or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Raming Lodge Hotel

17-19 Loikroh.rd. T. Chanag Klan A. Muang, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Tour information Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Connecting Rooms Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Connecting Rooms Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
3411 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3411)
Sort by:
David N. Couples United States of America, October 5, 2013
Location - Location - Location

Location, nearby food opportunities, friendly service
9
Great stay at the Raming Lodge. The only complaint is the S-L-O-W internet. Good enough for email but not for anything that requires bandwidth.
Salim A. Couples Oman, October 2, 2013
Nice location good staff

Location-cleanness-staff
10
It was fantastic stay everything was good nothing wrong- the location is near the night bazaar-walking distance to Sunday market - any time could get public transport in a few minutes only- the staff were very helpful any time you need anything they are ready to help. That day was raining we asked for umbrella they gave us same time- we really enjoyed our stay at raming lodge thank you very much
Howard P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 30, 2013
Very good hotel

Location, Comfort, Service
9
Very good indeed. Of course, it ought to be good, since this is by no means the cheapest accommodation in the City Centre. Agoda'a price for the Deluxe Room was very fair and the room was great! Big, well designed bathroom. All the essentials (safe etc.), and a few nice luxuries. I read some reviews about small windows. Where's the problem? Ok, they are not large, but this is nothing like those 'boutique hotels' where rooms have no windows at all or just slits like a prison cell! If you spend long enough in Thailand you will learn to appreciate that direct sunlight and brightness are things to be avoided, not desired!!! Unbelievably, the buffet-style breakfast was good! That is certainly not normal for City Centre hotels in Thailand (unless you are paying 5000 Baht a night of course.). I very much enjoyed my stay.
Colin M. Couples United Kingdom, September 28, 2013
Location Location Location

Location, Friendly Staff, Value for Money
9.3
Our stay at The Raming Lodge was comfortable and friewndly. The staff couldn't do enough for us and the location of the hotel is perfect for both nightlife and shopping.
Jill W. Solo travelers New Zealand, September 26, 2013
Great night

Amazing bed, great staff, very clean
9
I was amazed when I walked in and saw the size of the bed. Room looked so luxurious with a huge bed, and big bathroom. Reception had been very quick in checking me in and as the lift was temporarily not working, they carried my bag to my room. The first thing I wanted to do was use their pool. I wasn't disappointed as although it was across a small back street, it was large and private. Great to cool off and relax around. I walked along a street of restaurants, massage places and hotels for no more than 10mins to get to the night bazaar. I think it made the Raming a quieter place to stay in an otherwise very busy area. Market was great to walk around taking in the sights and smells. I regrettably only had one night as I had to catch an early bus( arcade bus satiation is about 15 min drive) but breakfast was out before the 6.30 advertised start so was able to make a selection from their Asian, European and American choices.
Yunlong H. Families with older children China, September 25, 2013
Nice location and excellent staffs

Nice Location, friendly staffs, free airport transfer
9
The hotel's location is very convenient, walking distance to most of the places, especially to night bazaar and old city. The staffs are very friendly to us, any inquiry they will provide a very efficient reply. And the room is big, and window can be opened in the bathroom, so the wet cloth can be dry very soon, my parents really enjoyed the stay with this hotel. The breakfast is just so so. They have the free airport transfer, it is very nice to the old parents. I think we will book this hotel next time again.Thank you so much!
Charles C. Couples Malaysia, September 24, 2013
Good, central location -value for money

Location, large king sized bed and value (for price paid)
7.3
My 2nd stay (1st was 2 years back). Good central location, large king size bed. Good value for price paid for deluxe Agoda thb1600 (standard 1300). Only beef: Lousy breakfast (not improved since last stay 2 years back). Poor spread, with noodles out on 2 consequtive mornings. Wifi on diff floors, but slooooow.
Janice T. Couples Canada, September 24, 2013
Best bang for your buck!

Friendly and helpful staff, free breakfast, location
9.3
My sister and I stayed at this hotel for 3 days in September and we had a very pleasant stay. The staff working at this hotel had great language skills and were very attentive. The hotel was clean and it offered a lot of great promotions and perks to customers. My sister and I were both given a free dinner voucher to enjoy at the hotel restaurant (with NO purchase necessary!). The hotel is within walking distance to many of the attractions in Chiang Mai (Sunday Market, Night Bazaar, Kickboxing stadium). The room itself was clean and comfortable. The only downside to the room was the wireless internet... it didn't work about 90% of the time... a
Thomas W. Couples United Kingdom, September 23, 2013
Comfortable room at low price.

Walking distance to night bazaar and shopping, shuttle to airport and friendly staff.
8.3
Nice hotel centrally located with large comfortable bed and good shower and air con. Used in house travel service for day trips at reasonable price. Small swimming pool across road at car park area but clean and private.
Jayne W. Couples Australia, September 20, 2013
This is a quaint hotel with all the amenities.

Wifi, proximity and feeling cared for!
8.7
Our stay was very good! Loved being close to bars, restaurants, shopping! I was going to the dentist nearby and we found a back lane where it was only a five minute walk to Thapae Road so that was great!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A01