My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rambuttri Village Hotel

95 Soi Ram Buttri, Chakkra Phong Road, Phra Nakorn, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand 10200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Shops Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Reception Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - View from hotel Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Surroundings Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Garden Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Garden Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant
Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Garden Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 200
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
5950 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (5950)
Sort by:
Dariusz K. Couples Poland, June 18, 2012
I recommend

Good value for money, clean, good location, nice stuff.
7.7
Good value for money, clean, good location, nice stuff.
Nicole W. Couples Australia, June 17, 2012
Great hotel in a very convienient location

Location close to Ko Shan Road but far enough away to escape the noise
7
We liked the fact that this hotel was well located. It was easy to find, close to many attractions and shops. The room was clean and spacious. The rooftop pool was a bonus as well. It is a large hotel though so we found that the staff were very busy dealing with check in and check out of others and were a little abrupt when it came to helping out with other information relevant to the hotel.
Lu Y. Groups China, June 17, 2012
fast hotel

near Khao San Road
7.7
there were many european and americans but not many asians. room was clean and quiet. it was easy to find food and tour agencies. they offer bottle water everyday.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: near near Khao San Road and only 15 mins walk to the Grand Palace
Per R. Couples Norway, June 17, 2012
dirty pool and nobody cares!

OK rooms, nice cleaningstaff
3.3
after staying at the hotel for 2 weeks, we clearly understood that the receptionstaff did not care about the guests! we tried to tell them about the pool; it is green/black between the tiles, so the water was "ok" in the morning. that`s when they check the water. after using it for a couple of hours, it looks terrible!!! you might as well take a swim in the canal! the hotel is a nice one, but do not swim in the pool!
Hotel Feature Tip: Pick anot
Sita B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 16, 2012
good location

location, clean room, nice pool
8
this is the second time i have stayed at the hotel, and would come back again. the service is good and efficient, the rooms are clean and it is in a great location. close to khoa san, but enough distance that your room is quiet
Jacqueline L. Business travelers United States of America, June 15, 2012
Lovely hotel, great service, clean pool
9
great all around - best value for price - but transportation awful. also be wary of tuktuks that offer free transport to take you to their friends' factories where you have to buy things like jewelry. since i was there for work, this hotel is very far from the mrt and bts (i had to take a 30minute cab ride just to get to these).
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Since it is in the backpacker area... all taxis try to scam tourists saying "no meter". Also be wary of tuktuks that offer free transport to take you to their friends' factories where you have to buy things like jewelry. Since I was there for work, this hotel is very far from the MRT and BTS (I had to take a 30minute cab ride just to get to these), so if you want to be near this then stay near Sukhumvit.
Eloise L. Couples Australia, June 15, 2012
Close to Khao San but quiet

Quiet, large room
7.7
Good spot, close to Khao San but you don't have to deal with the noise. Good places nearby for breakfast (and a million tailors you'll have to walk past each day). Good size rooms and comfy beds. Wifi set up was a little annoying as you have to get a password and logon from reception, and instead of getting one that lasted our whole stay, we were given a 3 day logon, and then 2 day logon. Roof top pool wasn't that nice (a bit moldy), and you can't use it after 6pm. Bag storage for 20 baht a bag/day with a security guard outside, which was handy as we didn't fly out til 8pm.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Avoid the taxis/tuktuks lurking in Rambuttri Rd as they are looking to take advantage of tourists. Catch a taxi from the main road, and use the meter! It will be much cheaper than the set price offered by the taxis in Rambuttri.
Tabea K. Solo travelers Germany, June 14, 2012
Big hotel, 24h reception not always friendly

Clean rooms
7.3
This hotel is good for groups, couples or solo travelers. The rates are normal for the center of Bangkok, but the staff isnt too friendly. It's hard to get a room without reservation.
Nightlife Tip: The hotel is just a stroll from kao San road with its busting nightlife. We had a lot of fun!
Lim C. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 14, 2012
lovely hotel

great service
8.3
Well , what can i say about that hotel , for me it was awesome , really beautiful great location , lovely staff , i loved delicious breakfast.
John P. Solo travelers United States of America, June 13, 2012
Decent accommodations near Khao San

Clean Room, clean shower, basics, nice pool
8
i stayed here during my stay near khao san road, it was a pretty decent accommodation considering the price, and the area around it is not as noisy as the main khao san road.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rambuttri Village Hotel BangkokRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - EntranceRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - ShopsRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - LobbyRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - View from hotelRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - SurroundingsRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - GardenRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - GardenRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - BuffetRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - GardenRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - BuffetRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - BuffetRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Rambuttri Village Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B04