or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Raming Lodge Hotel

17-19 Loikroh.rd. T. Chanag Klan A. Muang, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Tour information Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Connecting Rooms Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Connecting Rooms Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
3215 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3215)
Sort by:
Kheng S. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 30, 2012
value hotel @ great location

easy reach to various city spots
8
its a clean neat hotel, with all useful amenities,including a good spa. it is also very reasonably priced. on my stay, dinner ( simple but decent one) was thrown in as well, although i only got to take it once, considering the many good and cheap food choices i then had outside of the hotel. but the best thing about this hotel is its walking distance to many city spots, including the bazaar, sunday market and especially the many bars and clubs in the vicinity, great for those out for a lively evening . no complaint at all. in fact,would also give good marks for the very courteous and helpful assistance of the reception staff,including of the tour desk.
Nightlife Tip: very easy access to all the hot and lively night spots, so take it you guys out to paint a red night.
Ryan H. Families with young children United States of America, May 29, 2012
Nice hotel and convenient location

Location, pool, price
8.3
We had adjoining rooms which were huge; pool was out back from the hotel and was nice after the hot Thailand summer days. Hotel courtyard is nice for complimentary breakfast. Five minute walk to Sunday market.
Phang H. Families with young children Malaysia, May 29, 2012
lovely hotel and friendly reception.

nice ,clean room, beautiful design
8.3
The staffs are very friendly and all with smilling face, They provide prompt servive when l request a certain service. The hotel is very near Sunday market.it's just 5 minutes walk but quite far from the night bazaar because we have young children. it's about 15 min walk. overall it's a very nice hotel.
Alice L. Solo travelers Canada, May 29, 2012
Good location and big size rooms

Staff was very helpful. Convenient to have a tour office in the hotel. Having Fred's fruit, free drinks and cake was a wonderful touch. Igloos location
7.3
Had a good stay at this hotel and would come back again. Only problem is Wifi did not work in the room which really was a hassle. They did not have the capacity for you to make a collect call either which compounded the problem with not having adequate wifi.
Travel tip: The restaurant food was ok but expensive compare to what u can get else where.
Iain F. Couples United Kingdom, May 29, 2012
Excellent choice and great service

Service and location. Booking tours in reception was easy with good deals.
8.7
this was the first time i have travelled to chiangmai and it wont be my last. neither will it be the last time i will stay at this fine hotel. we were picked up at the airport in the hotels private car and driven to the hotel in airconditioned comfort. check in was a good experience with everything explained clearly in good english. rooms were old thai style and very clean. a/c efficient and remotely controlled. bed was comfortable and the room was very quiet. the bathroom, which had a good large shower (no bath), was perfectly adequate. rooms were cleaned every day and the fridge re- stocked with cake and 2 glasses of fresh juice along with the standard free bottles of water. fresh fruit in the room daily also. very nice touch. breakfast was good with adequate choices of both western and thai dishes. booking trips, tours and/or taxis was easy in reception area. staff were very helpful. the hotel is situated close to the sunday market area and the normal nightly market areas. transport to and from is easy by tuktuk or taxi or indeed by walking. i will return to this hotel again without a doubt.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Enjoyed the zoo and Wat Soi Duthep. Also go for a cruise up the Mae Ping river and visit the "farmers house"
Michael D. Couples United Kingdom, May 28, 2012
great location friendly staff

good breakfast nice decor in rooms
10
excellant location very near night bazaar and weekend markets hotel is in the red light district but its very low key compare to bangkok or pattaya very nice staff working there and very helpful and always smiling which is great for a nice welcoming very nice rooms and good choice for breakfast all in all a very good hotel
Shopping Tip: walking to the markets is very near or a cheap tuk tuk fare
Robert C. Solo travelers Australia, May 26, 2012
Fantastic Hotel

Just love the decor
10
the staff on reception would have to be the friendlyist i have encountered in 7 yrs in travelling to thailand. i watched them conversing with the patrons after they had returned from a days site seeing, they asked how the day went etc, and it was real interest. they spoke very good english and where really helpful, i wanted to use the internet which is usually baht for 24 hours, the computer was not working so they allowed ne to use one i the travel section, for free, as i needed to print an airline ticket, which they did not charge for. i could not speak more highly of them all, excellent. i love dthe room with a very comfortable bed and loved the walk in shower so many have a bath tub that you have to stand in. they provided 4 bottles of water 2 for the jug and 2 for drinking. the breakfast, buffet was very good, good variety of food. they had a voucher for the evening meal which was a barbacue, food on a stick, which by addiding a potato for baht was sufficient for me.
Restaurant Tip: There is an English Pub next door that has the most extensive menu I have seen for a long longtime. For an appitizer I had Brie cheese rolled like a spring roll, delicious. As well as they have an excellent range of drinks from Kilkenny and Guiness.
Michael D. Couples United Kingdom, May 25, 2012
great hotel with excellant location

location very near everything
10
great hotel with great service hotel very near to night markets and night bazaar the hotel in the red light district but its very queit to the the likes of bkk the reception girls and bell boys are very freindly and helpful and have a tour operator on site to help you choose your tours breakfast is good too very nice hotel to stay in
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: go see golden triangle tour and elephant tour great experience and the more adventourous the flight of the gibbon excellant
Ki C. Families with older children United States of America, May 25, 2012
Great location

Great location
9
We stayed 4 nights. A very convenient location with a clean room. Try to avoid rooms close to the main street since it could get noisy from near by massage parlor. Good breakfast.
Lok K. Groups Hong Kong, May 24, 2012
quite a good hotel but be careful!!

various fresh juice provided in breakfast, nice service of the tourist information counter, great tours
8.7
the location of the hotel is quite good, quite close to the night market and also the sunday night market. there are quite a lot of good restaurants near the hotel especially the one (pub and dine) just a few shops next to it. daily breakfast was included and there are quite many choices. i specially like the juice provided while they offered a different taste of juice everyday. the tourist information councilor was very helpful and the local tours suggested by him were great and very much worth-going. however, be careful (as this was exactly what a female staff standing behind the front desk told me)! the hotel did charge ( ) for each airport transfer. before the journey, we have sent 3 messages (1 through agoda and two through email) to the hotel requesting for airport pick up. we never heard from the hotel and even on the day we arrived chiang mai, the drive/ representative of the hotel waited for us had no idea whether the transportation charged or not and finally he said 'probably free'. unfortunately when we arrived the hotel we were asked to pay for the van transfer. the price was not expensive at all, but it was the attitude of the staff and it made me feel like i was cheated.
Hotel Feature Tip: Airport transfer to/from hotel charge 100 baht per person!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel BuildingRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Tour informationRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Connecting RoomsRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Connecting RoomsRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerraceRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Breakfast areaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Food and BeveragesRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Breakfast areaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - GardenRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa ReceptionRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Rock Me Burger & BarRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Rock Me Burger & BarRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Rock Me Burger & BarRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Rock Me BurgerRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Rock Me Burger & Bar

Customer Reviews - Raming Lodge Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C05