Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Raming Lodge Hotel

17-19 Loikroh.rd. T. Chanag Klan A. Muang, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Tour information Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Connecting Rooms Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Connecting Rooms Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 3530 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3530)
Sort by:
David M. Couples Canada, March 31, 2012
Stately boutique hotel

Location
8.7
Between the night market and the old city gate, this hotel is ideally located. Standard was ok but needed some initial cleaning and sheets/towels changed. Linen is getting worn but staff was willing to accommodate our needs. Pool was adequate but located down the back lane a few steps. Live music most nights in the courtyard off the street. A restful place.
Kaitlyn H. Couples Canada, March 31, 2012
Pleasant hotel near the heart of Chiang Mai

Spacious room, clean, large bathroom, included breakfast had plenty of options. Within a close walking distance to the night market.
7.7
Encountered no problems at all. If going from the hotel to the airport, though, it's best to get a taxi or tuk-tuk on the street, as the price quoted from the hotel is much higher than the street price. Good location for a quick and easy walk to the night market and main area in Chiang Mai.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Night market is a must-see/must-do. Hundreds of stalls selling virtually everything (though, to be honest, nothing that can be had or seen in other parts of Thailand), and the area's lined with restaurants (though it's best to avoid the larger sit-in restaurants and find the side area of Thai-run stalls - that's where the locals eat and that's where you should ,too.
Boon C. Couples Malaysia, March 31, 2012
Large and Clean room with Oriental Deco

Good location and friendly staff
7
Nice location, walking distance to night market. lot of restorance and night life area. central location, easy access to tourist spot
Shopping Tip: Dare to give discount 50% or more when u shop in night bazaar
Simon Y. Solo travelers New Zealand, March 29, 2012
great hotel in handy location

Comfortable rooms and friendly staff
7.3
Stayed for 2 nights. Staff were very friendly and the location was within walking distance of the markets and centre of Chiang Mai. Rooms were clean and good.
Peter T. Couples United Kingdom, March 29, 2012
friendly hotel with helpfull staff

good pool area and excellent breakfast and restaurant
8
good location for night market and restaurants and well located for trips to golf courses, temples and tiger sanctuary and other sites
Gary R. Couples United Kingdom, March 28, 2012
Excellent hotel with good service and location

Location and plenty of space
8.3
The hotel is really well situated just off the moat and near all nightlife. The rooms are a bit dark which is good for morning lie ins and well equipped with large bathrooms and neat features like daily fruit and cakes and a minibar with free soft drinks. The pick up service works well and the general service was good and friendly. Breakfast a bit ropey but not inedible. For some the swimming pool through the car park might be an issue but we were too busy sightseeing to use it. And never get a tuk tuk outside or any standing still in the area
Restaurant Tip: Chedi Hotel fantastic cocktail and food mix of Indian and Thai
Sarah S. Groups Canada, March 26, 2012
Great Stay with some Small Glitches

Location, Staff, Charm
7.7
My friends and I recently spent two evenings in Chiang Mai at the Raming Lodge Hotel and were very pleased with our experience. The rooms are a great size, and have a lot of character to them which we appreciated. Instead of a sterile hotel room, there was great wooden furniture, an oversized shower stall and unique French style windows into the bathroom. As with most hotels in Thailand, you need to insert a card in order to turn on the electricity including the air conditioning - however, unlike most rooms that use a key card (which you can replace with any plastic card while out of the room), this resort has an old style key and the electricity requires use of that specific key. Due to this, we were always waiting for our Air Conditioning to ramp back up after having been off while we were out. Once it did get up and running it was fairly decent. Our other issue with the rooms were the Mosquitos. Both rooms that we had for the duration of our stay had a constant presence of Mosquitos. While we understand that this cannot be controlled in the outdoor environment, we felt as though the rooms should not have had this problem. All staff we interacted with were incredibly friendly and very helpful. The breakfast buffet was excellent, with made to order fried eggs and omlettes included. Location of the hotel was great as it was near the Night Markets, and there were several bars and restaurants very close by - as well as a Thai Massage location right across the street!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Tiger World!! Just go - the Tigers were so cute and are all hand raised, so they aren't drugged up. They appear very happy and well nurtured creatues.
Paul A. Solo travelers Canada, March 26, 2012
great location and clean room.

close to the old city.
8
nice staff, great breakfast, comfortable room, a bit noisy at night. Nice pool. In the middle of the action, close to the market and the old city.
Joseph S. Couples Australia, March 24, 2012
Great Location

Only Locations
6
its my first time in this hotel and the last people says land of smile...but my experience stay in this hotel just okay.nothing special. the problem is no one say hello to me but one of waitres at the restaurant only nice to every one he he is nice and smile to all guests . as i work at the hospitality so its good coz for whole staffs at the hotel he is the only one nice and welcome. well this is my experience in this hotel
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Exelent trips and atraktions
Alfredas S. Couples Lithuania, March 23, 2012
Whant to comae back

Excelent live music in the restaurant
10
Very clean Excelent staf Very good location Excelent food. Excelent in general
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very good to relax after site seeing tours.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel BuildingRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Tour informationRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Connecting RoomsRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Connecting RoomsRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerraceRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Breakfast areaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Breakfast areaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - GardenRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa ReceptionRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Rock Me Burger & BarRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Rock Me Burger & BarRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Rock Me Burger & BarRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Rock Me BurgerRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Rock Me Burger & BarRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Raming Lodge Hotel, Chiang Mai

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07