or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Raming Lodge Hotel

17-19 Loikroh.rd. T. Chanag Klan A. Muang, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Tour information Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Connecting Rooms Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Connecting Rooms Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
3215 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3215)
Sort by:
Julie M. Groups United States of America, December 10, 2012
Awesome location, decent rooms

Right in the middle of tons of bars/restaurants/shopping
8.3
Decent hotel, friendly staff, best thing is its location where you can walk into night bazaar area or old city, very safe and convenient
Jose B. Families with older children Portugal, December 7, 2012
Great location and easy direct access to airport

Easy access to airport
6.3
The services are losing quality in reference to previous bookings at this hotel. Also, rooms are losing quality. Still a good option to stay near the airport, easy access.
Rungaroon D. Couples Thailand, December 4, 2012
great location. nice place

wifi not working very good in our room
10
Love the location, very close to everything especially if you love to be in tourist area in Chiang mai. Many bars around might seem to be noisy but our room in the back side of the hotel (5th floor) is very quiet. Love the style and decorations. Hotel breakfast is also yummy and lots of choices. pool and parking area are not attached with the hotel (kind of across the street and might be hard to find at first. Staffs are very helpful and friendly. shuttle service is awesome.
Anthony H. Couples United Kingdom, November 30, 2012
Good Value In Lively Location

Accommodating & Friendly Staff
5.7
Ideal for a short stay, the hotel is clean and comfortable if a little cramped in the reception area. Outside the night life is lively and interesting. Breakfast remains poor in menu and cooking, as are other meals the hotel offers, but with so many alternatives on the doorstep it hardly matters. The hotel has a fine swimming pool just across the road outside the back entrance.
Restaurant Tip: Thailand is famed for its cuisine. Alas the hotel is not. If you enjoy eating them its best to eat in one of the many restaurants or cafes close by.
Guo J. Couples Singapore, November 29, 2012
Lovely Hotel

near night plaza
8
Hotel room is big and easy to locate. Many good massage center around. Breakfast is great
Guy D. Solo travelers United States of America, November 28, 2012
Wonderful Place to stay in Chiang Mai

Location, Staff
8.3
I stayed here two times on my recent trip to Thailand and had a very good experience at this hotel both times. This was the favorite Thai hotel of my friends that I was traveling with. Rooms are old Lanna style, fairly comfortable but aging a bit. The location is great. About a five minute walk to the Taphae Gate. Breakfast selection was fairly extensive but average in quality. The in hotel travel agent was very helpful and made a number of arrangements for me.
Michael H. Solo travelers Australia, November 27, 2012
Older hotel helpful staff

Free airport pick up. Big room. Good breakfast.
7
Airport pick up drop off worked smoothly. Close to Night Bazaar.
Mark P. Couples Canada, November 26, 2012
great service and location

friendly staff, good breakfast and nice pool
8.7
great stay; the only negative was the varying water pressure in the shower; room was a little dated but the bed was comfortable, the staff was great, the pool was nice, a good grill out front for cheap snacks and the location to the old city was very convenient. Would definitely stay her again!! Also, one of the TUK TUK drivers outside (Suret in vehicle #799) drove us to a great restaurant and to a great 'local' massage (better than the ones on the street) ... LOOK FOR 799!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: a great tour we took included a hike, swimming under a waterfall, a bamboo river cruise and a elephant ride (all for 900 baht!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!)
Guy D. Solo travelers United States of America, November 25, 2012
Nice old style hotel

Location and staff
8.7
I have stayed here a number of times and always been pleased with this hotel. The staff is really friendly and helpful including the lady at the travel desk.The location is great with the night market and numerous restaurants and bars within walking distance. Breakfast was above average. The pool was basic but nice.Rooms are very comfortable with lots of wood and art work. Will definitely stay there again when I go to Chiang Mai.
Guy D. Solo travelers United States of America, November 25, 2012
Wonderful Hotel

The staff and the rooms
9
I booked two rooms here this time. One room was for my friends so these are their comments. This was their favorite hotel out of the 9 we stayed at while in Thailand and it was one of the lowest cost. They really like the Lanna style rooms and the Thai art wort throughout the hotel. They also thought this hotel had the best staff of any of the hotels we were at in Thailand.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel BuildingRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Tour informationRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Connecting RoomsRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Connecting RoomsRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerraceRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Breakfast areaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Food and BeveragesRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Breakfast areaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - GardenRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa ReceptionRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Rock Me Burger & BarRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Rock Me Burger & BarRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Rock Me Burger & BarRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Rock Me BurgerRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Rock Me Burger & Bar

Customer Reviews - Raming Lodge Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A03