My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ranveli Beach Resort

56/9,De Saram Rd, Mount Lavinia,, Mount Lavinia Beach, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Ranveli Beach Resort Colombo - Hotel Exterior Ranveli Beach Resort Colombo - Restaurant Ranveli Beach Resort Colombo - Super Deluxe Room Ranveli Beach Resort Colombo - Non AC Double Ranveli Beach Resort Colombo - AC Double Super Deluxe room Ranveli Beach Resort Colombo - AC Double room Ranveli Beach Resort Colombo - AC Double room Ranveli Beach Resort Colombo - Family room Ranveli Beach Resort Colombo - AC Twin room Ranveli Beach Resort Colombo - AC Triple room Ranveli Beach Resort Colombo - Beach View Ranveli Beach Resort Colombo - Beach hut Ranveli Beach Resort Colombo - Swimming Pool Ranveli Beach Resort Colombo - Swimming Pool Ranveli Beach Resort Colombo - Garden Ranveli Beach Resort Colombo - Guest Room
Ranveli Beach Resort Colombo - Swimming Pool Ranveli Beach Resort Colombo - View Ranveli Beach Resort Colombo - Garden Ranveli Beach Resort Colombo - Swimming Pool Ranveli Beach Resort Colombo - View
Hotel Area: Mount Lavinia Beach Number of Rooms: 28

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
233 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (233)
Sort by:
Jana B. Couples India, April 18, 2014
Staying in mt laviniya

Nice swimming pool. Really friendly and very helpful staff. Almost on the beach.
7.7
We arrived much before the check in time due to an early flight and they accommodated us early. The b/f is very tasty. Recommend checking the room you take as some rooms are extremely close to the main railway lines and can be quite noisy. Also make sure you take an a/c room. It's just a few dollars more but worth every cent. Will recommend highly.
Marion L. Business travelers United Kingdom, April 10, 2014
good all round hotel it suits my needs

friendly staff, clean room, hot and cold water
8.7
My stay was good this is the second time I have used this hotel and I will be using it again for sure.
Maha K. Groups Egypt, April 3, 2014
Uncomfortable but convenient.

Close to beach and dive centers, close to restaurants, helpful staff.
5
Pros: close to beach and diving activities, cheap, helpful staff. BUT: Rooms were very poorly maintained and not very clean. Cheap shouldn't mean poor maintenance and low standards of clenliness. It should simply mean non-luxurious. Rooms are falling apart and it should be extremely easy and cheap to fix the broken stuff and the plumbing. It is also right next to the train tracks, so it is a bit noisy. The restaurant is terrible and plays awful music. I only tolerated it because I was staying for only 2 nights and it was very close to the dive center.
Marion L. Business travelers United Kingdom, April 2, 2014
Very friendly staff comfortable room

friendlyness, clean, fast service
8.7
My stay was only for 2 nights the 1st night was not good but for no fault of the hotel, there was a beach party which had very load music until the early hours and after spending 6 hours in a car to get there I really needed to sleep not be kept awake by the music. The staff were great and very polite the room was comfy and had all the usual things on offer, good shower and hot water (bonus)very clean. I would go back there for sure.
Christopher B. Solo travelers Australia, March 30, 2014
Comfortable

staff, security and close to restaurants and facilities
7
Even though my room was a bit dated and the windows didn't shut properly, I felt safe and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful but like all these hotels at Mt Lavinia near the beach you have to get used to trains blowing their horns all the time. Apart from this I would stay here again if I wanted to stay at a budget hotel near the beach while in Colombo.
Venkatesh C. Families with young children India, March 28, 2014
Managable, Could have been better

Close to beach, cheap, good for a nights stay
5.7
Below saisfactory. Rooms are old, hotel stinks, breakfast lousy could have been better, Flies around, service bad and slow,trains running at backyard. Only advantage - it is close to beach and swimmingpool is OK and cheap.
Markandu S. Couples United Kingdom, March 25, 2014
Hotel very clean ceaner than 5* htl nearby

Cleanliness Friendly staff clean pool
9.3
Very good but there was no plug point for kettle I had to undo T V plug and use the kettle. The ceiling could be lower so that Air conditioning will be More effective. I like the cleanliness of the hotel which was excellent and the staff were friendly and helpful.
Mahendran G. Couples Malaysia, March 14, 2014
Poor

Close to the local airport.
3.3
Check in was poor. Owner not very helpful..a bit stuck up. Rooms very run down. Furniture very old and falling to pieces. Bath shower curtain drops off. Cupboards very old. Will not recommend this place to anyone.
Jason N. Solo travelers Canada, March 14, 2014
Great value for a couple of days

100 m from beach, great Sri Lankan breakfast, friendly staff
10
Took 2 nights to plan a few weeks in Sri Lanka. Comfortable and clean budget place. Train runs beside but not a big issue. Wifi is good but only in public area. Comfortable bed, hot water, friendly staff. 5-6 min walk to markets. Excellent value!!
Imogen A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 9, 2014
Pleasant

The staff, the pool, the location
8.3
The staff were very helpful and when I said that the pillows were to hard they immediately got me a brand new pillow. The only negative was that the wifi did not work in the rooms which was a big problem for me but may not bother other people.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ranveli Beach Resort ColomboRanveli Beach Resort Colombo - Hotel ExteriorRanveli Beach Resort Colombo - RestaurantRanveli Beach Resort Colombo - Super Deluxe RoomRanveli Beach Resort Colombo - Non AC DoubleRanveli Beach Resort Colombo - AC Double Super Deluxe roomRanveli Beach Resort Colombo - AC Double room Ranveli Beach Resort Colombo - AC Double room Ranveli Beach Resort Colombo - Family roomRanveli Beach Resort Colombo - AC Twin roomRanveli Beach Resort Colombo - AC Triple room Ranveli Beach Resort Colombo - Beach ViewRanveli Beach Resort Colombo - Beach hut Ranveli Beach Resort Colombo - Swimming PoolRanveli Beach Resort Colombo - Swimming PoolRanveli Beach Resort Colombo - GardenRanveli Beach Resort Colombo - Guest RoomRanveli Beach Resort Colombo - Swimming PoolRanveli Beach Resort Colombo - ViewRanveli Beach Resort Colombo - GardenRanveli Beach Resort Colombo - Swimming PoolRanveli Beach Resort Colombo - View


AS-AGWEB-3B07