or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Raming Lodge Hotel

17-19 Loikroh.rd. T. Chanag Klan A. Muang, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Tour information Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Connecting Rooms Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Connecting Rooms Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Breakfast area Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Breakfast
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2995 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (2995)
Sort by:
Marie B. Couples Canada, January 22, 2011
Close to all amenities

very close to the night market, Taepae gate, good restaurants
7.7
Quiet, comfortable. The buffet breakfast is unremarkable.
Jennifer H. Groups United Kingdom, January 21, 2011
An absolute Delight

Close to night markets, huge bed, friendly staff and great food, free wifi
8
We were picked up from aiport which was a fab free service hotel supplied, even tho he had to wait as wating for luggage there was no complaint. Greeted with a soft drink on arrival which was a nice touch also. Room was lovely with a fridge that was filled with water and softdrink and a treat each day. swimming pool was putside hotel like many in chaing mai but was lovely.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Tiger Kingdom is a must see
Mark W. Solo travelers Canada, January 20, 2011
Great hotel with excellent service

Great concierge service, excellent front desk staff, and the rooms were huge and well appointed!!
9.7
raming lodge is a really nice hotel in a great area of chiang mai. they try to anticipate your every need, and do a good job at it. pick up/drop off service from the airport is an added feature which made things a lot easier, especially for late night/early morning flights.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Took the concierge's suggestion and did the Baan Thai Cooking School 1 day course...what a fantastic way to spend the day, and got some great tips!
Michael B. Couples Germany, January 19, 2011
Good, quiet location in the Centrum of Chiang Mai

friendly, clean, good music in the evening, good restaurant
9.7
Hotel is perfect for exploring the diff. markets and the old town of Chiang mai! It is clean, the rooms are big, people are friendly, music in the evening is good!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Bamboo rafting with elephant riding - daytrip
Jonathan T. Solo travelers United States of America, January 19, 2011
Nice and clean hotel with good location

Close to the night market and the old town
8.3
I stayed for two nights. The hotel is walking distance away (a few minutes) from the night market which is really nice and the old town. The travel desk was also very helpful and had reasonable prices.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very close to the night market and old town
Lauraine M. Couples Australia, January 18, 2011
great location big rooms & very clean

great service ,centrally located , warm friendly atmosphere
8
raming lodge fantastic place to stay ,warm &friendly place good staff, cloce to night bazaar market .a shoppers paradise .close to airport
Louise U. Couples New Zealand, January 17, 2011
Theres a reason this hotel is no 1 on trip advisor

wonderful location, hotel and super friendly staff
10
We loved our stay here. the location is perfect close to the old city, night market etc. This is such a personal hotel not like the big chain ones. all the staff were amazing and so helpful especially the tour desk operators who were great. the breakfast was good the rooms were huge and our bed was the biggest i have ever seen, far larger than a king, well equipped i would recommend anyone to stay here
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Though there are mixed reviews about tiger kingdom it is a must, i am a huge animal lover and i saw no cruelty there. i talked to an australian volunteer who assured me she would not be there if drugging did occur. so much better than the tiger temple in bangkok and a seriously amazing experience Also a must do is a day long elephant mahout course DONT BOOK one of these package elephant ride, monkey show hill tribe etc tours they are terrible with ten minutes on an overworked elephants back compared to an amazing day with your elephant. we went to jumbo elephant camp which is a small family run business, it was lovely they took wonderful photos all day and a dvd was dropped off to our hotel the next day.
Patty K. Couples Canada, January 16, 2011
Good value and good location

Hotel is location is close to many areas of interest.
8.7
i would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for good value in a hotel in chiang mai. the staff is very helpful and curtious. breakfast is included and has a large variety of items on the buffet. the pool is an added bonus as well.
Hotel Feature Tip: When you book a delux room you also receive a free transfer back to the airport.
Melanie A. Couples Australia, January 12, 2011
Lovely hotel with great service

Great rooms! - free wifi (for deluxe), free soft drinks, juice and fruit basket every day, MASSIVE bed! Really nice atmosphere
9
I absolutely LOVED Raming. It was mostly close to everything - about a 10 minute walk from the night bazaar and 15 minute walk from the main street in the old city. You can easily get lost in the back streets of Chiang Mai so make so you remember where you came from. The hotel has a really nice feel to it - laid back, relaxing. We did many day trips and it was very easy from this hotel - the staff are lovely and always willing to help!
Travel tip: Definitely don't go here for the nightlife! but definitely go here for the adventures and shopping! The night bazaar is great (not as touristy and boring as phuket and bangkok markets). We also did white water rafting, the gibbons zipline and a cooking class at baan thai - and we wish we could have done other things like the zoo! Many things to do in Chiang Mai!
Doug W. Couples Australia, January 7, 2011
Next time....Probably not???

Location is excellent. Close to nightlife and night markets. Has a nice restaurant.
6.7
Rooms are clean but basic.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Elephant shows and bamboo rafting are a must. The Buddhist temple in the Mountains overlooking to city was also and experience not to be missed.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel BuildingRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Tour informationRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Connecting RoomsRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Connecting RoomsRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Breakfast areaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Breakfast areaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa ReceptionRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Rock Me Burger & BarRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Rock Me Burger & BarRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Rock Me Burger & BarRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Rock Me Burger & BarRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Rock Me Burger

Customer Reviews - Raming Lodge Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B05