or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rambuttri Village Hotel

95 Soi Ram Buttri, Chakkra Phong Road, Phra Nakorn, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand 10200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Shops Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Reception Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Surroundings Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Garden Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Buffet
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 200
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
6772 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (6772)
Sort by:
Chellan R. Couples Canada, November 11, 2012
Great Location but service wasn't amazing.

Location to Khoasan but still quiet!
6
Great location off khoasan, yet just a 2 min walk away. Didn't like that I had to give a 1000baht deposit (they didnt offer to keep my passport or anythin else instead), especially since it was the last 3 days of my trip and instead I had to take more money out from the bank. No free breaky. The pool was good but closed at 6pm, which is way too early, so we didn't get to use it much.
Yechezkl B. Groups United Kingdom, November 11, 2012
Old, not clean but great location.

Location
5.7
Location for the Kohasan street in the best but rooms are disgusting and service not the best the hotel is very busy and the stuff aren't so friendly not their fault they have people checking in and out all the time. In short u will love the area especially if you are young and going to spend your time around this area. But if u are looking for luxury and going to stay a lot in the room stay away ! We had a standard room so no fridge no cupboard to put clothed in. Broken shower no water pressure no shampoo etc etc
Shu-Tze L. Solo travelers Taiwan, November 10, 2012
Good hotel and Great location

Location close to Khoasan but noiseless
7.7
I stayed in the hotel two days. The location is great close to the main attractions in the backpackers zone (khaosan road )of bangkok close to bars and restaurants. This hotel is quite compared to other hotels on soi rambuttri street in the same time . Price is valuable but room cleaner is a little loudly in the morning.
Simon V. Couples United Kingdom, November 10, 2012
Nice room and good position - can't really moan!

Nice rooms, 2 minutes from Khao san
7
The hotel could certainly work on their check-in and out procedures as it gets a bit manic. As soon as you get over this though the hotel is perfectly fine. Nice rooms and only 2 minutes from Khao San. Not the best place in Bangkok to stay as it is probably better to stay on the Skytrain route (cheaper to get about BKK this way). Rooms are clean, big..hot showers and flushing toilets. Plenty of places to eat - the main thing that lets the place down is a ridiculous amount of Tailors who will use every trick in the book to get travellers in their shop. They are REALLY annoying and their tricks worked on more than a few people whilst we were there. Just say no and ignore their comments after that.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Just say no to the tailors!..they WILL follow you and you will get asked by every single one! When haggling with people remember don't just half the price they may have increased the price by a factor of 7 or 8. Have an idea in your head of how much you would pay for something before you start haggling. When getting a tuk-tuk make sure you ask for a "no-stops" price. If they say 20b you are getting taken to every shop they can think of. (I didn't get stung but plenty of people lose a day over this!).
Juliette D. Couples United States of America, November 9, 2012
Great location and value for the money

inexpensive and interesting area of BKK
9.3
We have stayed at Rambuttri several times now, and keep returning because of the wonderful location, away from traffic but close to everything. So many good restaurants line the streets nearby and the variety of travelers makes people-watching fun as well. We just feel comfortable here; the rooms are simple but clean and with free wifi. When you are here, you feel as if you are in a village away from the busiest part of BKK, yet a simple tuk tuk or taxi ride takes you wherever you want to go. Close to the Royal Palace and river attractions as well and you can get a massage practically 24-7 right at the hotel or along the streets nearby. When returning to BKK, will definitely stay here!
Saidakmal G. Solo travelers Uzbekistan, November 9, 2012
Great location but small rooms, not so clean

Location
6.3
Excellent location, that's about it. Rooms are small, aircon blows right on the bed, a bit uncomfortable at night, beds are not perfectly clean. Staff always look tired and really fed up but still polite and helpful. On the positive side the location is just perfect, near everything and khaosan road. And there are two nice and clean swimming pools at the roof though closed from 6pm. Oh and there is a safe in every room.
Wei H. Couples China, November 8, 2012
small room

cheap
5.3
when you are very tied at night,it is enough for you to take a rest.small but clean and you can have a shower.air condiction is not so good,a bit hot.
Nadezhda I. Couples Bulgaria, November 7, 2012
Very good hotel, great location, excellent service

location, service swimming pool
9.3
we stayed in the hotel from nov 4th to 13th. the location is great close to the main attractions in the backpackers zone of bangkok close to bars and restaurants and in the same time the place is very quite. soi rambuttri is great and quite street (compared to khaosan road) exactly what we were looking for. the rooms are big enough having in mind that you will not spend much time in the hotel. the roof top pool is great. they cleaned the room every day, however they do not clean the bathroom. if you like your bathroom cleaned you just need to ask on the reception and they will tell to the housekeeper. the hotel staff is very nice and is always willing to help. whatever we have asked it was given to us and we were assisted in the best way.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is close to the attractions and they are accessible by walking or by the river boat. You can use the orange flag boat to go to Grand Palace, Wat Po, Wat Arun, China town (everything around the river side). However for Siam or Bayoke tower you will need to take a taxi. It should be baht according to the traffic.
Kari P. Couples United States of America, November 7, 2012
Great hotel and location

location
10
We stayed here for 3 nights in early November. Nice, helpful staff. Good food. To see the elephants at Thai elephant camp! Located near good food and within Walking distance to many points of interest. Very close to the Saturday night market or "walking street."
Ryan D. Solo travelers United States of America, November 7, 2012
Great backpacker location

Pool, close to Khao San Road, decent rooms, nice staff
7.3
The hotel was well kept and clean, as far as Thailand standards go for hostels. There are some shops around the village, but kind of irritating how the people hound you to buy things walking right out the front door. All in all it was a good experience. I would have liked to stay with someone as there was not really a social space to meet people in the hotel besides the pool
Shopping Tip: Make sure to haggle with the merchants. They try and sell things for much more than you find in other parts of Thailand.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rambuttri Village Hotel BangkokRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - ShopsRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - SurroundingsRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - BuffetRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - GardenRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - BuffetRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Buffet


AS-AGWEB-3C02