or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rambuttri Village Hotel

95 Soi Ram Buttri, Chakkra Phong Road, Phra Nakorn, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand 10200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Entrance Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Shops Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Reception Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - View from hotel Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Surroundings Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Garden Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Garden Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant
Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Garden Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 200
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
6030 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (6030)
Sort by:
Chorok B. Groups South Korea, August 12, 2014
room is ok, but the reception is not ok

location, cleanliness, pool
7.3
it was my second time to stay at Rambuttri Village. I checked in at 2pm, but the room was not ready yet. it was mass. so i complained about that to the reception, but they said it is basically cleaning at 2pm! then why the check in time is 2pm. so I waited till 4pm but the room was still messy!so I complained again! a person who was at the reception was really rude. she called someone right after i complained, and then cleaning was stared . so I waited 20minutes more! so pissed!!
Albert K. Couples India, August 11, 2014
A Promise fallen short

Location, Clean Rooms
4.3
Not really great! I choose this hotel as I was travelling to Krabi and did not want to have a reality check until I was actually back home. I found out that this hotel had 2 swimming pools (I did not see one) later found that one of them was located on the terrace. It does not have room service, so the telephone is useless and even if you want assistance don't bother trying no one amswers. The set up (layout) of the rooms is not for the claustrophobic people. It does have a nice attached veranda (small)enough for smokers like me to keep the room from turning into a gas chamber. The staff are on the colder side and don't expect any exceptions to be made for you, I did not need any but found many refused (while I leaving the keys at the counter) Unlike most Thai Folks I encountered the staff don't smile. don't expect Breakfast at bed or bed time tea as there is NO ROOM SERVICE I have stayed at really BUDGET HOTELs yet first found one without such a service. Mind you I paid more than the average going rate in this area, so my disappointment should be understandable.
Willem S. Families with older children Netherlands, August 11, 2014
Staff rude and unpolite

The location
4
Although the hotel is outdated, the location is good. The rooms are below average, the breakfast is good and the staff is rude and very unpolite. I was at Rambutri for three nights where I stayed with my two sons (19 and 23) in a seperate double room and one single room as a triple room was not available. On the last day I have extended the single room as discussed and agreed with the hotel manager the day before our departure to store our luagage and to have shower before or departure for the airport. As I checked out the deskclerk saw my sons and said that I had to pay for two extra persons in my single room, for which I already paid for and what was agreed with the hotelmanager. The clerk looked into the hotel reservation system and couldn't find any reference to the agreement with the hotelmanager upon which she called me a lyer. In the the days I stayed and passed the reception I noticed there were discussions with the guests everytime and I also noticed the staff wasn't very friendly. After my discussion and letting the deskclerk know that I was dissatisfied I orderedca taxi with her to take us to the airport which was deliberatly was directed to the wrong airport, domestic instead of the international airport. On the way I made very clear to the taxidriver that we had to go to the international airport, he made a phonecall, spoke in Thai mentioning the International airport, where he took us eventually. In short I would never recommend anyone neither that I would return to this hotel ever. Just pay a little bit more or find a good guesthouse of which are plenty in this area. I have never experienced such rude staff supported by its management.
Lionel P. Couples South Africa, August 8, 2014
Great Location

Great Location, good buffet breakfast, free wifi.
6.3
We stayed there 3 times now. The Location is fantastic. The rooms need improvement. Linen was not always clean. The Rooms could do with a cupboard and the Tv's should be modernized . The aircon is very cold and blows directly on to you. The towels are thread bare. The wifi does not work very well in the Rooms. Saying all this we probably will stay there again but I think they could improve.
Lionel P. Couples South Africa, August 3, 2014
Fantastic Location.

Location location and a good choice at Breakfast.
6
This was our second stay. The room was not cleaned very well. The breakfast was great and the Hotel Location is great. The wifi is PATHETIC.
Sabaruddin S. Groups Indonesia, July 31, 2014
Strategicly located

Location, location, location
8.7
Very close to Khao San Road, but in this Soi Rambuttri it is much quieter and relaxing. The Chao Phraya boat pier is in a walking distance. Restaurants are abundant. The receptionist is very nice.
Wahjoe A. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 29, 2014
nice place and awesome breakfast

breakfast, location, price
8.3
My favourite recommended hotel stay at Bangkok. Close to Khao San Road, easy access to city by bus or by boat 9just take a brisk walk around ten minutes to the pier). You can find many restaurants nearby. Good for single traveller or couple without children.
M K. Families with older children Netherlands, July 26, 2014
ok hotel

location, swimming pool, light
6.7
Superb location and hotel is worth its price. A little to big for my taste though. It is like a bee-hive. Nonetheless great place
Ronald H. Couples Netherlands, July 23, 2014
Good price right location

location price and swimmingpool
8.7
We stayed here allready many times and we love it overthere. Great location with a lot of touristic spots nearby. Use the taxi boat at the river for transport to Wat Arum and China Town
Rodney L. Couples Australia, July 22, 2014
Great Hotel in the Middle Of The Action

The Court Yard, The Pool, The Location
8.3
This hotel is in a great location in Bangkok. Its one street down from Khao San Road with great bars and food outlets all around. The court yard is like stepping into another world, its quite with a large pond filled with fish in a lush garden setting. The rooms are clean and comfortable although a little dated but good for the money. If you like being part of the action but need some downtime than this hotel is worth a look.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rambuttri Village Hotel BangkokRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - EntranceRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - ShopsRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - LobbyRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - View from hotelRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - SurroundingsRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - GardenRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - GardenRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - BuffetRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - GardenRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - BuffetRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - BuffetRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Rambuttri Village Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C08