or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rams Inn

7 Jain Mandir Lane,Baba Kharag Singh Marg,Connaught Place, Central Delhi, New Delhi and NCR, India 110001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Rams Inn New Delhi and NCR - Pleasure Rams Inn New Delhi and NCR - Floor Plans Rams Inn New Delhi and NCR - Pleasure Rams Inn New Delhi and NCR - Exterior Rams Inn New Delhi and NCR - Pleasure Rams Inn New Delhi and NCR - Harmony Rams Inn New Delhi and NCR - Restaurant Rams Inn New Delhi and NCR - Exterior Rams Inn New Delhi and NCR - Pleasure Rams Inn New Delhi and NCR - Exterior Rams Inn New Delhi and NCR - Entrance Rams Inn New Delhi and NCR - Exterior Rams Inn New Delhi and NCR - Exterior Rams Inn New Delhi and NCR - Harmony
Area: Central Delhi Number of Rooms: 9
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
77 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (77)
Sort by:
Rosalyn B. Solo travelers South Africa, December 8, 2014
Excellent location

Location, friendly staff, location
7.3
I only stayed two nights and didn't spend much time in the hotel. The location is fantastic - yes, it's down a little side street, but it's clear from Google Maps where the place is situated, and there is very clear signage. It's easy walking distance to Connaught Place and also to Shivaji Stadium Metro station, which is on the airport express line. The hotel staff met me at the metro station to help me with my bags on the walk to the hotel. The airport express line runs every 15 minutes and is absolutely fantastic - about 15 minutes from the airport to Shivaji Stadium stop. The room was your standard budget-hotel quality. Internet quality was ok, not brilliant. Bathroom had the standard open shower, with no curtain and no division, so the rest of the bathroom gets wet. The bathroom in my room (202, I think!) was very large. It had its own geyser, so hot water is good.... just remember to turn on the geyser about 20 minutes before you want to shower. I guess it's tough to find reasonably-priced, central accommodation in India that is quiet, and this place is no exception. There's not too much traffic noise, but..... the pigeons roosting outside the window made me feel like I was sleeping in an aviary! Constant cooing and fluttering of wings made it tough to sleep after sunrise, so if you're out late and want a lie-in, you'll have trouble. One issue was when I got back one evening at about 11:30pm, the place was locked and no-one answered the bell. So there I was, a single female, standing alone outside in a deserted side street in Delhi.... a little scary. I called the owner who managed to rouse the staff sleeping inside, but what if my phone battery had been dead? Not good. I said that I'd be back late again the next night, and it seemed the staff kept the TV on to ensure they stayed awake until I got back.
Kwangseon H. Business travelers South Korea, November 14, 2014
Well..............

Location, Wifi, Kindness
5.3
Generally speaking, it does not deserve recommending.
Jiangtao Y. Solo travelers China, July 9, 2014
Pleasant stay

Convenient Location; Friendly Staff;
8
The hotel is located very close to the Connaught Place (or CP by the locals), which guarantees easy access to the metro system. The guest house itself might be a bit hard to find since it is hidden in a small alley; but once you found it, you'll never miss it again. If you're like someone who doesn't like crowds (don't stay around New Delhi Station, I know it's cheap, but it's super crowded and crazy over there), this place is definitely ideal for you. The area is very quiet at night, which is rare for this city of chaos. The price is quite reasonable comparing to other hotels around this area. Recommend!
Pauline K. Couples United Kingdom, March 18, 2014
An oasis amongst the mayhem of Delhi traffic

Superb staff , Lovely room with lots of character, very central to the attractions of Delhi
8.7
This little hotel was an oasis of calm and relaxation anongst the chaotic streets of central Delhi. We arrived at 10.00am after an overnight train and were given a holding room to stay in until our room was ready - which was very reasonable as checkin was officially 12.00 plus a glass of refreshing fruit juice. The staff couldn't have been more helpful and attentive. The eventual room we checked into was full of character and the shower was hot and powerful. Bottled water and tea and coffee were provided in the room and breakfast was very satisfying. The location was superb within a few minutes walk of the restaurants and shops of Connaught Place and the overall cost of two nights stay was amazing value compared to other more business orientated chain hotels we stayed in in Northern India. Would highly recommend a stay here if you looking for a small hotel with character in a superb central location - although it has to be said a little off the main roads - still the manager wrote out instructions in hindi for us to give to Tuk Tuks who may not have been able to find it. Not really needed though once you know where it is yourself as you can walk easily from any point in Connaught Place. Also spent a relaxing hour sitting on the swinging chair in the garden which was equally pleasant.
William W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 16, 2014
well located budget hotel with friendly staff

