My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rani Beach Resort

315 Lewis Place, Negombo Beach, Negombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Rani Beach Resort Negombo - Deluxe Room Rani Beach Resort Negombo - Deluxe Room Rani Beach Resort Negombo - Family Room Rani Beach Resort Negombo - Family Room Rani Beach Resort Negombo - Family Room Rani Beach Resort Negombo - Family Room Rani Beach Resort Negombo - Deluxe Room Rani Beach Resort Negombo - Deluxe Room Rani Beach Resort Negombo - Deluxe Room Bathroom Rani Beach Resort Negombo - Deluxe Room Bathroom Rani Beach Resort Negombo - Deluxe Room Bathroom Rani Beach Resort Negombo - Twin Bedroom Rani Beach Resort Negombo - Triple Bedroom Rani Beach Resort Negombo - Lobby Rani Beach Resort Negombo - Lobby Rani Beach Resort Negombo - Restaurant
Rani Beach Resort Negombo - Restaurant Rani Beach Resort Negombo - Swimming Pool Rani Beach Resort Negombo - Swimming Pool Rani Beach Resort Negombo - Swimming Pool Rani Beach Resort Negombo - Hotel View Rani Beach Resort Negombo - Sunbeds By The Pool Rani Beach Resort Negombo - Garden Rani Beach Resort Negombo - Hotel Garden Rani Beach Resort Negombo - Hotel View From Garden Rani Beach Resort Negombo - Hotel Front View Rani Beach Resort Negombo - Hotel View Rani Beach Resort Negombo - Swimming Pool View
Area: Negombo Beach Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
172 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (172)
Sort by:
Ralph C. Couples Germany, May 10, 2014
Overprized rooms; friendly staff; NO wifi

close to beach, swimming pool
5.3
Disappointing: overprized rooms, even with reductions. NO wifi in rooms, almost none public areas; Food was tasty, but more expensive than in close by restaurants. Friendly staff, but not always well trained. Close to beach, nice swimming pool.
Janet W. Couples United Kingdom, May 4, 2014
An excellent hotel in an excellent location

great staff, great location, clean and modern
10
This was our 3rd stay in Negombo, but our 1st at the Rani beach - and we will definitely be returning. Danesh and his team could not have made us feel more welcome. The rooms were clean and modern, and the views across the Ocean were magnificent. The pool is like stepping into a warm bath and the sunbeds overlook the beach. The hotel is located just short walk away from the bars and restaurants of Negombo, and the town itself is a short tuk tuk ride. The buffet breakfast is varied enough to suit all tastes, and eggs are cooked to order. The main menu again has a variety of international dishes, all cooked to order. All the staff were friendly and easy to talk to, and withn a few hours of arriving knew our names and didn't forget them once during our stay! I would highly recommend this hotel, and can't wait to return in 2015.
Jody R. Families with young children Canada, April 24, 2014
Ugg

Nice rooms, food was okay, beach is close
5.7
Where to start. Out by the pool area is where I will start. The staff there are completely incompetent. 1/2 hour to get a drink, that is IF they ask you. I was there 4 days before someone asked if we wanted a drink. Asking for towels and cushions for the chairs is like pulling chicken teeth and is also very time consuming. One time we waited 45 minuets for towels so we were dry and just went back to the room. The rooms are nice and big so that was good. The bathrooms are big also, it takes a few minuets for hot water but is is there. They dont have blankets on the beds only sheets so you have to ask for a second set if you need them. Be sure to let the cleaning staff to know you want toilet paper or it will not be there. I had to go to the front desk 2 different times and ask for some. The breakfast was okay. Good selection of food, nothing great but is worth eating. The drinks are by far way to overpriced. Go 2 doors up to get beer at less than half the price at the pool or in the room. The beach is open to the locals and they are always there bothering the customers always. This is the worst part of this hotel. The staff would just let them walk around trying to see you things. They do not understand the word no as every time I said it they would offer us something else. You have to get rude before they leave you alone. There should be a fence up so they cannot trespass. We enjoyed the country but next time we will go somewhere more secluded and enjoy our time more. We would not go back to this hotel.
Nicholas F. Groups United Kingdom, February 9, 2014
Beech front location. Clean. Next to shops + bars

