Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ranveli Beach Resort

56/9,De Saram Rd, Mount Lavinia,, Mount Lavinia Beach, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Ranveli Beach Resort Colombo - Exterior Ranveli Beach Resort Colombo - Restaurant Ranveli Beach Resort Colombo - Super Deluxe Room Ranveli Beach Resort Colombo - Non AC Double Ranveli Beach Resort Colombo - AC Double Super Deluxe room Ranveli Beach Resort Colombo - AC Double room Ranveli Beach Resort Colombo - AC Double room Ranveli Beach Resort Colombo - Family room Ranveli Beach Resort Colombo - AC Twin room Ranveli Beach Resort Colombo - AC Triple room Ranveli Beach Resort Colombo - Beach View Ranveli Beach Resort Colombo - Beach hut Ranveli Beach Resort Colombo - Swimming Pool Ranveli Beach Resort Colombo - Swimming Pool Ranveli Beach Resort Colombo - Garden Ranveli Beach Resort Colombo - Guest Room
Ranveli Beach Resort Colombo - Swimming Pool Ranveli Beach Resort Colombo - View Ranveli Beach Resort Colombo - Garden Ranveli Beach Resort Colombo - Swimming Pool Ranveli Beach Resort Colombo - View
Area: Mount Lavinia Beach Number of Rooms: 28

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
245 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (245)
Sort by:
Vamsee K. Groups India, September 1, 2014
the best things abt this hotel, next to the beach

location,food,staff
7.7
Its been 2 days and I m already missing it.. The location and staff is grt . this s one of the most happening place. You have a beach rite next to the resort and around 6 restaurants on the beach as well. If I come back next tym I will surely stay der. You have a metro track as well next to the resort but it will not disturb you after 10 in the night..
Abdullah A. Business travelers Saudi Arabia, August 27, 2014
hotel location not good due to the main train rail

nothing good except the swiming pool.
8
not good at all the staff not frindly
Luke G. Solo travelers Australia, July 12, 2014
great place nice people.

1 the pool. 2 the beach and restaurants. 3 great atmosphere.
9.3
Too short Thank you the great people working there.
Harshavardhan N. Couples India, May 27, 2014
Not worth of money for the said luxury A/C Room

Good Staff, Near to beach and nothing else
5.3
We upgraded from single non-A/c room to A/C Double room. Room was spacious enough, Beddings were good but the washroom was very congested without exhaust, huh!! Refrigerator looked like operated ages ago, was stinking. Throughout our stay, none of the housekeeping visited our room. In short, it was not worth for money. There are many better home-stays and hotels available around this area for this price. Many of them are not mentioned on the agaoda website.
Basil O. Solo travelers New Zealand, May 22, 2014
Excellent staff

Staff staff staff
5
Great staff need to spend some money on upkeep of hotel
Mohamed S. Families with young children South Sudan, May 17, 2014
Trip to Sri Lanka was nice, but Ranveli is BAD

Nature Shopping
2.7
Ranveli Beach Resort is a Very bad hotel I ever see
Haroun M. Groups Algeria, April 25, 2014
very close to beach

pool, near beack and simple
5.3
not really bad. near beach. rooms were not the best and a very noisy train that will not let you sleep
Jana B. Couples India, April 18, 2014
Staying in mt laviniya

Nice swimming pool. Really friendly and very helpful staff. Almost on the beach.
7.7
We arrived much before the check in time due to an early flight and they accommodated us early. The b/f is very tasty. Recommend checking the room you take as some rooms are extremely close to the main railway lines and can be quite noisy. Also make sure you take an a/c room. It's just a few dollars more but worth every cent. Will recommend highly.
Marion L. Business travelers United Kingdom, April 10, 2014
good all round hotel it suits my needs

friendly staff, clean room, hot and cold water
8.7
My stay was good this is the second time I have used this hotel and I will be using it again for sure.
Maha K. Groups Egypt, April 3, 2014
Uncomfortable but convenient.

Close to beach and dive centers, close to restaurants, helpful staff.
5
Pros: close to beach and diving activities, cheap, helpful staff. BUT: Rooms were very poorly maintained and not very clean. Cheap shouldn't mean poor maintenance and low standards of clenliness. It should simply mean non-luxurious. Rooms are falling apart and it should be extremely easy and cheap to fix the broken stuff and the plumbing. It is also right next to the train tracks, so it is a bit noisy. The restaurant is terrible and plays awful music. I only tolerated it because I was staying for only 2 nights and it was very close to the dive center.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ranveli Beach Resort ColomboRanveli Beach Resort Colombo - ExteriorRanveli Beach Resort Colombo - RestaurantRanveli Beach Resort Colombo - Super Deluxe RoomRanveli Beach Resort Colombo - Non AC DoubleRanveli Beach Resort Colombo - AC Double Super Deluxe roomRanveli Beach Resort Colombo - AC Double room Ranveli Beach Resort Colombo - AC Double room Ranveli Beach Resort Colombo - Family roomRanveli Beach Resort Colombo - AC Twin roomRanveli Beach Resort Colombo - AC Triple room Ranveli Beach Resort Colombo - Beach ViewRanveli Beach Resort Colombo - Beach hut Ranveli Beach Resort Colombo - Swimming PoolRanveli Beach Resort Colombo - Swimming PoolRanveli Beach Resort Colombo - GardenRanveli Beach Resort Colombo - Guest RoomRanveli Beach Resort Colombo - Swimming PoolRanveli Beach Resort Colombo - ViewRanveli Beach Resort Colombo - GardenRanveli Beach Resort Colombo - Swimming PoolRanveli Beach Resort Colombo - View


AS-AGWEB-3A07