or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Raming Lodge Hotel

17-19 Loikroh.rd. T. Chanag Klan A. Muang, Night Bazaar, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Tour information Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Connecting Rooms Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Connecting Rooms Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Room Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Night Bazaar Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
3273 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (3273)
Sort by:
Bhawandeep T. Couples United Kingdom, December 20, 2011
Amazing hotel, will be back in the future!

Great food, good location and exceptional service
10
From the moment I arrived I was made to feel very welcome by the staff at Raming Lodge. The rooms are clean and have all the amneties one would want including fast internet. Breakfast was also great every morning. One thing in particular I liked was the live music out by the restaurant each night. It really made for a special evening when I was having dinner there with the gf. I enjoyed Chiang Mai so much that I came back for another week before I left but they were full. I will definitely be back to stay at the Raming Lodge.
Shopping Tip: Sunday walking st market is great for shopping and I find it better priced than in the night bazaar.
Rachel Q. Couples Australia, December 20, 2011
everything about this hotel was great

breakfast, service, room size everything is a plus
9.7
raming lodge hotel is great. the service is wonderful, the free wifi in the rooms was a bonus. breakfast has a huge variety and the rooms were massive with old but great resources. raming lodge is just a short walk into the night bazaar markets and central to most places. we would stay here again for sure.
Jeffrey P. Families with young children United States of America, December 19, 2011
Nice hotel in a convenient location

Easy check-in, great location, big rooms, friendly staff
9
This was my first trip to Chiang Mai and took my parents so we booked two rooms. I requested adjoining rooms, but found out when I got there that they did not have two kings that adjoined (which made sense when I thought about it). They were kind enough to rearrange our accommodation to give us two king rooms that were right next to each other instead. The restaurant is very good and reasonably priced, but there are also several other eating options within close walking distance. Breakfast was a bit light on options, but what they had was very good and more than sufficient to get us started for the day. It is also within close walking distance of the night market, Sunday market and the old town. Their "gym" is a complete joke and they should not be allowed to advertise it on Agoda in my opinion. Although I've not stayed anywhere else in Chiang Mai I would strongly consider staying here again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hire a private guide rather than sign up for a group tour. Prices are the same (or better) if you plan ahead and you will have more flexibility. The sights are all average enough that you will want the flexibility.
Aaron D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 17, 2011
Great location

Good Quality rooms - clean - good location
8
this place is one of the best places to be in chiang mai if you just want to be right in the thick of the action. i like the room style and how the hotel is laid out. The atmosphere is nice and relaxed and has the best of both worlds - you know, if you want to go out partying its right on the best street for that. And if you want to relax its great for that too because it has a swimming pool where you can just lounge about! Also I like the breakfast, its great and has a good selection.
Christopher R. Families with young children United Kingdom, December 16, 2011
Excellent hotel with king and helpfull staff

Good location and imaginative design
9
We came with an 18 month old and enjoyed our stay tremendously. Wifi is free and the open air cafe and central atrium makes it feel much larger than it is. We had to move to another to extend our stay over the Christmas/New Year as there was no rooms to extend.
Shopping Tip: Short walk to the Night Bazare
Peik Y. Groups Malaysia, December 16, 2011
Good location

Few mins walk to night market and food court. 7-eleven just downstairs
8
The location is good which only few minutes walk to night market. Varieties of food at the night market food court. Convenient as 7-eleven just downstairs. The ground tour package offer by the hotel is expensive.
Joanne B. Couples Ireland, December 16, 2011
Great location with comfortable rooms.

Ideal location for sightseeing and eating
8
hotel is well maintained and clean and rooms are very comfortable. the location of the hotel is ideal for sightseeing as it is close to town and many places can be navigated by foot. food was reasonably priced and good value for money.
Chuengamon H. Solo travelers Thailand, December 15, 2011
Nice'n Smily face staffs

In the middle of big shopping market in Chiangmai
8.3
Ruth W. Couples Germany, December 15, 2011
Overall ok, but you can get more for this price

Location, free wifi, friendly stuff
7.7
The hote is very close to tapae gate and the night bazar, free wifi, helpful stuff. Rooms are fine, breakfast is also good.... But you can get more for this price like the imperial or centara. Raming loges swimming pool is outside the hotel, which is across the road in the parking lot and very small... Noise from the floor is heard well in room.... Overall the hotel is fine, but we recommend to book one night, have a look in the area and the decide where you would like to stay for a longer period.
Linda M. Couples United Kingdom, December 13, 2011
great location but very noisy

good staff , good location
6.3
We booked for only two nights and were very happy to leave.It was so noisy it felt as if you were sleeping in the middle of the road outside !We asked to be moved to a quieter room and they put us in a room next to the stairwell....so we heard every footstep...not due to loud people just very very thin walls . You could hear people switching on lights...someone banged on our wall and we were watching the tv...very quietly! I would not recommend to anyone wanting a good nights sleep.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Raming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel BuildingRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Tour informationRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Connecting RoomsRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Connecting RoomsRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerraceRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite RoomRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Breakfast areaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - BreakfastRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Breakfast areaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - GardenRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Spa ReceptionRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - SpaRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Rock Me Burger & BarRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Rock Me Burger & BarRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Rock Me Burger & BarRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Rock Me BurgerRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Rock Me Burger & BarRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolRaming Lodge Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Raming Lodge Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C06