or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Raniban Retreat

World Peace Pagoda Pumdi Bhumdi, Phewa Lake, Pokhara, Nepal (Show on map)

Book now!

Raniban Retreat Pokhara - Relax at the private garden Raniban Retreat Pokhara - Balcony/Terrace Raniban Retreat Pokhara - Balcony/Terrace Raniban Retreat Pokhara - View and relax Raniban Retreat Pokhara - Rooms with private garden Raniban Retreat Pokhara - Sunrise From Raniban Raniban Retreat Pokhara - Coffee Shop/Cafe Raniban Retreat Pokhara - Deluxe Lodge Raniban Retreat Pokhara - Deluxe Lodge Raniban Retreat Pokhara - Annapurna From Room 108 Raniban Retreat Pokhara - Mountain view Raniban Retreat Pokhara - Annapurna From Room 110 Raniban Retreat Pokhara - Fishtail From Room 110 Raniban Retreat Pokhara - Annapurna From Room 108 Raniban Retreat Pokhara - Breakfast at Raniban Raniban Retreat Pokhara - Breakfast on the Terrace
Raniban Retreat Pokhara - Mountain view Raniban Retreat Pokhara - Well Maintained Trail From Lake to Peace Stupa Raniban Retreat Pokhara - Barahi Temple, Fewa Tal and Lakeside by Moonlight Raniban Retreat Pokhara - Sunset Over Annapurna Raniban Retreat Pokhara - Annapurna Sunset Raniban Retreat Pokhara - The Peace Stupa at Dawn, from Raniban Terrace Raniban Retreat Pokhara - Peace Stupa at Sunrise From Raniban Terrace Raniban Retreat Pokhara - Mountain view Raniban Retreat Pokhara - Fishtail From Room 110 Raniban Retreat Pokhara - Fishtail From Room 103 Raniban Retreat Pokhara - Pokhara From Raniban Raniban Retreat Pokhara - Raniban
Area: Phewa Lake Number of Rooms: 12

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
106 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (106)
Sort by:
Xiao Y. Solo travelers China, May 17, 2014
Simply amazing. A must stay hotel in Pokhara.

Great view, super friendly staff, good food
10
This is a must-stay-for-one-night-at-least hotel in Pokhara. It would take you a bit of hiking up to the top of the hill but you'll know it is worth it when you reach there. Unbelievable view of the Himalayas! The best view comes at sunrise and sunset, there's no where else to get the amazing view other than Raniban. The staff are very friendly and helpful. I do need to thank them specially for helping me with a short video shooting for a project at work. If you can see this, you know who I'm thanking:)
Cathryn S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 1, 2014
Very disappointing

Only had one meal there but that was pretty good.
3.7
I'd read some great reviews of this place and had expected so much more. It is up, they say, 500 uneven stone steps - something they don't warn you about until your payment has gone through and the cancellation date has passed - not good for my busted knee. The pre-arranged pick up didn't happen and the staff are mostly absent if you need anything. My room was uncomfortable and rather broken (random patches of water on the bathroom floor, lock didn't work). Not at all worth the money.
Tanzia A. Families with young children Bangladesh, April 26, 2014
Spectacular, amazing views, awesome food

View of Annapurna range mountains, food, tranquility
10
It was an adventurous journey to the top of Raniban Retreat paired with the amazing nature sights and complete relaxation. It is such a unique idea to choose that location to set up a hotel that I would list it as the second best thing in Pokhara after the views of Annapurna. Really good hospitality and the food is too good. I will visit Nepal again only to spend another couple of nights in my favourite spot in Nepal. So impressed!
Abdul N. Couples Indonesia, April 15, 2014
i love to stay again in this hotel

very quiet at night, beautiful mountains scenery and excellent services.
9.7
We finally found what we want in this hotel when we travelled to pokhara.thanks agoda.
Thidawan A. Groups Thailand, April 12, 2014
Great View of Himalaya!

Mountain view, Services, Room
8.3
Enstina E. Groups Indonesia, April 1, 2014
the most enjoyable stay

majestic view, fast wifi, friendly staff
9.7
i traveled with group of 4 persons in total, we all got upgraded to the room with the view. we were the only guest in-house, and OMG the 500 steps to Raniban Retreat is absolutely worth it! there's something about Raniban Retreat that gave us such an amazing feeling, we really enjoyed our stay. the Himalayas/ Phewa Lake/ World Peace Pagoda/ and the whole Pokhara can be seen from our room. i'd recommend to at least stay 2 nights (the more the better), you will enjoy your stay even more. the staffs are all very helpful and they cooked a good breakfast too! i hope can be come back in the near future :) happy!
Sook L. Solo travelers Singapore, March 12, 2014
Gorgeous but expensive

