My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rani Beach Resort

315 Lewis Place, Negombo Beach, Negombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Rani Beach Resort Negombo - Deluxe Room Rani Beach Resort Negombo - Deluxe Room Rani Beach Resort Negombo - Family Room Rani Beach Resort Negombo - Family Room Rani Beach Resort Negombo - Family Room Rani Beach Resort Negombo - Family Room Rani Beach Resort Negombo - Deluxe Room Rani Beach Resort Negombo - Deluxe Room Rani Beach Resort Negombo - Deluxe Room Bathroom Rani Beach Resort Negombo - Deluxe Room Bathroom Rani Beach Resort Negombo - Deluxe Room Bathroom Rani Beach Resort Negombo - Twin Bedroom Rani Beach Resort Negombo - Triple Bedroom Rani Beach Resort Negombo - Lobby Rani Beach Resort Negombo - Lobby Rani Beach Resort Negombo - Restaurant
Rani Beach Resort Negombo - Restaurant Rani Beach Resort Negombo - Swimming Pool Rani Beach Resort Negombo - Swimming Pool Rani Beach Resort Negombo - Swimming Pool Rani Beach Resort Negombo - Hotel View Rani Beach Resort Negombo - Sunbeds By The Pool Rani Beach Resort Negombo - Garden Rani Beach Resort Negombo - Hotel Garden Rani Beach Resort Negombo - Hotel View From Garden Rani Beach Resort Negombo - Hotel Front View Rani Beach Resort Negombo - Hotel View Rani Beach Resort Negombo - Swimming Pool View
Area: Negombo Beach Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
17 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.9
Families with young children (17)
Sort by:
Jody R. Families with young children Canada, April 24, 2014
Ugg

Nice rooms, food was okay, beach is close
5.7
Where to start. Out by the pool area is where I will start. The staff there are completely incompetent. 1/2 hour to get a drink, that is IF they ask you. I was there 4 days before someone asked if we wanted a drink. Asking for towels and cushions for the chairs is like pulling chicken teeth and is also very time consuming. One time we waited 45 minuets for towels so we were dry and just went back to the room. The rooms are nice and big so that was good. The bathrooms are big also, it takes a few minuets for hot water but is is there. They dont have blankets on the beds only sheets so you have to ask for a second set if you need them. Be sure to let the cleaning staff to know you want toilet paper or it will not be there. I had to go to the front desk 2 different times and ask for some. The breakfast was okay. Good selection of food, nothing great but is worth eating. The drinks are by far way to overpriced. Go 2 doors up to get beer at less than half the price at the pool or in the room. The beach is open to the locals and they are always there bothering the customers always. This is the worst part of this hotel. The staff would just let them walk around trying to see you things. They do not understand the word no as every time I said it they would offer us something else. You have to get rude before they leave you alone. There should be a fence up so they cannot trespass. We enjoyed the country but next time we will go somewhere more secluded and enjoy our time more. We would not go back to this hotel.
Anders O. Families with young children Sweden, February 7, 2014
Convinient location

location, staff, pool
7.7
Easy to get to from te airport.Beach was ok,not like the once down south.
Abdulla K. Families with young children Saudi Arabia, August 14, 2013
Very comfort and relaxing

Owners Dedication , Driver helping , the ocean view
9.3
The hotel owner is the most kind person ever I will not forget his helping during my stay, also the driver Mr. Mahish do not hesitate to choose him for your tour in Sri Lanka.
Renee D. Families with young children United States of America, April 9, 2013
Disappointing to say the least

location to airport, close to beach, friendly staff
5.3
The lighting was horrible and the breakfast buffet was dreadful. Flies and other insects kept going on the food and the quality was poor. The worker lifted up my key to see my room number instead of asking me my room number which I thought was in poor form.
Petar P. Families with young children United Kingdom, March 10, 2013
pleasant, well located hotel, good value

location and beach
6.3
Joanne T. Families with young children New Zealand, January 6, 2013
Nice location, clean big rooms

Great pool, on the beach, clean big rooms
8
We were surprised that this hotel was as nice as it was. Good value for money, our family room was large, clean with a great balcony overlooking the beach.
Travel tip: Note - that you will be constantly hasseled on the beach but the hawkers do not come to the pool area.
Leena R. Families with young children Singapore, September 1, 2012
convenient n budget friendly.

Cheap, near airport n next to beach
5
Gu X. Families with young children China, July 24, 2012
large room with good servcie

traditional and comfortable rooms
9
we are very happy to enjoy the large room space and clean condition, and the hotel service is very good,even to prepare the breakfast for our early flight
Florian K. Families with young children Germany, April 28, 2012
ok for a few days

room size, beachside location
7.7
we spent only 1 night at rani beach before flying back home. for this reason we can´t say much about the resort itsself. you pay for location as rani beach is only 20 min away from the airport and the beach is right in front of the hotel. the room size was good, especially the bathroom. everything was clean except for the day-pillows, staff were friendly. pool looked nice, but the sunbeds looked like they were50 years old (we didn´t use them anyway). the restaurant on the groundfloor is ok if a bit expensive (10% service charge), could improve on the breakfast. overall an average hotel wich is a little too expensive for what it has to offer. wouldn´t stay here too long for there are a lot more beautiful places in the country but good for 1 night.
Adnan A. Families with young children Pakistan, March 20, 2012
Good location but bed size was small

easy access to the beach
7
We stayed for only one night. The service was very good and prompt.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rani Beach Resort NegomboRani Beach Resort Negombo - Deluxe RoomRani Beach Resort Negombo - Deluxe RoomRani Beach Resort Negombo - Family RoomRani Beach Resort Negombo - Family RoomRani Beach Resort Negombo - Family RoomRani Beach Resort Negombo - Family RoomRani Beach Resort Negombo - Deluxe RoomRani Beach Resort Negombo - Deluxe RoomRani Beach Resort Negombo - Deluxe Room BathroomRani Beach Resort Negombo - Deluxe Room BathroomRani Beach Resort Negombo - Deluxe Room BathroomRani Beach Resort Negombo - Twin BedroomRani Beach Resort Negombo - Triple BedroomRani Beach Resort Negombo - LobbyRani Beach Resort Negombo - LobbyRani Beach Resort Negombo - RestaurantRani Beach Resort Negombo - RestaurantRani Beach Resort Negombo - Swimming PoolRani Beach Resort Negombo - Swimming PoolRani Beach Resort Negombo - Swimming PoolRani Beach Resort Negombo - Hotel ViewRani Beach Resort Negombo - Sunbeds By The PoolRani Beach Resort Negombo - GardenRani Beach Resort Negombo - Hotel GardenRani Beach Resort Negombo - Hotel View From GardenRani Beach Resort Negombo - Hotel Front ViewRani Beach Resort Negombo - Hotel ViewRani Beach Resort Negombo - Swimming Pool ViewRani Beach Resort Negombo - Sea View From HotelRani Beach Resort Negombo - Hotel ViewRani Beach Resort Negombo - Hotel ViewRani Beach Resort Negombo - Sunset ViewRani Beach Resort Negombo - Swimming PoolRani Beach Resort Negombo - Pub/LoungeRani Beach Resort Negombo - ExteriorRani Beach Resort Negombo - Swimming PoolRani Beach Resort Negombo - Swimming PoolRani Beach Resort Negombo - Swimming PoolRani Beach Resort Negombo - Deluxe Room


AS-AGWEB-3A06