Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ranveli Beach Resort

56/9,De Saram Rd, Mount Lavinia,, Mount Lavinia Beach, Colombo, Sri Lanka 10350 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ranveli Beach Resort Colombo - Exterior Ranveli Beach Resort Colombo - Restaurant Ranveli Beach Resort Colombo - Super Deluxe Room Ranveli Beach Resort Colombo - Non AC Double Ranveli Beach Resort Colombo - AC Double Super Deluxe room Ranveli Beach Resort Colombo - AC Double room Ranveli Beach Resort Colombo - AC Double room Ranveli Beach Resort Colombo - Family room Ranveli Beach Resort Colombo - AC Twin room Ranveli Beach Resort Colombo - AC Triple room Ranveli Beach Resort Colombo - Swimming Pool Ranveli Beach Resort Colombo - Swimming Pool Ranveli Beach Resort Colombo - Guest Room Ranveli Beach Resort Colombo - Swimming Pool Ranveli Beach Resort Colombo - View Ranveli Beach Resort Colombo - Super Deluxe
Ranveli Beach Resort Colombo - Family Room Ranveli Beach Resort Colombo - Pool Ranveli Beach Resort Colombo - TPL AC Ranveli Beach Resort Colombo - DBL AC Ranveli Beach Resort Colombo - Beach Ranveli Beach Resort Colombo - Beach Ranveli Beach Resort Colombo - Beach Ranveli Beach Resort Colombo - Beach Ranveli Beach Resort Colombo - Beach
Area: Mount Lavinia Beach Number of Rooms: 28

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

from 259 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (259)
Sort by:
Mohamed A. Couples Maldives, March 25, 2015
place not for Maldivian

Swimming pool, beach side & good room service
2.7
It was not so great.!! I book the place based on the stars and agoda review.. I will never go Mauntlavinia Ranveli beach resort again for a holiday stay..!!!
Ali S. Business travelers Maldives, January 10, 2015
I love this hotel

staff are friendly and helpful. rooms r clean n comfortable
8.3
my stay was awsom.
Kurt V. Solo travelers Australia, December 13, 2014
Great staff, good way point, great service

Manager, cleanliness, interesting
8.3
This was a great place to stay as my first few nights. Manager is a top bloke, makes sure you have anything you need. Really warm friendly people. I really liked the trains coming past, walking across the tracks for a beer and dinner on the beach, or swim, if you want a more genuine experience come here, it's quite nostalgic.
Delmo O. Business travelers Brazil, December 7, 2014
None

Bed and AC on the room.
8.3
Hussain S. Families with young children Maldives, November 19, 2014
Location is ok but cleanliness is not ok

I like the staff efficiency.
4.3
During my stay in Ranveli Beach was rainy time. but its ok.
Ilya T. Solo travelers Russia, November 11, 2014
Not So bad
5
cant sleep.there is a train going near the hotel.its very noisy it was cheap that's about is everything else was horrible
Suman K. Families with young children India, October 3, 2014
Good Property

Location,Food and Price
7.7
Good property located in Mount lavania,Beach and Train station is 2min walkaway. Late evening gatherings were good.value for money. Please take a good walk to enjoy the surroundings.
Vamsee K. Groups India, September 1, 2014
the best things abt this hotel, next to the beach

location,food,staff
7.7
Its been 2 days and I m already missing it.. The location and staff is grt . this s one of the most happening place. You have a beach rite next to the resort and around 6 restaurants on the beach as well. If I come back next tym I will surely stay der. You have a metro track as well next to the resort but it will not disturb you after 10 in the night..
Abdullah A. Business travelers Saudi Arabia, August 27, 2014
hotel location not good due to the main train rail

nothing good except the swiming pool.
8
not good at all the staff not frindly
Luke G. Solo travelers Australia, July 12, 2014
great place nice people.

1 the pool. 2 the beach and restaurants. 3 great atmosphere.
9.3
Too short Thank you the great people working there.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ranveli Beach Resort ColomboRanveli Beach Resort Colombo - ExteriorRanveli Beach Resort Colombo - RestaurantRanveli Beach Resort Colombo - Super Deluxe RoomRanveli Beach Resort Colombo - Non AC DoubleRanveli Beach Resort Colombo - AC Double Super Deluxe roomRanveli Beach Resort Colombo - AC Double room Ranveli Beach Resort Colombo - AC Double room Ranveli Beach Resort Colombo - Family roomRanveli Beach Resort Colombo - AC Twin roomRanveli Beach Resort Colombo - AC Triple room Ranveli Beach Resort Colombo - Swimming PoolRanveli Beach Resort Colombo - Swimming PoolRanveli Beach Resort Colombo - Guest RoomRanveli Beach Resort Colombo - Swimming PoolRanveli Beach Resort Colombo - ViewRanveli Beach Resort Colombo - Super Deluxe Ranveli Beach Resort Colombo - Family Room Ranveli Beach Resort Colombo - PoolRanveli Beach Resort Colombo - TPL AC Ranveli Beach Resort Colombo - DBL ACRanveli Beach Resort Colombo - BeachRanveli Beach Resort Colombo - BeachRanveli Beach Resort Colombo - BeachRanveli Beach Resort Colombo - BeachRanveli Beach Resort Colombo - Beach


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06