Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4042 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Paul C. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Ideally place comfortable & friendly hotel
Rooms- just like the pictures, Cleanliness- very clean throughout even down to the lobby toilets Breakfast- a feast if wanted
Great stay air conditioning works a treat, rooms lovely like the pictures You will not be disappointed
Reviewed July 25, 2015

eric J. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in May 2015
Chang mai
location , room, food
Very good location not far to markets, bars and restaurants. Staff so so as a few with trainee badges. I think a 3star would better as not quit 4star yet. But enjoyed my stay in Chang Mai.
Reviewed July 23, 2015

Yuliarita Y. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 6 nights in July 2015
the location n the wifi is good
the superior triple room is big enough,eventhough the room is old but clean,the wifi is good
The location is far enough from night bazzar about 10 min walk,but close enough walk to sunday market about 5 min. Everything good about this hotel except the breakfast is so poor,the menus always same everyday ( i stayed for 6 days). They have swimming pool but is small. Around this hotel have many bars. They have burgers restaurant, Rock me burger,the tastes is so good and cheap,you must try if you come to chiangmai
Reviewed July 23, 2015

jason D. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Spacious modern rooms in a great location
location, quality and size of rooms, buffet breakfast
The rooms are a great size, with modern bathrooms with all the facilities, including a mens urinal, which was rather unusual. Breakfast had a good choice, the location was great, the internet was very intermittent for me though, making work difficult
Reviewed July 23, 2015

geok L. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in December 2014
good location & clean room
location, room, breakfast
good location & clean room
Reviewed July 21, 2015

Ken M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in June 2015
Worth the visit
Comfortable, appropriately priced, location
Check-in was friendly and efficient. Our fifth floor room was three rooms back from the street, so no traffic noise at all. It was roomy and comfortable. Room had a closet with sufficient hanging space, but no drawers in which to put all your other clothes. I hate having to live out of my suitcase! You had to put the electric jug on the floor when heating water for hot drinks as the lead wasn’t long enough to reach from table to power point. Bed was comfortable and pillows excellent. Air conditioner was quiet, however, it was located directly opposite the bed and you couldn’t adjust the louvres to avoid the direct flow of air onto you. Bathroom was a decent size. On several occasions the hot water took forever to come through. Hotel pool was located across a laneway from the hotel. It was compact but pleasant enough. Towels available at the pool desk. Range of drinks and food available at reasonable prices. Buffet breakfast was good. On offer were bacon, eggs, baked beans, pancakes and (don’t ask me why) mashed potato, fried (baked?) potato pieces being the alternate. Cooks need to be told scrambled eggs require milk to be added to the eggs then cooked. Without the milk it is just a chopped up omelette.
Reviewed July 21, 2015

Mei W. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in May 2015
Comfortable staying
Location, price, breakfast
Happy staying in here. Will come back again,
Reviewed July 17, 2015

man L. from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
nice room, service and food
location, close to the old city and the night market
a good experience, will introduce this to others.
Reviewed July 13, 2015

Jason P. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in July 2015
Great stay with my family
Cleanliness, staff and quiet
We had a great stay I would recommend room 609. The only issue is better water pressure. Everything else was perfect.
Reviewed July 11, 2015

Kien C. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015
Authentic hotel
Location, clean and authentic look hotel
We the family of 4 stay for 4 nights. We can walk both way to the city centre and also the night market. Good location.
Reviewed July 11, 2015