Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Raming Lodge Hotel

17-19 Loikroh.rd. T. Chanag Klan A. Muang, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Tour information Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Connecting Rooms Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Connecting Rooms Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 3533 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3533)
Sort by:
Stewart C. Groups Australia, December 26, 2013
The staff were friendly and keen to help

Position staff food
10
Most enjoyable, we were really looked after by the staff. The hotel is in a great position to experience the real Chiang mai by day or night. The food was excellent and the rooms were clean and well serviced. My favorite stay in a 30 day holiday
Lim G. Families with young children Malaysia, December 24, 2013
Good location, nice, clean, affordable room rate.

1. Hotel room clean with fast and attentive workers. 2. Easy access to airport and shopping areas. 3. Room rate is reasonable and effordable.
9
During my stayed at this hotel, my daughter had fever and rigors, the hotel staff was so attentive and friendly to help me showing the way to the nearest hospital. The room cleanliness was good. The location of this hotel is so near to night bazaar, massage shop and surrounded by international kind of restaurant.
Iain S. Couples South Africa, December 24, 2013
Central old style hotel

Location, breakfast, pool
8.3
We thought this hotel very central to the night market (out hotel and turn left and keep walking). Sunday market (out hotel and turn right). Lots of bars, restaurants in the area. Room was ok size but ours was very dark as not a really big window, lots of dark furniture too which made us not really like the room but it grew on us after a while. It also smelled stale so I bought some scented candles. Breakfast was the best we found on this trip (3 hotels) and every day had a good selection of western and Asian food.
Andre B. Solo travelers Canada, December 20, 2013
Nice but no hot water and wifi did not work

Location, clean and friendly staff
7.7
I really like this hotel and had a great first stay there (room 405). I didn't enjoy my second stay as there was no hot water (room 201) and wifi did not work at all anywhere in the hotel. Staff couldn't help with wifi and said they would check on hot water issue but it was never fixed.
Andrew M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 20, 2013
Pleasant stay with a big comfortable bed

Bed, location, cleanliness of room
8
Paid the extra for the hotel's taxi service. The flight was delayed by an hour. On arrival at the airport the poor chap seemed unfazed by the delay and generally happy to see a new guest. First impressions count and a good one at that. A seemingly short trip and it is not long before I'm checking into my Superior Double room. It was on offer at the time so I thought why not. I expected a big bed but not this big. Wow. Room and bathroom were clean. Bed and mattress were extremely comfy and the wifi worked in my room without any problems. The hotel is situated on one of the main roads with nightlife. Free coffee to help wake me up in the morning. Considering my room was only 2 doors away from the street, the surprise was that the noise was more apparent in the morning from the routine of supplying breakfast 2 floors down. There is not really anything to moan or complain about. I enjoyed my stay there and will stay again.
Edwin Z. Solo travelers Singapore, December 19, 2013
Relaxing and enjoyable

Friendly staff, strategic location ( near to Night Bazaar and Sunday walking street), Large rooms
7.7
The hotel is generally comfortable except that the walls and door are fairly thin. You can hear the noises from your room, definitely not recommended if you are a light sleeper. One tip would be to request a room that is on the higher floors and furthest away from the main road where the live music and bars are located.
Ben F. Business travelers United Kingdom, December 19, 2013
Expensive, Loud but good location

Near to old city, clean room, friendly staff
6
The internet connection is terrible. It is loud as its positioned above bars. Its also expensive compared to some guest houses and other hotels. The room was clean and the staff were friendly and sorted me out with an airport transfer
Gerlinde S. Solo travelers Canada, December 18, 2013
Great location

Central location; being able to give advice about interesting tours; bookgng these tours with was a great help
9
We had an enjoyable stay. The first room that was assigned to us, was in a corner and was quite dark and hence a bit stuffy. We asked to be moved to a room that was brighter and had more airflow and we were accommodated very quickly. The hotel had airport transfer but it is a lot more than what a regular taxi would cost, so we did no take it. It had free wi-fi , which is a standard feature now and I would always need to have.
Andrew P. Families with older children Malaysia, December 17, 2013
A pleasant and welcomed surprise!

Friendly staff, cosy & quiet, & convenient access to city.
9.3
Fabulous & we're definitely returning again to a bigger room.
Andre B. Solo travelers Canada, December 17, 2013
Central and classy

Central, clean and classy
9.3
My first stay with Raming Lodge was great. Nice room (#405 I believe) and wifi worked. My second stay was not so good (room #201 I believe) as no hot water and Wifi did not work anywhere in the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Raming Lodge Hotel, Chiang Mai

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

SG-AGWEB-6C07