or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ranveli Beach Resort

56/9,De Saram Rd, Mount Lavinia,, Mount Lavinia Beach, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Ranveli Beach Resort Colombo - Exterior Ranveli Beach Resort Colombo - Restaurant Ranveli Beach Resort Colombo - Super Deluxe Room Ranveli Beach Resort Colombo - Non AC Double Ranveli Beach Resort Colombo - AC Double Super Deluxe room Ranveli Beach Resort Colombo - AC Double room Ranveli Beach Resort Colombo - AC Double room Ranveli Beach Resort Colombo - Family room Ranveli Beach Resort Colombo - AC Twin room Ranveli Beach Resort Colombo - AC Triple room Ranveli Beach Resort Colombo - Beach View Ranveli Beach Resort Colombo - Beach hut Ranveli Beach Resort Colombo - Swimming Pool Ranveli Beach Resort Colombo - Swimming Pool Ranveli Beach Resort Colombo - Garden Ranveli Beach Resort Colombo - Guest Room
Ranveli Beach Resort Colombo - Swimming Pool Ranveli Beach Resort Colombo - View Ranveli Beach Resort Colombo - Garden Ranveli Beach Resort Colombo - Swimming Pool Ranveli Beach Resort Colombo - View
Area: Mount Lavinia Beach Number of Rooms: 28

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
252 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (252)
Sort by:
Kurt V. Solo travelers Australia, December 13, 2014
Great staff, good way point, great service

Manager, cleanliness, interesting
8.3
This was a great place to stay as my first few nights. Manager is a top bloke, makes sure you have anything you need. Really warm friendly people. I really liked the trains coming past, walking across the tracks for a beer and dinner on the beach, or swim, if you want a more genuine experience come here, it's quite nostalgic.
Delmo O. Business travelers Brazil, December 7, 2014
None

Bed and AC on the room.
8.3
Hussain S. Families with young children Maldives, November 19, 2014
Location is ok but cleanliness is not ok

I like the staff efficiency.
4.3
During my stay in Ranveli Beach was rainy time. but its ok.
Ilya T. Solo travelers Russia, November 11, 2014
Not So bad
5
cant sleep.there is a train going near the hotel.its very noisy it was cheap that's about is everything else was horrible
Suman K. Families with young children India, October 3, 2014
Good Property

Location,Food and Price
7.7
Good property located in Mount lavania,Beach and Train station is 2min walkaway. Late evening gatherings were good.value for money. Please take a good walk to enjoy the surroundings.
Vamsee K. Groups India, September 1, 2014
the best things abt this hotel, next to the beach

location,food,staff
7.7
Its been 2 days and I m already missing it.. The location and staff is grt . this s one of the most happening place. You have a beach rite next to the resort and around 6 restaurants on the beach as well. If I come back next tym I will surely stay der. You have a metro track as well next to the resort but it will not disturb you after 10 in the night..
Abdullah A. Business travelers Saudi Arabia, August 27, 2014
hotel location not good due to the main train rail

nothing good except the swiming pool.
8
not good at all the staff not frindly
Luke G. Solo travelers Australia, July 12, 2014
great place nice people.

1 the pool. 2 the beach and restaurants. 3 great atmosphere.
9.3
Too short Thank you the great people working there.
Harshavardhan N. Couples India, May 27, 2014
Not worth of money for the said luxury A/C Room

Good Staff, Near to beach and nothing else
5.3
We upgraded from single non-A/c room to A/C Double room. Room was spacious enough, Beddings were good but the washroom was very congested without exhaust, huh!! Refrigerator looked like operated ages ago, was stinking. Throughout our stay, none of the housekeeping visited our room. In short, it was not worth for money. There are many better home-stays and hotels available around this area for this price. Many of them are not mentioned on the agaoda website.
Basil O. Solo travelers New Zealand, May 22, 2014
Excellent staff

Staff staff staff
5
Great staff need to spend some money on upkeep of hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ranveli Beach Resort ColomboRanveli Beach Resort Colombo - ExteriorRanveli Beach Resort Colombo - RestaurantRanveli Beach Resort Colombo - Super Deluxe RoomRanveli Beach Resort Colombo - Non AC DoubleRanveli Beach Resort Colombo - AC Double Super Deluxe roomRanveli Beach Resort Colombo - AC Double room Ranveli Beach Resort Colombo - AC Double room Ranveli Beach Resort Colombo - Family roomRanveli Beach Resort Colombo - AC Twin roomRanveli Beach Resort Colombo - AC Triple room Ranveli Beach Resort Colombo - Beach ViewRanveli Beach Resort Colombo - Beach hut Ranveli Beach Resort Colombo - Swimming PoolRanveli Beach Resort Colombo - Swimming PoolRanveli Beach Resort Colombo - GardenRanveli Beach Resort Colombo - Guest RoomRanveli Beach Resort Colombo - Swimming PoolRanveli Beach Resort Colombo - ViewRanveli Beach Resort Colombo - GardenRanveli Beach Resort Colombo - Swimming PoolRanveli Beach Resort Colombo - View


AS-AGWEB-3C07