My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Raming Lodge Hotel

17-19 Loikroh.rd. T. Chanag Klan A. Muang, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Tour information Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room
Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Connecting Rooms Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Connecting Rooms Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2960 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (2960)
Sort by:
Jennifer B. Couples United Kingdom, April 06, 2010
central location

Good location - had a pool. Nice breakfast
10
We liked this hotel and they had a nice breakfast available. Our room was good. The hotel had a free shuttle service to the airport. The pool was very welcome as it was so hot. Unfortunately a few of the guests seem to permanently reserve the sunbeds with towels, books etc. when they weren't even there. There weren't enough chairs by the pool so sometimes we had to sit on the ground. I feel that the staff should keep an eye on this and stop people behaving in this way. The hotel was near the night market and lots of lively bars and was also within easy walking distance to the walled part of the city.
Travel tip: There is a good night market which is only held at weekends in the area at the front of the walled part of the city which extends into the city as well. We found much nicer handicrafts etc. here than in the night market.
Norazdi C. Couples Malaysia, April 04, 2010
Recommended Stay

Value for money. Spacious. Large bed. Clean. Nice bathroom. Quiet and comfortable night sleep.
8
It was a good value for money stay. Able to have comfortable, good rests and night sleeps, not noisy. The room was spacious with generous bed area. Clean and well kept with nice bathroom. The staffs were courteous, friendly and speak sufficiently good english. They were helpful too. Location is good, within walking distance to night markets. Breakfast menu could be further improve with more variety.
Dennis C. Groups United States of America, April 01, 2010
Raming Lodge-Chiang Mai

Excellent service and all staff is very helpful and very professional and friendly
9
I enjoyed my stay at the Raming Lodge in Chiang Mai and would probably stay there again. It is a beautiful old hotel with an excellent indoor and outdoor restaurant. The pool was a big bonus that I thoroughly enjoyed in the afternoon when the sun was going down. It is close to everything and you can walk from the hotel to the night market which is very nice.
Restaurant Tip: The restaurant in the lobby is very nice with a dining in or outside option. It is a little more expensive than other places, but has excellent service and great food.
Irmantas D. Couples Lithuania, March 31, 2010
Raming Lodge Hotel

Location near centre of the city.
9
The room was good, but not very comfortable. Service was good. The hotel location is great.There are many wonderful place in Chiang may and we liked much.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Night Bazar, old town.
Peter W. Families with young children Australia, March 30, 2010
Raving about Raming

A fantastic hotel with great ambience. Spotlessly clean and well serviced large rooms. Excellent location, walking distance to everything. Great breakfast and dining. An oasis is a small bustling city.
10
What a great find. Everything was perfect. Staff were friendly and very helpful. Rooms were spacious....we had interconnecting family room...perfect! Rooms tastefully decorated, expertly serviced and spotlessly clean. Walk to everything from this hotel and felt safe. Hotel had cosy, friendly atmosphere. Breakfast was very good and restaurant meals and drinks were of a high standard and reasonably priced. Loved this place.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Thought we'd be smart and book taxi to drive us to all attractions avoiding pricey tourist traps. Beware, whilst you might get reasonable taxi fare,,, attractions/parks charge about 4 times as much in entrance fees if you turn up without a group tour. Lost $100s AUD in one day. Found Kingdom Travel (turn right at main street - about 50mtrs)...cant beat the prices of group tours in very comfortable, cool, late model vans. Haggle a bit and they offer even cheaper than advertised. Elephant Farm with show, ox ride, eleph trek and rafting was the best day of our holiday. Dont miss, but go with Kingdom.
Susan H. Couples United Kingdom, March 27, 2010
Raming Lodge Hotel

Huge Room - great Location
10
After a three day stay, we opted to stay for a further three nights rather than traveling around. The hotel is just perfect. Great big spacious room and bathroom, staff couldn't be more helpful, plentiful buffet breakfast included, free wifi, coffee maker and fridge in room, excellent location and wonderful value for money. Can't praise the hotel enough.
Shopping Tip: The Sunday night market just a couple blocks away and although the regular night market is close too - the Sunday one has lots more on offer.
Steve V. Families with older children Australia, March 26, 2010
Family holiday in Chiang Mai

Great Location, room great, what you want for a Chiang Mai trip ( not to modern ) good pool (although across car park)
8
I would stay again at Raming Lodge, easy to walk to every thing, comfortable to return to.
Travel tip: Elephant training is 100 times better than just a trek, our family did the Mahout training, sensational, also flight of the gibbons a great day ( no gibbons, having to much fun to look anyway )
Anthony R. Couples Canada, March 25, 2010
Raming Lodge

City centre. Great staff. Comfortable room.
9
We were very impressed with the welcome we received here. The staff were excellent throughout our stay. We didn't have dinner here but we enjoyed the variety available at breakfast. Plenty to satisfy the eastern and western palate. The hotel is within an easy walk of the night bazaar and also the Sunday market on Tapae Street (the walking street)
Restaurant Tip: Take a tuk tuk or taxi to the Raming Tea House (not connected to the hotel in any way other than name which is a famous name in the Thai tea business). Enjoy afternoon tea in the garden.
Susan H. Couples United Kingdom, March 24, 2010
Great Hotel

Huge rooms with everything you need from roibe, slippers and fridge to wifi and daily fruit basket. Perfect location too.
8.7
Loved this hotel and such great value. The location is perfect and the rooms are twice the size of most city center hotels. The rooms have hairdryers, large bathroom, fridge, wifi. There is a spa. Delicious free breakfast - Asian and European. Smiling, helpful staff. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend it. To top it off they offered us a free taxi service to the train stationn when we departed. Would come back again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The elephant tour is a wonderful experience.
Wayne B. Couples Australia, March 24, 2010
Short stay

Economical Location Service Breakfast
9
Our stay was for only one night, however would stay longer next time in Chiang Mai. The location was good with entertainment and night bazazr in vicinity. The hotel was good value for money with the room quite spacious and comfortable bed. Stayed in more expensive accom. for 2nd night, but for the price Raming Lodge was good value.
Nightlife Tip: Many bars in vicinity

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel BuildingRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Tour informationRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Connecting RoomsRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Connecting RoomsRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - EntranceRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Breakfast areaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Breakfast areaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa ReceptionRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Rock Me Burger & BarRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Rock Me Burger & BarRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Rock Me Burger & BarRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Rock Me Burger & BarRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Rock Me Burger

Customer Reviews - Raming Lodge Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A01