or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rambuttri Village Hotel

95 Soi Ram Buttri, Chakkra Phong Road, Phra Nakorn, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand 10200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Shops Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Reception Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Surroundings Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Garden Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Buffet
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 200
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
6599 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (6599)
Sort by:
Anthony O. Solo travelers United States of America, December 10, 2012
great hotel, friendly staff... perfect location!!!

Cleanliness, Location
9.3
I stayed in two rooms, both were very clean, staff was very friendly. I didn't know anything about khao san road before going, I actually thought I was staying on khao san road until the day I walked to it.. was horrible, unless your 20 years old! So thankful I didn't end up over there, Rambuttri Village is tucked away in a perfect location, rooftop pool is very nice, not traveling through Asia to be lounging at pools but the one day I used after walking around all day was perfect.. definite bonus. Make sure you come with a in Baht for a key deposit, if not no biggy there's an atm on the corner (I arrived around 1am)
Anders N. Solo travelers Sweden, December 9, 2012
Well known hotel close to khao sarn road

nice and clean with 2 pools on rooftop
8
i´ve stayed at this hotel before because it´s nice and clean with helpfull staff and it´very near to the busy khaosarn road, but still in a quiet area.you have close to the grand palace and wat pho and even closer to the praya river if you want to go that way.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: outside the hotel you can walk about 5 minutes and take the lokal boat for less then 20 baht down to thaksin bridge(about 30 min.), were you can go on the skytrain that takes you to mbk were you can watch a cinema or do some serious shopping.a nice combined day.
Charles O. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 9, 2012
central clean safe dont expect miracles

close to facilities, great travel agent for tours great market and bars v convenient
5.3
okay grumpy staff who lost my keys and blamed me have your 1000 baht deposit handy
Catherine T. Solo travelers Chile, December 8, 2012
Very clean and well located

cheap, confortable, great location, good wifi, very clean
8.3
cheap, confortable, great location, good wifi, very clean
Emerson W. Families with young children Australia, December 8, 2012
Good, honest West Railay Hotel

View, pool, rooms, location
8.3
This is one of the three or four bigger resorts on West Railay. It's in a great location. The pool is good. The rooms are well-presented, clean and spacious. Sometimes the house-keeping was a bit inconsistent, but the staff are very friendly, the view is spectacular and pools are great for kids. We couldn't quite work out our spa, but we didn't really use it that much.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Make sure you make a visit to the Pha Nang Cave and attempt the climb into the lagoon. Both are well worth it and there are plenty of monkeys around 4pm at Pha Nang. Also, I'd recommend staying in East Railay over West Railay. Although it's on the mangrove side and doesn't get the often breathtaking sunset, it is a bit more interesting on the East side (especially at night), it's cheaper and it's just a short walk to Phra Nang Beach or West Railay. Happy travels!
Hector F. Couples United States of America, December 8, 2012
Dirty and in tourist trap area

None really
4
Checked in, they may you pay 1,000 tb for theft or breakage. That's kind of ironic as the rooms have nothing in them. Bed sheets were an off white color, not very clean. The area around the hotel is busy and feels like a tourist trap everywhere you go, although this might be because Bangkok is all around like that... I would stay here again. I'd actually go as far as not staying in Bangkok at all. It's a dirty nasty place and the natives prey on you like you are a dollar bill. Do yourself a favor stay in the south in the islands until it's time to leave the country
Restaurant Tip: The restaurants near this hotel are open 24/7. Crazy, but convenient.
Donna W. Families with young children Thailand, December 7, 2012
Recommended Hotel in Convenient Location

Swiming Pools, convenient location.
9.7
I a regular visitor to this Hotel for the last 9 years. Once you understand the busy Concierge procedures, check-in and standard room depost, you may proceed to your room and relax in the air-con! All the rooms are clean and comfortable. This time we stayed at the front of the hotel which I expected it to be noisy overlooking Soi Rambuttri, but it was not at all. Very quiet all day and all night. Use of the 2 swimming pools is another great way to relax after a hard days shopping.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Seventh Floor of the Siam Discovery Centre holds an Ice Rink! Great for Children and Adults alike. Cost for 1 hour is 250 baht or 800 baht for a pre-booked 1 hour lesson.
Mark D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 6, 2012
Nice hotel, nice rooms, lovely pool

Pool
8.3
Nice hotel, right on soi rambuttri, not far from khaosan.. Staff very busy so not really the friendliest bunch.. A few of them were ok though..
Jeremie N. Solo travelers Philippines, December 5, 2012
Nice Hotel, but not friendly staff

great value for money, near khaosan road without the noise.
8
The hotel has a great location. It is very near Khaosan Road but without the noise. The rooms have a good size and it is very clean. The staff are not friendly but provides you with the information you need. I would recommend this hotel as it is a great value for your money.
Gary E. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 4, 2012
Decent no frill hotel

location is good at night, but not for a central of your Bangkok Trip
4.7
a nice stay, but would rather choose a location near bts.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rambuttri Village Hotel BangkokRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - ShopsRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - SurroundingsRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - BuffetRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - GardenRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - BuffetRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Buffet

Customer Reviews - Rambuttri Village Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B02