Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Raming Lodge Hotel

17-19 Loikroh.rd. T. Chanag Klan A. Muang, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Tour information Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Connecting Rooms Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Connecting Rooms Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 3567 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3567)
Sort by:
Michael H. Couples Malta, October 23, 2012
Great location for major attractions

Great location .great breakfast. Helpful staff
9
After checking reviews picked this hotel and was not disappointed.just a few minutes walk from main markets and from city walls.hotel was quite although on a busy street. Breakfast and restaurant were really good and dispute a small walk to pool a really nice place to chill after sight seeing. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
Shopping Tip: If your visiting chang mai make sure you're there on Saturday night for the fabulous market. A real treat.
Report this review
Roger B. Solo travelers New Zealand, October 22, 2012
Conveniently situated hotel.

Large rooms. Great breakfasts. Helpful and friendly staff.
9
This was my third stay at Raming Lodge and it was another very enjoyable time. The situation midway between the Old Town and the Night Market is ideal. The rooms are large and well equipped. The breakfasts are excellent with a self service buffet with many choices to suit travelers from all over the world. The staff are very friendly and helpful and go the extra mile to be of assistance.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Visit the Maesa Elephant Camp and the Temple on top of the hill.
Report this review
Jeremy M. Couples Australia, October 22, 2012
Great hotel, large rooms and the food is great.

Good value for money, close to the old town and nightlife.
9
This is the first time we have stayed in this hotel. I was very happy with the choice as its right in the centre of the night life and the hotel is very nice. The rooms are large and clean and the bathroom was large too. I would stay here again happily the next time I go to Chiang Mai as we were very happy with our choice of hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Tiger Kingdom was great, where you can handle the Tigers.
Report this review
William B. Couples Australia, October 22, 2012
Great Hotel

Great staff and a good location.
10
This is a very good Hotel in a very good location in Chaing Mai. We were very impressed with the rooms and facilities. The staff were exceptional which added to the pleasent stay we had.
Report this review
Ross H. Solo travelers Australia, October 22, 2012
Excellent hotel and very helpful staff

Clean hotel, great location, good breakfast, very helpful and friendly staff
9
I greatly enjoyed my stay at this hotel and was upgraded to a Delux Room, which was a good size and very clean. Location was great and within walking distance to markets, restaurants and night time entertainment. I was very happy with the staff as they were very helpful and always provided service with a smile.
Travel tip: Tiger Kingdom is a must, where you can sit next to and touch tigers of all sizes.
Report this review
Michael F. Couples Australia, October 22, 2012
Great hotel very pleasant staff. Breakfast great.

Convenience, spacious rooms, breakfast
8.7
Really loved this hotel. Rooms spacious and clean with large comfy bed. Staff very friendly willing to help. Located close to all conveniences. Pool was small and isolated away from hotel. Great selection for breakfast. Highly recommend.
Travel tip: Good massage straight across the road.
Report this review
Robert B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 21, 2012
Staff are the biggest asset

The dining area outside is very pleasant, and the room was spacious with a very good bathroom.
9.3
The staff are really helpful and courteous. Even at 1 a.m., when I had problems sending an email, the young lady on Reception came and helped me. The room was very clean, and Laundry charges are very reasonable. Breakfast menu was a little limited, but there was no charge, and it was as good as the larger hotel I stayed at in Bangkok. I recommend this hotel, and would not hesitate to stay there again, as it's location is very central.
Report this review
Robert A. Couples Australia, October 20, 2012
Excellent service, very clean and great location

Service and the restaurant
9.3
Our stay was very pleasant, the room was spacious, clean and serviced daily whilst we were out and about. The breakfast was excellent and the resturant was available all day - the specials were very good. It is close to Phatu Tha Phae gate and the Sunday walking street and also close to the Night Bazaar. I'd have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.
Report this review
Richard F. Groups United States of America, October 20, 2012
Nice Hotel, Great Location

Location, Rooms, Rates all good.... Breakfast barely marginal
7.7
Really, the only negative thing I have to say is the Internet is an open network and it is LOUSY! If only they would close their system with a rotating password every 24 hours and increase the coverage area!
Travel tip: DaDa's is right across the perimeter road to old town.... and the food is really healthy (no MSG)
Report this review
Lawrence K. Couples United States of America, October 20, 2012
great location

location, service
6
the location and service of this hotel was great. unfortunately, we would not stay there again. breakfast was included but the food was not very good. the room was acceptable but the bed was very hard and theinternet connection was not working in our room. we had to go to the lobby to get a connection but it was free. we had a bad problem with ants in the bathroom. not sure if this is a big problem in thailand because we had this problem in another hotel as well.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: we went to the baan thai cooking school - very good must go to the patara elephant farm. best day in thailand
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel BuildingRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Tour informationRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Connecting RoomsRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Connecting RoomsRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerraceRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Breakfast areaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Breakfast areaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - GardenRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa ReceptionRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Rock Me Burger & BarRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Rock Me Burger & BarRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Rock Me Burger & BarRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Rock Me BurgerRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Rock Me Burger & BarRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Raming Lodge Hotel, Chiang Mai

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01