or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Raming Lodge Hotel

17-19 Loikroh.rd. T. Chanag Klan A. Muang, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Tour information Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Connecting Rooms Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Connecting Rooms Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
3145 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3145)
Sort by:
Daniel D. Families with older children United States of America, May 26, 2011
surrounded by many bars and pubs

near Night Bazaar
5.3
we visited chiang mai this time for family vacation. we chose this hotel since it looked closer to both the main temples in town and the night bazaar, but we found out when we came out in the evening that this hotel is surrounded by so many bars and pubs. it definately is not a good hotel for family to stay, unless you are single guy looking for fun at night. if you want them to pick you up at the airport, you will have to pay 100 baht per person for the transport service between the airport and the hotel. but be aware of the double-charge on transportation service. when we arrived and checked in at the hotel, the front desk did not mention about the transportation. the driver came up to our rooms as a bellboy who assisted us on taking our baggage to the rooms. we asked him a couple of times whether we should pay for the transportation directly to him or at the hotel front desk, the driver avoided to answer our question but tricked us to understand that we could pay it to him for picking up from the airport and assisting us with the luggage to the rooms. we gave him for the transportation cost plus tip. however, the day that we checked out, we had to pay for the transportation again. i am not sure whether it is the hotel policy or the driver was greedy and dishonest.
John B. Families with young children United States of America, May 25, 2011
Overall, a nice place to stay.

Service Staff, Location
8.7
the room: junior suite is a perfect size for a small family. tastefully decorated, nice big bed and bathroom. complimentary wi-fi, and mini-bar, was good. it's nice to stay in a hotel that isn't nickel and diming you to death. very comfortable. the cons were that the suite we stayed in was adjoining another suite with a locked door between them. the problem is there is no sound proofing at all on this door, so you were able to hear everything going on in the next suite: the staff: was fantastic. we got a good tailwind on our flight and arrived 1/2 an hour early. we thought we'd have to wait for the hotel van to pick us up, but he was there early too, waiting when we came out of customs. we traveled with our 8 month old baby, and while eating at the restaurant you would expect that they would offer us a high-chair, but not only that, the staff offered to take our baby and play with her until we both were finished eating! i can't remember the last time my wife and i could eat together. in fact it was sometimes tough to get our baby away from the staff, the loved to play with her. though this is very much a thai thing. if you have a small infant, this is a great place to stay. we used to live in chiang mai, but this time we were just there for a visit, and we didn't have a car for this trip. so we knew the exact location that was convenient for just about anything in the city. raming lodge is right at this location.
Megan S. Couples United States of America, May 24, 2011
Large hotel with nice restaurant area

Large room
5
This hotel is in a "red light district" area of Chiang Mai. We stayed there for two nights on our honeymoon and were not impressed by the hotel or area. We switched to another hotel for a few more nights in the Old Town area and were much happier. The room was musty smelling and the bathroom was not clean. The included breakfast was pretty good - but the drinks were expensive and not very good. The staff were friendly, but were mostly concerned about helping guests book tourist attraction activities.
John C. Solo travelers United States of America, May 24, 2011
Good Location

The staff were Great again
8.3
A nice clean and well trained staffed property. Always a good experience while I am in Chiang Mai on business.
Poh K. Couples Malaysia, May 22, 2011
Strategic location with good service

Able to reach hotel easily by taxi or bus. The hotel provided valed-add service, i didn't expect that the hotel to pick me and my wife up from the airport during mid night arrival after I sent a special request from the agoda web page.
8.7
The breakfast is considered good with some changes of dish every morning. Wifi is free at this hotel and room. The tour center, laundry, massage and salon are just opposite the hotel along the road with friendly approach. Night bazaar is within 10 mins walking distance with some good sightseeing along the way and the Saturday night market is 10 mins away by red color bus just for 20 baht per pax. I will come back to this nice hotel for sure.
Restaurant Tip: On the way towards night bazar, there is a restaurant called "De Siam Cafe". The food is delicious and prices are reasonable. It serve Thai and western food and I tried the pad thai, spring rolls (both fried and steam type), the tum yum and curry chicken, all are delicious.
Paul H. Couples Australia, May 22, 2011
My New Favourite Chiang Mai Hotel

Good Value with clean comfortable rooms in a good location.
7.7
This was my 4th trip to Chiang Mai and Raming Lodge was overall the best hotel I've stayed in during those visits. I've stayed in bigger and flasher hotels but I didn't enjoy them any more than I did the Raming Lodge. Top value for money.
Carsten B. Families with older children Denmark, May 21, 2011
Freindly Hotel

roomcleaning every hour of the day
7.7
This hotel offer a good central stay in chiang Mai very close to the night market and the night life of Chiang Mai with a freindly Staff whom are ready to help you in any matter. We enjoyed a twin bed room with good beds free coffee the and water. the restaurant have long openinghour. We can recommend trip to the higest mountain in thailand with the temple ontop and the chiang mai zoo, but be ready for a good walk around probaly the largest zoo in the world and a distance between the animals (the only place in thailand to se Panda) we also went shooting and had a very pleasant time.
Peter G. Couples Australia, May 20, 2011
A great boutique hotel with a large rooms

Close to everything Chaig Mai has to offer, great staff & service
9.7
We have visited Chaing Mai 4 times since 2008 and the Ramming Lodge Hotel is excellent for service, accomodation and price,from the airport pickup, hotel reception, room service and the restrauant we were very pleased with every aspect that the hotel has to offer it's guests. This hotel will be our base for future visits to Chaing Mai.
Restaurant Tip: Could not go past the Riverview restrauant and night river cruise , the "filet mignon" was a real treat.
Daniel A. Solo travelers United States of America, May 20, 2011
Clean and secure

Good location.
7
Very close to the old city. Night bazaar and the Sunday market are easy walking distance. Down side... I could not find the control for the AC , if there was one. Sent out some laundry and was not happy with the results. They do serve up a very good breakfast though.
Nightlife Tip: Very close to a lot of bars and restaurants. "The Old British Pub is next and does an all you can eat BBQ for 100 baht. Freindly family owned place. Several good restaurants and lot of "lady bars" close by if you're looking for that type of thing.
Anthony B. Solo travelers Australia, May 20, 2011
great hotel with terrific staff

size of room and facilities
9.7
great place to stay started with the free pick up service at the airport. have visited thailand many times but first time in chiang mai. will definitely be back. this hotel was very clean and staff were great, very helpful. did not use the pool this time but it looked good,clean and has bar service. very close to the old city and also the entertainment areas. overall a very good choice.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: you would have to do the golden triangle tour. it is a really good day out. early start, 7.15 and late finish, 9.00 but it worth it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel BuildingRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Tour informationRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Connecting RoomsRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Connecting RoomsRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerraceRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Breakfast areaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Food and BeveragesRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Breakfast areaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - GardenRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa ReceptionRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Rock Me Burger & BarRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Rock Me Burger & BarRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Rock Me Burger & BarRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Rock Me BurgerRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Rock Me Burger & Bar

Customer Reviews - Raming Lodge Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C05