Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rani Beach Resort

315 Lewis Place, Negombo Beach, Negombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Rani Beach Resort Negombo - Deluxe Room Rani Beach Resort Negombo - Deluxe Room Rani Beach Resort Negombo - Family Room Rani Beach Resort Negombo - Family Room Rani Beach Resort Negombo - Family Room Rani Beach Resort Negombo - Family Room Rani Beach Resort Negombo - Deluxe Room Rani Beach Resort Negombo - Deluxe Room Rani Beach Resort Negombo - Deluxe Room Bathroom Rani Beach Resort Negombo - Deluxe Room Bathroom Rani Beach Resort Negombo - Deluxe Room Bathroom Rani Beach Resort Negombo - Twin Bedroom Rani Beach Resort Negombo - Triple Bedroom Rani Beach Resort Negombo - Lobby Rani Beach Resort Negombo - Restaurant Rani Beach Resort Negombo - Restaurant
Rani Beach Resort Negombo - Swimming Pool Rani Beach Resort Negombo - Swimming Pool Rani Beach Resort Negombo - Swimming Pool Rani Beach Resort Negombo - Hotel View Rani Beach Resort Negombo - Sunbeds By The Pool Rani Beach Resort Negombo - Garden Rani Beach Resort Negombo - Hotel Garden Rani Beach Resort Negombo - Hotel View From Garden Rani Beach Resort Negombo - Hotel Front View Rani Beach Resort Negombo - Hotel View Rani Beach Resort Negombo - Swimming Pool View Rani Beach Resort Negombo - Sea View From Hotel
Area: Negombo Beach Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 196 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (196)
Sort by:
Ajay S. Business travelers India, August 14, 2015
Overpriced Hopeless Hotel

Location
5
This hotel is the most hopeless hotel I have ever seen. Overpriced & on the name of blanket they provide bed cover which was really embarrassing. They have 34 rooms but they have only 20 blanket so rest of the guest gets bedsheet covers. They call it as a 3 star hotel but it is less than 2 star hotel. shower room is very small no toiletries except soap & shampoo. Also soap is not of good quality. Overall not a good hotel & will not recommend this hotel to other travellers.
Report this review
Gunnar K. Couples Germany, July 22, 2015
Sri Lanka July 2015

Close to the airport and on the beach
7.3
Report this review
Victoria M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 9, 2015
A great small hotel on the beach but!

Service, room and pool
8
Hotel is a great find and its the second time I have stayed there but there is a but. There is a new hotel being built adjacent to the property and the banging goes on all day and sometimes into the night. More aggravating is they let the hotel out to private parties. On my final day it was a childrens pool party. The children and their families took over the pool area and surroundings which is not that large and the noise was horrendous. There is no other area to sit in so it was lump it or leave for the day. Hardly what you expect from your hotel stay.
Report this review
Lucie B. Couples Czech Republic, April 3, 2015
nothing special

staff, beach
6.3
After all guest houses in Srí Lanka we felt like in better one. I was looking forward to staying finally in the hotel but was disappointed. The room smelled from lack and the bathroom wasn't so clean. Also towels were like 1000times washed. Breakfast was till 10am but at 9am the call us to the room if we're coming and after stood all breakfast behind your back. Also I missed some path on the beach from the hotel because during the day the sand was very hot. And also when you lied on the deck chair in hotel garden next to the beach all the time some souvenir seller came to bother
Report this review
Ian R. Couples Australia, February 19, 2015
Not a pleasant stay

The hotel is at least located on the beach.
4
It was not a pleasant stay. It could have been the room we were in but,,,, The AC blew onto the bed, the sheets were threadbare and there weren't any blankets, the pillows were thin and the bed was not really comfortable. The cleaners decided to clean a room at 10:30pm dragging furniture along the hallway, clanking cutlery and generally being quite noisy The walls were paper thin. The overall feeling of the hotel was claustrophobic and depressing. The staff at breakfast had little English and the food quality was just OK.
Report this review
Steven L. Couples United Kingdom, December 30, 2014
Nice stay at Rani Beach

Location, staff and clean
8.7
Good hotel especially after getting after a long flight, we did 4 days which was just right. For what you pay you get good value for money. Staff friendly and helpful. Mid budget hotel ticked all the boxes.
Report this review
Ibrahem A. Families with young children Saudi Arabia, October 1, 2014
saving money

location swimming pool design
6.3
acceptable
Report this review
Russell S. Business travelers Australia, August 11, 2014
Quite Awful

