Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Raming Lodge Hotel

17-19 Loikroh.rd. T. Chanag Klan A. Muang, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Tour information Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Connecting Rooms Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Connecting Rooms Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Breakfast area Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Breakfast
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
3028 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3028)
Sort by:
Adrian C. Couples New Zealand, August 10, 2011
fantastic hotel in a great location

huge rooms
9.3
What a gem,We arrived hot and tired after trying to negotiate a taxi from the airport.The staff were lovely and provided a welcome cold drink,We did not realize airport transfers were included,but used this when checking out.Huge clean rooms lovely pool ares complimentary mini bar and the best breakfast of our whole three week trip.Fantastic hotel A++++
Travel tip: Free airport transfers
Matthew B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 9, 2011
Excellent value for money

Clean, good location, courteous and efficient staff
9.3
i stayed for 13 nights here, july - august 2011. i found the hotel to be very comfortable with spacious, well-furnished rooms (my bed was enormous!) and, throughout, a calm and peaceful ambience. the staff were universally courteous, helpful and discrete. i had read a few complaints about the availability of hot water. i can say that there was always hot water coming through the shower but no hot water in the wash-hand basin. as i use a conventional razor for shaving i had to use the kettle provided for making hot drinks to produce shaving water. this was a minor inconvenience for me - others might be more upset. there is a small, perfectly adequate swimming pool which is very pleasant although the provision of only eight sun loungers generates some serious competition given the number of potential guests! leaving these minor quibbles aside i thoroughly enjoyed my stay at raming lodge and would not only stay there again but would recommend it to anyone looking for a comfortable bargain. the standard of comfort and service is incredibly high for the relatively low nightly charge.
Pamela W. Families with older children Australia, August 9, 2011
clean and comfortable

great location, comfortable bed
7.7
the raming lodge hotel was perfect for our stay of 5 nights, great location near night bazaar. the tour desk staff assisted us with booking tours, the reception staff assited with information on places to see and things to do. breakfast buffet was adequate, room clean and comfortable, bathrooms a bit tired but still clean.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: we did the full day chiang mai tour with boat trip to laos and visit to the long neck village. as expected this was a very 'touristy' tour and a very long day 7am - 8.30pm. good value for money but typically aimed at tourists. we also did a downhill mountain bike day which was fantastic. would recommend doing toward the end of your stay and not at the beginning incase of injury. we had plenty of rain so the track was soft for our few falls. we did the beginner level 1 and sent our son off on the more advanced level 3. level 1 was perfect for a whole range of levels as each rider chooses their own pace with the team waiting at intermitent points so you can regroup. extremely professional operation and good value for money.
Bruce E. Couples New Zealand, August 8, 2011
Very good hotel

Traditional Thai style. Good sized room. Free Wi Fi
8
We had a lovely stay at this hotel. Good breakfasts. The tour desk were very helpful and efficient.
Erwin L. Couples Netherlands, August 7, 2011
A very nice stay in chiang mai

Large room with a huge bed! Nice room decoration. Good breakfast
9.3
The hotel is perfectly situated between the old town and the nightmarket area making it a perfect place to enjoy your stay in chiang mai. The nightmarket area itself is very croudy and noisy at night, being a few hundred meters away from that place is great. The rooms of the hotel are very nice and the bed is extra large but a bit too hard, which is actually everywhere the case in thailand. The bathroom is fine, sadly the water is going from warm to cold every few seconds. Besides the water temperature I cannot think of any other negative things of this hotel
Ehsan U. Solo travelers United States of America, August 6, 2011
Nice Hotel

Close to every thing
6.7
Can improve their brealfast. Bar music could be loud at night.
Mary R. Groups Australia, August 5, 2011
Friendly staff, good sized clean rooms, good food

Close to both night market and city square.
8
Great stay, friendly staff, enjoyed our time there would recommend
Doug M. Couples Australia, August 2, 2011
Great hotel - good location and friendly staff

Good location and friendly staff
8.3
we had a great stay at this hotel.it is handy to explore the city, staff were very firendly and helpful, breakfast was great. we would definately stay here again.
Maragaret H. Families with young children Australia, August 1, 2011
great location,very friendly

location
9.3
great little hotel.Resonable price ,very clean rooms.We have stayed here once before and thought its great value for money and just down the road to night markets and not far from walking street.The staff are really nice and they even gave us free transport to the airport....Reccommend this hotel highly...
Lenna G. Business travelers Canada, August 1, 2011
Wonderful hotel- well located.

Terrific service, beautiful rooms, good breakfast
9.7
We enjoyed every minute of our stay. The staff was excellent and always available. The swimming pool area is very relaxing as is the spa area. We could walk to the markets and to many restaurants.
Hotel Feature Tip: The tourist service at the hotel is excellent. They will help you arrange any sightseeing you need at a very reasonable price.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel BuildingRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Tour informationRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Connecting RoomsRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Connecting RoomsRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Breakfast areaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Breakfast areaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa ReceptionRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Rock Me Burger & BarRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Rock Me Burger & BarRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Rock Me Burger & BarRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Rock Me Burger & BarRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Rock Me Burger

Customer Reviews - Raming Lodge Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A03