My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ranveli Village Resort

ADh. Villingilivaru, South Ari Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives 00210 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ranveli Village Resort Maldives Islands - Restaurant Entrance Ranveli Village Resort Maldives Islands - Aerial View Ranveli Village Resort Maldives Islands - Sunset at Jetty Ranveli Village Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Ranveli Village Resort Maldives Islands - Sand Bank Ranveli Village Resort Maldives Islands - Beach Ranveli Village Resort Maldives Islands - Arrival Jetty Ranveli Village Resort Maldives Islands - Pathway Ranveli Village Resort Maldives Islands - Arrival Jetty Ranveli Village Resort Maldives Islands - Superior Deluxe Bungalow - Exterior View at Night Ranveli Village Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming Pool Ranveli Village Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming Pool Ranveli Village Resort Maldives Islands - Stone Massage Ranveli Village Resort Maldives Islands - Lansimoo Spa (Hot Tub & Open Shower) Ranveli Village Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - Thai Massage Hut Ranveli Village Resort Maldives Islands - Fitness Room
Ranveli Village Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational Facilities Ranveli Village Resort Maldives Islands - Catamaran Sailing Ranveli Village Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational Facilities Ranveli Village Resort Maldives Islands - Ari Divers (PADI) Ranveli Village Resort Maldives Islands - Whale Shark Snorkeling Ranveli Village Resort Maldives Islands - Barge Wrecked in Ranveli House Reef (wrecked year -1991) Ranveli Village Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational Facilities Ranveli Village Resort Maldives Islands - Raakani Restaurant Ranveli Village Resort Maldives Islands - Raakani Restaurant View Ranveli Village Resort Maldives Islands - Ranveli Dining Ranveli Village Resort Maldives Islands - Sunset Bar with Deck Ranveli Village Resort Maldives Islands - Ranveli Pool Bar
Hotel Area: South Ari Atoll Number of Rooms: 56

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
160 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (160)
Sort by:
James M. Couples United States of America, March 25, 2014
Abundent marine life & excellent staff!

Snorkeling, staff and beach
9
Excellent! Staff was friendly and attentive. Beautiful beaches, excellent snorkeling and warm, clear water. Didn't want to leave and can hardly wait to go back!
Shuk C. Couples Hong Kong, March 23, 2014
Worth for the price but staff lack smile

Nice food, all inclusive meal package, low price
6.7
Food taste and choices at the restaurant exceeded our expectation as an all-inclusive package. However, we cannot understand their table arrangement system. you will be assigned to a fix table at the restaurant all through your stay unless you voice out your preference. We were originally assigned an indoor table with no ocean view at all, staff at the restaurant failed to give me an explanation why we have to take the same table even there is vacant tables outside. We went to the reception and raised our concern, we were then arranged at an outside table the next meal. We truly find it ridiculous that the tables are not taken at a first-come-first-serve basis but a pre-assigned system, we don't know the rationale behind. Staff at the restaurant lacked smile, not sure if it's because of our special request.
Olga M. Couples Ukraine, February 14, 2014
Great value for money. Good 4 star hotel

reef, beach, no TV in the room
9.3
very nice and cosy hotel, with very friendly personnel. Great location. Very tidy room, even better than in 5 star hotels i've been, they change towels twice a day, clean rooms twice a day and make your bed with flowers etc. Food was good, with avarage variety, but always can find something tasty to eat. Reef was perfect! Been to Maldives before and but this was one of the best reefs so far. very quite area, not too may guests. Would recomend to first time travellers to Maldives and for those who seek quality=price. The drawback is the internet speed this needs to be improved.
Alejandro C. Couples Italy, February 11, 2014
Staff very friendly!

Beach price
8.3
The stay was really nice! Staff is friendly. Laura and the haul staff were nice and friendly. Housekeeping twice a day. very good variety of food ( they really make the effort) I think is good value for money considering the prices in Maldives Hotel room is big enough and the cleaning is very good. The beach is nice and clean. 200 meters for snorkeling in the own reef. I would recommend the half day snorkeling exc. The only thing to complain is the big groups specially from china, that they don't take care of the reef and other things. The internet is very slow and difficult to connect but is reasonable is a small island.
Christian M. Couples Switzerland, October 20, 2013
relaxing, nice dives, quiet,

close to beach, small island, uncomplicated atmosphere, typical maldive island - small and cousy
8.7
it was beautiful in general. unfortunately we couldn't go diving as much as we wanted to because they were understuffed. when the only one diving instructor got sick they organised after insisting a transfer to the neighbour island were we could held our dives. at the end the management was generours as we didn't had to pay the equipment. so we were satisfied and we would go back again.
Annette P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 19, 2013
Super! A magical place where time doesn't exist.

