Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Raming Lodge Hotel

17-19 Loikroh.rd. T. Chanag Klan A. Muang, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Tour information Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Connecting Rooms Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Connecting Rooms Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 76

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
3810 reviews

2270 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3810)
Sort by:
Stephen L. Couples New Zealand, April 21, 2014
Enjoyable

Central, friendly staff, Comfortable
8
We had an enjoyable stay at Raming Lodge from check in to check out. Friendly staff, excellent room service and cleaning. The hotel has a nice bar with a nice food service, relaxed dining area and a good pool, although the pool furniture is a little tired. The hotel is centrally located, close to most facilities and I would stay there again if in ChiangMai.
Report this review
Leon L. Solo travelers Australia, April 19, 2014
you wont be disappointed

position staff price
10
Internet speed was not consistent, had many drop outs
Report this review
Jaroslaw K. Families with older children France, April 18, 2014
Centrally located, personnel very helpful

central location, helpful persoennel.
7.7
Our daughter was sick and the personnel was very helpful and acommodating. However if you travel with children you should know that is located on the street with a lot of night clubs.
Report this review
Kangjae L. Solo travelers South Korea, April 18, 2014
Nice and comfortable

Kind staff, location and breakfast
9.3
I stayed a few days and enjoyed Songkran on April. The location of this hotel is closed enough to look around the center of the city and markets.
Report this review
Shotaro T. Couples Japan, April 17, 2014
worst hotel i have been to

nothing, nothing, nothing
4.3
trust me you do not want to stay here. big cockroaches in the bathroom, too many mosquitoes, dirty, towels are stained, doors are thin can hear everything outside, water did not work at one point, water was cold for a day. don't trust other reviews. i stayed at imperial mae ping hotel (superb hotel), and that was much much cheaper than this dump.
Report this review
David C. Couples United Kingdom, April 16, 2014
A friendly and comfortable hotel

Staff, location and room
8.7
We had a great time in this very friendly and accommodating hotel, will recommend it to friends
Report this review
Max H. Solo travelers Australia, April 14, 2014
very noisy front bar under the hotel

good breakfast selection, hotel shuttle handy
6
very noisy hotel, the front bar has loud music going, which is good if your at the bar, if you want to watch TV in your room or have an early night, very difficult. if you do stay there, try and get a room at the back
Report this review
Yves N. Couples Canada, April 11, 2014
Frequent Guest

Location, Availability & Price
8.3
I am a frequent guest at the Raming Lodge. They are very consistent and I know what to expect. Great place to stay for a week end or longer if you have many activities scheduled. Not a place for long stay when the focus is on relaxing by the pool and do nothing. Definitely a very good price/value ratio.
Report this review
Patrick M. Solo travelers France, April 10, 2014
So close of everything

Center location, nice staff, good rates
8.7
I can't talk about the food as I didn't go to the restaurant there even for breakfast. There are so many places in the surroundings that no need to stay in your hotel walls. The staff is really nice and always helpful event in the middle of the night. The room was nice and cleaned every day. Too much may be as the staff changed my towel even if I didn't leave it on the floor. Soap is provided in good quantity. You have flat screen with many international channels. I've been able to watch the Champion's League quarter finals without have to wander around the city for :) Wi-fi was pretty good on the 4th floor. The main negative point is the noise. You quite have no choice : Rooms at one end are close to the street and on the other side, to the elevator. Regarding the street, bars and massage shops are open till late in the night and a lot of people take this street to move back from the night market area to the old city. Regarding the elevator proximity, people use to stop there to chat before going to their room and early in the morning, you have to afford clients leaving the hotel usually speaking as they are alone and rolling their suitcases on the squared floor. Anyway, I used ear plugs (boules Quies the best ones) and it's been ok. One reviewer told before that taking a superior room is a good deal because it gives you a free ride from or/and to the airport and free water and non alcoolic beverages. It's true if you stay one day, not more. Make your count as the ride is max 200BHT and beverages 10 to 40 BHT. The other small negative point is the swimming pool which is not inside the hotel. You have to cross a small street and a parking to access. Not so terrible I admit but don't expect to have olympic dimesions. Anyway, in comparison with some other hotel, for the same budget, the Raming Lodge is a good one.
Report this review
Runzhi Z. Groups China, April 1, 2014
Excellent experience in this great hotel

highly cost effective
9.3
My first time to Chiang Mai,Thailand. I have to say we chose a great hotel to stay in. We arrived the hotel around 4am, and the staffs was very friendly help us to get our luggages. Breakfast included which starts on 6am till 10am, not much choice but the food is nice. Swimming pool is outside the hotel but still convenient for us. The most important thing to recommend is the best location, 5mins walking distance to the Thapae gate which has the biggest, famous Sunday night market. Anyway, we had a lovely vacation in Raming lodge, and we will choose it again next time:)
Report this review
Previous page 471 - 480 of 2270 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel BuildingRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Tour informationRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Connecting RoomsRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Connecting RoomsRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerraceRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Breakfast areaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Breakfast areaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - GardenRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa ReceptionRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Rock Me Burger & BarRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Rock Me Burger & BarRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Rock Me Burger & BarRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Rock Me BurgerRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Rock Me Burger & BarRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01