My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rambuttri Village Hotel

95 Soi Ram Buttri, Chakkra Phong Road, Phra Nakorn, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand 10200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Shops Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Reception Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - View from hotel Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Surroundings Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Garden Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Garden Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant
Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Garden Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 200
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
5934 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (5934)
Sort by:
Meghan H. Solo travelers United States of America, July 24, 2012
Great pool and convenient location

Pool
9
Loved the pool on the roof, convenient location and clean rooms. Great stay!
Raymond M. Families with young children Netherlands, July 24, 2012
nice hotel with a great location

good and friendly service/staff great location
8
Great location near grand palace,Kao San Road and other attrations. Friendly staff. minus swimming pool was closed at 1800H. So after a day of sightseeing or chopping you couldn't take a dive in the pool. Nice and clean rooms, quiet place in sector D of the hotel
Robert A. Couples Australia, July 23, 2012
The refurbishment is a sucess

Service,large room and comfy bed
8.3
Many years ago we watched this hotel being built and have stayed there ever since when in Bangkok. The recently renovated rooms are comfortable and the service efficient. The 2 rooftop pools are most welcome after a hot day in town.
Restaurant Tip: Good food at Bann Sabai in soi Rambutri
Paula M. Groups United Kingdom, July 23, 2012
Excellent rooms

clean, comfortable, nice, good location
10
The hotel was lovely, the rooms were really nice and clean. The showers were nice and warm. Really good location, only five minute walk to koh san road. The only thing i would add is make sure you have a 1000 bhat on you as they require it as a deposit. of course you get it back when you leave. There is also a safe in the room hidden in a cupboard, you enter your own code so very secure.
Restaurant Tip: Koh san road is only 5 minutes walk. a must see
Paula M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 23, 2012
Amazing room

Lovely, comfortable rooms
10
Great location, comfortable rooms, and very clean.
Nightlife Tip: koh san road only 5 minutes away
Laura F. Solo travelers Latvia, July 23, 2012
Great location of the hotel.

2 swimming pools
7.7
I end up staying longer since it is the cleanest hotel in the area, great service staff, location perfect, enough tucked away from busy Khao San road. It was great to hang out at the swimming pools, to cool down;)I would defiantly stay there again. Price for the value.
Hotel Feature Tip: 2 swimming pools on the roof top.
Rose A. Solo travelers Philippines, July 23, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Short walk to Khao San
6.7
If you prefer to spend your nights at Khao San, this hotel is a good choice. Near Khao San but far enough to block the noise at night. Plus Soi Rambuttri is a lively street as well with less people. The aircondition in my room was really cold. What I didn't like was the wifi, the password is being reset everyday. You have to go down to the reception to get a new one. And they didn't clean my room despite leaving the "Please make up room" everytime I left. Staff weren't friendly either.
Shopping Tip: Chatuchak is open only during the Weekends. Go to the nearest Bus Stop, lots of buses as going to that direction. Cheaper than taking the taxi or BTS, 8 baht only.
Thirupathi N. Solo travelers India, July 23, 2012
Cheap and best hotel/near to attractions

Near to tourist attractions/value for money
7.7
Early check in (8AM) is possible.Nice locality/environment for dining/night life/Thai massage.1 km to Grand palace/Wat Pho. Spacious rooms with required amenities.Roof swimming pool is very good(8am - 6 pm only).value for money spent.I prefer this hotel for night life/sight seeing.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Be careful with tuk-tuk drivers and decide the places/price before getting into them.Public transportation is also cheap.try it
Doug N. Groups Canada, July 22, 2012
Solid price, and service

Location, quiet rooms, rooftop pool, and clean.
9.7
this is my 5th stay here. there is many reasons why i keep returning. the value is the number one reason i choose to stay here. the rooms are a great size and the bathrooms ad very impressive. i have stayed at tons of other places that have charged me far more, and i have recieved far less. the roof top pool is also a nice plus for staying here. i am never disappointed by this place, and i will return here whenever i return to bangkok. definitely.
Restaurant Tip: Some of the restaurants have begun charging more for food and drink. If you want to save some money and aren't afraid to walk about 10 minutes, then head north of Rambuttri and Khao San Rd. over the bride of dirty water and you will find an oasis of cheap eateries and bars. I just wish that I could remember the bame of this street. Happy hunting!
Kelly E. Families with older children United Kingdom, July 22, 2012
quiet location within bustling suburb with pool

swimming pool & location
7
our room was nicely decorated, clean and spacious with good air con, linen, tv with bbc world news and complimentary water. the 2 pools, in sections a and e are a godsend after a day out in the bangkok heat. my understanding is that most hotels/hostels in the area, within this price range do not have pools. the location is down rambuttri, which is the calmer nearby sister of the chaotic kohsan rd. lots of stalls, massages and good eateries nearby.there is no bar or restaurant in the hotel, which was fine for us as we liked to get out and try different places. the staff were friendly at times, and at other times we experienced them as aloof.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The tuk tuk drivers outside the hotel may offer you a super cheap price for a tour around the city, providing that you visit a tailors and jewellery shop (they have a deal with these - tey get petrol vouchers) in our case they only mentioned the second shop when we'd set off. After visiting these, which was time-consuming and awkward because we had no intention of buying anything, our driver left us at the grand palace, despite plans to go to other places. If you'd like a tuk tuk tour, at this very cheap price, I would recommend delaying visiting the tailor/jewellery shops until the end of the day when you have already been to the places you want to go.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rambuttri Village Hotel BangkokRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - EntranceRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - ShopsRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - LobbyRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - View from hotelRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - SurroundingsRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - GardenRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - GardenRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - BuffetRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - GardenRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - BuffetRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - BuffetRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Rambuttri Village Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A04