or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Raming Lodge Hotel

17-19 Loikroh.rd. T. Chanag Klan A. Muang, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Tour information Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Connecting Rooms Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Connecting Rooms Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
3213 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3213)
Sort by:
Shahid M. Solo travelers Canada, December 9, 2011
comfortable hotel with outstanding service

large comfortable well appointed room, very attentive staff,super location
8.3
very pleased with stay,huge bed, very responsive staff great breakfast free lunch voucher and free drop off at airport.
Jennifer K. Couples United Kingdom, December 8, 2011
wonderful hotel

fantastic location, large comfy bed
9.3
we stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. we arrived extremely early but that was fine, they just took care of our luggage and allowed us to use the pool until our room was ready. good size bedroom with massive bed and a good bathroom. the hotel staff had very good english and the hotel also has its own travel desk to arrange tours. only downside was that the wifi in our room was not that good.
Edy F. Business travelers Switzerland, December 7, 2011
very nice hotel with romantic rooms

all great except old tv screen and not good internet (wireless)
8.7
very pleasant stay, have been in this hotel four times already, excellent price - service, very nice staff, nice breakfast buffet, ideal for leisure and business, central location besides night market
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: excellent location, in middle of chiang mai, 5 minutes from night market
Jennifer K. Couples United Kingdom, December 7, 2011
lovely hotel, great location

great swimming pool
8.7
We stayed in this hotel for two nights before going to the elephant nature park. (if you fancy seeing elephants this is where you should go, there are no performances or elephant rides, just a wonderful place for rescued and injured elephants. Elephant nature park is elephant heaven, and a must for animal lovers) Raming lodge hotel is brilliantly located just a short stroll from the restaurants and lively pubs. The night bazar is also just a short stroll away. The hotel serves very good meals with a great choice at breakfast time. the swimming pool is a lovely oasis on a hot day with sun loungers around the side of it. the bed in our room was enormous and very comfortable and the bathroom was of a good size with an excellent shower.
Michael J. Couples United Kingdom, December 6, 2011
Excellent Hotel. Staff very welcoming.

lots of small additional things. . like fruit basket every day . free soft drinks and cake . free airport transfers. very close to the market area, about two minute walk.
10
out of the three hotels i booked,in bangkok and chiang mai for my 2011 holiday, ramning lodge stood well above the other two. the hotel is so relaxing . good part of chiang mai. the hotel offers every conceivable extra to make your stay a good one. the staff are always smiling and helpful. the food is good. and all round service excellent.
Travel tip: market and shopping area, turn left out of the Hotel. All within walking distance. Nightlife.Turn right out of the hotel, again wıthin walking distance.
Raymond E. Couples Australia, December 5, 2011
good location very friendly staff

location in between night market and sunday night market
8.3
we have been to chiang mai now 10 times . this is first time to stay at raming lodge. it was a little more expensive than we normally pay but at peak tourist season thats what happens.the staff were about the friendliest we have had. breakfast is good but basic. the free wi-fi was nice and fast in your room. we had no problems with hot water even though the welcome brochure says there might be. the beds were a bit hard for our liking. the hotel has a car park with security guard. we enjoyed our stay here and would stay again depending on price compared to others.
Sebastian J. Couples Singapore, December 5, 2011
Very good location with good service

Nice location of the hotel - within walking distance to the various night markets. Front desk officers and concierge are helpful.
7.7
my stay has been good. the hotel is right smack in the shopping area and within walking distance to the city centre. hence you needn't spend money on any transport. around the hotel are interesting shops that sell ethnic clothes, jewellery, food, etc. at night there are many bars if you wish to have a drink. nice clean accomodation; not pompous and value for money for the average traveller.
Shopping Tip: About 10 mins walk to he various markets if you are not distracted by the many small interesting shops around the hotel. For the shoppaholic, a value for money stay indeed.
Casey N. Solo travelers United States of America, December 3, 2011
Nice hotel with great massage facility.

Food and Massage
8
I had a good experience at this hotel. It is a little old, but it is well kept and close to everything like the night Bazzar. I would recommend it for the price.
Shopping Tip: Very close to the night bizarre....
John A. Couples United States of America, December 3, 2011
My number one hotel in ChiangMai

room, service and food
10
The hotel is located in the heart of Chiang Mai’s entertainment district and a near the Night Bazaar....it is only five minutes from the Night Bazaar and a few minutes’ walk from a host of restaurants, bars, night clubs, and massage parlors and the Tha Pae gate and a few temples are nearby are also worth paying a visit. The Raming Lodge is a beautiful hotel and all rooms are clean, spacious, and very comfortable.
Hotel Feature Tip: The breakfast buffet is the best value of any hotel I have stayed in and it's included!
John A. Couples United States of America, December 1, 2011
Hotel is like a 5 star at a 3 star price!

Everything ... room, service and buffet
10
The hotel has an excellent location in the heart of Chiang Mai’s entertainment district and a near the Night Bazaar. It's only minutes from the Night Bazaar, restaurants, bars, night clubs, massage parlors and the Tha Pae gate. Some temples are nearby are also worth paying a visit. The Raming Lodge is a beautiful hotel and all rooms are clean, spacious, and very comfortable.
Hotel Feature Tip: My favorite feature is the terrific breakfast buffet.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel BuildingRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Tour informationRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Connecting RoomsRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Connecting RoomsRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerraceRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Breakfast areaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Food and BeveragesRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Breakfast areaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - GardenRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa ReceptionRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Rock Me Burger & BarRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Rock Me Burger & BarRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Rock Me Burger & BarRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Rock Me BurgerRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Rock Me Burger & Bar

Customer Reviews - Raming Lodge Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C05