or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Raming Lodge Hotel

17-19 Loikroh.rd. T. Chanag Klan A. Muang, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Tour information Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room
Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Connecting Rooms Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Connecting Rooms Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2959 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (2959)
Sort by:
Steven C. Couples United States of America, November 12, 2011
Nice Hotel and great staff

Loy Krathong dinner and show was great fun
10
Room was great and great location. Very friendly and helpful staff. Had a great time in Chiang Mai
Hotel Feature Tip: Nice free breakfast
Mark H. Couples Malta, November 12, 2011
Great Hotel, Good Location, Everything was ++

Staff, location, clean.
8.3
i would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants you visit chiang mai. everything was good. at time is was a little noisy...but it was loi kratong...so...its acceptable.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take a lot of tours.
Carina O. Couples Portugal, November 11, 2011
Overall good place to stay but rather old

Near the center, friendly staff, good breakfast, nicely designed
7.7
the staff was very friendly and the room was rather big. though everything was designed nicely it was obvious that the hotel has been there for some years. still it was ok. no mosquitos, good restaurant, airport transfer, good staff, even brought us to our next hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We dont recommend the Temple Trip.
Hau M. Solo travelers Singapore, November 10, 2011
An unpretentious little gem in a quiet Soi

Great Staff, Huge Beds and Proximity to Tapae & Night Bazaar
7.7
was met at the airport by their staff. free hourly transfers for deluxe room and above bookings. reception staff were warm and welcoming. quick check in. noticed a rather comprehensive tour desk. clean room with huge bed and 38 satellite and local tv channels. although the room was showing its age, it was a pleasant stay. simple but adequate choices for breakfast.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Turn right and walk past Le Meridien to get to Night Bazaar. turn left and cross roads, when busy, do it like in vietnam...with no fear...the traffic will slow down for you...to a great Internet cafe and the Tapae Gate...entrance to the old city...
Ole T. Couples Denmark, November 9, 2011
Nice hotel close to the center with friendly staff

Close to the town center
10
It was a nice hotel situated close to the center. Ste staff was very fiendly and helpfull always smiling. The breakfast buffet was very good. The tour desk helped arranged tours and transfer, and fulfilled our wishes. The swimmingpool was okay, but there were to few sunbeds, so it was a figt getting one in the afternoon. All in all a nice hotel in Chaing Mai, and we can recommend it for your stay.
Ulrich M. Solo travelers Germany, November 7, 2011
Good location

Location
7
The staff is polite, speaking good english. I was offered a free pickup from the airport, even when I booked via Agoda. With its location on Loi Kroh all night hot spots are in easy reach: Loi Kroh, Nightmarket and moat area. Overall setup of the hotel is okay, however the the pool is on the smaller side. The room had a decent size, however the furniture was very used with scratches and stains.
Nightlife Tip: Anusarn Market with its restaurants and the Cabaret Show at 9:30 om.
Neil S. Solo travelers Canada, November 7, 2011
Great location and friendly service

Location, staff, big rooms, great restaurant.
10
staff is all smiles at reception and airport pickup was prompt. room looks a little run down on entry but that turned into charm within 30 seconds. i extended my stay here twice because the hotel was great and chiang mai is a great city. people are right about the girly bars outside but they aren't aggressive and you can always go out the other door. other guests varied from couples to solo travellers to travelling friends to families so you get a bit of everything. hotel staff is awesome like most of the people in northern thailand seem to be. i would easily recommend this hotel to anyone. i was pleasantly surprised at how friendly and helpful the thai people are. the tuk tuk drivers can be trouble though so you're better off asking the hotel staff for transportation help or know exactly where you want to go and negotiate price with the tuk tuk driver up front and don't let him take you anywhere else. it's easy to walk around also because the hotel is in such a good location. under 10 mins to the night market, five to the gate, 15 tops to the main streets, and 15 to the river if you can make it past the awesome night bazaar.
Hotel Feature Tip: The tour desk is a great help with good prices and the restaurant has great food also at reasonable prices. Rooms facing the front (opposite the restaurant exit - i was in 403) are also nice and quiet at night. Staff is helpful and friendly - every single one of them.
Juhan L. Solo travelers Canada, November 7, 2011
Located at Pattaya of Chingmai(know what it means?

Close to Tapae gate
5.7
if you are expecting cheap and minimum service, i recommend this place. 2nd night i found a bedbug crawling on the bed that freaked me out a bit. breakfast is just ok,, if you are travelling with kids, please don't stay this area (loi kroh?) as title says, after sunset you will see all the bargirls soliciting on the sidewalk.
Nightlife Tip: Well if you are a lonely old man travelling alone looking for some thai girls, this is perfect for ya. If young couples not expecting any romance and good location to walk around sightseeing etc this is also good for you.
Norman P. Couples Australia, November 6, 2011
Well positioned but average rooms

Tour co-ordinator very good very friendly staff
8.3
rooms were only average with very firm beds and took some time for the hot water to come through shower system ( although this was advised in their room directory ). meals and breakfast were good and the staff were very willing to assist when required. the position of the hotel allowed access to numerous markets and the old section of town. would recommend this hotel.
Andrew L. Couples Canada, November 4, 2011
Friendly and stylish with great staff

Beautiful and quiet room, good location
9
we originally planned to stay for just 2 days but ended up staying for 5 days. no complaints at all except the pool seems to have a lot of chemicals in it. great service at the front desk and very good breakfasts. central location means most things (night market, taipe gate) within easy walking distance. the room was excellent, big, comfortable and stylish. i'd definitely recommend the raming and would come back again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel BuildingRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Tour informationRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Connecting RoomsRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Connecting RoomsRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - EntranceRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Breakfast areaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Breakfast areaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa ReceptionRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Rock Me Burger & BarRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Rock Me Burger & BarRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Rock Me Burger & BarRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Rock Me Burger & BarRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Rock Me Burger

Customer Reviews - Raming Lodge Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A01