Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Raming Lodge Hotel

17-19 Loikroh.rd. T. Chanag Klan A. Muang, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Tour information Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Connecting Rooms Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Connecting Rooms Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
3396 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3396)
Sort by:
Brett I. Couples South Africa, April 4, 2013
Relaxing stay in a good location

Great location, the spa is excellent, staff are friendly and helpful
8.3
Our room was upgrade immediately upon arrival which is always awesome. The location is good: walking distance from the old city and the night bazaar, and easy to find for tuk tuks and taxis. The wifi works well, and spa is excellent (do make use of the coupon for the massages, it's really good!). The staff are friendly and helpful too. The room was quite big, the bed was huge and comfortable, and the bathroom is nice. It's not the kind of room you would spend hours in relaxing, but to sleep in it's great. The pool is nice enough, a good temperature with a decent menu, but it is across the road from the hotel and is not great for kids. Good value for money.
Carol C. Solo travelers Australia, April 3, 2013
Value for money

Comfortable bed, good buffet breakfast, great location
9
Great. I enjoyed a swim in the pool. It was very close to restaurants, massages & shopping. Staff were friendly and very helpful. Excellent value for money
Erik F. Couples United States of America, March 29, 2013
Great location, clean rooms, awesome staff

Location, staff, and clean, big rooms
9.7
We loved our stay! The location was great. We walked down the streets on both sides of the hotel and found great shops and food. It also easy to catch tuk-tuks and/or taxi's from our hotel. The hotel touring service booked us a day with their driver and we loved it. It was a great price and definitely a highlight of our trip to Thailand. The service was great! The rooms were clean and big and the breakfast was delicious! We loved our stay here and would recommend it to anyone visiting Chaing Mai.
Eisen G. Groups Philippines, March 29, 2013
Conveniently located hotel

Location, Staff, Wi-fi
8.3
Location is my priority whenever I look for a hotel and I'm glad I chose Raming Lodge for my Chiang Mai trip. It's located along Loi Kroh Road which is lined with shops, restaurants, money changers and spas. Our package included free airport transfer and te driver was waiting for us as we exited the terminal. It took about 15 minutes to get to the hotel from the airport. Check in was quick and easy since we arrived at around 2 in the afternoon. We booked connecting deluxe rooms and they both had nice Lanna style decor but small windows and views were blocked by the motor of the air conditioners. Wi-fi was strong in both rooms (we are on the 5th floor) and proof is that I'm making this review here in my room at Raming. Service is good. Thais are friendly and warm hearted so the staff was always smiling at us. Special mention to Nut who picked us up from the airport and even helped us find transportation for our self-planned tour around the city. He's a welcome sight from a day of walking as he stays by the door of the lobby and his bright smile is always ready to greet us. The other staff members were nice too and even helped us get in touch with a tour group we didn't book with the hotel. Breakfast buffet in the morning has a lot of dishes but not much variety from one day to the next. The hotel has a pool located a few steps outside the main hotel. You have to cross the street to get there as it's located beside the hotel's parking area. Food is now served there as well. Location wise, it's about a two minute walk to the Thapae Gate of the Old City and a 10 minute walk to the night market. There's a 7/11 a few steps out the hotel and a cheap spa right across the street to relieve you from all the walking you'll do around Chiang Mai. Area is generally safe for walking at night as bars line the street too. Overall, we had a good stay at Raming due to it's location and service.
Ian R. Couples Australia, March 29, 2013
An all round good value hotel.

price, location, staff
8
Shouvik B. Groups Bangladesh, March 29, 2013
Will stay again & again!!

Large clean room & bathroom, breakfast, friendly staff
9
I can't believe that, for this amount of money I get this type of standard room. Traditional interior & large size room, long verandah. Very wide choice of breakfast. Good massage center just in-front of the hotel. Middle of Old city & Night Bazaar, just walking distance (15min. both). Free dinner voucher was a nice surprise. Very friendly staff. I simply love this hotel!!
Sharon A. Solo travelers Philippines, March 28, 2013
great

good value for money, a swimming pool but located across the street, lattentive staff
8
Megan D. Groups United States of America, March 25, 2013
Good stay, nice staff.

breakfast buffet, close to attractions, cable
9.3
Pretty nice hotel, power did go out one night for about four hours, pool is offsite, awesomely close to night bazaar and weekend market
Anthony M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 24, 2013
never will go back i got bit by bed bugs

leaving the hotel was the best thing
3.7
this hotel needs to be checked its out dated rooms smelly bedding staff only some are arrogant they say there is a shuttle to airport but when your flight is at 0630 they cannot even book a taxi for you saying nobody works at that time how stupid is that i got bitten by bugs in the bed not mosquito bites the shower room is like walking into the 70s & this is a deluxe room if i would suggest there are better cleaner help-full hotels close this one so advise not to stay
Simon E. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 23, 2013
I keep coming back - it must be good

Location - Front Desk - Breakfast Buffet
9.3
I returned for one night after flying to and from LUANG PRABANG (LAOS) for a few nights and as usual I'm always very happy to do so. Yes the swimming pool is a bit small and across a small road and some think the breakfast buffet lacks a certain something (I personally find it more than adequate as you sit and watch people going by on the street adjacent to the open dining area). I like both CHIANG MAI and RAMING LODGE so I might be somewhat biased but for the money it's one of my favourite hotels I've stayed in. The real selling point for me is the location and the staff who have never let me down in booking transfers, tours or tickets - save yourself a lot of hassle and let the tour desk at RAMING take care of onward arrangements.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel BuildingRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Tour informationRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Connecting RoomsRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Connecting RoomsRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerraceRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Breakfast areaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Breakfast areaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - GardenRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa ReceptionRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Rock Me Burger & BarRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Rock Me Burger & BarRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Rock Me Burger & BarRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Rock Me BurgerRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Rock Me Burger & BarRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3B01