Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Raming Lodge Hotel

17-19 Loikroh.rd. T. Chanag Klan A. Muang, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Tour information Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Connecting Rooms Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Connecting Rooms Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 3613 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3613)
Sort by:
Yves N. Couples Canada, April 11, 2014
Frequent Guest

Location, Availability & Price
8.3
I am a frequent guest at the Raming Lodge. They are very consistent and I know what to expect. Great place to stay for a week end or longer if you have many activities scheduled. Not a place for long stay when the focus is on relaxing by the pool and do nothing. Definitely a very good price/value ratio.
Report this review
Patrick M. Solo travelers France, April 10, 2014
So close of everything

Center location, nice staff, good rates
8.7
I can't talk about the food as I didn't go to the restaurant there even for breakfast. There are so many places in the surroundings that no need to stay in your hotel walls. The staff is really nice and always helpful event in the middle of the night. The room was nice and cleaned every day. Too much may be as the staff changed my towel even if I didn't leave it on the floor. Soap is provided in good quantity. You have flat screen with many international channels. I've been able to watch the Champion's League quarter finals without have to wander around the city for :) Wi-fi was pretty good on the 4th floor. The main negative point is the noise. You quite have no choice : Rooms at one end are close to the street and on the other side, to the elevator. Regarding the street, bars and massage shops are open till late in the night and a lot of people take this street to move back from the night market area to the old city. Regarding the elevator proximity, people use to stop there to chat before going to their room and early in the morning, you have to afford clients leaving the hotel usually speaking as they are alone and rolling their suitcases on the squared floor. Anyway, I used ear plugs (boules Quies the best ones) and it's been ok. One reviewer told before that taking a superior room is a good deal because it gives you a free ride from or/and to the airport and free water and non alcoolic beverages. It's true if you stay one day, not more. Make your count as the ride is max 200BHT and beverages 10 to 40 BHT. The other small negative point is the swimming pool which is not inside the hotel. You have to cross a small street and a parking to access. Not so terrible I admit but don't expect to have olympic dimesions. Anyway, in comparison with some other hotel, for the same budget, the Raming Lodge is a good one.
Report this review
Runzhi Z. Groups China, April 1, 2014
Excellent experience in this great hotel

highly cost effective
9.3
My first time to Chiang Mai,Thailand. I have to say we chose a great hotel to stay in. We arrived the hotel around 4am, and the staffs was very friendly help us to get our luggages. Breakfast included which starts on 6am till 10am, not much choice but the food is nice. Swimming pool is outside the hotel but still convenient for us. The most important thing to recommend is the best location, 5mins walking distance to the Thapae gate which has the biggest, famous Sunday night market. Anyway, we had a lovely vacation in Raming lodge, and we will choose it again next time:)
Report this review
Marc B. Couples France, April 1, 2014
Nice hotel

Big room, comfortable bed
8.7
Nice stay, i would come back
Report this review
Randy K. Couples United States of America, March 30, 2014
Only if you get drunk and party

noise all night long, internet weak, sleazy bars
7.3
First night some guy made noise at 1:30-2am outside the room was yelling his head off drunk. This is a great place to get totally wasted in. The downstairs music is just ok, food is passable, internet service is not. Staff are good, they should go work somewhere else! If I return to this hotel I will be in a different state of mind!
Report this review
Yee L. Groups Malaysia, March 24, 2014
Good

Nice and cosy
9.3
Overall satisfied with the room
Report this review
Max K. Solo travelers Australia, March 22, 2014
Good Location and buffet breakfast

airport pick up, friendly staff
8.3
Good choice of a hotel in Chiang Mai, can walk to most places of interest and the buffet breakfast was excellent
Report this review
Yung Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 21, 2014
nice environment with great breakfast included

Good location, nice design, convenient
7
The hotel is located within 10 minutes walk from town center and there are many bars nearby. The room is comfortable and well-equipped. However, the room is too dark especially in the toilet. Most of the staff are friendly and polite except the 2 receptionists who cannot speak fluent English but being very impatient when we asked them to repeat. NEVER TRY THE SPA THERE even you get discount coupon for your stay. That's the worst spa experience during my one-week stay in Chiang Mai. The staff are extremely unprofessional. You can find much more skilled and better services for a much cheaper price easily there.
Report this review
Sharif S. Solo travelers Australia, March 20, 2014
Great place in chiang Mai

Central, Clean Friendly
7.3
Great, with a name including the word 'lodge' I expected something a little bit cheap and dodgy but I was pleasantly surprised. This thai style brick building with central courtyard is worth staying just for the architectural aspect! the room was great and the location on Loi Kroh road is near a few bars and a nice stroll to the night Bazaar. I loved it I would stay again.
Report this review
Kelvin H. Couples New Zealand, March 20, 2014
Noisy

Location is central , access to markets , next to night life and restaurant
7.7
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel BuildingRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Tour informationRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Connecting RoomsRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Connecting RoomsRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerraceRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Breakfast areaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Breakfast areaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - GardenRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa ReceptionRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Rock Me Burger & BarRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Rock Me Burger & BarRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Rock Me Burger & BarRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Rock Me BurgerRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Rock Me Burger & BarRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Raming Lodge Hotel, Chiang Mai

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03