Location close to Connaught Place with easy access to shops and restaurants; attentive and efficient staff; heritage b&b hotel with decent standard of accommodation
8
Kuldeep and his staff ensure that guests' needs are well catered for. This is a budget b&b very close to the heart of Delhi's main shopping and social area yet is located in a back street ensuring that it is a haven of peace and quiet. Rooms are heritage-style, comfortable, clean and functional. Wifi free of charge is a bonus. Rams Inn is small and able to look after you with personal attention. As such it is a refreshing budget antidote to the large brand name hotels in the area.
William W. Couples United Kingdom, March 3, 2014
Excllent service in a centrally located hotel

Friendly, helpful service; quiet location close to Connaught Place shops and restaurants; comfortable clean rooms
8.7
From the initial welcome our stay was marked by the friendliness and helpfulness of manager Kuldeep and his willing staff. Rooms were comfortable rather than de luxe, but the central location makes up for this. The hotel is in a quiet cul de sac but situated only 5 mins from Connaught Place with all its restaurants, bars, shops etc. This is an ideal place for a short stay in the capital. Highly recommended.
Krishna P. Business travelers India, December 23, 2013
Very helpful staff, located near to major areas

Very helpful staff, hotel is located central to the city
9
It is a good hotel and the helpful staff standout of all things I can think. Apart from it, the hotel is centrally located and easily accessible from airport.
Krishna P. Business travelers India, December 17, 2013
Good

Friendly and helpful staff, near to shopping place and well connected to transportation system
8.3
Friendly and helpful staff, the room was big and located near shopping place.
William W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 5, 2013
Secluded comfortable guest house in heart of Delhi

considerate and efficient service; ideal location for all th amenities of Connaught Place; excellent value for money
8.3
A heritage building situated in a calm cul de sac, Rams Inn is a friendly and well run guest house offering comfortable rooms less than 5 minutes from all the amenities of Connaught Place. The service is caring and efficient. Free wifi is available. The experience is more akin to staying in a family guest house than in a major hotel. It offers an attractive alternative to the bustle of the city centre and represents excellent value for money. Highly recommended.
Harold W. Solo travelers France, November 29, 2013
Small and friendly

location
8.3
Most of the hotels near Connaught Place are overpriced but Rams Inn has very reasonable rates for the area. The advantage of staying near Connaught Place is that you can get out and walk around an area where a lot of shops and restaurants are concentrated. Rams Inn is very small and simply furnished, with only 9 rooms and 4 seats at the breakfast table. Rooms are clean and vary in size. Some walls between rooms are thin. Each bathroom has its own hot-water heater, so you can easily regulate the hot water you need. The choices of breakfast are limited but adequate. The free Wi-Fi connection in the room worked well. If you have not asked Rams Inn for a transfer from the airport or train station, the hotel is very hard to find. It is in a small lane off a small street. One receptionist kindly gave me a paper giving directions to the hotel written in Hindi that I could show to any cab or rickshaw driver. This is an excellent choice for those who like small hotels.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rams Inn New Delhi and NCR - GardenRams Inn New Delhi and NCR - PleasureRams Inn New Delhi and NCR - Floor PlansRams Inn New Delhi and NCR - PleasureRams Inn New Delhi and NCR - ExteriorRams Inn New Delhi and NCR - PleasureRams Inn New Delhi and NCR - HarmonyRams Inn New Delhi and NCR - RestaurantRams Inn New Delhi and NCR - ExteriorRams Inn New Delhi and NCR - PleasureRams Inn New Delhi and NCR - ExteriorRams Inn New Delhi and NCR - EntranceRams Inn New Delhi and NCR - ExteriorRams Inn New Delhi and NCR - ExteriorRams Inn New Delhi and NCR - Harmony


AS-AGWEB-3A03