or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Raming Lodge Hotel

17-19 Loikroh.rd. T. Chanag Klan A. Muang, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Tour information Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Connecting Rooms Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Connecting Rooms Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Breakfast area Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Breakfast
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
3028 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3028)
Sort by:
Valerie G. Couples United States of America, December 12, 2011
Handy Location

Nice rooms, if not near the street, where music at night is loud.
7.7
We had booked reservations here in Oct., then had to cancel due to personal health concerns and Thailand's flooding conditions. It took 3 emails, and 5 contacts at the hotel before we got our refund. We had breakfast [included], butn didn't eat other meals there.
Shopping Tip: Near Walking street markets, both Saturday night and Sunday night. Also, this hotel is near a lot of bars, and ladies of the night, offering services. Probably not the best choice for families. However, when they saw our gray hair, we were not approached, nor inconvenienced.
Lyon Y. Groups Singapore, December 12, 2011
Great location, great hotel. Will come back again.

Nearby lots of bars & massage palour
7.7
this is my second time staying here,the standard is still as good as it is.good breakfast,good service,comfortable bed.great value for money, difinitely will come back.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Just 5 mins walk to Tapae gate(sunday walking street)& night bazaar
Antti Q. Couples Finland, December 12, 2011
Nice hotel in a decent location

Friendly staff, complimentary airport pickup and bus station trip, nice breakfast
6.7
a quiet and easy location for songthaews/tuktuks near thapae gate, the main entrance on a 'red lights' street though but you don't have to use it. we prefer the trendier nimmanhaemin road part of the city, though. a quiet cute little fallisticly shaped pool a few meters from the main building, really not a problem. nice room (we had deluxe) and breakfast if you don't crave for cheese, the omelettes were superb.
Hotel Feature Tip: Try to get a room on the higher floors and as far as possible from the main entrance, live music there might disturb early sleepers.
Peter E. Solo travelers Australia, December 12, 2011
Neat and tidy

Pool
6.7
oldish style but really good value and no hassels always clean and staff freindly. gr8 pool dont know why it just feels right! attached to irish pub out front for meals and a pint but far better value to be had elsewhere. avoid the laundry just to the right on the way out the driveway, they are the only laundry i have ever used in 17 trips to be unreliable in timing of creturned laundry and lost items without a clue!
David L. Solo travelers Sweden, December 11, 2011
Overall good hotel

High standard rooms, helpfull staff
9
Stayed in ChangMai only for two days. Arrived early in the morning and had the staff help us book a tour while our rooms were being made ready. The hotel arranged a pesonal driver for us which helped us throughout the tour. At all time the hotel personell were very helpfull, correct and spoke good english as well. There were a dinner included in the price, nothing special but not bad either. Breakfast is good, but not fantastic. Location is central, though there can be a bit too many irritating "massage" offers arround the area. We tried the local spa which were good. Free minibar (no alcohol) and fresh fruits at the room were a nice touch. The hotel offered a cheap transport to the airport as well at a custom time (though only even hour times were promissed). I would not hesitate to visit the Raming Lodge again.
Lenna G. Solo travelers Canada, December 11, 2011
Large beautiful rooms with great bathrooms

Terrific Service, great breakfast, Nice swimming pool, Good live music
9.7
The Raming Lodge has excellent service from the moment you arrive. The check in is efficient and friendly. The rooms are spacious and well decorated. The beds are beautiful. The breakfast buffet is delicious and has a good variety of food and beverages. The pool has food and drink service from the regular menu. The restaurant food is very good.
Restaurant Tip: The restaurants on the Ping River are a beautiful way to spend an evening. They are a ten minute Tuk Tuk ride from the hotel.
Nazim M. Couples Turkey, December 9, 2011
Value for money

Location and services
8.3
Very close to the night bazaar and various restaurants.. Many different tours are available via the desk at the hotel.. Friendly staff all around..
Shahid M. Solo travelers Canada, December 9, 2011
comfortable hotel with outstanding service

large comfortable well appointed room, very attentive staff,super location
8.3
very pleased with stay,huge bed, very responsive staff great breakfast free lunch voucher and free drop off at airport.
Jennifer K. Couples United Kingdom, December 8, 2011
wonderful hotel

fantastic location, large comfy bed
9.3
we stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. we arrived extremely early but that was fine, they just took care of our luggage and allowed us to use the pool until our room was ready. good size bedroom with massive bed and a good bathroom. the hotel staff had very good english and the hotel also has its own travel desk to arrange tours. only downside was that the wifi in our room was not that good.
Edy F. Business travelers Switzerland, December 7, 2011
very nice hotel with romantic rooms

all great except old tv screen and not good internet (wireless)
8.7
very pleasant stay, have been in this hotel four times already, excellent price - service, very nice staff, nice breakfast buffet, ideal for leisure and business, central location besides night market
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: excellent location, in middle of chiang mai, 5 minutes from night market

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel BuildingRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Tour informationRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Connecting RoomsRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Connecting RoomsRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Breakfast areaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Breakfast areaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa ReceptionRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Rock Me Burger & BarRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Rock Me Burger & BarRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Rock Me Burger & BarRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Rock Me Burger & BarRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Rock Me Burger

Customer Reviews - Raming Lodge Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B06