Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Raming Lodge Hotel

17-19 Loikroh.rd. T. Chanag Klan A. Muang, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Tour information Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Connecting Rooms Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Connecting Rooms Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Breakfast area Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Breakfast
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
3028 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3028)
Sort by:
Sivadas M. Couples Malaysia, June 12, 2012
Overall happy

Friendly staff, location is very ideal,
8
overall happy with my stay. we found the location to be ideal as it walking distance from the street markets, some of the temples and spas.
Shopping Tip: If you would like to shop at the street market, check out the Saturday and Sunday markets. This is where the locals shop and the quality of the products are better. Prices can be bargained down at best by 20% sometimes even lower. They say that shopping for handicrafts is better at the factories, which are slightly out of town. We did not try that. If you shop at some exclusive shops (jewellery etc), you can claim VAT refund (about 7%) at the airport. Check this out at the outlet as there are forms to be executed by the outlet.
Susan G. Groups New Zealand, June 11, 2012
Great location and friendly service

Great breakfast, good pool, nice clean rooms, great location
9.7
Located within walking distance to night markets and Sunday Walking market. The staff were friendly and the service was good. The pool is located across the lane from the hotel and is well kept and clean. The breakfast is great and has a lot of variety. The rooms don't have windows but we got used to that.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to the Elephant Nature Park, 60kms north of Chiang Mai on a day or overnight tour. Get up close to the elephants by feeding and bathing them and then sit down to an amazing lunch. The ENP office is a 2 minute walk from the hotel.
Gregory S. Groups United Kingdom, June 9, 2012
Friendly, well located, simple hotel

Good value
8.7
We were very impressed with the hotel experience as per other reviews. The hotel is well located, does a decent breakfast, the staff are friendly and the hotel activity centre was well priced and had a good selection. The hotel is very near the big night market which is worth a visit. The only downside was that there are a lot of red light looking bars on the walk into the hotel. However, these can be avoided by walking out another exit.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We highly recommend the one day jungle trekking which was full Of great activities and only 900 baht. Tiger Kingdom, the cooking school (make sure you specify the nicer farm based school) and the Mae pong river cruise were all excellent.
Joe B. Solo travelers Australia, June 9, 2012
Spacious rooms, great location.

Great location, staff, rooms and price.
7.3
Big room nicely furnished, big bed, friendly efficient staff, good price. Located near night bazaar and restaurants but just back from the hustle and bustle.
Hotel Feature Tip: Have a head, neck, foot massage at the massage place across the road right before you go to bed - super relaxed!
Andrew C. Couples United Kingdom, June 9, 2012
Comfortable hotel with friendly staff

Staff, good size rooms in Thai traditional style
7.7
Hotel is situated close to the night market and with a range of restaurants within easy walking distance. It offers a good breakfast buffet with a selection of hot and cold items. There is a travel service on the ground floor and the hotel also provides a taxi service to and from the airport. This service is free for guests staying in certain rooms and if travelling at the set timetable. Other guests or those that want to travel at different times will have to pay bht per party. The airport taxies charge about bht incidentally. The hotel offers a full spa service in very pleasant surroundings. Staff in all parts of the hotel are very polite and efficient. There is a small swimming pool (towels provided) and car park close-by.
Nightlife Tip: The hotel is well positioned for the night life areas and although very close to the girly bars there is no evidence within the hotel itself.
Ramdas V. Families with young children India, June 8, 2012
Convinient location,great staff

Location,location,service
10
great location for night mkt and the two big wats staff charge baht per adult to book train txt,and do good job.....
Hotel Feature Tip: Take the prepaid taxi froM Airport, half that the hotel will tack on to ur bill at checkou...... Take the morning public bus to Wat doi suthep.... Take half day elephant, butterfly garden,orchid and driver might take u to snake park for 50, or 100 bsht tip at return.... Do the elephant conservation place rather than the other place for humanitarian purposes... Although ur kids will like both... Be at the elephant wash place =ON TIME
Craig E. Solo travelers Australia, June 7, 2012
A great place

Good sized room, good sized bathroom, good location
8
I had 1 night in Chiang Mai and found a gem in Ramming Lodge. The room was a good size, as was the bathroom. I enjoyed an hour or so at the pool. The place was clean and the staff were attentive.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Only a 10 minute easy stroll to the Night Market
Larry H. Solo travelers United States of America, June 6, 2012
Nice Hotel,great location to everything.

Location!
8
Hotel was clean with everything you need. Freindly staff and always willing to help. If you don't feel like walking transportation right at entrance of hotel.
John W. Couples Australia, June 5, 2012
Good hotel with10 minute walk to the Night Bazaar

The wonderful staff
6.7
i wanted a hotel close to the night bazaar and booked the hotel based on the reviews on agoda. i was slightly disappointed with the deluxe room, a little small for two people, furniture dated and no view whatsoever from inside the room. breakfast was good but certainly without any wow factor, but the staff were wonderful, nothing was too much trouble. overall, a good hotel and i could stay there again if necessary but there is better value to be found elsewhere in the night bazaar area.
Paul S. Families with young children United States of America, June 4, 2012
Great Service and Excellent Value for Money

Customer Service was Excellent.
8.7
The staff at the Raming Lodge Hotel was friendly at all times and provided excellent customer support. This range from correcting minor room issues (hair dryer) to driving directions. All done in a professional and courteous manner. The location is also very good. Close to the airport, night markets, and if so inclined, the night life. Also a very reliable free WIFI. My entire family (grandmother through grandchildren) thoroughly enjoyed the stay. Food lacked my preferred Thai level of chili, but I realize that they must cater for the majority. Easily cured by spicing it up from the supplied condiments. This is not a 5-star hotel, but a very nice 3-4 star hotel which provides aincredible value for money. I will definately be back!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel BuildingRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Tour informationRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Connecting RoomsRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Connecting RoomsRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Breakfast areaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Breakfast areaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa ReceptionRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Rock Me Burger & BarRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Rock Me Burger & BarRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Rock Me Burger & BarRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Rock Me Burger & BarRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Rock Me Burger

Customer Reviews - Raming Lodge Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B03