Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ramses Hilton Hotel

1115 Corniche El Nile, Downtown Cairo, Cairo, Egypt 12344

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
106 reviews

55 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (106)
Sort by:
Raafat A. Couples Saudi Arabia, December 5, 2015
short trip to cairo

location,staff and city view
9
it is good hotel and we enjoy it. location is perfect. everything around you.
Report this review
Hayan P. Business travelers South Korea, December 5, 2015
Good for business traveler, and solo traveler

Location, Food, Early Check-in
8.7
Rames Hilton is located in heart of Cairo. It is closed to Egyptian Museum, Khan al khalili, and much more touristic places. Breakfast also very good, they have special juice section, so you can have fresh juice.
Report this review
Bader A. Solo travelers Kuwait, October 10, 2015
Nice hotel in downtown Cairo

Staff, bed, Breakfast
8.3
Fast check in , clean room with comfortable bed. Staff were helpful and friendly. Breakfast was good. Hotel location was good; in the center of Cairo and overlooking the Nile river.
Report this review
Ahmed A. Solo travelers Oman, September 23, 2015
Bad
4
From 6 days my stay was 1 due to no 5 star hotel standerd
Report this review
Prashant R. Couples India, May 1, 2015
Amazing Service, Great Location

Service, Location, Breakfast
9
We stayed at the Ramses Hilton for three nights in late April 2015. The service was top-notch, the location is excellent, and while we didn't try any of the restaurants, the breakfast was great. Unfortunately, the rooms are a little worn down, and the windows aren't terribly sound proof, so some noise from nearby seeps through into the room. PRO: - Amazing service: I'm a Hilton Honors member, so we were upgraded to a suite with a view of the Nile. Staff were always helpful (whether it be with local directions, procuring a cab, or some basic translation), and overall the service was excellent. In particular, the guest service manager (Fatma Abbas) did a great job taking care of us. - Great Location: The hotel is right across the (incredibly busy and difficult to cross) street from the Egyptian Museum, and a short walk from some restaurants and shops. It's a short cab ride to a lot of major tourist attractions and places to eat, and while the hotel has cabs available, regular Cairo taxis are also really easy to get from right outside. - Breakfast: The breakfast had a wide variety of Western and Arabic options, and it all tasted good. We even had one really nice member of staff manning the omelette station who helpfully taught us which were the appropriate condiments to put on our 'fool'. CON: - Dated rooms: Our Nile View Suite had a great view, and a nice balcony. Unfortunately, the room was quite dated and while nothing was wrong with the room itself, it could do with a bit of a re-do. Also, the windows had really nice views, but weren't fully soundproof so even though we were on the 21st floor, traffic noise still made its way through. - Wifi: Small complaint, but the wifi never worked in our rooms (only in the breakfast area). All in all, the Ramses Hilton is a great hotel in a great location. The rooms aren't perfect, but still really good, and the staff more than make up for it. I would happily recommend this hotel.
Report this review
Hassan A. Business travelers Saudi Arabia, March 30, 2015
Nice hotel

Welcomed and nice hotel
8
Report this review
Hassan A. Business travelers Saudi Arabia, March 17, 2015
Nice hotel

Welcomed and nice hotel
8
Report this review
Hassan M. Couples Malaysia, February 27, 2015
good location and friendly

location, friendly, secured and comfortable
7.3
as above
Report this review
Mohammed A. Business travelers Saudi Arabia, January 26, 2015
good stay, there shall be alot of improvements

average
6
average staying which does not reflect five stars services
Report this review
Muniruzzaman M. Families with young children Bangladesh, January 19, 2015
simply very good .

location is nice . very comfort and clean . staff are very friendly .
10
It is really fantastic . Hotel is very clean and confort . Breakfat is fine . Location is good . Staff are very friendly , well mannar . We all enjoy very much at our stay .
Report this review
1 - 10 of 55 reviews Next page
Ramses Hilton Hotel CairoRamses Hilton Hotel Cairo - LobbyRamses Hilton Hotel Cairo - CasinoRamses Hilton Hotel Cairo - Swimming PoolRamses Hilton Hotel Cairo - Fitness RoomRamses Hilton Hotel Cairo - RestaurantRamses Hilton Hotel Cairo - RestaurantRamses Hilton Hotel Cairo - RestaurantRamses Hilton Hotel Cairo - RestaurantRamses Hilton Hotel Cairo - InteriorRamses Hilton Hotel Cairo - InteriorRamses Hilton Hotel Cairo - InteriorRamses Hilton Hotel Cairo - ReceptionRamses Hilton Hotel Cairo - RestaurantRamses Hilton Hotel Cairo - InteriorRamses Hilton Hotel Cairo - Meeting RoomRamses Hilton Hotel Cairo - Meeting RoomRamses Hilton Hotel Cairo - Meeting RoomRamses Hilton Hotel Cairo - Meeting RoomRamses Hilton Hotel Cairo - BallroomRamses Hilton Hotel Cairo - BallroomRamses Hilton Hotel Cairo - ExteriorRamses Hilton Hotel Cairo - ExteriorRamses Hilton Hotel Cairo - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04