or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rambuttri Village Hotel

95 Soi Ram Buttri, Chakkra Phong Road, Phra Nakorn, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand 10200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Shops Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Reception Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - View from hotel Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Surroundings Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Garden Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Garden Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant
Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Garden Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 200
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
5932 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (5932)
Sort by:
Anthony H. Families with young children Indonesia, June 22, 2012
good hotel

near khaosan road. and near with chao phraya river
9
my family just arrived from pattaya, i thought this hotel only normal. so we stay only 1 nights. but i can say this hotel was excellent. having swimming pool for our kids to enjoy it. also near with khaosan road that we enjoy our trip by walking at night in this khaosan market.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: take a trip to chao phraya river, wat phra kaew, wat pho.
Robert V. Families with older children Croatia, June 22, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

just perfect :)
8.7
Great hotel on perfect location in Bangkok. Friendly stuff, room clean,service perfect. Best value you can get for your money.I highly recommend it.
Hotel Feature Tip: Swimming pool on the roof
Barnes O. Families with older children Thailand, June 21, 2012
great location

cheap and clean
7.3
i have stayed here many times it is in the perfect location away from kosan road so as not to hear the noise but close enough to walk great street food outside hotel and cheap cocktail bar no breakfast but good bakery 2 minutes away turn right from hotel only confusing area is the hotel layout is a bit of a maze but you get used to it
Susan F. Families with young children Australia, June 20, 2012
Fantastic Hotel in Great Location

The rooms were adequate for a couple with a toddler and child. The pool was a relief for those humid afternoons.
8
we have previously stayed along rambuttir soi in our backpacking days and wanted somewhere that could accommodate a family with a pool. we arrived to the hotel at around 10pm thai time so the kids were tired having flown from australia. check-in was very quick though we had to find an atm to cover the baht deposit. the room comprised a king sized bed and a king single bed which was adequate for my wife and i, and our 1 and 3 year olds. the room also included a small bar fridge and two chairs with side table. the hotel staff were very friendly and the rooms cleaned and linen changed daily. the pool was a hit with the kids in the humidity. the hotel location was great, close to khao san road but far enough away from the night noise. rambuttri soi itself has it's own night life with the road being closed to most traffic, and street stalls and food stalls taking over. we never ate in the hotel or it's restaurant on the street so cannot comment on the food. overall it was an enjoyable stay.
Restaurant Tip: All restaurants along the street either side of the hotel were great with the staff taking every opportunity to ply with the kids. The street stalls nearly opposite also provide a good choice of staple Thai food favourites at a fraction of the restaurant prices.
Susan F. Solo travelers Australia, June 20, 2012
Great hotel and service.

Friendly staff and pool.
8
My children booked the hotel and were staying with their two kids in triple deluxe room. We arrived to the hotel at around 10pm Thai time and check-in was very quick though we had to find an ATM to cover the 1,000 Baht deposit. The room comprised a king sized bed which was more than adequate for myself. The room also included a small bar fridge and two chairs with side table. The hotel staff were very friendly and the rooms cleaned and linen changed daily. The pool was a hit with the grand-kids and myself in the humidity. The hotel location was great, close to Khao San Road but far enough away from the night noise. Rambuttri Soi itself has it's own night life with the road being closed to most traffic, and street stalls and food stalls taking over. We never ate in the hotel or it's restaurant on the street so cannot comment on the food. Overall it was an enjoyable stay.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel provides free wifi to guests for a 3 day period but you can request another login code after the three days.
Christopher M. Couples South Africa, June 20, 2012
Great hotel in wonderful area

Location in Khao San Road, clean, nice pool, facilities near by
8.3
Really loved our stay at this hotel which was in a great location in Khao San Road - such an amazing vibe and so many facilities all close by. Room was more than adequate and very clean. Not much of a view but never needed it. Our room a bit noisy next to lift but not a problem. Check in and out was hassle free and staff very helpful. Highly recommend to anyone!
Nightlife Tip: Khao San Road is a great area - walk around all hours of night and so much fun going on - but no noise at the hotel. So many bars, restaurants and stalls close by
Huen C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 19, 2012
Nice swimming pool

Reasonable pice
9
Location near khoa san road just walking 5 min,also many bar and food around hotel.enjoy swimming pool in the morning,it is great.hand to find swimming pool in khao san road.
Anthony B. Solo travelers Australia, June 18, 2012
Great hotel in a peaceful part of Bangkok.

Location.
8.7
The hotel is an easy walking distance to the Grande Palace, the Emerald Buddha, the Temple of the Reclining Buddha, the Chao Phya River and the crazy nightlife that is Khaosan Road. Great pool on the roof of the hotel.
Federico C. Couples Switzerland, June 18, 2012
Good value for money, nice location

Location, swimming pool, big rooms, Wifi
9
Clean, big rooms kept in a good shape in a very good location. Away from loud and noisy Kaosan (only 2' walk) but still a lot of bars, rest and food stalls around. Swimming pool on the roof, free wifi even if a little complicated as you need codes from the reception!
Shopping Tip: Weekendmarket is huge and can be reached by bus / BTS or taxi, grand palace is a 10' walk, for shopping mall take bus 511, 2, 40 to emporium mall
Huisha X. Groups China, June 18, 2012
economic,good location but noisy

good location
6.3
We spent 3 nights there. Basically it was good. The location is good which is far enough from the noisy khao san road but near to walk to. However, the receptionists were not frindly or helpful.And we heard a dreadful scream out of someone outside at one midnight...
Hotel Feature Tip: wifi is not working.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rambuttri Village Hotel BangkokRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - EntranceRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - ShopsRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - LobbyRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - View from hotelRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - SurroundingsRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - GardenRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - GardenRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - BuffetRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - GardenRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - BuffetRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - BuffetRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Rambuttri Village Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A07