or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Raming Lodge Hotel

17-19 Loikroh.rd. T. Chanag Klan A. Muang, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Tour information Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room
Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Connecting Rooms Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Connecting Rooms Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2960 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (2960)
Sort by:
Shea W. Couples Canada, May 20, 2012
Good hotel with nice rooms.

Chicken BBQ dinner is great (and cheap), comfortable bed, cosy rooms, and great shower.
8.7
raming lodge hotel provided much needed relief from the heat of chiang mai - after staying a few nights in cheaper guesthouses, for only $35 a night raming was like a palace! we were treated superbly by the staff, the rooms were great, food at the restaurant was really good the few times we ate there (one free chicken bbq dinner is a nice perk, and tasty enough that we ordered it again). pool was nice, if a bit small, and the water had some pretty powerful chemicals in it. also, it was really nice to see that the elephant tours that could be booked through the hotel were not the usual tours for riding on the elephants or watching them dance (the training for such shows and even riding is brutal and inhumane, and should not be supported by anyone) - instead it was to a much nicer place where the elephants are treated much better, and the focus is on education and interacting with the elephants naturally, rather than the ridiculous tourist gimmicks that everyone else offers. bravo.
Chador R. Solo travelers United States of America, May 19, 2012
Large Room & Great location

Free Mini bar and Airport Transfer was awsome
9
This hotel is right near the nightlife and the night bazaar. The free mini bar and the hotel shuttle were excellant. The staff and the hotel itself was nice. There are a few bars near this hotel and they are friendly with nice cold drinks ready for you. There is also a 7-11 next to the hotel as well.
Gene H. Families with older children United States of America, May 18, 2012
Great hotel with big rooms

Great restaruarnt. Tour booth right in lobby for booking. Everything right outside of hotel.
10
room was big, with large bathroom. 7-11 100 ft from hotel, also money charger 100ft. restaurants all up and down the street. british pub next door. tour guides were very helpful, and made sure you didn't get lost or confused. night market just straight down the street. lots of bargaining.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take the private tours, worth the extra money to stay away from crowds
Gene H. Solo travelers United States of America, May 18, 2012
Great hotel with big rooms

Night life and restaurants right outside of hotel
10
Room was big, with large bathroom. 7-11 100 ft from hotel, also money charger 100ft. Restaurants all up and down the street. British Pub next door. Tour guides were very helpful, and made sure you didn't get lost or confused. Night market just straight down the street. Lots of bargaining. Most of the bars are up and down the street, will have no problem finding a waterhole with lots of pretty girls.
Nightlife Tip: Ba Ba Bo Bo bar right at the corner, great place to go drink. Since right at the corner, you have a great cross wind to keep you cool.
Thomas O. Groups United Kingdom, May 18, 2012
the place is just brilliant

loacatin , staff , rooms are great
9
by far the best hotel in chiang mai, the rooms are fantastic the staff are really friendly and help full the breakfast is ok and the location is right near were all the action is but u dont get bothered about noise or anything when u go back to your room. i loved staying here and would recomend it to any1. i will defo come back
Michael P. Couples United States of America, May 15, 2012
Great hotel and convenient location.

Large, clean comfortable rooms conveniently close to the old city.
9
my wife (thai) and i have stayed at this hotel on a number of occasions over the past few years. it's a bargain, especially when using agoda to book your room. rooms are large, clean and comfortable; adjoining rooms are available & helpful if traveling with a family. hotel offers a complimentary breakfast that is quite good and has thai & western items. the hotel is in a convenient location and an easy walk to the night and weekend markets. there are a few bars and clubs in the area; nothing crazy or over the top. the hotel has it's own travel and tour agents and can arrange just about anything for you. in addition, the hotel has it's own spa on the top floor; quite good but a bit pricey by thai standards, did use once on a previous stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do make every effort to see Wat Phrathat Doi Suthep as well as Doi Inthanon National Park while you're in Chiang Mai. The hotel can assist with this; however, I usually prefer to make my own arrangements as I don't like being on someone elses timeline and enjoy the flexibility of changing plans or making a stop. The night markets are close to the hotel and easy walking distance. Most stalls sell the same old tourist junk; however, there are a few that do carry some interesting items. Plenty of eating options available in the area; everything from great hole in the walls to Western-style cafes and restaurants.
John F. Couples South Africa, May 14, 2012
Lovely hotel, very large rooms, clean

Modern, clean, helpful staff
9
This hotel must be one of the best kept secrets of Chiang Mai! The rooms are very large and clean. Food,especially the buffet breakfast, is very good. The hotel is within walking distance of the night market as well as the evening market.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There are some wonderful tours around the area from Chiang Mai
Huan C. Couples Singapore, May 14, 2012
Great Location

nice range of food for breakfast
7.7
very happy with the stay @raming except that the bed is too hard. bodyache after the first day of sleep. about 15-20 minutes walk to all bazaar and night market.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: To check with the tour agency what kind of transport are provided for the one day trekking trip. Eg. mini-van or jeep.
Kerrie C. Families with older children Australia, May 14, 2012
Great all round

great location, rooms and service
8.7
I would definitely come back. This was a very easy and comfortable place to stay. Easy walk to the night markets and across town. plenty of bars and restaurants around but quiet and peaceful to be in. The pool was also clean and a welcome haven and the spa with good massage. highly recommend.
Nawel B. Couples France, May 13, 2012
Niceroom but the neighborhood is full ofprostitute

swimiing pool, and near of the bazaar night
6.7
This hostel is very impersonal. If you are looking for something more like home , place where the personal remembrer you it s not the place for that. I didn t like my first contact with the girl at the reception. She Answered me like a robot. Where is the smile of chiang mail people? Well....I change hostel after 2 nights. In general the room are clean and class. Bathroom was also clean and ok. They have a Spa i didnt try it but i visit it. That s same excellent and it s expensive. The hostel offer you discount ic you are a client. The THING to know is the street of the hostel and area is full of prostitutes with sextourism. But on the hostel you don t havé that kind of clients, you have couple, solo traveler, family. And finally The breakfast was normal, not the best and not the worse!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel BuildingRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Tour informationRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Connecting RoomsRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Connecting RoomsRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - EntranceRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Breakfast areaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Breakfast areaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa ReceptionRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Rock Me Burger & BarRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Rock Me Burger & BarRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Rock Me Burger & BarRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Rock Me Burger & BarRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Rock Me Burger

Customer Reviews - Raming Lodge Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B07