Beech. Clean. Proximity to bars/ and rstaurants
8.7
Enjoyable 3 days. Clean hotel overlooking a lonnnnnngggg clean beech. Friendly front desk. Close to bars, travel shops and restaurants. Good air con. Close (20 mins by taxi) to international airport. 5 min taxi ride to Kattuwa train station for the adventurous. Downsides. The few rooms that don't overloook the beech and pool overlook the road which is quite busy. Free wi-fi in reception is painfully slow and unreliable.
Anders O. Families with young children Sweden, February 7, 2014
Convinient location

location, staff, pool
7.7
Easy to get to from te airport.Beach was ok,not like the once down south.
Carol M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 12, 2013
good location, beach location & nice pool

beach side, own pool great sized rooms
9.3
attentive staff, clean, pleasant hotel. basic breakfast, good wifi.
Dean C. Couples United Kingdom, October 20, 2013
Good option for late night arrival into Sri lanka

Airport location
5.3
Bit of an out of date property. Otherwise fine. Staff are reasonably well trained. Near the see and Negombo town has an interesting local market on a Sunday morning.
Ni K. Families with older children Indonesia, October 13, 2013
Very nice hotel and very friendly and helpfulstaf

Staff , cleanliness, location
9.3
We stay for 3 days with all family,We are very happy highly recomend.
Samer A. Groups Saudi Arabia, September 17, 2013
Noisy stay in Rani

Beach view
6
There was construction work at day time and also there were an Indian group of people who were dancing next to the swimming pool. Both were making lots of noise since early morning.
M B. Groups Australia, September 8, 2013
brilliant!

staff, facilities, simple!
8
our stay was fantastic, oUr baggage was lost and upon our arrival it was all out to help us. understanding and compassion was the foremost that we can comment on as it was above standard from the staff. Thank You Rani Beach Resort for your help and support. Your staff are fantastic and kind hearted

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rani Beach Resort NegomboRani Beach Resort Negombo - Deluxe RoomRani Beach Resort Negombo - Deluxe RoomRani Beach Resort Negombo - Family RoomRani Beach Resort Negombo - Family RoomRani Beach Resort Negombo - Family RoomRani Beach Resort Negombo - Family RoomRani Beach Resort Negombo - Deluxe RoomRani Beach Resort Negombo - Deluxe RoomRani Beach Resort Negombo - Deluxe Room BathroomRani Beach Resort Negombo - Deluxe Room BathroomRani Beach Resort Negombo - Deluxe Room BathroomRani Beach Resort Negombo - Twin BedroomRani Beach Resort Negombo - Triple BedroomRani Beach Resort Negombo - LobbyRani Beach Resort Negombo - LobbyRani Beach Resort Negombo - RestaurantRani Beach Resort Negombo - RestaurantRani Beach Resort Negombo - Swimming PoolRani Beach Resort Negombo - Swimming PoolRani Beach Resort Negombo - Swimming PoolRani Beach Resort Negombo - Hotel ViewRani Beach Resort Negombo - Sunbeds By The PoolRani Beach Resort Negombo - GardenRani Beach Resort Negombo - Hotel GardenRani Beach Resort Negombo - Hotel View From GardenRani Beach Resort Negombo - Hotel Front ViewRani Beach Resort Negombo - Hotel ViewRani Beach Resort Negombo - Swimming Pool ViewRani Beach Resort Negombo - Sea View From HotelRani Beach Resort Negombo - Hotel ViewRani Beach Resort Negombo - Hotel ViewRani Beach Resort Negombo - Sunset ViewRani Beach Resort Negombo - Swimming PoolRani Beach Resort Negombo - Pub/LoungeRani Beach Resort Negombo - ExteriorRani Beach Resort Negombo - Swimming PoolRani Beach Resort Negombo - Swimming PoolRani Beach Resort Negombo - Swimming PoolRani Beach Resort Negombo - Deluxe Room


AS-AGWEB-3B06