My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Raming Lodge Hotel

17-19 Loikroh.rd. T. Chanag Klan A. Muang, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Twin Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Twin Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Twin Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Royal Suit Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Royal Suit Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool
Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Lan Mae Raming Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel Interior Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant
Hotel Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2904 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (2904)
Sort by:
Craig C. Couples Australia, December 23, 2011
Good Hotel, great location.

Great location.
8
stayed in a superior double room with my girlfriend. we found the room itself to be quite comfortable and spacious. the bed was 2 king single beds pushed together with a hard piece of mattress placed between them to make quite a large bed. each side was comfortable but the middle was a bit hard. breakfast, which we had included with the stay, was quite good and i would recommend eating there. the hotel is located in a good place with the night markets being within walking distance. i would recommend this hotel as it was value for money although i would suggest not getting the hotel to wash your clothes as they charge an exorbitant amount of money for it.
Craig F. Couples Australia, December 23, 2011
fantastic hotel

location,price and staff
9
really really enjoyed my time here first time in chaing mai and brought my girfriend along we really enjoyed this hotel very nice brerackfast pleasent staff and nice rooms.the price was good through agoda will be staying here again when in chaing mai only con was the swimming pool is a little walk from hotel maybe 20 meteres not really a con but apart from that fantastic place
Restaurant Tip: please try the mediterrian food next door it was unbelivable its a must
Derek W. Solo travelers Singapore, December 22, 2011
Great service, location and breakfast

Location, near to night markets, walking streets on weekends, near to tapae gate
8.7
generally nice stay, would come back this hotel.most important, it is guest friendly, and very good massage just across road.
Nightlife Tip: Go to the night markets in the weekends, amazing stuff and cheap!
Nealia L. Families with older children South Africa, December 22, 2011
lovely little hotel and street to stay on

conveniently situated. felt more homey than most hotels.
7.3
nice hotel, no frills, on a vibey little street. and in walking distance from market ect. we enjoyed chiang mai very much.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: i missed out on chiang rai and the golden triangle...will probably always regret it. we had a lovely guide for 2 days, who understood us well. na-nana chiangmai on fb.
Jeffrey P. Families with young children United States of America, December 21, 2011
Twice is still nice

Great location, great staff
9.3
We stayed here two previous nights, then took an overnight trip to Chiang Rai, and came back to Raming for our last night. We liked it so much at the front of our trip that we were looking forward to coming back at the end. I know we were only gone for about 40 hous, but when we arrived again I was greeted with "welcome back Mr. Phillips". Nice touch. They also had already upgraded us to their two bedroom suite which was a very special treat. We decided to just eat dinner there again since it was such a good choice the first time. On the downside, we ate lunch there on our final day and the waitstaff for lunch was nowhere near as organized or qualified to serve as was the dinner waitstaff. It was a disappointing way to end the trip as we checked out right after lunch.
Restaurant Tip: Breakfast and dinner are good here, but go elsewhere for lunch. There are lots of good options nearby if you are still at the hotel at lunch time.
Vera G. Couples Australia, December 20, 2011
Handy location, spacious room

Giant beds, varied buffet breakfast
8.3
When we arrived we were upgraded and found the room really spacious. Although it was near the street I was not worried by ant street noise. Bed appeared to be two single mattresses put together so was large. Hotel location is between the old town and the night bazaar - there are a lot of bars and massage places close by. The pool was situated out the back over the road past the car park - it looks like the owners may have bought up more land around the original hotel which is why one would have to go over the road to get to the pool. They tried really hard by giving us discount massage vouchers and a free barbecue dinner one evening which we enjoyed in the outdoor part of the dining area, entertained by singers and guitarists who played music of our vintage. Breakfast buffet offered lots of choices and some variation day-to-day. We did need to put insect repellant on while in the outdoor area in the evening. We used the tour desk and found the prices competitive and the person at the desk very helpful with good English. Tours were discounted from original price. We did not use the internet as we could get it cheaper from internet cafes nearby.
Bhawandeep T. Couples United Kingdom, December 20, 2011
Amazing hotel, will be back in the future!

Great food, good location and exceptional service
10
From the moment I arrived I was made to feel very welcome by the staff at Raming Lodge. The rooms are clean and have all the amneties one would want including fast internet. Breakfast was also great every morning. One thing in particular I liked was the live music out by the restaurant each night. It really made for a special evening when I was having dinner there with the gf. I enjoyed Chiang Mai so much that I came back for another week before I left but they were full. I will definitely be back to stay at the Raming Lodge.
Shopping Tip: Sunday walking st market is great for shopping and I find it better priced than in the night bazaar.
Rachel Q. Couples Australia, December 20, 2011
everything about this hotel was great

breakfast, service, room size everything is a plus
9.7
raming lodge hotel is great. the service is wonderful, the free wifi in the rooms was a bonus. breakfast has a huge variety and the rooms were massive with old but great resources. raming lodge is just a short walk into the night bazaar markets and central to most places. we would stay here again for sure.
Jeffrey P. Families with young children United States of America, December 19, 2011
Nice hotel in a convenient location

Easy check-in, great location, big rooms, friendly staff
9
This was my first trip to Chiang Mai and took my parents so we booked two rooms. I requested adjoining rooms, but found out when I got there that they did not have two kings that adjoined (which made sense when I thought about it). They were kind enough to rearrange our accommodation to give us two king rooms that were right next to each other instead. The restaurant is very good and reasonably priced, but there are also several other eating options within close walking distance. Breakfast was a bit light on options, but what they had was very good and more than sufficient to get us started for the day. It is also within close walking distance of the night market, Sunday market and the old town. Their "gym" is a complete joke and they should not be allowed to advertise it on Agoda in my opinion. Although I've not stayed anywhere else in Chiang Mai I would strongly consider staying here again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hire a private guide rather than sign up for a group tour. Prices are the same (or better) if you plan ahead and you will have more flexibility. The sights are all average enough that you will want the flexibility.
Aaron D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 17, 2011
Great location

Good Quality rooms - clean - good location
8
this place is one of the best places to be in chiang mai if you just want to be right in the thick of the action. i like the room style and how the hotel is laid out. The atmosphere is nice and relaxed and has the best of both worlds - you know, if you want to go out partying its right on the best street for that. And if you want to relax its great for that too because it has a swimming pool where you can just lounge about! Also I like the breakfast, its great and has a good selection.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang MaiRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior TwinRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior TwinRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior TwinRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - DeluxeRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Royal Suit RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Royal Suit RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Lan Mae RamingRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel InteriorRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Raming RestaurantRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Meeting RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Raming Lodge Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C02