but tucked away from street so don't hear the noise of all the party-goers. Only downside: bathrooms share a wall with the main hall and has an open window. So you can hear conversations from the hall and those in the hall can hear conversations (and/or other noises) from room/bathroom. No food/dining at this restaurant but good food on the street right in front. Also, 7/11 right next door for snacks/drinks. Staff was not that friendly (hang onto your towels if you use at pool. they get irate if you accidentally leave at the pool and need a new one.)
Report this review
Jorge R. Families with older children United States of America, May 25, 2013
Outstanding hotel and perfect locations!!

Reasonable price. Clean rooms. Centrally located!!
9.7
Fully satisfied customer. Highly recommended hotel. Thanks!!
Report this review
Emily L. Couples United States of America, May 24, 2013
Great location, good value

Pool, location, clean
10
We arrived late and the staff appears to always be on hand. The location is very good; it's just a few steps from Khaosan road and Rambuttri soi also has shopping and restaurants. The location is also close to tourist attractions in Bangkok. However, it never seemed noisy (although we were in during low season so I can't speak for high season). The rooms was clean and no problems. They only had a tv and hair dryer and safe in the room, so we would have had to pay more for a fridge or maybe hot water machine. There was no view from our room, but there is a very nice pool on the roof with a good view (only open until 6pm).
Report this review
Seo Y. Solo travelers South Korea, May 23, 2013
good location

good location, free wifi, quiet
5.7
I used a single room and it't not big but enough for one person. It's located in the middle of the tourist street and very easy to participate the tour for various program. It's pretty good for the price and comfortable. But if you want to be cleaned the room, you should put the card outside and shoud ask the wifi secreat number everyday.
Report this review
Meutia A. Groups Indonesia, May 22, 2013
big space &clean room, nicely located

easy to find food, near to khao san, value of money
7
Report this review
Kathi G. Couples Germany, May 20, 2013
Nice stay

clean, good location, swimming pool
6.3
We use to travel to BKK often and we stay always here. Don´t expect luxury but the rooms are nice and clean for the price. You have also a roof top swimming pool to take a break and relax.
Report this review
Jurij T. Solo travelers Slovenia, May 19, 2013
Below average hotel, crowded, small rooms

Quiet good location, some nice restaurants around, close to shopping area
3
I just stay in this hotel for one night I can't recommend this hotel because its very crowded, hotel stuff very unfriendly some times rude if you are European or from USA. Room was very poor, internet slow like 20 years ago. Stuff not very helpful. So I can recommend this hotel just for one night stay, backpackers, you can find some nice restaurants close to hotel as well many shop in stores and SPAs. Try to find some other place.......
Report this review
Previous page 891 - 900 of 2857 reviews Next page
Rambuttri Village Hotel BangkokRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - GardenRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - ShopsRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Rambuttri TerraceRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Rambuttri TerraceRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Rambuttri TerraceRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Rambuttri TerraceRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - BuffetRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - BuffetRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - BuffetRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02