Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Raniban Retreat

World Peace Pagoda Pumdi Bhumdi, Phewa Lake, Pokhara, Nepal (Show on map)

Book now!

Raniban Retreat Pokhara - Private garden Raniban Retreat Pokhara - Mountain view Raniban Retreat Pokhara - Full view Raniban Retreat Pokhara - Exterior Raniban Retreat Pokhara - View from Terrace Raniban Retreat Pokhara - Wooden stairs Raniban Retreat Pokhara - Garden area Raniban Retreat Pokhara - Private garden Raniban Retreat Pokhara - Entrance to room Raniban Retreat Pokhara - Mountain view Raniban Retreat Pokhara - Guest room Raniban Retreat Pokhara - Entrance to room Raniban Retreat Pokhara - Mirror Raniban Retreat Pokhara - Deluxe room Raniban Retreat Pokhara - Deluxe double room Raniban Retreat Pokhara - Beautiful room
Raniban Retreat Pokhara - Deluxe lodge Raniban Retreat Pokhara - Room entrance Raniban Retreat Pokhara - Spa Raniban Retreat Pokhara - Spa Raniban Retreat Pokhara - Spa Raniban Retreat Pokhara - Entrance Raniban Retreat Pokhara - Access to mountain view room Raniban Retreat Pokhara - view from hotel Raniban Retreat Pokhara - Tap Raniban Retreat Pokhara - Bathroom Raniban Retreat Pokhara - Basin Raniban Retreat Pokhara - Roof view
Area: Phewa Lake Number of Rooms: 12
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
123 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (123)
Sort by:
Xia Z. Solo travelers China, April 14, 2015
Wonderful experience

Welcome, breakfast and view
9.3
Have to say hot water is not always workable, daily free water was not supplied timely, no telephone in room; but the rest are wonderful!
Ming Z. Families with older children China, February 21, 2015
You have to climb up

viewpoint of himalaya, quiet, clean
8
the way to the hotel is extremely hard. The road is full of stones and it is hard to drive up and also you have to climb 514steps to the hotel. Make sure you are strong enough to climb up with your luggages
Fadli A. Groups Malaysia, November 16, 2014
good improvement

location price facilities
8.3
it was our second time in Raniban, since two years ago. yep, the price-range has increased (from only USD50nett to USD115nett, for a Deluxe Room aka Mountain View Room now). however, indeed a lot of improvements are there i.e. rooms are better decorated and facilities being added, wifi are available for free and faster, customer services are warm as always. kudos. and definitely do not mind to visit again :)
Fadli A. Groups Malaysia, November 16, 2014
good improvement

location price facilities
8.3
a lot of improvements are there i.e. rooms are better decorated and facilities being added, wifi are available for free and faster, customer services are warm as always. kudos. and definitely do not mind to visit again. and hopefully weather will be on your luck i.e. annapurna himalayan range poster-like view could be seen from Raniban. otherwise, it is still be a very nice 'retreat' ;)
Aphrodite R. Solo travelers Indonesia, November 5, 2014
A Heaven on Earth Hotel with the fairy tale view

View, view and view
9.7
My stay in Raniban Retreat was so great. I knew about the 500 steps that must be taken to reach the hotel from the car stop and it's true, no alternative. I was actually stairs hater, but I can handle it. No regret at all because the view during stepping the 500 steps always nice and nicer. And when you are in the hotel, especially in the sunrise time, the view was super amazing (in early November). I can see Mt. Machhapuchhare ( Fish Tail) and the Annapurna Himalaya range, the clouds over the Phewa Lake and the World Peace Pagoda at the peak of a hill. You can call it Heaven on Earth or A Fairy-tale land. Do not expect more than the beauty of silence, no TV, no entertainment but 3G internet is provided free. And taking a long shower with hot water was so great. That's the reason I extended staying in this hotel. And Ganga, the manager and all the staffs, serve the guests with high standard of hospitality.
Fia G. Solo travelers Philippines, October 22, 2014
World-class!

