Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Raming Lodge Hotel

17-19 Loikroh.rd. T. Chanag Klan A. Muang, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Tour information Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Connecting Rooms Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Connecting Rooms Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
3461 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3461)
Sort by:
Jean L. Couples Canada, March 2, 2012
Perfect hotel for our travelling needs!

Location, quiet rooms, restaurant, staff
8
we had a wonderful stay at this hotel and actually extended it by 2 days. the staff were all very friendly and helpful. the rooms were cool and quiet and open on to a balcony overlooking the outdoor restaurant below. every night they have pleasant live music by which to enjoy dinner or a drink. you are within walking distance of many interesting places and temples, and if going longer distance, there are always good tuktuk drivers to take you there. they have a tour desk which is open long hours and there are always english speaking people available.
Hotel Feature Tip: Keep your room on the cool side as mosquitoes come in from somewhere if it gets too warm, especially overnight. I was too cool the first night so turned down the AC. The next morning I had bites all over the foot and arm that had been out of the blanket. Next nights AC was kept cool and no mossies (or bites) were noticed.
Sarsha E. Solo travelers Australia, March 1, 2012
Gorgeous Little Place

Convenient to Night Bazarr
8.3
This hotel is a gorgeous little hotel. Rooms are clean and breakfast was set in this out door area which is very serene and peaceful. It is in a good location as a quick stroll up the road will take you into the night bazaar market and western restaurants. I found the staff here to be quite rude and not very helpful. However directly across the road is 7/11 store and massage shops. Although I would not recommend this hotel for famalies as walking into the night life has too many night bars along the way with inappropriate behaviors.
Nightlife Tip: A five minute walk will take you into the night bazaar market with bars all the way.
Kevin R. Couples United States of America, February 29, 2012
Close to nightlife, great staff

Great breakfast selection, enormous bed, friendly staff
8
i normally skip the free breakfast at any hotel i stay at, but the breakfast options were just so impressive i started eating in the mornings! it really is quite nice. the room itself was pretty standard, neither overly nice nor bad. just all around "adequate". certainly no major faults. the pool is actually a separate area from the hotel, which might bother some. its a fairly minor inconvenience though. 50 steps and you're there. if you rent a motorbike to get around on, parking is out back. on the upside, they have a guard there at all times. on the downside, it seems to get fairly crowded at times. the hotel is located on loi khor road, which has quite a lot of bars and restaurants within walking distance. there is a great place just across the street that opens at night to give foot massages. its reasonably cheap and they do a great job. highly recommended if you spend a lot of time walking around different tourist attractions & markets. there's a 7-11 just a block up the road, so room supplies (beer, chips, whatever) are easily gathered. all in all, a good hotel for the price, and a good location.
Travel tip: Go for the foot massages on the sidewalk across the road at night. Its a great way to recuperate your feet after a long day of walking (or climbing, if you went up to Doi Suthep).
Karsten L. Couples Denmark, February 29, 2012
Good location

Quiet even centrally location
8.3
stayed there just one nights, and it was worth staying there, very close(walking distance 5 min) to both the old town and the night marked. good value for money spend. sure would book same hotel next time i cm
Hotel Feature Tip: My father got spa and massage treatment on the upper floor 6. which he would recommend.
Rosemary C. Groups Australia, February 28, 2012
Excellent hotel with great facilities

Clean, well serviced rooms, great location
10
this hotel is perfectly located close to town with easy access to all we needed in changmai. atm's and seven eleven within 50 meters too! tuk tuk's and cabs are always at the front door, and a nice enough pool out back. the service is truly excellent, the staff are very helpful and the hotel is very clean and well serviced. the restaurant is really great too, with a good selection of quality food at surprisingly good prices. we didn't realize at first how good it was, but after a few days, we ate there often and loved it. buffet breakfast can't be faulted either, and the kitchen staff are all smiles. we're really glad we chose this hotel, and are going back in october to stay again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you're planning on going elephant trekking or bamboo rafting, it's a good idea to pack a couple of towels.
Qi F. Groups Singapore, February 26, 2012
Hotel with excellent service

Friendly service
9.7
raming lodge hotel is possibly one of the best choice i have made throughout my holiday in chiangmai. the staff were very helpful and went the extra mile to make sure our stay was a comfortable and fantastic one. the location of the hotel was also located at an awesome spot, which makes travelling to the night markets very conveniently.
Arahan C. Couples Thailand, February 26, 2012
Nice and big room

Good for everything
10
I love it! I might be there again once I will be Chiang Mai!
Paul T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 26, 2012
Good hotel, nice staff

Location, breakfast size of rooms.
10
Great hotel, pool is across the road but still is fine as hardly used by anyone Only thing I would say is take plenty mosquito spray as the hotel and area was Over run with them. To be expected but just to warn you
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Booked flights through reception, lady was great and got a good deal to go to phuket
Bo B. Couples Denmark, February 25, 2012
Good oasis hotel in tourist frenzy!

Large rooms.
7
The Raming Lodge is a sort of a landmark building just in the middle of the (worst) tourist area of Chiang Mai. Rooms are very large and clean, although on the "dark side" due to small windows. Service is exellent, breakfast not bad. Deluxe rooms: Free wifi. Free soft drinks and water, coffee and cake every day - delivered directly to a minibar near you :-) The surroundings of the hotel are as mentioned totally touristic. Yes, Chiang Mai is Thailand. So right outside the hotel you will find loads of huge European/American walruses having their open air curbside massages. Neck, feet, upper body. Luckily it seems that more private area massages all take place behind the curtains.....but still....YUCK!!! This has of course nothing to do with the Raming Lodge.....as such....
Zoe G. Groups United Kingdom, February 21, 2012
lovely hotel, great location and breakfast!

location is great
9.7
very pleased with this hotel. Excellent value for money, very close to night markets. Spa is also a must to visit! Would come here again!
Hotel Feature Tip: swimming pool is across the road, quite small but serves snacks and drinks which is very convenient.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel BuildingRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Tour informationRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Connecting RoomsRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Connecting RoomsRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerraceRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Breakfast areaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Breakfast areaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - GardenRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa ReceptionRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Rock Me Burger & BarRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Rock Me Burger & BarRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Rock Me Burger & BarRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Rock Me BurgerRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Rock Me Burger & BarRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Raming Lodge Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C07