Friendly staff & right on the beach
5.3
I had to move out! Bed bugs! I was seriously bitten over 4 nights - I thought it was mosquitoes until I found a bug! The staff are really kind and friendly and the location is good if you want a beach holiday BUT like all the hotels in the Negombo area they are VERY expensive for what you get (thanks to the very high govt. taxes). Overall no value for money in Sri Lanka compared to, say, Thailand where you can have 4* for the same price and very nice properties. This hotel like the other 2 I've stayed at along the Negombo beach is run down & very basic. It feels like a cheap motel room in rural Australia. I moved out despite having booked & paid for 2 weeks.
Report this review
Ian B. Solo travelers Australia, August 10, 2014
Decent entry point for Sri Lanka.

Location, swimming pool, and excellent staff.
7.3
The Rani Beach resort is a comfortable place to stay, about 20-25 minutes drive from Colombo airport, close to restaurants (along the main street Lewis Place), and has an inviting swimming pool, with comfortable lounges, that looks out to the sea. Negombo was my start point for a four-week Sri Lankan stay and I had booked three nights at Rani. The first room I was given did not meet my expectations; it had a single bed, no balcony, and a number of the wiring connections had not been made (TV, phone...). I complained immediately to the reception staff, who understood my concerns and promised to move me to a better room for the other two nights (the hotel was fully-booked my first night). This happened and the room was far more spacious, with balcony. Apart from that hiccup, all went smoothly. All staff were friendly, attentive, and responsive. The breakfast buffet was very good, covering Sri Lankan and Western foods. The swimming pool and lounge area is excellent, looking out to the sea. The beach itself is mediocre, compared to what you find further south or to the east. The swimming pool bar is a nice place for a beer, watching the sun set! All-in-all Rani's is a good choice for Negombo Beach.
Report this review
Ralph C. Couples Germany, May 10, 2014
Overprized rooms; friendly staff; NO wifi

close to beach, swimming pool
5.3
Disappointing: overprized rooms, even with reductions. NO wifi in rooms, almost none public areas; Food was tasty, but more expensive than in close by restaurants. Friendly staff, but not always well trained. Close to beach, nice swimming pool.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Rani Beach Resort NegomboRani Beach Resort Negombo - Deluxe RoomRani Beach Resort Negombo - Deluxe RoomRani Beach Resort Negombo - Family RoomRani Beach Resort Negombo - Family RoomRani Beach Resort Negombo - Family RoomRani Beach Resort Negombo - Family RoomRani Beach Resort Negombo - Deluxe RoomRani Beach Resort Negombo - Deluxe RoomRani Beach Resort Negombo - Deluxe Room BathroomRani Beach Resort Negombo - Deluxe Room BathroomRani Beach Resort Negombo - Deluxe Room BathroomRani Beach Resort Negombo - Twin BedroomRani Beach Resort Negombo - Triple BedroomRani Beach Resort Negombo - LobbyRani Beach Resort Negombo - RestaurantRani Beach Resort Negombo - RestaurantRani Beach Resort Negombo - Swimming PoolRani Beach Resort Negombo - Swimming PoolRani Beach Resort Negombo - Swimming PoolRani Beach Resort Negombo - Hotel ViewRani Beach Resort Negombo - Sunbeds By The PoolRani Beach Resort Negombo - GardenRani Beach Resort Negombo - Hotel GardenRani Beach Resort Negombo - Hotel View From GardenRani Beach Resort Negombo - Hotel Front ViewRani Beach Resort Negombo - Hotel ViewRani Beach Resort Negombo - Swimming Pool ViewRani Beach Resort Negombo - Sea View From HotelRani Beach Resort Negombo - Hotel ViewRani Beach Resort Negombo - Hotel ViewRani Beach Resort Negombo - Sunset ViewRani Beach Resort Negombo - Swimming PoolRani Beach Resort Negombo - Pub/LoungeRani Beach Resort Negombo - ExteriorRani Beach Resort Negombo - Swimming PoolRani Beach Resort Negombo - Swimming PoolRani Beach Resort Negombo - Swimming PoolRani Beach Resort Negombo - Deluxe Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06