or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rambuttri Village Hotel

95 Soi Ram Buttri, Chakkra Phong Road, Phra Nakorn, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand 10200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Shops Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Reception Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Surroundings Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Garden Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Buffet Rambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Buffet
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 200
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
6722 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (6722)
Sort by:
Mark H. Families with young children Australia, April 17, 2015
The new section is 4 star

The room with a fridge and DVD player. The pool is away from the hustle and bustle. The location is great.
9.7
Fantastic. The staff have limited English but are very kind and respectful. The new section is flash. The pool was located on the roof of an opposing building (aprox 5mins from our room) but with an active 5 year old this was a blessing. This was not my first visit and not my last.
Coralie C. Couples France, April 15, 2015
Nice stay

Great location, hotel clean and comfortable, swimming pool!
8
Was perfect for a short stay in Bangkok. Just off Kao San Rd, a nice buzz and atmosphere in the hotel. Room clean, efficient AC. And a rooftop pool - great for the price.
Courtney C. Couples United States of America, April 12, 2015
Great value

Clean enough, good location, attentive staff
7.3
Mark D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 10, 2015
my 30th visit to this hotel

great pool, location and breakfast is good...
9
rambuttri village inn always great value, breakfast is buffet and something for everyone, 2 pools on the roof both very clean, lovely room with aircon.. not far from khaosan road for some madness but this is just around the corner and a lot quieter,, lots of bars and restaraunts on the doorstep with 7/11 outside, clothes shops for shopping.... great little place for the money,
Steven P. Couples United Kingdom, April 9, 2015
great location and pool

Perfect for back packer area of rambuttri and khao san. Two great pools. clean pleasent rooms for a good price
8
Very pleasent and comfortable.
Mi H. Solo travelers South Korea, April 7, 2015
location

location
4.7
location is great. however,that's all
Lin G. Solo travelers China, April 7, 2015
A good choice if you want to stay in Kaosan road

it's near the kaosan road, but very quite
8.7
the location is ideally, not far away from the center of the city/airport expess/grand palace. it's quite to stay. But the shower water is cold, kind of uncomfortable, besides this, all good. I will stay here next time if i back to Bankok.
Kathryn M. Couples United Kingdom, April 6, 2015
The perfect spot to see and do everything

The location, the pool, the price
10
We had an incredibly positive experience here. I'd read reviews saying that the staff were surly, but I'm guessing they've improved since then because they were wonderful when we arrived - especially considering we arrived at 4am, 5 hours later than expected. The girls who greeted us were incredibly friendly and nice, and there was still a porter to take our bags up. We stayed in the new building, which overlooks the street above the bar. We were on floor 3 and not once did we hear any street noise even though it's quite a lively road. The room was spacious, clean with a good shower, and a comfortable (if firm) bed. The part of Rambuttri that the hotel is on, is thankfully the quieter part so you can dip into the chaos of the Khaosan Road side really easily, and escape just as easily. It's 20 mins on foot to the Grand Palace and if you can avoid getting a Tuk Tuk or taxi, then do as they will only rip you off. The food at the hotel was great, the coffee especially was good (if you're like me, this is important). That said the whole area had great food...turn right out of the hotel and you'll find some fantastic little restaurants (definitely check out Madame Musur which is just around the corner at the top!). The pool was incredibly valuable after a day in the heat - make sure you get there before 6 as you'll be quickly asked to leave - no mucking about with closing time! We'd stay here again at a moments notice.
Randall P. Solo travelers Australia, April 6, 2015
a quiet respite from Khao san

Location, Location, Location
7.7
A pleasant stay - near Khao San but far away enough to sleep well. Two roof-top pools and a good breakfast. what more can I say.
Julia E. Solo travelers France, April 4, 2015
Great location, comfortable rooms

Loaction, rooms, pool
9.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rambuttri Village Hotel BangkokRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - ShopsRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - SurroundingsRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - BuffetRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - GardenRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - BuffetRambuttri Village Hotel Bangkok - Buffet


AS-AGWEB-3C02