or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Raming Lodge Hotel

17-19 Loikroh.rd. T. Chanag Klan A. Muang, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Tour information Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Connecting Rooms Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Connecting Rooms Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
3162 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3162)
Sort by:
Drew T. Solo travelers Australia, August 12, 2013
Centrally located hotel with good breakfast

Good breakfast, comfortable bed, central location
7.7
Pleasant stay, good breakfast, centrally located between Night Bazaar and old town.
Gordon O. Couples Australia, August 12, 2013
Visit to Chiang Mai

Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet had a great variety and it was within walking distance of Saturday and Sunday markets.
8
From the moment we arrived in Chiang Mai, we found the staff very friendly and helpful. Our deluxe room was on the 5th floor and was quite comfortable. WiFi dropped out occasionally, but everything was clean and neat. We were able to book tours easily and staff helped us with local information when required. The hotel is located beside the old city with temples and eating places nearby. The lovely Saturday and Sunday markets are within walking distance.
Gui C. Couples Malaysia, August 11, 2013
Relaxation and appreciation staying period

friendly staff,strategy location and cheaper hotel rate
7.7
Near to the chiangmai international airport,it located at the pub and bar street,infornt of it have plenty of professional massage center with cheapest and reasonable prices. The staff in Raming lodge is friendly and can speak fluent english ,some of them can speak mandarin also.So it make the check in and out process very fast and efficient. They do provide plenty of services which including tour consultation and packages,limousine .The most impressed is they do selling stamps and provide mailing services,this makes those who need to send a postcard or parcel very easily and convenience. The building quite old as the place are surrounded by restaurant and bar so the room may full of the smell of cooking.This is the only negative impressions from me.
Rachel T. Groups Canada, August 7, 2013
great location, slow internet

location, room size, breakfast!
7.3
overall great experience! Just wish their wifi wasn't so spotty.
Ralph S. Couples Canada, August 5, 2013
Calming, Comfortable, and Tranquil

Breakfast, Location and Tuk Tuk
8.7
Staff was great. Location was fabulous and hotel is one of a kind.
Rachel T. Groups Canada, August 5, 2013
Great!

Breakfast incld + free chicken bbq
8
Raming Lodge was very accommodating and large for its area. My only complaint is their wifi is too spotty; couldn't get on most of my stay
Jeffrey J. Couples United States of America, August 4, 2013
Nice clean hotel in the nightlife area

Good location and clean rooms
6.3
The room was nice and it appeared to have an extra large bed. However, it was actually 2 beds pushed together with a insert in the gap between the beds. Unfortunately, the insert did not fit into the gap properly so if you ended up on it, it was quite uncomfortable.
Julie K. Couples United Kingdom, August 3, 2013
Just what we were looking for

Location, price, comfortable
9
Took the ‘express’ train from Bangkok, should have been in Chiang Mai at 20:30 but arrived at 22:15 and thank goodness for the Raming Lodge who collected us at the station. There didn’t appear to be any taxis only songtheuws. Check-in was quick and we were shown to room 502. This was a deluxe room and is well worth the extra money as it includes transfers from/to airport or station. It also includes soft drinks in your fridge. Two bottles of water are left each day. Room 502 had a large king-size bed; TV; fridge; wardrobe; drawers; and a torch plus tea/coffee making facilities. There was a nice bathroom with a large shower and vanity washbasin – no hot water in the basin only cold but was actually lukewarm. Breakfast was good with all the usual fayre, fruit; cereals; cooked food; egg station; toast; but no yoghurt. Staff were slow to clear the tables and re-set. Right out of the front door leads you past a 7/11 and to the Old City, it is no longer ‘walled’ just cross the moat and you are there – a nice place to have a wander. Left out of the front door, 5 minutes walk or so passing many restaurants; bars; clubs and shops, leads you to the main street where the night market is held and where there are more shops including Boots the Chemist. I would definitely recommend the Raming Lodge and wouldn’t hesitate to stay there again when next in Chiang Mai.
Indra N. Families with young children Indonesia, August 3, 2013
Nice and clean hotel. but surround by pub

Near to night market, just take the red tuk2 you can take it with the whole family to one place.
7
Good, nice, comfortable, large room. we got the connecting rooms which is great! my sons love playing around.
Tao T. Couples China, August 1, 2013
Good hotel, worth staying

location, staff, comfort
9
Good location, nice staff. Anyway, It's a good stay. The room is comfortable, eventhough it's a bit small for a family with a baby. I like the location, because it's near the shopping center and many good restaurant and stall. But for it price, I think next time we will search for another hotel with bigger room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel BuildingRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Tour informationRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Connecting RoomsRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Connecting RoomsRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerraceRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Breakfast areaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Food and BeveragesRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Breakfast areaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - GardenRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa ReceptionRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Rock Me Burger & BarRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Rock Me Burger & BarRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Rock Me Burger & BarRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Rock Me BurgerRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Rock Me Burger & Bar

Customer Reviews - Raming Lodge Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A05