or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ranveli Beach Resort

56/9,De Saram Rd, Mount Lavinia,, Mount Lavinia Beach, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Ranveli Beach Resort Colombo - Exterior Ranveli Beach Resort Colombo - Restaurant Ranveli Beach Resort Colombo - Super Deluxe Room Ranveli Beach Resort Colombo - Non AC Double Ranveli Beach Resort Colombo - AC Double Super Deluxe room Ranveli Beach Resort Colombo - AC Double room Ranveli Beach Resort Colombo - AC Double room Ranveli Beach Resort Colombo - Family room Ranveli Beach Resort Colombo - AC Twin room Ranveli Beach Resort Colombo - AC Triple room Ranveli Beach Resort Colombo - Beach View Ranveli Beach Resort Colombo - Beach hut Ranveli Beach Resort Colombo - Swimming Pool Ranveli Beach Resort Colombo - Swimming Pool Ranveli Beach Resort Colombo - Garden Ranveli Beach Resort Colombo - Guest Room
Ranveli Beach Resort Colombo - Swimming Pool Ranveli Beach Resort Colombo - View Ranveli Beach Resort Colombo - Garden Ranveli Beach Resort Colombo - Swimming Pool Ranveli Beach Resort Colombo - View
Area: Mount Lavinia Beach Number of Rooms: 28

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
13 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.6
Families with older children (13)
Sort by:
Mehiddin A. Families with older children Oman, February 4, 2014
Relax

Close to the beach, firendly staff and rate reasonable
7
We have enjoyed our stay. The hotel was quite and contains a small swimming pool (surrounded by tables), although it closed to the beach.
Charles D. Families with older children Sri Lanka, January 23, 2014
One of the worse hotel in colombo

There was nothing best....only bad things
2
One of the worse hotel in Srilanka I've ever stayed..the restaurant is very very bad and very bad taste of food...but more expensive!!swimming pool is shallow only 1m depth..it was not looking as attached in the photo..the beach hut is very ugly and dirty...the staffs also not good ..we've wasted our time,money & we lost our happiness...on the same day we booked another hotel to stay... So I advice all the tourist Finally we it was a very bad hotel.....!!!!
Andrew H. Families with older children Australia, January 2, 2013
check rooms first as not like photos or reviews

Pool if it is open and available for use by the guests during normal daylight hours
5
To be fair the staff were friendly and attentive, the food was good, breakfast was adequate, AC worked and I did not personally mind the trains at the end of garden, but can imagine others would. However, our room was very very tatty, like others my top sheet was stained, the bathroom had chipped tiling and open drain, the shower was a cold drip and the curtain should be replaced. The other frustrating element was the pool was closed during the day for cleaning and could not be used. Having spent much time in Sri Lanka this hotel was our worst choice and over priced compared to standards offered elsewhere
Hotel Feature Tip: Check room first
Mansoor A. Families with older children Singapore, December 15, 2012
Old but friendly and warm

Nothing much to write about
4.3
The hotel si jsu beside the rail way tracks noisy and the the hotel needs soem repairs. The staff and services was good.
Sujoy S. Families with older children India, October 24, 2012
Good hotel in a great location

Close to Mount Lavinia beach
8.3
We were given a nice sea facing room although there was some problem in our toilet.Positive part is that the staff members are always smiling and always tried to cooperate.There is a rail line in between the Hotel and the beach and one needs to be careful to cross the rail line as the trains are moving in a frequent interval.We didn't find the sound from the railway track disturbing.The food they serve is quite good though lacks variety. Swimming pool is small but well maintained.
Bisant Y. Families with older children Malaysia, June 25, 2012
Great location but Hotel Needs Upgrade

Great location a mere 3 km to Ratmalana Airport, the gateway to Jaffna
4.3
the hotel was thoroughly disappointing with really old furniture (and i mean, really old; it is unbelievable!)which should have been discarded a long time ago. the floors were dirty and the linen really poor quality. our experience in the dining area spoilt our appetite; there were rats running around the place. however, the staff were friendly and assisted us in arranging transportation to our next destination. i would say this is really a budget hotel and if you do not have any expectations, it might be bearable for the price.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the hotel is located just 3 km from ratmalana airport. if you are planning to visit jaffna, air expo offers domestic flights twice a day from ratmanalana airport.
Rebecca H. Families with older children Canada, April 30, 2012
Very helpful & friendly staff and owner

