or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Raming Lodge Hotel

17-19 Loikroh.rd. T. Chanag Klan A. Muang, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Tour information Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Connecting Rooms Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Connecting Rooms Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Breakfast area Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Breakfast
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
3058 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3058)
Sort by:
David N. Couples United Kingdom, September 6, 2011
Not bad for the price

Nice garden setting
6.3
nice collection of bungalows set in a lovely landscaped garden. our first room had aircon but no fan, so we asked for one with both, as a manual fan is good for keeping mosquitoes off, something we were fairly worried about in this area of the country. the rooms were fairly nice though perhaps not quite as nice as some online photos suggest - on the other hand, they were perhaps better than you might expect for the price. mosquito screens were on the windows in the rooms, though i'm not sure how useful they were, given the number of nooks and crannies that insects could get in through elsewhere in the room. breakfast was not included in the rate, so we didn't try it, since there were so many other interesting looking places in pai to eat. on the whole, a reasonably place for the price, though perhaps not quite as special as some of the rave reviews on here might lead you to believe. wireless worked fine.
Belita M. Couples Australia, September 5, 2011
great location

very quirky
9.7
staff where very helpful - breakfast was great the rooms could do with some attention to maintenance
Neil G. Families with older children United Kingdom, September 5, 2011
loveley hotel,loveley polite staff

the hotel rooms were nice and big ,i was on holiday with my son hes 17, and they gave us ajoining rooms its also girl friendly if your a single traveller
9.7
the stay at this hotel was nice they have their own swimming pool,a small one but somewere you could cool down.inside the hotel,it was lovely and clean,theonly minor fault i found was,the clattering of cutlery in the morning,as the dining area was right beneaththe rooms,the beds were to die for,lovely and comfy,what more can you ask for
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: chiang mai is the exotic of the north,so many places to see and places to go.I hired a car for the duration of my stay,and travelled in and around chiang mai,the markets are there every night at the night bazar for shopping but everyone seems to sell the same things,
Rene W. Couples United States of America, September 4, 2011
Very Good Hotel

close to nite bazzaar and shopping
8.3
Nicely appointed room with plenty of space for the price. Majority of the staff was pleasant and spoke good english. The room was very nice, but the mattress was too hard for my preference. I would recommend this hotel to a friend.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I live in Bangkok and the prices at the local market are about 10-20% higher than the big city. I would definitely recommend low balling when dealing w/ the local vendors. Also, check out the Tiger Kingdom and Orchid and butterfly farm.
Terence W. Couples United Kingdom, September 3, 2011
Fantastic

Everything
10
“fantastic would stay again” hotel clean, staff great, breakfast very good, highly recommend restaurant food..! “affordable” don’t bother going out to eat restaurants around the market expensive and no comparison.
Nightlife Tip: Not much to offer..!
Bruce B. Couples Australia, September 3, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

personal service; location great; food excellent
9.7
we appreciated the raming lodge hotel for its neatness and cleanlines. the friendly obliging and encouraging staff helped us enjoy the thai experience i.e thai cookery school and tuk tuk taxi. the location is great being close to the night bazaar, an excellent and vibrant array of product choice.
Shopping Tip: Look around before purchasing.
Jane R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 29, 2011
a lovely hotel we will go back

we liked everything about the hotel
10
a great hotel and very good value for money the room was lovely and the staff cant do enough for you the are all great from the bell boy to the restuarant manager dang who made our stay he was a charming man. we will def go back as we had such a lovely time and chiang mia is a great town to be in we also had a couple of tours and would recommend the white water rafting as fantasic day out and great value for money the spa is also very good had a great foot massage ten out of ten for the hotel and staff
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: white water rafting and the white temple an amazing place
Martin L. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 28, 2011
Nice friendly service with a clean environment

clean rooms with a great breakfast
8.7
The Ramming Lodge i would recommend because it was not only clean,quiet,friendly, with a good location to some main attractions. But had an excellent buffet breakfast with a lot of choices. Reasonable parking although not that easy to find and park but fairly secure, close to the hotel Nice clean pool ideal for relaxing and a quick dip
Antony L. Couples Malaysia, August 23, 2011
Spacious and comfortable rooms

Walking distance to all kinds of restaurants and night market
8
We arrived early and had to wait for just over an hour before we were allowed to check in, even though we forgot to request for it when we did our booking. Great service!
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel Thai massage was good. My wife and I really enjoyed it.
Simon T. Solo travelers New Zealand, August 22, 2011
Great Location and a Great Hotel

The Bed was sooo comfortable
9.7
Only had 2 nights in Chiang Mai so the location was excellent to get around the City on foot. Best quality hotel for the price we paid on my trip.
Shopping Tip: Sunday Markets were excellent

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel BuildingRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Tour informationRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Connecting RoomsRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Connecting RoomsRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Breakfast areaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Breakfast areaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa ReceptionRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Rock Me Burger & BarRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Rock Me Burger & BarRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Rock Me Burger & BarRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Rock Me Burger & BarRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Rock Me Burger

Customer Reviews - Raming Lodge Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C03