Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rambuttri Village Hotel

95 Soi Ram Buttri, Chakkra Phong Road, Phra Nakorn, Khaosan, Bangkok, Thailand 10200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.2

based on 7776 reviews

2965 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (7776)
Sort by:
Lionel P. Couples South Africa, May 25, 2016
A regular visitor
5.3
This is a great Hotel for all ages. Easy to get anywhere from here. Would be great if there were more English TV channels for example Fox News. Would also be great if you could stay logged into the Free wifi because when you have to work and keep on being logged out it is a bit annoying. We stayed in the Premium room and it was great.
Report this review
Feng W. Families with young children Singapore, May 24, 2016
noisy from the renovation.
3.3
the dust from the renovation airborne themselves into our room. I had to bring my daughter to the hospital due to throat congestion. Breakfast was ok but not enough choices. If you eat at their restaurant, they don't provide toilet. Massage below at their plaza was amazing.
Report this review
Tuan A. Couples Vietnam, May 20, 2016
Good
6.7
If a superior room has a refrigerator, it will be perfect! There are swimming pools on the roof. The staff is friendly and the hotel has a good location.
Report this review
Bianca B. Families with older children Canada, May 19, 2016
Rambuttri is a better choice
5.3
Great hotel near touristy Khaosan Road. It serves very good buffet style breakfast. Its roof pool has an incredible view of the city. There are other services available on site like reasonably priced spa, laundry etc
Report this review
Cheryl R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 19, 2016
hotel is in good location and was nice. sun beds c
4.7
Was pleasant few days
Report this review
Lionel P. Couples South Africa, May 17, 2016
Perfect Location
6.7
We had a great stay as usual, as we have stayed a few times. We were in a Premier Room and I do think they should have more choices of English channels on the TV. We were I the new building, the Aircon was extremely cold and loud. The security latch on door was broken/missing, quite a poor show seeing that is a new section. Besides that Our stay was great.
Report this review
Ralf H. Solo travelers Germany, May 16, 2016
Simple and nice
6.3
Simply nice
Report this review
Inhae L. Solo travelers South Korea, May 14, 2016
good
5
.
Report this review
Senad G. Couples Germany, May 14, 2016
Improvements welcome
4.7
Hotel images do not compare to room descriptions, so don't get fooled. A Superior Deluxe Room turns out to be much smaller than expected. Also I expected a Queen sized bed should be larger in dimensions than what we found. But maybe I'm just picky. The interior was (as in many places in Thailand) simply furnished which was not surprising to us after seeing many other places on our trip. A safe was available. The air con did it's job and we definitely needed one as the climate was exceptionally hot for May season, but don't expect it (as in many places) to be a quiet one. I guess the pool on the rooftop has definitely seen better days and we've seen nicer rooftop pools in this area, even in Hotels located in the epicenter of Khaosan road. The location of the Hotel itself is fine (just a stone's throw from Khaosan road), but still distant enough from Khaosans crazy sonic rumble. Also not surprising to us anymore after our trip in some of the more touristy regions, i guess the staff was rather tired of the many Farangs walking in and out every day (either drunk, pissed, grumpy, or even plain stupid), than being unfriendly as many people complain in reviews. However, for our taste the price range - despite the low season - was a bit too steep for what we got. If you don't mind a smaller room with a shared bathroom, just to have a place to leave your stuff and have a nap, I suggest to head over to the much, much cheaper option as there are nice Hostels here in Banglamphu area, which I will do on my next trip for sure. But finally and still the most important thing: Leave nothing but footprints. Contribute to waste management as the tourists are the biggest part of the problem. Avoid plastic bottles and bags when shopping, as like food from styrofoam packs on island boat trips. Show courage and force other tourists and also Thai people to check their heads after you seeing them tossing cigarettes and other waste into the ocean. Use water refill options on island
Report this review
Estelle S. Solo travelers South Africa, May 11, 2016
Great spot
6.3
My second time at this hotel and I can highly recommend it. The position is great and the hotel, rooms and facilities are very well maimtained. The convenience and security of their luggage storage is a bonus! I found some of the reception staff surly and unhelpful. Certainly not all of them and I wish I had taken names, but on the whole everyone else working there were wonderful!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 2965 reviews Next page
Rambuttri Village Hotel BangkokRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Sports and ActivitiesRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - ShopsRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Rambuttri TerraceRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Rambuttri TerraceRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Rambuttri TerraceRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Rambuttri TerraceRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - BuffetRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - BuffetRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - BuffetRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01