or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rambuttri Village Hotel

95 Soi Ram Buttri, Chakkra Phong Road, Phra Nakorn, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand 10200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Shops Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Reception Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - View from hotel Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Surroundings Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Garden Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Garden Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant
Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Garden Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 200
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
6237 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (6237)
Sort by:
Dan S. Families with older children Sweden, August 5, 2012
Nice hotel in the center of Bangkok

Close to most of the sights in Bangkok right on Khaosan road.
7.3
good service & good safety with a safety box in the room. it is clean & has a good aircondition. the hotel staff are helpful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Royal palace and Wat Poh with sleeping Buddha
Marjorie S. Couples United Kingdom, August 5, 2012
Good clean budget hotel

2 rooftop swimming pools
6.7
Always busy. Right in the centre of the tourist area
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near the Chao Praia and Grand Palace.Good tourist boat for around a fiver 10 stops hop on hop off
Janet A. Solo travelers Australia, August 4, 2012
Cheap Hotel in the Middle of All the Action

Nice size room, great location, cheap!
7.3
This was a nice little hotel located right in the lanes around Kao San Road with food, stores and bars surrounding it, open until late. The pool on the roof is lovely and the room amenities good for the price.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Close to the river and train stations to get around.
Minjeong S. Solo travelers South Korea, August 3, 2012
It looks clean, but smells moldy

close to enjoy the kaosan..
6
We stayed 2 nights. It's in the Rambuttri soi alley. it could be finded easily and useful to enjoy and feel the atmosphere of Kaosan. I was looking for review the Rmabuttri billage in internet beford we go. I choose this hotel because it's written easy and clean by bloger. but It was little bit unpleasant the smells of mold and very vig airconditioner sound was harsh to the ear. I think 1st floor we stayed was more severe.
Nightlife Tip: moody restorants, foot massage shops in night street
Meghan H. Couples New Zealand, August 1, 2012
Reasonably priced hotel good location

Small but clean rooms. Great value for money. Good location near Khao san road.
8
We stayed here for 1 night and we wanted somewhere cheap but close to Khao San Rd. This place was just what we were after. It was a short walk away from the bustling night life area so it was quieter, which we needed with an early flight in the morning. The room was simple but clean. It is very easy to catch a taxi to the airport. There are taxis just off the walking st which the hotel will call for you and someone will take your bags out to the taxi.
Kelly E. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 1, 2012
Not a bad option for comfort and location

Swimming pool
6.7
this is the second time i've stayed in this hotel. i would stay here again due to it's quiet location, close proximity to koehsan rd, swimming pool and clean, comfortable rooms. however disadvantages are: very noisy air conditioning; wifi would not work in my room, only in the hot, busy reception area (this seemed to be a common problem for others who had come down to use wifi in the reception area also; while some staff members were friendly, others were consistently aloof, disinterested and ignoring of my attempts to ask for help or raise a concern. overall good value for money if you can manage with loud air-con, you don't need wifi in your room and can tolerate mediocre customer service.
Catherine M. Couples United Kingdom, July 31, 2012
Great first night in bangkok

Clean rooms, rooftop pool
7.7
This was the first time we stayed here and was the introduction to our adventure around south east Asia. We wanted somewhere nice to get our selfs acclimatised and also somewhere we could go if Bangkok got to be too much. We got exactly that, the rooms were clean with a decent size safe and they were cleaned everyday and fresh towels given. The rooftop pool provided respite from Bangkok and was never busy. The location is great.
Allison L. Solo travelers United States of America, July 30, 2012
Great location

Great location, pretty good for the money
8.3
Overall, my stay was pretty good. I actually extended my stay for four days. Rambuttri's location is pretty ideal as a home base. It is located right near Khao San Road which is the haven for backpackers. The rooms are pretty nice for the money. My only complaint is a small one. The walls are SUPER thin, so you can hear everything going on especially in the hallway. If that really bugs you, I recommend bringing some earplugs or something.
Hotel Feature Tip: I've seen people complain that the staff doesn't clean the room. They only clean the room if you put the sign out telling them to clean (I believe it is the green side of the usual "Do Not Disturb" sign). After that, I had no problem with them cleaning the room.
Wong Y. Couples Malaysia, July 29, 2012
Great location with small rooms.

I love the location and comfort room
6.7
We booked the wrong room and decided change the room to double room.Anyway,one of the Thai receptionist with big fish eyes couldnt understand our request and raised up her voice for our repeated question.After all,some of the receptionist started comments about us in Thai,I dont like their poor attitude during check in time.Besides this,everything was just fine for budget travelling like us.
Nightlife Tip: This hotel is just 5mintues walking distance to Khaosan road,everything you need is nearby the hotel and I love the nightlife with bar,coffee shop and pub nearby the hotel as well!
Maria I. Solo travelers Philippines, July 29, 2012
What's the deposit for?

Great location
4.7
The receptionist asked for a 1,000 baht deposit upon check in. I wasn't warned about this and I can't remember reading about this deposit. I think the deposit is quite unreasonable. It's not even a three-star hotel. When I got to the room, the lights were not functioning. I needed to have it fixed. I thought I had a balcony but it was just in the pictures. It was a basic room. Nothing fancy at all.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Khao San Road is just 5 minutes away.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rambuttri Village Hotel BangkokRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - EntranceRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - ShopsRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - LobbyRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - View from hotelRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - SurroundingsRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - GardenRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - GardenRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - BuffetRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - GardenRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - BuffetRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - BuffetRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Rambuttri Village Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C02