arrow-up-icon Earn points on your loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3956 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Staff Performance 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.7

8.7 lautridou F.
France
May 28, 2015
my opinion
near all is perfect, i recommend
hotel is very nice and even a thai woman at reception who speaks french ( unique time during my 20 days in Thailand) and she was very helpfull too.

9 Igor S.
Belarus
May 12, 2015
Perfectly located boutique hotel
atmosphere, food, location
It almost feels awkward to stay in this luxurious hotel near the heart of the old part of the city. It's situated in a walking distance from the street market and tons of restaurants. The hotel has a very nice boutique atmosphere and a very good breakfast. There is also a pool cross the street :) It could be a common attribute for Thai hotels, when they mix up with the booked room type, which is not acceptable for a hotel of 4* class. As the result people in my tour had to share king beds in their rooms as the hotel did not have twin accommodation, that we booked.

7.7 David P.
United Kingdom
May 20, 2015
Pleasant but lacking in facilities
Room, staff, location
The room was pleasant enough and I got a good night’s sleep, but the hotel is not as well equipped as one would expect for the price in Chiang Mai. There is no gym, the pool is separate from the main building and the breakfast, while not the worst, is certainly not up to western standards.

8 SAU L.
Hong Kong
May 10, 2015
It's a really nice hotel!
Nice location, near night bazaar n warorot market. Friendly n helpful staffs. They did help me a lot (for local tours). Lastly, design of the hotel is cool n I like it!

7.7 Warren R.
Australia
May 06, 2015
Location... and Burgers.
courteous and capable staff, large rooms and great Burgers in the attached Rock me restaurant.
A bit dated but everything in working condition though the typical Thai attitude to repairs and maintenance exists here as it does most other places. Breakfast lacked variety, there is a real mosquito problem particularly in the restaurant. The Spa voucher you are given on arrival will have you paying 100 baht or so more than if you walk in off the street and pay for the items individually. No point having no smoking signs up if you don't enforce them. Though dated the rooms are clean but early morning light comes in via the smoked glass bathroom partition. All staff I dealt with did a great job and were always polite. Cleaners are thorough and front desk, door and pool staff attentive. In the main tourist bar area but it's not in your face so I'd give it the go ahead for (non judgmental) families too. Guest friendly.

8 Kyaw T.
Myanmar
July 09, 2015
Good hotel with some ancient atmosphere
Location, Atmosphere, Staff
It is a value for money hotel. Staff are friendly. It is situated in a place where there are many bars, restaurants, tour agencies and everything you need as a tourist. Quiet during the day time and more lively at night.

8.7 Chung Y.
Hong Kong
April 29, 2015
Breakfast is good, staff are very helpful.6/f 👍🏻
Location is good for food and money change . Staff are very friendly and helpful. Quality of breakfast is really better than some 4 star hotel.mattress are comfortable , not too hard , not too soft.
wonderful! I like the breakfast . And the location of the breakfast area. Windy and cozy. Mattress are great. Not hard. Staff are very very helpful, even I asked them many questions, they all tried to help and always smiling faces. I will strongly recommend travelers to stay here. If you can pay more, 6/f will be much better. It is new renovation .worth it! There are northern Thai , and some kind of guesthouse feel.easy to make friend over here.

6.7 LEE T.
Singapore
May 01, 2015
A moderate hotel
good location, eateries and massage centres within walking distance
The wait for our room to check in was almost 2 hours. The room size was cramped after we added one extra bed. The room's air conditioner was noisy.

9.7 Neil G.
United Kingdom
April 28, 2015
Lovely hotel
Staff are very polite,it's very clean,and the young parking attendant is spot on
I stay at the ramming lodge everytime I stay in chiang mai,it's a very friendly hotel and the staff are very courteous and polite,the only negative thing I have to say about the hotel is the pool,it's starting to get full very early with Chinese who have a disregard for anyone else,they think it's ok to snot and gob in the pool,I think they are very ignorant people,they don't like being told to clean up their act,this needs addressing by the hotel,otherwise this is a great place to stay ,I've stayed eight times already.

5.3 Bruce K.
Canada
April 30, 2015
poor
breakfast
Was OK poor room , for the money, bad smell