Staff, cleanliness, safety, beach access
7.7
I stayed at this hotel April/May 2012 for 10 days with my teenage daughter. We were walking distance to a three story Odel store, two grocery stores, and had beach access. At first I was worried that we would be too far from the shopping areas (House of Fashions, the main Odel, Majestic City) but everything was just a short tuktuk ride away. All of the staff were very friendly and the owner was incredibly helpful. I was trying to find some very specific items and the owner spent a lot of time calling many people he knew to help me locate what I was looking for (he did help me find the items). I requested a room near the back away from the train, and back there we didn't find the train bothersome--we actually enjoyed watching it go by with loads of people on it. We didn't have an a/c room and we were fine. The rooms are sparse, but clean. I would definitely stay there again, as it was staffed by wonderful people that made you feel welcome, like family, and they were willing to go the extra mile to help you out. Note: Some staff have worked at this hotel for over 25 years and the owner (a very kind man) donates bags of food staples (rice, lentils...) to feed over thirty poor people each month.
Iris B. Families with older children Germany, August 18, 2014
sehr ansprechend

Pool, Bahnhofsnähe, einfach, günstig, gut
8.3
alles in Ordnung
Mei L. Families with older children Taiwan, July 12, 2013
從房間可以看到火車、海邊

房間乾淨,服務好,位置不錯
8
實際上酒店離公車站近,只是入住時對位置不熟,找了一些時間。酒店鄰近火車和海邊,雖然鐵軌就在旁邊,但晚上睡覺沒有感覺有火車,倒是早晨聽到火車的聲音,很興奮的起床看火車、拍照、到海邊玩,酒店的環境清幽,有游泳池,工作人員友善,可惜停留的時間不夠,無法多待一些時間。
Shota N. Families with older children Japan, June 4, 2012
생각하는 만큼 시끄럽지 않다

에어컨이 있어서 좋다
5.3
mt lavinia역에서 걸어서10~15분.선로위를 걸어가면 5분.방 안에서는 wifi못함.아침 식사는 매일 빵4개,버터,잼,계랑요리 하나만 선택,홍차,papaya.galle rd까지 걸어서 15분.galle rd까지 가면 슈퍼도있고 kfc도있다.주변 식당은 분위기는 좋지만 비싸다.6개월 인도에 있다가 코론보에 가니까 숙박비가 너무너무 비싸게 느꼈다.이 호탤은 beach resort라고하는대 좀 비싼 guest house라고 생각 하면 좋습니다.저는 다시 갈 생각은 없습니다.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ranveli Beach Resort ColomboRanveli Beach Resort Colombo - ExteriorRanveli Beach Resort Colombo - RestaurantRanveli Beach Resort Colombo - Super Deluxe RoomRanveli Beach Resort Colombo - Non AC DoubleRanveli Beach Resort Colombo - AC Double Super Deluxe roomRanveli Beach Resort Colombo - AC Double room Ranveli Beach Resort Colombo - AC Double room Ranveli Beach Resort Colombo - Family roomRanveli Beach Resort Colombo - AC Twin roomRanveli Beach Resort Colombo - AC Triple room Ranveli Beach Resort Colombo - Beach ViewRanveli Beach Resort Colombo - Beach hut Ranveli Beach Resort Colombo - Swimming PoolRanveli Beach Resort Colombo - Swimming PoolRanveli Beach Resort Colombo - GardenRanveli Beach Resort Colombo - Guest RoomRanveli Beach Resort Colombo - Swimming PoolRanveli Beach Resort Colombo - ViewRanveli Beach Resort Colombo - GardenRanveli Beach Resort Colombo - Swimming PoolRanveli Beach Resort Colombo - View


AS-AGWEB-3A01