or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Raming Lodge Hotel

17-19 Loikroh.rd. T. Chanag Klan A. Muang, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Tour information Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Connecting Rooms Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Connecting Rooms Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Breakfast area Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Breakfast
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
3028 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3028)
Sort by:
Kathy T. Families with older children Canada, June 1, 2010
A Great Hotel in the heart of Chiang Mai

Service, Rooms, Location, Restaurant, internet
10
We really loved our stay at the Raming Lodge Hotel; right from check-in to check-out! We were greeted with fresh juice and taken right up to our room. I recommend spending the little extra and getting the Deluxe room. We were treated to fresh fruit and pastries everyday as well as fresh juice in the mini fridge along with some sodas. The restaurant offered a great selection of Western and Asian foods for the breakfast buffet and has a really great BBQ brochette at dinner (among other foods of course!) The location is perfect as it is within an easy walk to the famous Night Bazaar and there are always Tuk-Tuks close by if you want to venture further out. The hotel provided free wi-fi for the entire length of our stay which was a real bonus for us. They also have their own tour provider if you are looking to go on any adventures. The hotel is located on a street that has many bars and pubs but it was very quiet, even at night and we never felt unsafe or uncomfortable. The only negative thing I have to say about our stay there is that the pool had too many chemicals in it and after a couple of hours in the water, our skin was irritated and our eyes burned a bit. Overall, I would definitely recommend this hotel to others and would stay there again myself when back in Chiang Mai.
Travel tip: Night Bazaar is really close and there is a large variety of restaurants around, from local food to Mexican, Western and fast food too.
Yee L. Groups Malaysia, June 1, 2010
Raming Lodge Hotel, Chiangmai

The environment / design of the Hotel.
6.7
Richard C. Couples Australia, May 30, 2010
Friendly service, Great Location and Nice Room

-Location
9.7
Raming Lodge is really well located in Chiang Mai - easy walking distance to the Night Bazaar and Old City with heaps of bars etc on the same street. Rooms are clean and big. We had a deluxe room and breakfast was included plus fresh fruit and water left in our room daily. Much recommended.
Restaurant Tip: Food is great at the Anusarn Market (just off the Night Bazaar). First one on the left is always busy - recommend their chargrilled snapper. Really tasty and comes with a delicious chilli sauce.
Saikumar L. Couples Singapore, May 30, 2010
My Favourite Hotel in Chiangmai

* Clean Rooms * Friendly Staff * Good Location * Great Service
9
I love to stay in Raming Lodge every time I visit Chiangmai. I have stayed in other hotels to try the difference and found that Raming Lodge has become my preferred choice. The staff are so friendly, always helpful, The hotel is also located in the heart of Chiangmai, equidistant from Night Market and the Thapae Gate. I have stayed in this hotel atleast 15 times and have no issues to complain about. There is good value for money, safety and security.
Mitchel S. Families with young children United Kingdom, May 29, 2010
Nice Hotel & Friendly Staff

Location, Breakfast & Friendly Staff
8.7
Stayed here for 5 nights whilst in Chiang Mai. Hotel is nice and close to the main temples.....certainly within walking distance. Hotel staff were friendly and attentive. Breakfast was good value with a wide range of food. Room was pretty good value for money and clean. Swimming pool was Ok for a quick dip, but not really anything special and was very chlorinated.
Restaurant Tip: Try the BBQ at the Hotel Restaurant.... very good value
Nicholas O. Couples United Kingdom, May 28, 2010
Fantastic stay

Nice big luxurious rooms, big quality selection at breakfast, lovely garden setting for eating breakfast, nice, helpful staff.
10
The main feeling I felt at Raming Lodge hotel is that you were staying in a luxurious hotel, but at a budget price. The rooms are large and the eating area is gorgeous with its outdoor feel. The staff were always polite and friendly and the wireless internet connection in the room was fast and reliable. The location is perfect, just minutes from bars, restaurants and the night market. Great hotel and will stay again!
Hotel Feature Tip: If you want a double bed, get written confirmation from the hotel in advance as most rooms are twin beds.
Vicki B. Couples Australia, May 27, 2010
beautiful chiang mai

lovely hotel.
7
We were here for 3 nights lovely hotel we wanted to extend but the price had gone up too much so we had to move. The people are friendly, rooms clean and excellent massage and spa. Massage is dearer than the street but well worth it.
Shopping Tip: Big C shopping centre is good air conditioned.
Mitchel S. Families with young children United Kingdom, May 27, 2010
Nice Hotel & Friendly Staff

Location, Staff, Clean & Tidy
9
The Hotel is located in a good position close to the centre of Chiang Mai....... Most of the temples are within walking distance. The breakfast was very good with a wide selection of food and the BBQ menu in the evening was extremely good value. The room was large and comfortable. The Hotel had a swimming pool and although quite small, was adequate for a quick dip.Because of the open style of the Hotel, it was a bit noisy. If you are staying there try and get a room on the higher floors. We stayed on the 2nd floor which was a bit close to the street level and the noise that came from that.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Jump in a Tuk Tuk......fun way to get around, but barter on price, they will always drop 10-30%
Christopher R. Couples Australia, May 24, 2010
Great little place

good location
8
Possibly the best hotel staff I have ever come across. From the carpark guy, reception, house keeping and dining room great staff. Stayed in a delux room wich was very nice, with fresh juice cake and fruit daily
Restaurant Tip: Good pub restraunt right next door
Peter A. Families with older children United Kingdom, May 21, 2010
Chiangmai

Wonderfull hotel with friendly and polite staff. Very clean and very Thai in style.Perfect for walking to the shops and night market and within a short ride of many atractions.
9.7
We arrived at the hotel after a long flight from London via Bankok and found a very warm welcome from staff that spoke very good English. The room was very large and clean with lovely dark wood furniture, exactly what we had expected and hoped for. eating at the hotel was outdoor among palm trees and a great experience. Everything about this hotel warranted the given rating.Would stay again if visiting Chiangmai.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to Tiger Kingdom for an amazing experience up close with tiger cubs right up to 240kg cats that test your nerve to the limits. Just great big pussy cats and a truly spiritual experience.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel BuildingRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Tour informationRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Connecting RoomsRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Connecting RoomsRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Breakfast areaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Breakfast areaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa ReceptionRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Rock Me Burger & BarRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Rock Me Burger & BarRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Rock Me Burger & BarRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Rock Me Burger & BarRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Rock Me Burger

Customer Reviews - Raming Lodge Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B07