or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Raming Lodge Hotel

17-19 Loikroh.rd. T. Chanag Klan A. Muang, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Tour information Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Connecting Rooms Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Connecting Rooms Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Breakfast area Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Breakfast
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2971 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (2971)
Sort by:
Elizabeth G. Families with young children Philippines, July 21, 2011
Lovely hotel and great location!

the staff and that the swimming pool os very close
9.3
the staff were great, kind and very friendly i loved it!
Shopping Tip: All the night markets are very close about a 5 to 10 minute walk which is good for tourists!
Jennifer L. Groups Australia, July 18, 2011
great hotel

clean,has everything you need,staff very nice,food great
10
we will be staying here on our next visit.rooms were big and clean.went to the pool twice,no drama just out the back of the hotel and down the lane.out the front enterance is a money changer to the left and a 7/11 to your right.foot massage all out across the road and just a short walk to the markets.Our first time to chiang mai and plan to stay here again.we had the mango and sticky rice from the hotel restaurant a couple of times,it was to die for.
Pek K. Groups Malaysia, July 17, 2011
Spacious room and good service

Spacious room
8
hotel is walking distance to city attractions and night markets. clean and spacious room with nice bathroom. good spread of buffet breakfast. staff are friendly and helpful.
Graham T. Couples United Kingdom, July 17, 2011
Well located but rather dark inside

The hotel is well located between the old city walls and the river where the night bazaar is situated. It had good breakfast facilities with a choice of indoor, air-conditioned dining or al fresco.
6.3
the two-day stay was adequate and the hotel did provide all the basics with the provided breakfast being even rather better than average for most hotels of its type and price range. my general negative comment on raming lodge is that, architecturally, it is very gloomy inside the rooms with very small windows opening out to the sky making it necessary to use artificial lighting, even during daylight hours. i think, on reflection, if i return to the chiang mai area, i would prefer next time to stay in a hotel outside the city. there is not really that much to do withing chiang mai, especially for someone such as myself used to living in the centre of bangkok. i did hire a car and i would recommend this together with booking accommodation in a more rural location to see the north of thailand.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Visit the geothermal springs just to the east of Chiang Mai.
Christoph M. Families with older children Germany, July 17, 2011
A charming, very well located hotel in Chiang Mai

Delightful rooms, friendly staff, perfect location, good price
10
In July 2011 I went to Thailand with my family, 2 adults & 2 children (5 & 12 years old. For our 6 day stay In Chiang Mai we chose the Raming Lodge based on the very positive reviews on Agoda. The positive rating of this hotel turned out to be well deserved & the hotel was even better than expected. The Raming lodge was one of the best hotels of our Thailand trip. We got connecting rooms which are very practical for families (but quite difficult to find in Thailand). Rooms were really charming: nicely decorated, spacious, well equipped (air-conditioning, fridge, wardrobes,…)& clean. There was also a swimming pool at the hotel, which was highly appreciated by our children. Breakfast (included in the roomrate) was good & varied. There was a good choice of western & Asian food. The restaurant of the hotel also served good food at lunch. Note that there are several other restaurants in the street, so you don’t need to go very far to have a meal if you prefer to eat outside the hotel. Staff was very kind, helpful & smiling. It is clear that the Raming Lodge does everything to please the guests. We booked a 2 day/1 night trek at the travel agency of the hotel. The trek was of high quality & well organized. It was not more expensive than in other travel agencies. As we booked the trek at the hotel we got vouchers for a free foot massage at the spa of the hotel. The massage was really relaxing & performed by specialists. The Raming Lodge is very well located, just in between the Night Bazar & the old city of Chiang Mai. Everything is at walking distance. As mentioned in some other reviews, there are some go-go bars in the street nearby the hotel but this was not at all disturbing. Street was safe. We strongly recommend this hotel for those who are looking for a charming well located hotel in Chiang Mai. This hotel is also perfect for families & those who want to take some rest & take benefit of a spa.
Robert W. Solo travelers United States of America, July 14, 2011
Excellent hotel and awesome location

Comfortable rooms, good restaurant, close to entertainment and markets
9
a very nice hotel, bordering on somewhat classy. i felt very comfortable, relaxed, and well taken-care of. room was very nice, shower was excellent. close walk to markets, old city, good restaurants (highly regarded arun rai is around the corner). try the massage place across the street as the best choice among the dozen on the block. lots of "beer bars" to stumble in and out of if that is your thing. excellent wi-fi in rooms.
Travel tip: definitely do a cooking class. baan thai is recommended. if visiting an elephant park, go for elephant nature park. chiang mai offers myriad day tour opportunities to take advantage of. "monk chat" at wat chedi luang is fun, but be prepared for less of a spiritual chat and more for loads of friendly local university students who simply want to chat up their english skills. nice way to meet the locals. awesome coffee everywhere and loads of good local noodle curries (kao soi).
Andrew M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 12, 2011
Excellent service and comfortable stay

Attentive staff, simple decor - but clean and good breakfast
8
five nights - marked by good service and comfortable accommodation. breakfast has many choices; both asian and european. clean rooms with simple comfortable decor etc.also pool good for cooling down in hot season - tho not large enough fro proper swimming. would use again without hesitation.
Kar A. Groups Malaysia, July 10, 2011
Unexpectedly Lovely

Everything - the bed is huge and super comfy, the staffs are friendly, the hotel food is tasty with wide selection
10
Absolutely an A++ hotel. Cannot ask for any better - super king size bed in a huge and cozy room; staffs are super friendly and helpful in pointing us to the popular spots, although it took us some effort to understand everything they tried to convey :-) Hotel breakfast buffet was great. One thing we loved the most are the free coupons and discount vouchers - for massage and lunch/dinner. For the price we paid for a 3 days 2 nights stay, it was simply...perfect!
Adeline D. Groups Malaysia, July 8, 2011
Quaint hotel of Loi Kraew Rd

Spacious room, hardwood furniture, super king-size bed
9
Surprised with the hotel which was booked via the Net. The alfresco dinning which greeted us as we entered the hotel was the first interesting feature of this quaint hotel. Eventhough the reception and elevator area was small but the room was the second main highlight. Spacious, loved the hardwood furniture, the super king sized bed and stylish bathroom tiles. We did ask for connected rooms but somehow that did not get relayed to the hotel staff but they were polite and tried to accommodate so we didn't mind it.
Nightlife Tip: At the end of our day, we took a ten minute walk to the Serenity Spa for a foot and back massage. Place was clean, the boss lady very amicable and the lovely women working there so professional. We went there three nights in a row after full days of sightseeing, shopping and dinners!
Andrew M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 7, 2011
Excellent front desk and customer service

Willingness to help and assist with requests - staff always have a smile
8.7
First Visit to this hotel - but not my first visit to Chiang Mai. The customer service was excellent and they were very keen to help and make my stay as comfortable as possible. Good spacious (deluxe) room and varied breakfast - excellent crispy bacon and omlettes! Not the cheapest hotel room in this catogory but certainly good value ofr money. The little extras such as the fruit basket daily and kettle, tea and coffee make all the difference. Will stay again when I am back up in Chiang Mai.
Hotel Feature Tip: Small pool over the way - but relaxing place to cool down and read a book during the afternoon

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel BuildingRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Tour informationRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Connecting RoomsRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Connecting RoomsRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Breakfast areaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Breakfast areaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa ReceptionRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Rock Me Burger & BarRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Rock Me Burger & BarRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Rock Me Burger & BarRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Rock Me Burger & BarRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Rock Me Burger

Customer Reviews - Raming Lodge Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B08