or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rambuttri Village Hotel

95 Soi Ram Buttri, Chakkra Phong Road, Phra Nakorn, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand 10200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Shops Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Reception Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Surroundings Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Garden Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Buffet
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 200
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
6723 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (6723)
Sort by:
Denis R. Couples Canada, November 16, 2012
Now with WIFI !

Nice hotel, now with Wifi
8.7
right in the middle of quasi-walking rambuttri road, 50 yards from the street : fairly quiet from street noise (but of course not from sometime noisy clients :( generally stay there when in bkk : nice swimming pool, super clean, efficient staff. and now with wifi. a good choice if you want to avoid next street's kaosan frentic pace.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Use the boat to go to chinatown (which has to be visited once you have done the Palaces and temples).
Katrina C. Families with young children New Zealand, November 15, 2012
tidy, clean and an excellent location

Two roof top swimming pools, nice staff.
7.3
1 min walk to koh san road. Easy to find, We stayed 4 nights in total, in three different rooms. Large, well run hotel.Laundry service,, travel agents and Great 24 hour internet cafe all next door. Definitely request a room on the upper floors away from the main drag as these are a lot quieter. Swimming pools were really nice, clean and well maintained, but closed at 6pm each night. Down sides were - no free breakfast included (unlike a lot of the hotels in the area).
Wei H. Couples China, November 15, 2012
room ok .but air condiction is noisy,all are noisy

cleanning
4.3
the room is ok,but their cooling air condiction is bad, very noisy. and most of their room can feel noisy. they can not change a room with good air condiction for you.
Hu J. Couples China, November 15, 2012
Central, basic and ok

near Khao San
7.3
the beds were ok. Breakfast in the courtyard was great!
Kellie M. Couples Australia, November 14, 2012
Great location

Great location, seconds from Khao San Road, good security
8.7
We've stayed here many times before. It is in a perfect location just a block away from Khao San Road. Very safe and clean. Our bathroom had a slight smell this time which we haven't experienced before. Pool is great for a break from the heat of the day.
Adhistie P. Couples Indonesia, November 13, 2012
Stylish Boutique Hotel on a Budget

Beautiful Design
7
The room is super cute! Everything is new, full colour, minimalist, huge LCD, they have Thai conversation writing on walls . All room is non smoking and has a balcony. Hairdryer also provided. Weird thing when we arrived the room floor was wet and sticky (??) But it's no biggie. What bothers me is bike rent next to hotel is high price. And there's no local food stall around so you have to go quite far. It's 5 mins drive to the beach/bangla/nightmarket/jungceylon. Overall good price & nice stay, but I don't really like the location somehow.
Hotel Feature Tip: There's a 1000 baht deposit (which I'm not aware of) but no problem getting our money back, we checked out 5am early morning.
Shu-Tze L. Solo travelers Taiwan, November 13, 2012
Good hotel and Great location

Location close to Khoasan but noiseless
7
I stayed in the hotel two days. The location is great close to the main attractions in the backpackers zone (khaosan road )of bangkok close to bars and restaurants. This hotel is quite compared to other hotels on soi rambuttri street in the same time . Price is valuable but room cleaner is very loudly in the morning.
Hanna-Hulda R. Groups Estonia, November 13, 2012
Nice hotel, good location

location
7
in general, in case of budget travel, i recommend it: good location, location on rambuttri street is perfect if you're first time in bangkok. many possiblities to eat eat in restaurants, bars, have breakfast. it's situated in the old town. just next to khao san road which is more lively has night shopping etc. rambuttri feeling is really good, a lot of backpackers. also temples and the river are near. but compared to pictures in agoda the room were not fancy and walls were almost non-exicting. room also had a little balcony which is a plus.
Denis R. Couples Canada, November 12, 2012
Best overall value on Rambuttri

Hyper clean, comfortable, quiet
9.7
50 meters from the busy Rambuttri walking street : quietness and good sleep. Much prefer quieter Rambuttri than nearby frantic Kaosan (but of course this is personal). A big plus : nice rooftop swimming pool that closes at 6PM.
Restaurant Tip: Rambuttri has lots of cheap small food stalls and restaurants : garanteed, you won't starve.
Chellan R. Couples Canada, November 11, 2012
Great Location but service wasn't amazing.

Location to Khoasan but still quiet!
6
Great location off khoasan, yet just a 2 min walk away. Didn't like that I had to give a 1000baht deposit (they didnt offer to keep my passport or anythin else instead), especially since it was the last 3 days of my trip and instead I had to take more money out from the bank. No free breaky. The pool was good but closed at 6pm, which is way too early, so we didn't get to use it much.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rambuttri Village Hotel BangkokRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - ShopsRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - SurroundingsRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - BuffetRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - GardenRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - BuffetRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Buffet

Customer Reviews - Rambuttri Village Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A04