My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Raming Lodge Hotel

17-19 Loikroh.rd. T. Chanag Klan A. Muang, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Tour information Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room
Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Connecting Rooms Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Connecting Rooms Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2967 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (2967)
Sort by:
Marie S. Solo travelers New Zealand, August 13, 2012
Traditional Thai style and service

Friendly and helpful staff, great location, enormous quiet rooms
9.7
our group of six stayed at raming lodge after choosing it based on numerous positive reviews, and we were not disappointed. the rooms were clean and spacious with interesting decor that felt more homely than some large sterile hotels. we sampled the standard, superior and deluxe rooms and i would not bother with a deluxe again, it's not worth the extra money. all of the staff members were courteous and helpful, breakfasts were substantial and had plenty of variety. the swimming pool was not clean and very disappointing. i chose not to swim during our stay. go with the air-conditioned minivan out the front if you have more than 2 people or are going on longer trips, he is very reasonable and helpful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do the Segway tour of the Old City. It's at the end of the laneway at back of the hotel, costs 1600 baht for two hours and is the most fun you'll have anywhere.
Donna L. Couples Australia, August 13, 2012
Fantastic place to stay, really enjoyed this hotel

close to night markets and weekend walking markets
10
Rooms are large, very comfortable and breakfast was good, also in a great location with easy access to where ever you need to go
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: weekend markets, night markets,
Susan G. Solo travelers Australia, August 9, 2012
A great hotel

Very friendly staff
9.7
our room at raming lodge hotel was lovely, being very comfortable, large and very clean. staff were always helpful and very friendly. breakfast was adequate. if we were to visit changmai again we would always stay at this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Changmai Zoo was a great place to visit, especially the Pandas.
Steven P. Solo travelers Australia, August 9, 2012
Great hotel

huge rooms
9.3
Had a fantastic stay at Raming Lodge Hotel. Large rooms with every thing you need,great bed,bathroom an flat screen.The hotel is close to all shops an markets. In a good area for all,plenty of bars if you like a cold beer an a feed.Would recommend the hotel to everyone.The staff was very helpful an friendly,go to stay there again.
Roger B. Solo travelers New Zealand, August 5, 2012
Great location, close to many shops and bars.

Situation. Good restaurant.
8.7
A very conveniently placed hotel in the centre of everything. Spacious well equipped rooms with large bathrooms. Good buffet breakfast and good, reasonably priced food available throughout the day and evening. Staff excellent and always willing to be of assistance. Wi-fi generally worked well. Room equipped with desk and chair. Very good room cleaners. A good hotel in a central position between the old town and the night market.
John W. Solo travelers United States of America, August 4, 2012
Great Hotel and service

The breakfast and customer service. The spa was great as well.
10
The breakfast and dinner were outstanding. Overall my experience was excellent. I would stay here again.
Peter M. Couples Australia, August 4, 2012
Great hotel

Ideal location, friendly & helpful staff, comfortable room, affordable
9.7
We really liked this very affordable hotel and its facilities. It is located near the Night Bazaar. Its staff are excellent. Our room was clean & spacious. The food is delicious at all times of the day. It has a comprehensive tour desk which covers the multitude of activities to be experienced in this beautiful city of Chiang Mai. What more could we want.
Robert R. Solo travelers Australia, July 30, 2012
Excellent hotel

Close to barsl and night bazaar
9.3
I loved this place. Very central to my needs. Night bazaar was 5 to 10 min walk away, bars are plentiful around the hotel and I had the best Thai massage (1 hr) in my life across the road on the footpath for 100 Baht. Buffet breakfast was excellent and rooms were clean and well kept. I would defintely stay here again.
Shopping Tip: Come in the off season around July/August. Everything is a lot cheaper and less crowded
Vanessa T. Groups Malaysia, July 29, 2012
Excellent hotel and service

Good service, convienence, and nice room
9
I stayed here for 3 night, very good service and nice room. I love the compliment fruits.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't trust the airport taxi, if you intend join local tour, check with your hotel receptionist, you will get a reasonable tour package.
David H. Couples United Kingdom, July 27, 2012
Lovely Hotel

Great room, huge bed, clean, professional and very welcoming
9
The room was fantastic, the staff were amazing and the breakfast is unrivalled! We had an amazing time, it's very close to the night market and central Chiang Mai. Highly recommended!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel BuildingRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Tour informationRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Connecting RoomsRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Connecting RoomsRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - EntranceRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Breakfast areaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Breakfast areaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa ReceptionRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Rock Me Burger & BarRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Rock Me Burger & BarRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Rock Me Burger & BarRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Rock Me Burger & BarRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Rock Me Burger

Customer Reviews - Raming Lodge Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B04