or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Raming Lodge Hotel

17-19 Loikroh.rd. T. Chanag Klan A. Muang, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Tour information Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Connecting Rooms Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Connecting Rooms Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Breakfast area Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Breakfast
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2971 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (2971)
Sort by:
Dennis R. Couples United Kingdom, April 17, 2010
Charming hotel in good location.

Clean and comfortable in typical Thai style. Good location. Near night market. Bars and restaurants nearby.
9.7
This was a charming hotel in typical North Thai style. Rooms were clean, comfortable and cool. Staff were very helpful and friendly. The tour desk had a wide range of trips to choose from which seemed reasonably priced. The breakfasts were delicious as was the 1 lunch we had. This was very different from the modern chain hotels that you often find in tourist areas.
Shelley S. Couples Australia, April 14, 2010
cute and cosy

great location, very friendly staff
6.7
a warm welcome from the friendly staff, rooms were simple but clean and tidy. It was the perfect location for songkran festivities, 50 meters from the main street where all of the action was. Gala dinner was nice. Spa was great the staff were so kind and helpful, pool was very small but didn't need to use it as we were soaking wet the whole duration of our stay.
Travel tip: must try sy oua chaing mai sausage, its sooooo good!
Thomas E. Groups Australia, April 14, 2010
Raming Review.

large room, huge bed, VERY good staff, clean, good food. Central, all good really.
9.3
From the time we checked in until we left I was impressed by all the staff, very friendly and so polite-well done, you are all a credit to the hotel. The personal touch is always important and can make up for any other features which may not be up to scratch-not that the Raming had any-the final touch was when I won the prize on New Years Eve-my lady was delighted! See you next time!
Thomas E. Groups Australia, April 14, 2010
Another Raming review

Staff, breakfast omlettes, rooms, water pressure,everything really!
9.3
Again great staff-give them all a pay rise! From the blokes who opened doors for you all the time to the cleaning ladies they were all friendly and cheerful. Hotel is central for most thimgs-that is why I chose it-I have visited Chiang Mai several times, always stay at the Smith Residence but for a bit extra money the Raming is well worth it. See you soon. Cheers. Jock.
Nick B. Couples Australia, April 13, 2010
Raming Lodge

Location.Staff friendly
9
This is a really pleasant hotel,located within walking distance to night market.Each day a welcome drink and cakes are put in room,the breakfast was not boring and the staff very friendly.At the Agoda price I couldn't find better value in this town.We were there during "Songkram" festival and will try to get there again next year-great fun!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Definate trips are;Zoo and temple high in the hills overlooking C/Mai. A day trip to the GoldenTriangle is long,but worth it. Night market is getting tedious,prices higher than BKK,but entertaining.
Carl B. Families with older children United States of America, April 10, 2010
Raming Lodge Review

The staff were superb!! Check-in/out staff, lobby staff and restaurant staff exceeded my expectations. Very friendly, helpful and ready to make your stay fantastic. The hotel is very clean and well maintained. Very handy location. Just a few blocks from the Night Bazaar. Free transportation to and from the airport. Did I mention the friendly staff?
9.7
Great value for the money!! Friendly staff (Mr. Dan at the restaurant), clean accommodations and really good food. Seems like a an older hotel, but very comfortable, very clean and offers many activities in and out of the city including free transportation to and from the airport. Fresh fruit, juices and bottled water delivered to your room every day. Fantastic housekeeping staff. Keep your eyes open in front of the hotel and you may see an elephant with 2 handlers walk by later in the evenings.
Restaurant Tip: We found a fabulous small time food vendor straight down the street and through the Night Bazaar about 70 yards past the main street intersection and on the left side of the street. He had a couple of burners going cooking food and his female partner ran a fresh fruit shake vending stand along the street. Watermelon shake for 10 baht. But it was the BEST tasting pad thai noodles and fried rice. We ordered another order of the pad thai!! Service a little slow, but well worth the wait.
Jennifer B. Couples United Kingdom, April 6, 2010
central location

Good location - had a pool. Nice breakfast
10
We liked this hotel and they had a nice breakfast available. Our room was good. The hotel had a free shuttle service to the airport. The pool was very welcome as it was so hot. Unfortunately a few of the guests seem to permanently reserve the sunbeds with towels, books etc. when they weren't even there. There weren't enough chairs by the pool so sometimes we had to sit on the ground. I feel that the staff should keep an eye on this and stop people behaving in this way. The hotel was near the night market and lots of lively bars and was also within easy walking distance to the walled part of the city.
Travel tip: There is a good night market which is only held at weekends in the area at the front of the walled part of the city which extends into the city as well. We found much nicer handicrafts etc. here than in the night market.
Norazdi C. Couples Malaysia, April 4, 2010
Recommended Stay

Value for money. Spacious. Large bed. Clean. Nice bathroom. Quiet and comfortable night sleep.
8
It was a good value for money stay. Able to have comfortable, good rests and night sleeps, not noisy. The room was spacious with generous bed area. Clean and well kept with nice bathroom. The staffs were courteous, friendly and speak sufficiently good english. They were helpful too. Location is good, within walking distance to night markets. Breakfast menu could be further improve with more variety.
Dennis C. Groups United States of America, April 1, 2010
Raming Lodge-Chiang Mai

Excellent service and all staff is very helpful and very professional and friendly
9
I enjoyed my stay at the Raming Lodge in Chiang Mai and would probably stay there again. It is a beautiful old hotel with an excellent indoor and outdoor restaurant. The pool was a big bonus that I thoroughly enjoyed in the afternoon when the sun was going down. It is close to everything and you can walk from the hotel to the night market which is very nice.
Restaurant Tip: The restaurant in the lobby is very nice with a dining in or outside option. It is a little more expensive than other places, but has excellent service and great food.
Irmantas D. Couples Lithuania, March 31, 2010
Raming Lodge Hotel

Location near centre of the city.
9
The room was good, but not very comfortable. Service was good. The hotel location is great.There are many wonderful place in Chiang may and we liked much.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Night Bazar, old town.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel BuildingRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Tour informationRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Connecting RoomsRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Connecting RoomsRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Breakfast areaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Breakfast areaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa ReceptionRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Rock Me Burger & BarRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Rock Me Burger & BarRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Rock Me Burger & BarRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Rock Me Burger & BarRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Rock Me Burger

Customer Reviews - Raming Lodge Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B02