Stunning view, accommodating staff, luxurious rooms
10
I really had an awesome stay at the Raniban Retreat. It took 500 unpaved steps to get to this hotel but it's worth it because of the stunning view of the snow-capped mountains. The staff were very nice and accommodating. Thanks for the complimentary Massala tea! I'll definitely come back!
Pranav T. Couples India, October 3, 2014
Amazing stay at Raniban Retreat

Location and views, good food, and very warm and welcoming staff
9
We had an amazing experience at Raniban Retreat for 3 nights/4 days. The resort staff was very well mannered and helpful. The Himalayan range views were absolutely superb from the Mountain View Room (109) with Private Garden that is worth every penny. Facility wise it was a home away from home. Just a few suggestions: 1. Rooms are very nice and comfortable and their main selling point is their view but after dark there's nothing to do and having a television with a few cable channels would really help pass that time. If not then at least at the reception/restaurant area. 2. There must be an intercom/phone in the room to contact the hotel staff because we had to go each time to the reception area if we needed anything that becomes uncomfortable especially during the night time. 3. There should be additional menu/food items offered. 4. The facility should have good lights on all the footpath/walkways after dark.
Ditthapong S. Couples Thailand, September 30, 2014
Nice Place in Pokhara

Nice View, Breakfast, and Staff
10
Very Nice Place to stay, Away from busy area, Great View Pokhara
Xiao Y. Solo travelers China, May 17, 2014
Simply amazing. A must stay hotel in Pokhara.

Great view, super friendly staff, good food
10
This is a must-stay-for-one-night-at-least hotel in Pokhara. It would take you a bit of hiking up to the top of the hill but you'll know it is worth it when you reach there. Unbelievable view of the Himalayas! The best view comes at sunrise and sunset, there's no where else to get the amazing view other than Raniban. The staff are very friendly and helpful. I do need to thank them specially for helping me with a short video shooting for a project at work. If you can see this, you know who I'm thanking:)
Cathryn S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 1, 2014
Very disappointing

Only had one meal there but that was pretty good.
3.7
I'd read some great reviews of this place and had expected so much more. It is up, they say, 500 uneven stone steps - something they don't warn you about until your payment has gone through and the cancellation date has passed - not good for my busted knee. The pre-arranged pick up didn't happen and the staff are mostly absent if you need anything. My room was uncomfortable and rather broken (random patches of water on the bathroom floor, lock didn't work). Not at all worth the money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Raniban Retreat Pokhara - Private gardenRaniban Retreat Pokhara - Private gardenRaniban Retreat Pokhara - Mountain viewRaniban Retreat Pokhara - Full viewRaniban Retreat Pokhara - ExteriorRaniban Retreat Pokhara - View from TerraceRaniban Retreat Pokhara - Wooden stairsRaniban Retreat Pokhara - Garden areaRaniban Retreat Pokhara - Private gardenRaniban Retreat Pokhara - Entrance to roomRaniban Retreat Pokhara - Mountain viewRaniban Retreat Pokhara - Guest roomRaniban Retreat Pokhara - Entrance to roomRaniban Retreat Pokhara - MirrorRaniban Retreat Pokhara - Deluxe roomRaniban Retreat Pokhara - Deluxe double roomRaniban Retreat Pokhara - Beautiful room Raniban Retreat Pokhara - Deluxe lodgeRaniban Retreat Pokhara - Room entrance Raniban Retreat Pokhara - SpaRaniban Retreat Pokhara - SpaRaniban Retreat Pokhara - SpaRaniban Retreat Pokhara - EntranceRaniban Retreat Pokhara - Access to mountain view roomRaniban Retreat Pokhara - view from hotelRaniban Retreat Pokhara - TapRaniban Retreat Pokhara - BathroomRaniban Retreat Pokhara - BasinRaniban Retreat Pokhara - Roof viewRaniban Retreat Pokhara - ShowerRaniban Retreat Pokhara - Terrace viewRaniban Retreat Pokhara - Coffee Shop/CafeRaniban Retreat Pokhara - Breakfast setRaniban Retreat Pokhara - Restaurant Raniban Retreat Pokhara - RestaurantRaniban Retreat Pokhara - Night view Raniban Retreat Pokhara - Breakfast in terraceRaniban Retreat Pokhara - Mountain viewRaniban Retreat Pokhara - Private gardenRaniban Retreat Pokhara - Mountain viewRaniban Retreat Pokhara - SurroundingsRaniban Retreat Pokhara - View and relaxRaniban Retreat Pokhara - Mountain viewRaniban Retreat Pokhara - ViewRaniban Retreat Pokhara - Sitting place at the gardenRaniban Retreat Pokhara - SpaRaniban Retreat Pokhara - Sitting areaRaniban Retreat Pokhara - Mountain viewRaniban Retreat Pokhara - City viewRaniban Retreat Pokhara - Terrace viewRaniban Retreat Pokhara - Sunrise view from the private gardenRaniban Retreat Pokhara - Stupa


AS-AGWEB-3C03