Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 86 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

William W. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2014
well located budget hotel with friendly staff
Location close to Connaught Place with easy access to shops and restaurants; attentive and efficient staff; heritage b&b hotel with decent standard of accommodation
Kuldeep and his staff ensure that guests' needs are well catered for. This is a budget b&b very close to the heart of Delhi's main shopping and social area yet is located in a back street ensuring that it is a haven of peace and quiet. Rooms are heritage-style, comfortable, clean and functional. Wifi free of charge is a bonus. Rams Inn is small and able to look after you with personal attention. As such it is a refreshing budget antidote to the large brand name hotels in the area.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

William W. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Excllent service in a centrally located hotel
Friendly, helpful service; quiet location close to Connaught Place shops and restaurants; comfortable clean rooms
From the initial welcome our stay was marked by the friendliness and helpfulness of manager Kuldeep and his willing staff. Rooms were comfortable rather than de luxe, but the central location makes up for this. The hotel is in a quiet cul de sac but situated only 5 mins from Connaught Place with all its restaurants, bars, shops etc. This is an ideal place for a short stay in the capital. Highly recommended.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Krishna R. from India
Business travelers
Stayed one night in December 2013
Very helpful staff, located near to major areas
Very helpful staff, hotel is located central to the city
It is a good hotel and the helpful staff standout of all things I can think. Apart from it, the hotel is centrally located and easily accessible from airport.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Krishna R. from India
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Good
Friendly and helpful staff, near to shopping place and well connected to transportation system
Friendly and helpful staff, the room was big and located near shopping place.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Harold W. from France
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
Small and friendly
location
Most of the hotels near Connaught Place are overpriced but Rams Inn has very reasonable rates for the area. The advantage of staying near Connaught Place is that you can get out and walk around an area where a lot of shops and restaurants are concentrated. Rams Inn is very small and simply furnished, with only 9 rooms and 4 seats at the breakfast table. Rooms are clean and vary in size. Some walls between rooms are thin. Each bathroom has its own hot-water heater, so you can easily regulate the hot water you need. The choices of breakfast are limited but adequate. The free Wi-Fi connection in the room worked well. If you have not asked Rams Inn for a transfer from the airport or train station, the hotel is very hard to find. It is in a small lane off a small street. One receptionist kindly gave me a paper giving directions to the hotel written in Hindi that I could show to any cab or rickshaw driver. This is an excellent choice for those who like small hotels.
Reviewed December 08, 2013

William W. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2013
Secluded comfortable guest house in heart of Delhi
considerate and efficient service; ideal location for all th amenities of Connaught Place; excellent value for money
A heritage building situated in a calm cul de sac, Rams Inn is a friendly and well run guest house offering comfortable rooms less than 5 minutes from all the amenities of Connaught Place. The service is caring and efficient. Free wifi is available. The experience is more akin to staying in a family guest house than in a major hotel. It offers an attractive alternative to the bustle of the city centre and represents excellent value for money. Highly recommended.
Reviewed December 08, 2013

Rohaizad A. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Quiet location, helpful staff
Friendly staff, service attentive & quiet location
It is central to everywhere we wanted to go. Near to Tourism Delhi HQ. Delhi Metro & Airport Express Train is easily accessible. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Check in and check out was hassle free and most importantly, the staff were friendly and helpful. Infact, we came back trice.
Reviewed December 07, 2013

ron R. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Excellent value. Wonderful staff
Location location location and the kindness of the staff and the value
A pleasant stay. Staff the nicest I've encountered in a long time. Very attentive. I needed head shots for a visa instead of just telling how to get to photoshop one of the staff actually walked me to it, a good fifteen minutes and back. Clean rooms. Highly recommend for budget comfortable hotel in ideal location. In the middle of Connaught circle where many bazaar and international signature boutiques are all located. Subway station is 3 minute walking distance ( I walk fast ). Surprisingly quiet hotel considering the 24hour crazy noisy zoo that is Delhi. I'd be surprised if another place is as good as this one when it comes to price, kindness, comfort and location.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Fay M. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2013
I stayed one night and it was pleasant.
Owner was very helpful and friendly, nice big room and clean
I stayed for only one night, when I had a problem with my airline ticket, the owner was very kind and send me to the airline office with his own driver and car. I really appreciated it.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Yossi P. from Israel
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2013
good value for money - in indian proportions.
big clean room, central location. quite in the regular indian hussle of big cities.
short stay yet was convenient. large room, clean, whatever is promised on hotel site infor was actually available in room. However : breakfast was poor, very poor. so bad we rejected whatever was served to us. Inspite being in center of New Delhi area lacks reastaurants. All we could find were expensive venues priced at european levels serving plain indian food. Still it is good value for money.
Reviewed October 27, 2013