Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7984 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.7
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.1

Rose-Marie D.
New Zealand
August 04, 2016
Great place to stay for a few days
Location was fantastic, did not really have to leave the Soi for anything. I have travelled to Thailand and Bangkok many times, this time for a birthday party. Stayed in the "more expensive" wing of the hotel and it was perfectly fine. Clean, airy and modern. Breakfast was good. The only thing not so good was the pool as it was like a hot bath - some planting is needed to keep the pool shaded, I most definitely will stay again if in Bangkok. Rose-Marie from New Zealand

Susan S.
United States
August 03, 2016
Great value in great location
Budget hotel in great location. Found some staff lovely. Enjoyed pool. Can't beat the price for location and value. We booked w/o breakfast after reading mixed things about buffet. I'd happily stay here again and happily recommend it to others.

Im S.
Malaysia
August 03, 2016
Best Place
Good Location and Value for Money

Im S.
Malaysia
August 03, 2016
Good Place
Good Location

Sherri B.
United States
August 01, 2016
Good location - staff overworked and unhappy
This place is good for a few days in Bangkok as long as you have low expectations for comfort. Very basic rooms with ok beds and pillows, super intense a/c and your typical wall shower in bathroom. The breakfast was fine - eggs were cooked well, Thai breakfast was tasty but everything else was just ok. The big complaint is the staff attitude- we were greeted rudely and told we needed an extra bed for our 6 year old that shares a bed with her sister ( our room was already a two bed room) so we had to pay for an extra bed. I would have been fine with it had the staff not been so rude and start bad talking in Thai in front of us. The staff did admit they are overworked and seemed tired but this was our 11th location in 5 weeks and the grumpiest staff we met along the way.

JEONGSOOK S.
South Korea
July 29, 2016
Good location
Nice location to enjoy the night life in Bangkok This hotel is situated near Khaosan road

Rojana N.
United Kingdom
July 28, 2016
i am travel with 1 kid and 1 baby
we did ask the cleaner to come clean the room . we have to ask a cleaner have you finish aleady she said yes. but so dirty .i wish i can show this picture. we paid for a room higher price but everything the hotel give only 1 shower cap,1soap ,1 towel and the hotwater not work . i have to use the hot water from the sing. really bad service . i will not coming back ever again .

Dean W.
Australia
July 26, 2016
ok, but too expensive
Starting to get a bit expensive, for what it offer:. mall old TVs, bathroom not great, A/C old etc

don R.
Philippines
July 25, 2016
Recommended!
We arrived before lunch time and we're so glad they allowed us to check-in right away. We stayed there for three nights and i'm very pleased with the hotel. Heads up, you just need to press the button to tidy up the place (otherwise they won't replace your toiletries, towels and beddings) which is suppose to be done automatically just like what other hotels do. The place was clean and there's a good wi-fi connection all over the place. They also have buffet breakfast that offers typical continental and asian breakfast. Outside the hotel is everything you need like 7-11, currency exchange, massage parlor, boutique, tattoo shops, travel agency with cheaper packages compared online, lots of resto to choose from and even mcdonalds, starbucks & burgerking. Taxi service is always present as well as their local "tuktuk" transport to take you around the city for just a surpisingly low fare. Checking out is such a breeze, they'll give you back the security deposit right away. Would definitely come back to this place again! One more advice, you can get cheaper taxi to the airport if you get them outside the hotel. Ours is just 400baht. 😉

Kimberley B.
United Kingdom
July 24, 2016
Okay
It was a great location to get out and about, but you wouldnt want to spend much time at the hotel. My room was quite small, and the bed quite hard and very noisy! Minimum items in the room, tv was so tiny is was basically unusable. The pool was also quite dirty, with scum on the surface so I didnt use that. However, the location is absolutely perfect either for night goers - right next to Khao San Road, or temple goers - many attractions close by.