Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Raming Lodge Hotel

17-19 Loikroh.rd. T. Chanag Klan A. Muang, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Tour information Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Connecting Rooms Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Connecting Rooms Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 3519 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3519)
Sort by:
Judith L. Solo travelers United States of America, January 23, 2014
Good location. Poor Internet. Noisy. Hohum food

Location, comfy bed, big shower.
8
It was OK. Good value for money. The room was clean, well equipped and a nice size...comfortable bed, a desk with a good lamp, 2 chairs. Nice sized bathroom with a big shower...nice. Good location, but quite noisy from the street and the singer in the courtyard of the hotel. All rooms are entered from an exterior hallway so be sure to get a room toward the back, preferably in a corner behind the wall. Internet was a disaster...impossible to connect in the room, and intermittent connection in the public areas.
Brooks T. Solo travelers United States of America, January 22, 2014
Nice Hotel On Loi Kroh Rd

Staff, location and large room.
8
I stayed at Raming Lodge for 4 nights in January 2014. Once I made the reservation I e-mailed the hotel to request an airport pickup. They promptly replied with confirmation and informed me of the 150 THB charge. On arrival there was a person to meet me in baggage claim and took me to the hotel. Check in was quick and I was taken to my room. The room was clean, of nice size, the bed was huge and comfortable. The room had a/c, shower with hot water, frig, safe and t.v. Complimentary breakfast was offered each morning and had a decent selection. The hotel has computers for guest to use in the lobby and offered Wi-Fi. I could not get the Wi-Fi to connect in my room and could barley connect to it in the lobby. The hotel has a swimming pool however I did not use it. In the lobby there is a tour desk to book activities, tours or motorbikes rentals. The person working the desk was very helpful and patient. I rented a motorbike for 250 THB per day and there is secure parking at the hotel. If you are interested in seeing elephants like at Patara elephant farm, you need to make your reservation at least two months in advance. E mail Patara directly as they have limited space for visitors each day. The hotel is within walking distance to the night bazarr and Sunday market. There are tons of bars just outside of the hotel on Loi Kroh road. Overall I enjoyed my stay at Raming Lodge. The rooms were of decent size and clean. The staff was nice and the activity desk person was very helpful. I was disappointed about the hotels Wi-Fi. If I came back to Chiang Mai I would not hesitate to stay at Raming Lodge.
Christopher C. Couples Australia, January 18, 2014
very central to every thing.

the buffet breakfast. room service. very clean & tidy.
8.7
I was picked up from the airport by hotel car,had a big sign when I came out of the airport, checkin was fast,The room was very big,with table & chairs,king size bed,big bathroom, Wall safe,Breakfast was down on ground floor in courtyard, or inside, this time of year it was cold in chiang mai,I like the cold because I am from australia. The food was very good,
Barbara W. Business travelers United States of America, January 18, 2014
interesting small-is local hotel - nothing fancy

architecture: hallways open onto an open courtyard where breakfast is served; old-fashioned bathroom with cool tiles on shower; teak furniture, not cookie -cutter style
7.3
Didn't stay in the hotel much apart from sleeping but it was a nice experience away from big soulless hotels
Christopher C. Solo travelers Australia, January 10, 2014
The best in Chiang Mai

friendly & attentive staff, excellent location, excellent rooms
10
The staff here are the best I've had in Thailand. They were full of smiles and extremely helpful, All the tours were booked through them without any hassle. The location was amazing as well, close to many resturants and bars and right near the road. I don't really have anything bad to say. The resturant, pool and the room were all fantastic.
Anthony K. Solo travelers Canada, January 8, 2014
Excellent and extremely helpful staff

Staff,, decor/style of rooms, live guar music in restaurant
8.3
Fantastic and helpful staff in a great location. Well recommended
Alan B. Couples United States of America, January 7, 2014
Stayed for one night, twice on one trip

Comfortable room, friendly staff, good hot shower
7.7
Pleasant! Room was large, clean and comfortable, bed was large (two twins joined together with an extra piece) and clean and comfortable, and the shower was large and hot. No tub. Breakfast buffet was good, but not great. All in all good value for the price. Walking distance to night market and many bars.
Joanna W. Couples United Kingdom, January 4, 2014
Pleasant

Location
6
Nothing to complain about as such, however the hotel has been taken over since the last time we stayed and it just isn't quite as polished as it used to be. It is a shame as it had that little extra spark before and we had stayed many times. However I would still say it is a nice hotel to stay in for the price and location.
Gary S. Couples United States of America, January 1, 2014
Central hotel but old, needs remodeling

Location, evening entertainment, breakfast bar
5.7
Our stay was OK. The hotel has breakfast included (a buffet) and is well located in downtown Chiang Mai. The downside is the hotel is old and really needs to be completely refurnished. There are newer cleaner hotels in the area.
Roderick S. Couples Australia, December 31, 2013
Great to return

Location.. Rood seize and comfortable room
8.3
Good to be return to the Raming Lodge . Great staff (Thanks to Jenny)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel BuildingRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Tour informationRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Connecting RoomsRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Connecting RoomsRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerraceRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Breakfast areaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Breakfast areaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - GardenRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa ReceptionRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Rock Me Burger & BarRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Rock Me Burger & BarRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Rock Me Burger & BarRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Rock Me BurgerRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Rock Me Burger & BarRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Raming Lodge Hotel, Chiang Mai

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05