Sea, Spa and Food
9.3
One resort: one island. Perfect. With around 60 rooms, Ranveli offers a close and intimate feeling. Beach Volleyball, scuba diving and snorkelling are among many of the activities you can do. There are also some activities (boat trips and group dives) you can do. Whether you want peace and quiet, a romantic holiday or a family holiday, Ranveli magically creates the ambience you wish. The Spa is AMAZING! It is hard to find someone who understands your body, but this lady understood every nook and cranny of my body, especially my back, which needed attention. As a result, I had the 3-day spa package and worth every dollar. The food is excellent, it caters for all and you can even ask the chef for special diet requests. The service is great and the billing system, for drinks etc, is something easy and not a hinderance. Overall, just go. Walk through the clear water sea and not be bound by time.
Alfonso S. Couples Spain, August 24, 2013
Very poor quality

Reef very accesible, dive center, location
3.7
Not good. The service and quality is far below the Maldives standard. For similar prices you have much better services in hotels very close to Ranvelli. Room are obsolete, old furniture, bad painting conditions and very old bathroom. Our room was in second floor, it was misleading to us since we were told beach room, so we thought we had direct access to beach, which was not the case. Food service was very poor, we requested some options for vegetarians without any actions from the hotel Mosquito can kill you. Ranveli is not capable to minimize the impact of the mosquitos, which is not the case in other hotels in the area Good reef access and diving center
Yuan L. Families with older children China, August 10, 2013
Excellent Island

View, beach, and food.
9.3
Kenichi K. Solo travelers Japan, August 4, 2013
bood beach

bood beach, surrouned by trees, white sand
4
room is just front of beach, the beach is very nice to small chirdren to play with sea water from early morning to evening.
Kenichi K. Solo travelers Japan, August 2, 2013
cheep food but enough

sea side room , 10steps to beach, cheep food but enough
4
3 meals are icluded, but cheeting. no coffee at lunch/dinner even breckfast. no soft drink at lunch/dinner. if u stay 3 days it will be costed 100dollers.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ranveli Village Resort Maldives Islands - Island ViewRanveli Village Resort Maldives Islands - Restaurant Entrance Ranveli Village Resort Maldives Islands - Aerial ViewRanveli Village Resort Maldives Islands - Sunset at JettyRanveli Village Resort Maldives Islands - BeachRanveli Village Resort Maldives Islands - Sand BankRanveli Village Resort Maldives Islands - BeachRanveli Village Resort Maldives Islands - Arrival JettyRanveli Village Resort Maldives Islands - PathwayRanveli Village Resort Maldives Islands - Arrival JettyRanveli Village Resort Maldives Islands - Superior Deluxe Bungalow - Exterior View at NightRanveli Village Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolRanveli Village Resort Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolRanveli Village Resort Maldives Islands - Stone MassageRanveli Village Resort Maldives Islands - Lansimoo Spa (Hot Tub & Open Shower)Ranveli Village Resort Maldives Islands - Spa - Thai Massage HutRanveli Village Resort Maldives Islands - Fitness RoomRanveli Village Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesRanveli Village Resort Maldives Islands - Catamaran SailingRanveli Village Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesRanveli Village Resort Maldives Islands - Ari Divers (PADI)Ranveli Village Resort Maldives Islands - Whale Shark Snorkeling Ranveli Village Resort Maldives Islands - Barge Wrecked in Ranveli House Reef (wrecked year -1991)Ranveli Village Resort Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesRanveli Village Resort Maldives Islands - Raakani RestaurantRanveli Village Resort Maldives Islands - Raakani Restaurant ViewRanveli Village Resort Maldives Islands - Ranveli DiningRanveli Village Resort Maldives Islands - Sunset Bar with DeckRanveli Village Resort Maldives Islands - Ranveli Pool BarRanveli Village Resort Maldives Islands - Ranveli House Reef (Spotted Eel)Ranveli Village Resort Maldives Islands - PADI - Scuba DivingRanveli Village Resort Maldives Islands - Ranveli House Reef - Sea AnemoneRanveli Village Resort Maldives Islands - Superior Deluxe Bungalow - BedroomRanveli Village Resort Maldives Islands - Superior Deluxe Bungalow - BedroomRanveli Village Resort Maldives Islands - Superior Deluxe Bungalow - BedroomRanveli Village Resort Maldives Islands - Superior Deluxe Bungalow - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3A03