or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Raming Lodge Hotel

17-19 Loikroh.rd. T. Chanag Klan A. Muang, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Tour information Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Connecting Rooms Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Connecting Rooms Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
3396 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3396)
Sort by:
Lee S. Groups Malaysia, July 24, 2012
Location is Great

conveniently access to all foods and relaxation points
8.3
great location and rooms are spacious. although it looks old but it is clean! evrything seems fine in the hotel room except i find the early breakfast time should adjusted to 6am rather than 6.30am, reason being sunrise around 5.30-6am and convenient for travellers to catch early flight.
Hotel Feature Tip: walking distance to night markets with plenty to see and shop along the night market street stalls
Lai C. Groups Malaysia, July 24, 2012
Great location and friendly staff

Good hotel for relex
8
Great location around the hotel . Easy fine delicious seafood and alcoho dring chang and singha.
Scott A. Couples Australia, July 23, 2012
Great decor and position

Best position, real Thai decor in rooms, great service.
9.7
This hotel would have to be in the best position for all the markets and also on the best road for all the bars and massage shops. It is a short walk to almost anywhere,or there is always a tuk tuk or taxi outside the hotel. Service was the best we have experienced in our many travels. The food in the restaurant was excellent as was the guitarist.Absolutely delightful stay.
Lee S. Groups Malaysia, July 22, 2012
Strategically Located Hotel

walking distances to night market and rooms are clean
8.3
hotel staffs are great help. rooms located near to lobby are able to receive free wifi. clean & spacious rooms. very relaxing spa & massage at 6th floor of the hotel. Breakfast reasonably well and great choices.
Hotel Feature Tip: strategically located and walking distances to night market with foods, souvenirs, clothing and everything. Night life - pubs are just in front of hotel and turn right of hotel is 7-11. Cons - bedroom cabinet with odour smells.
Aaron B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 16, 2012
Good Hotel in Chiang Mai

Rooms, Pool
9.7
This is a really nice hotel just outside the main gates, you can walk to everywhere in 5-15 minutes. The rooms are large and nicely decorated in an old Thai style, and staff are friendly and helpful. Pool is a bit small and needs a few loungers but it's nice to escape from the heat. I had dinner in the restaurant one night and it was nice.
Susanne D. Families with older children Germany, July 15, 2012
Nice clean hotel

Good location, spacy rooms
8.7
we've enjoyed our stay at raming lodge. the service was friendly, our rooms were spacy especially the beds. it was very clean and we liked the furniture (wooden thai desk, wardrobe etc.). the pool was disappointing and offers only room for about 5-6 guests. the foto on the website gave a different impression. food was o.k. but very western style. the barbecue vouchers were o.k. with chicken from the grill.
Shopping Tip: It was very worthwhile going to the Saturday Market. The offer included a lot of handicraft and we were really impressed.
Niki B. Solo travelers Australia, July 12, 2012
Wonderful helpful staff at Raming Lodge Hotel

spacious rooms, very clean, very helpful and attentive staff, excellent massage treatment
8.7
i had to admit to being a little disappointed with the room on first arrival, as the online photos made the rooms look very sophisticated - it's all in the lighting. however, i can't complain. the bed was extremely comfortable, the room was spacious and extremely clean, the towels were lovely and fresh and soft. there are two complimentary bottles of water every day. airconditioning worked wonderfully. rooms were quiet. on reflection, i think my problem with the room is that it is introverted. the only window faced a blank wall - no view. i found the dining room menu okay, not that exciting. the breakfast was varied and catered to all tastes. i can highly recommend the spa - i had two two-hour massage treatments over two nights - starting with a thai massage followed by an oil massage. i was extremely impressed with the knowledge and expertise of the little thai lady who gave me the massages. she was excellent. i decided to have my laundry done in house, even though it was much more expensive than having it done outside the hotel. it cost me 650 baht (= $a21) which is pretty high when you consider what you can get for this amount of money in thailand. however, i chose the security and convenience of having it done in-house. the hotel was good value given the cost of the room.
Judith H. Families with older children Australia, July 12, 2012
Great location, friendly staff

staff, location, restuarant, all great
10
This was my second time staying at the Raming, would highly recommend it,nothing was a problem to the staff, so gracious and lovely,.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It is so easy to get around, Red Bus only 20baht, Tuk Tuk 80baht,still very cheap, the majority of people can speak some english,Airport Plaza and Central Plaza great to visit, Dentists are TOP,Great Location
Emmanuel S. Families with older children Australia, July 12, 2012
Lovely Hotel

Nice rooms & Breakfast, friendly staff, located close to markets and some very nice restaurants
9.7
My family and I enjoyed our 7 nights here,after being in busy Bangkok for four days.Chiang Mai was a nice change, we stayed in 2 deluxe rooms which we found very nice. The breakfast each day was good. The hotel was in a very good location close to Night Bazzar and saturday & Sunday Markets and close to some nice restaurants. The staff are very helpful.
Jennifer L. Families with older children Australia, July 10, 2012
great hotel

the staff are so good they carnt do enough for you.the location is great,foot massage shops across the road,money changer just out the front,7/11 two shops along from hotel,short walking distance to the market
9.3
hi,we stayed here for the second time.the rooms are big and have a great feel about them.the staff are so good you couldnt ask for any more.I was having trouble with a thai sim card and the girl at the desk had a look at my phone and sorted it out with a smile.we use to go to the front desk when we were going out for the day and get the staff to write down were we where going in thai to give to the drivers,which was great.my husband got very sick while we were there and the staff called the ambo and couldnt do enough to help us.carnt wait to go back and stay next year.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel BuildingRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Tour informationRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Connecting RoomsRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Connecting RoomsRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerraceRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Breakfast areaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Breakfast areaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - GardenRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa ReceptionRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Rock Me Burger & BarRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Rock Me Burger & BarRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Rock Me Burger & BarRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Rock Me BurgerRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Rock Me Burger & BarRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3A03