or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rambuttri Village Hotel

95 Soi Ram Buttri, Chakkra Phong Road, Phra Nakorn, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand 10200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Shops Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Reception Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - View from hotel Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Surroundings Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Garden Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Garden Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant
Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Garden Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 200
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
5952 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (5952)
Sort by:
Da X. Couples China, June 28, 2012
Quiet, convinient location

good location
8.3
Quick check in/out, the location is very good, the ac is too noisy.
Benjamin C. Couples Germany, June 27, 2012
Budget choice in the middle of the action

Clean rooms, good location, free wifi
5.3
the khao san road - you either love it or hate it. this hotel seems to be a popular choice in one of bangkok's main tourist spots. it's pretty much impossible to pass by the reception without either seeing new guests arrive or others checking out. the standard rooms are rather small, but everything worked and was clean. only thing missing was a little fridge. no vending machines in the hallways or something either. i guess the hotel owner also operates the 7-11 convience store which is part of the building...
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Grand Palace - the number one "must see" site in Bangkok. It's located not too far from the Khao San Road.
Celeste B. Groups South Africa, June 27, 2012
Good location

In the middle of Khao San but out of the noise
9
We were a big group. When we arrived there, although it was late at night, one of the rooms was not ready, which was quite a bother, as we were tired after a long flight. Otherwise, everything was ok, the hotel is clean, service is good. The biggest advantage is that it is in the middle of a busy area, yet set back out of the main road so that one is not disturbed at night.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Grand Palace, the Wats, are all nearby
Celeste B. Groups South Africa, June 27, 2012
Very well-located hotel

near to the important sights
9
the hotel is near to khao san (yet not on the main road) but quiet in spite of this. it is a busy hotel, but the staff was fairly efficient. rooms are very adequate with comfortable beds. for those with lots of luggage, be aware that you will have stairs to negotiate. the plus about this hotel is that it is ideally situated, with the important wats and grand palace nearby.
Shopping Tip: Lots of shopping in the area. Watch out for the tuk-tuk guys who insist on taking you to their shops, and then become disinterested when you don't buy anything.
Celeste B. Groups South Africa, June 27, 2012
Clean hotel in a good environment

great location for sightseeing
9
The hotel is adequate for a stopover in Bangkok. It is clean, quiet and safe, and the rooms are comfortable. The big plus is the proximities to the sightseeing possibilities. However, we booked a triple room, but when we arrived late at night, after a long flight, there were only two beds, and we had to wait for them to prepare the third bed. As we were part of a large group we wanted to get a room for half a day, as it was cheaper than paying 20 baht per piece of luggage, but they would not allow it, which I found strange.
Restaurant Tip: Enough good places to eat nearby
Kay Y. Business travelers Malaysia, June 25, 2012
Great location with lots of things to see

located at a tourist point with lots of sights and sounds to explore
7.7
Spent five nights here. The service at the counter was good but a bit slow. Internet service is best at lobby, very weak signal in the room. Room was nice and cozy. Will come back again for stay.
Nightlife Tip: this hotel is at a place where a lot of foreigners gather. Not exactly a place for an actual Thailand experience but the street of Khao San and Rambuttri itself are rather happening. Not too far from the Grand Palace as well, me and my friend walked all the way there and its a pleasant view.
Marta R. Solo travelers Italy, June 25, 2012
Its worth it!

Location, swimming pool and price!
6.7
Yes its true what everybody said about the staff... they are rude and very unhelfull but the hotel itself its good. Great location and the swimming pool its good too. I would stay again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: TCC Thai Massage Scholl next to the Hotel... Teacher Sue its great!
Matthew W. Couples United Kingdom, June 25, 2012
Great location good pool

Quiet but great location
7.7
After being delayed on our flight we didn't get to the hotel till 1am but we were still checked in no problem. This was our first stop in Thailand and we couldn't of asked for a better room, the location was just a street away from koh San road and the restaurant next to the hotel was great. Will defiantly be staying there at the end of our travels around Thailand.
Shopping Tip: Go to mbk
Stephanie B. Couples United Kingdom, June 24, 2012
Great location

Rooftop pool
6.3
This hotel is fine, though pricey for its location and quality of the rooms. The pool is a definite feature and we presume it's this that brought the price up so high compared to other hotels in this area because the rooms are just the same as other, cheaper hotels nearby.
Vittorio I. Solo travelers Italy, June 22, 2012
cheap and cheerful, good value for money

swimming pool at the top
8
being going there for 7 years, being recently refurbished, clean (but you have to ask for it), everything works even the wi-fi in the room!!!! very close to khaosan road but far from the excessive noise. the reception is open 24/7 and they seem more polite than they used to be. will definitely go back when in bkk

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rambuttri Village Hotel BangkokRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - EntranceRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - ShopsRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - LobbyRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - View from hotelRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - SurroundingsRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - GardenRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - GardenRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - BuffetRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - GardenRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - BuffetRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - BuffetRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Rambuttri Village Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A05