My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Raming Lodge Hotel

17-19 Loikroh.rd. T. Chanag Klan A. Muang, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Tour information Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room
Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Connecting Rooms Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Connecting Rooms Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2960 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (2960)
Sort by:
Andrew M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 12, 2011
Excellent service and comfortable stay

Attentive staff, simple decor - but clean and good breakfast
8
five nights - marked by good service and comfortable accommodation. breakfast has many choices; both asian and european. clean rooms with simple comfortable decor etc.also pool good for cooling down in hot season - tho not large enough fro proper swimming. would use again without hesitation.
Kar A. Groups Malaysia, July 10, 2011
Unexpectedly Lovely

Everything - the bed is huge and super comfy, the staffs are friendly, the hotel food is tasty with wide selection
10
Absolutely an A++ hotel. Cannot ask for any better - super king size bed in a huge and cozy room; staffs are super friendly and helpful in pointing us to the popular spots, although it took us some effort to understand everything they tried to convey :-) Hotel breakfast buffet was great. One thing we loved the most are the free coupons and discount vouchers - for massage and lunch/dinner. For the price we paid for a 3 days 2 nights stay, it was simply...perfect!
Adeline D. Groups Malaysia, July 8, 2011
Quaint hotel of Loi Kraew Rd

Spacious room, hardwood furniture, super king-size bed
9
Surprised with the hotel which was booked via the Net. The alfresco dinning which greeted us as we entered the hotel was the first interesting feature of this quaint hotel. Eventhough the reception and elevator area was small but the room was the second main highlight. Spacious, loved the hardwood furniture, the super king sized bed and stylish bathroom tiles. We did ask for connected rooms but somehow that did not get relayed to the hotel staff but they were polite and tried to accommodate so we didn't mind it.
Nightlife Tip: At the end of our day, we took a ten minute walk to the Serenity Spa for a foot and back massage. Place was clean, the boss lady very amicable and the lovely women working there so professional. We went there three nights in a row after full days of sightseeing, shopping and dinners!
Andrew M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 7, 2011
Excellent front desk and customer service

Willingness to help and assist with requests - staff always have a smile
8.7
First Visit to this hotel - but not my first visit to Chiang Mai. The customer service was excellent and they were very keen to help and make my stay as comfortable as possible. Good spacious (deluxe) room and varied breakfast - excellent crispy bacon and omlettes! Not the cheapest hotel room in this catogory but certainly good value ofr money. The little extras such as the fruit basket daily and kettle, tea and coffee make all the difference. Will stay again when I am back up in Chiang Mai.
Hotel Feature Tip: Small pool over the way - but relaxing place to cool down and read a book during the afternoon
Marcelo C. Couples July 5, 2011
Great Hotel

Everithing
10
The hotel was really good. Very clean, the rooms where really nice and the people worked there was really charmed. The hotel is very good situated, near the old city.
Jessica R. Groups Canada, July 4, 2011
Great location, nice hotel, unimpressive pool

Location, clean rooms, helpful staff, good value
8
the hotel is conveniently located just a short walk from the markets, temples, and fantastic neighbourhood restaurants. the staff was very helpful in terms of providing directions, suggesting sights and activities, and responding promptly and politely to requests (for water, additional towels, taxi service, etc.) the hotel is very clean, well-maintained, and surprisingly quiet for a place that is so centrally located. our hotel stay included a nice buffet breakfast, which was of better quality and included more variety than the other hotels at which i stayed in thailand (and they were all top-rated hotels). the pool appears much nicer/larger in the photo than it actually is. while it is kept clean, it is not an area in which you would be inclined to spend much time. that's ok - you're in chiang mai. you shouldn't be hanging out at the pool anyway!
Restaurant Tip: Try Aroon Rai just around the corner from the hotel. I stumbled upon it on my way to another restaurant and gave it a try. The food was so fresh and the flavours so delicious that I returned 2 more times in the 3 days that I stayed in Chiang Mai.
Ryan H. Couples United States of America, July 1, 2011
Fantastic in Every Way

Location, Staff
9.7
We originally stayed at a different hotel, up the street but moved to the Raming Lodge. It was a stellar move as the staff was unreal and the property was located right in the heart of everything. We accidentally booked the hotel through Agoda for the wrong nights (as a re-booking) and they called Agoda for us to correct the issue. We also accidentally left our camera charger in our old room, which was stolen and they offered to replace at their cost for us. We didn't accept, but what a nice3 offer. In addition, when they found out we were traveling as our honeymoon, they asked us to wait a few minutes while they covered our room in rose petals. We could not have asked for a better experience and I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
Shopping Tip: The Sunday market ids PHENOMENAL.
Henri M. Couples Netherlands, June 29, 2011
good hotel that is well located

the location
9
located close to the old part of town and near the night market and the river, this hotel is a good option. the rooms are nice and eventhough the hotel is located in the city with everything in walking distance, the hotel is quiet. tuk tuks are always available out front which makes going to a restaurant or a ping river cruise easy. this hotel has an excellent health spa facility. good choice and good value.
Restaurant Tip: 'Dukes' is a great place for those who want to eat an excellent American style steak. It is busy so a reservation is a good idea.
Geoffrey W. Couples Australia, June 28, 2011
good hotel, friendly staff, good sized room.

room,staff,location,parking
8.3
All good. The hotel suffers a little due to its location in one of the seedier areas of Chiang Mai but it does seem to hold it's head above it all. Many of our friends sniggered when we told them the area but it didn't bother us.
David D. Couples United States of America, June 28, 2011
Comfortable hotel with many ammenities and a smile

Complimentary drinks, breads and fruits in deluxe rooms, the buffet breakfast, friendly, professional staff, close walk to the Night Market, and productive tour agency to book daily sightseeing tours around Chiang Mai.
9.7
Raming Lodge Hotel provides an ideal and comfortable gateway to Chiang Mai with its optimal location in the heart of the city. The deluxe rooms provided excellent comfort, especially given the discount rates. Also, the travel agency capably arranged for my girlfriend and I to visit the famous golden temple, Doi Suthep Temple, as well as the Elephant Farm, a Tiger Sanctuary and a leisurely bamboo raft ride down a gently flowing river. In addition, Raming Lodge Hotel offers an afforable, superb spa treatment (2 people for the price of 1 - ideal for couples). Also, the breafast buffet, lunch and dinners were delicious. With the night market a short walk, there are many additional restaurants, clothes shops, bars and massage shops within walking distance.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Book an all-day taxi with a taxi driver who is well-regarded and will not over-charge. Our taxi driver took us to the Doi Suthep temple, as well as the Tiger Sanctuary and Elephant Farm for just 1000 baht, or approximately $40 for the entire day. We paid separate fees for admission prices, but driving around in a taxi is more productive than in a tour mini-van.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel BuildingRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Tour informationRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Connecting RoomsRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Connecting RoomsRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - EntranceRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Breakfast areaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Breakfast areaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa ReceptionRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Rock Me Burger & BarRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Rock Me Burger & BarRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Rock Me Burger & BarRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Rock Me Burger & BarRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Rock Me Burger

Customer Reviews - Raming Lodge Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A05