The view, the staff and comfort!
8
Raniban Retreat is a must-go if you have enough in your budget to allow for it. It's located on the top of a hill so you will be getting some truly unparalleled views of Pokhara. Many reviewers have recommended that one check out Raniban Retreat for the sunrise and sunset, but the night view, for me, was equally beautiful. The entire city of Pokhara lit up like a christmas tree and you get to enjoy all that view in the comfort of your hotel room. the room itself was luxury in Pokhara. After weeks of backpacking, i was happy to be sitting on pretty comfortable beds. there was always electricity in Raniban while i was there. as for the hot water, like the rest of Nepal, you just got to let it run for about 15 minutes before it starts to work. once it works, however, the hot water was consistent and absolutely terrific. you would have heard about the 500 steps up to Raniban - yes there are 500 steps but they are not life threatening at all. you can always take a break midway if you are panting. but more than the steps, the fact that Raniban was located atop a hill made it rather inconvenient to leave, do any sightseeing and come back. so get ready to spend all your time in the hotel once you arrive. that said, it's nice to unwind, relax and read my book while basking in the view of the Annapurnas at Raniban.
Citra R. Couples Indonesia, March 1, 2014
A fabulous place to relax

Awesome view, unforgetable stay, nice staff, perfect...
10
Raniban Retreat is a gem in Pokhara, since this place has the best view in Pokhara... Even though, we should climb 500's stairs... We were a bit tired but we had already known that "everything in Nepal includes climbing, trekking or hiking", so it's fine... The staff helped us to carry our bags... The view of Fishtail, Annapurna, World Peace Pagoda, Phewa Lake, and Pokhara from above will satisfy your soul... I still can remember the amazing view of sunset from Raniban, it was sublime! Food and beverages are excellent, staffs are very helpful... Staying at Raniban were so memorable and unforgettable... We wish we could back here in the future...
Zhang Y. Solo travelers China, February 12, 2014
Beautiful mountain view from bed, clean hotel

View, Cleanness, Nice Staff
8.7
Great place if you want a quiet and away from city experience, best view in Pokhara, very friendly staff, we saw the sunrise from bed, it was wonderful experience overall, even the stairs we had to climb to get to the hotel seemed pleasant. Only thing is the food, it would be perfect if the chowmein and fried rice weren't so dry, but still the manager was nice enough to NOT charge us for it. Highly recommended!
Marietta R. Solo travelers Philippines, February 9, 2014
Has the BEST view of the Annapurna range

Quiet surroundings, breathtaking views, attentive staff
8.7
Raniban Retreat was not exaggerating in its claim to have the best view in Pokhara, it was truly breathtaking! The best place for those who want some peace and quiet, aside from having the best front seat view of the Annapurna range. Would surely want to return to this place!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Raniban Retreat PokharaRaniban Retreat Pokhara - Relax at the private gardenRaniban Retreat Pokhara - Balcony/TerraceRaniban Retreat Pokhara - Balcony/TerraceRaniban Retreat Pokhara - View and relaxRaniban Retreat Pokhara - Rooms with private gardenRaniban Retreat Pokhara - Sunrise From RanibanRaniban Retreat Pokhara - Coffee Shop/CafeRaniban Retreat Pokhara - Deluxe LodgeRaniban Retreat Pokhara - Deluxe LodgeRaniban Retreat Pokhara - Annapurna From Room 108Raniban Retreat Pokhara - Mountain viewRaniban Retreat Pokhara - Annapurna From Room 110Raniban Retreat Pokhara - Fishtail From Room 110Raniban Retreat Pokhara - Annapurna From Room 108Raniban Retreat Pokhara - Breakfast at RanibanRaniban Retreat Pokhara - Breakfast on the TerraceRaniban Retreat Pokhara - Mountain viewRaniban Retreat Pokhara - Well Maintained Trail From Lake to Peace StupaRaniban Retreat Pokhara - Barahi Temple, Fewa Tal and Lakeside by MoonlightRaniban Retreat Pokhara - Sunset Over AnnapurnaRaniban Retreat Pokhara - Annapurna SunsetRaniban Retreat Pokhara - The Peace Stupa at Dawn, from Raniban TerraceRaniban Retreat Pokhara - Peace Stupa at Sunrise From Raniban TerraceRaniban Retreat Pokhara - Mountain viewRaniban Retreat Pokhara - Fishtail From Room 110Raniban Retreat Pokhara - Fishtail From Room 103Raniban Retreat Pokhara - Pokhara From RanibanRaniban Retreat Pokhara - RanibanRaniban Retreat Pokhara - Terrace after rainRaniban Retreat Pokhara - IndreniRaniban Retreat Pokhara - World Peace PagodaRaniban Retreat Pokhara - Hotel ExteriorRaniban Retreat Pokhara - SurroundingsRaniban Retreat Pokhara - SurroundingsRaniban Retreat Pokhara - SurroundingsRaniban Retreat Pokhara - SurroundingsRaniban Retreat Pokhara - ViewRaniban Retreat Pokhara - ViewRaniban Retreat Pokhara - ViewRaniban Retreat Pokhara - ViewRaniban Retreat Pokhara - ViewRaniban Retreat Pokhara - Sitting place at the gardenRaniban Retreat Pokhara - Sunrise view from the private garden


AS-AGWEB-3B07