Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rams Inn

7 Jain Mandir Lane,Baba Kharag Singh Marg,Connaught Place, Central Delhi, New Delhi and NCR, India 110001

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 86 reviews

58 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (86)
Sort by:
Adel S. Couples Russia, March 12, 2016
perfect for such price
6.7
Everything was excellent: hotel located near subway station in the center of the city, but it was very silent and sounds of cars did not reach us. Hotel has good kitchen and very friendly staff.
Report this review
Penelope M. Couples United Kingdom, January 31, 2016
A welcome port in the Delhi storm
5
This hotel was a welcome port in a storm for us on our first day in Delhi. We were welcomed with a glass of juice and a water on arrival, despite arriving at 4am. The room was basic but had everything we needed. The shower had a boiler that had to be turned on around 20 minutes before use, and Wifi was available in the rooms. The staff were very friendly and helpful and gave us (honest!) advice on how to buy train tickets and helped us get an autorickshaw to the station. They even sewed up my bag when the strap broke! The food was very tasty. Good location just off Connaught place and in walking distance to the main train station. Would definitely recommend and we intend to return at the end of our trip.
Report this review
Sanjib C. Business travelers India, October 31, 2015
Rams INN

Best value for Money
7
Excellent Staff, Very Homely atmosphere, Cozy, Excellent Location. Homely Food. Safe too.
Report this review
Raija E. Couples Finland, October 16, 2015
Good location!

This hotel is a walking distance to Airport metro Station (about 500 meters / 10 minutes walking) and also a walking distance to couple of local markets, tailors and Connaught Place.
6.7
If you don´t want to hassle ricksaw or taxidrivers but want to shop - this is your place.
Report this review
Patrick A. Couples United States of America, December 24, 2014
Best Location for best price

Good Location, Great Breakfast, Great Price
9
This was a well priced hotel situated in the heart of Delhi walking distance from shops and the Central Park. I do recommend this inn for anybody who wants quick access to the city.
Report this review
Shuang W. Couples China, December 10, 2014
very dirty room and not look like picture!!

Position is good with price
4.7
Spend 2 nights stay!its very very dirty room!some hair and blood on the sheets! Bad wifi and the waiters can not speak English! When we stay here while the wifi broke!The manager promise help us to check the airport by his internet but he didn't ,almost make us delay!Feels not good!will never back again.
Report this review
Rosalyn B. Solo travelers South Africa, December 8, 2014
Excellent location

Location, friendly staff, location
7.3
I only stayed two nights and didn't spend much time in the hotel. The location is fantastic - yes, it's down a little side street, but it's clear from Google Maps where the place is situated, and there is very clear signage. It's easy walking distance to Connaught Place and also to Shivaji Stadium Metro station, which is on the airport express line. The hotel staff met me at the metro station to help me with my bags on the walk to the hotel. The airport express line runs every 15 minutes and is absolutely fantastic - about 15 minutes from the airport to Shivaji Stadium stop. The room was your standard budget-hotel quality. Internet quality was ok, not brilliant. Bathroom had the standard open shower, with no curtain and no division, so the rest of the bathroom gets wet. The bathroom in my room (202, I think!) was very large. It had its own geyser, so hot water is good.... just remember to turn on the geyser about 20 minutes before you want to shower. I guess it's tough to find reasonably-priced, central accommodation in India that is quiet, and this place is no exception. There's not too much traffic noise, but..... the pigeons roosting outside the window made me feel like I was sleeping in an aviary! Constant cooing and fluttering of wings made it tough to sleep after sunrise, so if you're out late and want a lie-in, you'll have trouble. One issue was when I got back one evening at about 11:30pm, the place was locked and no-one answered the bell. So there I was, a single female, standing alone outside in a deserted side street in Delhi.... a little scary. I called the owner who managed to rouse the staff sleeping inside, but what if my phone battery had been dead? Not good. I said that I'd be back late again the next night, and it seemed the staff kept the TV on to ensure they stayed awake until I got back.
Report this review
Kwangseon H. Business travelers South Korea, November 14, 2014
Well..............

Location, Wifi, Kindness
5.3
Generally speaking, it does not deserve recommending.
Report this review
Jiangtao Y. Solo travelers China, July 9, 2014
Pleasant stay

Convenient Location; Friendly Staff;
8
The hotel is located very close to the Connaught Place (or CP by the locals), which guarantees easy access to the metro system. The guest house itself might be a bit hard to find since it is hidden in a small alley; but once you found it, you'll never miss it again. If you're like someone who doesn't like crowds (don't stay around New Delhi Station, I know it's cheap, but it's super crowded and crazy over there), this place is definitely ideal for you. The area is very quiet at night, which is rare for this city of chaos. The price is quite reasonable comparing to other hotels around this area. Recommend!
Report this review
Pauline K. Couples United Kingdom, March 18, 2014
An oasis amongst the mayhem of Delhi traffic

Superb staff , Lovely room with lots of character, very central to the attractions of Delhi
8.7
This little hotel was an oasis of calm and relaxation anongst the chaotic streets of central Delhi. We arrived at 10.00am after an overnight train and were given a holding room to stay in until our room was ready - which was very reasonable as checkin was officially 12.00 plus a glass of refreshing fruit juice. The staff couldn't have been more helpful and attentive. The eventual room we checked into was full of character and the shower was hot and powerful. Bottled water and tea and coffee were provided in the room and breakfast was very satisfying. The location was superb within a few minutes walk of the restaurants and shops of Connaught Place and the overall cost of two nights stay was amazing value compared to other more business orientated chain hotels we stayed in in Northern India. Would highly recommend a stay here if you looking for a small hotel with character in a superb central location - although it has to be said a little off the main roads - still the manager wrote out instructions in hindi for us to give to Tuk Tuks who may not have been able to find it. Not really needed though once you know where it is yourself as you can walk easily from any point in Connaught Place. Also spent a relaxing hour sitting on the swinging chair in the garden which was equally pleasant.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 58 reviews Next page
Rams Inn New Delhi and NCR - GardenRams Inn New Delhi and NCR - PleasureRams Inn New Delhi and NCR - Floor PlansRams Inn New Delhi and NCR - PleasureRams Inn New Delhi and NCR - ExteriorRams Inn New Delhi and NCR - PleasureRams Inn New Delhi and NCR - HarmonyRams Inn New Delhi and NCR - RestaurantRams Inn New Delhi and NCR - ExteriorRams Inn New Delhi and NCR - PleasureRams Inn New Delhi and NCR - ExteriorRams Inn New Delhi and NCR - ExteriorRams Inn New Delhi and NCR - ExteriorRams Inn New Delhi and NCR - Harmony


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01