My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Raming Lodge Hotel

17-19 Loikroh.rd. T. Chanag Klan A. Muang, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Tour information Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room
Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Connecting Rooms Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Connecting Rooms Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2967 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (2967)
Sort by:
Ryan H. Couples United States of America, July 1, 2011
Fantastic in Every Way

Location, Staff
9.7
We originally stayed at a different hotel, up the street but moved to the Raming Lodge. It was a stellar move as the staff was unreal and the property was located right in the heart of everything. We accidentally booked the hotel through Agoda for the wrong nights (as a re-booking) and they called Agoda for us to correct the issue. We also accidentally left our camera charger in our old room, which was stolen and they offered to replace at their cost for us. We didn't accept, but what a nice3 offer. In addition, when they found out we were traveling as our honeymoon, they asked us to wait a few minutes while they covered our room in rose petals. We could not have asked for a better experience and I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
Shopping Tip: The Sunday market ids PHENOMENAL.
Henri M. Couples Netherlands, June 29, 2011
good hotel that is well located

the location
9
located close to the old part of town and near the night market and the river, this hotel is a good option. the rooms are nice and eventhough the hotel is located in the city with everything in walking distance, the hotel is quiet. tuk tuks are always available out front which makes going to a restaurant or a ping river cruise easy. this hotel has an excellent health spa facility. good choice and good value.
Restaurant Tip: 'Dukes' is a great place for those who want to eat an excellent American style steak. It is busy so a reservation is a good idea.
Geoffrey W. Couples Australia, June 28, 2011
good hotel, friendly staff, good sized room.

room,staff,location,parking
8.3
All good. The hotel suffers a little due to its location in one of the seedier areas of Chiang Mai but it does seem to hold it's head above it all. Many of our friends sniggered when we told them the area but it didn't bother us.
David D. Couples United States of America, June 28, 2011
Comfortable hotel with many ammenities and a smile

Complimentary drinks, breads and fruits in deluxe rooms, the buffet breakfast, friendly, professional staff, close walk to the Night Market, and productive tour agency to book daily sightseeing tours around Chiang Mai.
9.7
Raming Lodge Hotel provides an ideal and comfortable gateway to Chiang Mai with its optimal location in the heart of the city. The deluxe rooms provided excellent comfort, especially given the discount rates. Also, the travel agency capably arranged for my girlfriend and I to visit the famous golden temple, Doi Suthep Temple, as well as the Elephant Farm, a Tiger Sanctuary and a leisurely bamboo raft ride down a gently flowing river. In addition, Raming Lodge Hotel offers an afforable, superb spa treatment (2 people for the price of 1 - ideal for couples). Also, the breafast buffet, lunch and dinners were delicious. With the night market a short walk, there are many additional restaurants, clothes shops, bars and massage shops within walking distance.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Book an all-day taxi with a taxi driver who is well-regarded and will not over-charge. Our taxi driver took us to the Doi Suthep temple, as well as the Tiger Sanctuary and Elephant Farm for just 1000 baht, or approximately $40 for the entire day. We paid separate fees for admission prices, but driving around in a taxi is more productive than in a tour mini-van.
Caroline S. Solo travelers Canada, June 28, 2011
Lovely hotel and very friendly staff

The hotel is nice and the staff are always helpful. Good location.
9
Very nice, very clean hotel. Easy to book tours at reception. Lovely spa conveniently located on the top floor offering many services. Very close to night markets. Restaurants, banks, convenience stores on the same street.
Cynthia Y. Groups United States of America, June 27, 2011
Great hotel, good service, friendly & helpful staf

good location, free breakfast, airport transfer
9.3
I really enjoyed our stay at the Raming Lodge. It was clean and centrally located. Also enjoyed having the free breakfast and it was good. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We also booked several tours thru the desk downstairs and really enjoyed the time. Also there was 24 hr room service and a great happy hour. There is also a spa upstairs where i had a great Head, Back and shoulder massage. i would definately go back to the Raming Lodge...
Nicola S. Couples Australia, June 26, 2011
Comfortable, clean and central

Really friendly and helpful staff, large comfortable and clean rooms
9
Raming Lodge is a really nice place to stay if you need somewhere close to the city centre but like the idea of a smaller hotel. Service was really personal and always friendly - always a smile to greet you morning and night. It's close to the action - restaurants, bars, clubs, tour agencies etc. The rooms are great value for money, clean and comfortable with plenty of room. Air con worked really well! Breakfast was included and was pretty good - most things on offer.
Hotel Feature Tip: Try not to get a room facing the road - it can be a bit noisy.
Meng B. Solo travelers Sweden, June 21, 2011
Lovely hotel and great service

wifi, transportation, great breakfast, free lunch, free diner
9
pros free breakfast/lunch or diner free wifi great service location
Thomas S. Couples United States of America, June 20, 2011
Location, service, rooms, all great

Location, staff
9.3
I have stayed there 5 times. Gets better each time.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Stay here for Songkran, Can't get any better
Heong S. Families with older children Singapore, June 20, 2011
Cosy Hotel with big rooms

Exotic environment, friendly staff
8.7
after a long day of activity, we appreciate the free bbq dinner. free lunch also given when you send your laundry. friendly and hospitable staff.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel BuildingRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Tour informationRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Connecting RoomsRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Connecting RoomsRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - EntranceRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Breakfast areaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Breakfast areaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa ReceptionRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Rock Me Burger & BarRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Rock Me Burger & BarRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Rock Me Burger & BarRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Rock Me Burger & BarRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Rock Me Burger

Customer Reviews - Raming Lodge Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A01