or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Raming Lodge Hotel

17-19 Loikroh.rd. T. Chanag Klan A. Muang, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Tour information Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Connecting Rooms Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Connecting Rooms Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
3278 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3278)
Sort by:
Stephen T. Couples United Kingdom, November 22, 2012
Deserves its good reputaiton

Well managed property in a good location
8.7
Initially booked for 2 nights, stayed on for 5. Good faclities, well maintained rooms, where everything worked. Well located between old city and Night Market. The only difference between the "superior" and "de luxe" rooms appears to be that the latter are on the upper floors and have a reasonable view, whereas in the lower floor you look out at a neighbouring wall. But if you go for de luxe, make sure you are on at least the 4th floor. Breakfast average; did not try evening meal, since there are excellent eating places nearby, including a french type bistro next door.
Restaurant Tip: Tamarind in the old city is excellent, up market in both quality of food (and price - although still cheap by western standards)
Robert J. Couples Germany, November 22, 2012
Good for the price

close to everything
7
The room was clean and bed comfortable however the decor could possibly do with a little upgrading. But the reception was terribly unfriendly.Looks like a Hotel guest disturbing them.There is a separate enclosure for the small pool around the back of the hotel 1 minutes walk along the lane which isn't ideal but seems clean and also has drinks available. The breakfast buffet is a good choice with plenty of western and thai dishes to suit everyone's taste.
Robert C. Solo travelers Australia, November 22, 2012
Great location with big rooms

Great massage across the road
7.3
Staff very friendly. Rooms are very large with easy access to bars. Smack bang in the middle between the night bazaar and old town. Easy access to the bars and also excellent proper Tai massage across the road. Didn't try massage at hotel but way more expensive then massages along the street.
Peng H. Families with older children Singapore, November 21, 2012
Great location and large room for 3.

Located within walking distance to old city and night bazaar.
9
Booked a room for 3 and it has a large bed and a super single bed. Very happy with the staff and hotel provide free airport transport for Deluxe room and above.
Kyle H. Couples United States of America, November 18, 2012
Great hotel with character

comfortable accommodations, friendly and helpful staff, spa onsite, great location
9.3
We really enjoyed our stay at the Raming Lodge. We were provided comfort and service at a very reasonable price per Agoda booking. The staff was more than willing to help me with getting information for excursions and confirming travel logistics. Not being a spa guy, I was reluctant to try it but I'm glad I did. The Thai massage offered by the onsite practitioners was the best massage I've ever had. My fiance and I really enjoyed Chiang Mai and intend on coming back. We'd gladly stay at the Raming again.
Hotel Feature Tip: Even if you're not that big on massage, take advantage of the onsite expertise in Thai massage.
Cindy L. Families with older children Malaysia, November 18, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Clean and comfortable room
9.3
The room and toilet is very clean. Bed is comfortable. Housekeeping service is good, they give us new towels everyday. The variety of food and drinks for breakfast is great. However, the distance of walking to the Night Bazaar is a bit far. There are some hotels nearer to the Night Bazaar.
Daniel P. Families with young children Australia, November 18, 2012
Nice hotel

Pool
7
Great hotel, just not a very family friendly location
Daniel P. Families with young children Australia, November 18, 2012
Nice hotel

Great staff
7
Nice place, but not a very family friendly location
Suzannah H. Couples Australia, November 17, 2012
Lovely hotel and could not fault the service

close to everything.
9.7
This hotel was great. I was recommended by a friend and I have no hesitation in recommending them. Their service was excellent and the rooms were amazing. No noise and very close to everything we needed, bars, restaurants and night markets. The staff were amazing. Loved it
Vincent R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 9, 2012
Perfect location for exploring

Centrally located for restaurants and bars yet still quiet enough at night to sleep soundly. Staff were friendly and happy to assist.
8
The room was clean and bed comfortable however the decor could possibly do with a little upgrading. There is a separate enclosure for the small pool around the back of the hotel 1 minutes walk along the lane which isn't ideal but seems clean and also has drinks available. The breakfast buffet is a good choice with plenty of western and thai dishes to suit everyone's taste.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel BuildingRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Tour informationRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Connecting RoomsRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Connecting RoomsRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerraceRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Breakfast areaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Breakfast areaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - GardenRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa ReceptionRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Rock Me Burger & BarRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Rock Me Burger & BarRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Rock Me Burger & BarRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Rock Me BurgerRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Rock Me Burger & BarRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Raming Lodge Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A05