or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ranyatavi Resort Natai

32/7 Moo 5, Natai Beach, Kok Kloy, Takuatung, Khok Kloy, Phuket, Thailand 82140 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ranyatavi Resort
Ranyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Restaurant Ranyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Restaurant Ranyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Interior Ranyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Restaurant Ranyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Restaurant Ranyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Ranyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Ballroom Ranyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Ballroom Ranyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Bathroom Ranyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Bathroom Ranyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Bathroom Ranyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Beach Ranyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Beach Ranyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Beach Ranyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Beach Ranyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Beach
Ranyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Beach Ranyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Beach Ranyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Beach Ranyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ranyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Deluxe Ranyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Guest Room Ranyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Guest Room Ranyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Guest Room Ranyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Guest Room Ranyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Guest Room Ranyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Guest Room Ranyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Khok Kloy Number of Rooms: 60

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
148 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (148)
Sort by:
R T. Couples United Kingdom, November 14, 2011
Great accomodation but extremely remote location.

Staff at all levels extremely couteous, hard working and efficient
7
The beach, sand and sea were perfect. Floods and heavy rains missed us completely. We could see thick black clouds to the north and south of us, but clear blue skies and no disruptive rain at all. Amazing. Excellent conditions except the pricing, quality and quantity of food available. Astronomical pricing. Food preparation way below acceptable standards. The nearest restaurant was 2kms away. The nearest resort about 1.5kms served excellent food. The resort is 50 kms south of Phuket. All guests were shocked to be so far from Phuket. The website does not make this very clear. Hotel transport .... so essential, was extremely expensive. I doubt if anyone ever returns for a second holiday. The resort "betrays" the beautiful Thai values and culture. The local Thais were extremely hospitable, helpful and often offered free transportation to nearest town (6kms away.
Shopping Tip: At times there were less than ten other guests in the resort. There is no night life! Limousine taxi from airport is Bt600. The Resort charges Bt1,200. Kok Kloi is the nearest town ... 6kms away. Two small mini markets for drinking water and provisions close by. Sightseeing sea tours of islands, including James Bond Island are possible from a "Pier" on other side of peninsular ... hire local taxi to get there. No need to join tours that start in Phuket (50kms away)
Irene H. Couples Germany, November 14, 2011
lovely hotel, but very remote

good beach, nice suroundings, very isolated and no access to other transportation
6
the staff needs training, little supervision of staff. breakfast was not acceptable for 4 star hotel, no other transportation available, no shops around hotel services very expensive. internet was also slow in connecting, otherwise lovely beach and quiet and peaceful.
Pui K. Groups Singapore, May 29, 2011
Resort-like Hotel Facing Beach

Exculsive access to beach.
2.7
It was quite pleasant as the beach was just next to the hotel pool. Room size was also spacious. However, the room condition was rather old & there was a smell to the 1st room we were booked into. After I commented on this & requested a room change, we were given another room. The facilities also looked a little dirty. Even the gym looked like it has been unused for ages & it doesn't help that it faces a sad looking pond that has turned murky with algae. The only plus is really the beach but unfortunately the room doesn't face the sea. Actually we & 2 other guests seem to be the only ones staying at the entire hotel. Being so, the mamagement should have put us in better rooms with a nicer view if they have one & so at least we would leave with better impressions. It was afterall so empty & wouldn't have cost them a thing more.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: This hotel is really for people who want peace & quiet. There is no shopping at all nearby. The nearest one is about 45mins drive away at Patong Beach.
Juliet G. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 25, 2011
Hell on Earth

The beach
2
nightmare. in our room: aircon broken, shower broken, ants all over bathroom, toilet broken, lights not working. we had to move room as the aircon not working, new room no better. horrible horrible hotel. do not stay there with young children, or at all. ordered room service on the first day, it turned up crawling with insects, inside the food - disgusting
Restaurant Tip: Don't eat their food unless you are considering eating your own limb that you are so hungry
Camilla W. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 24, 2011
could do better

nice swimming pool
6
The rooms are fine with a good pool to match. The nearby beach is lovely. When it comes to food and service this hotel could do much better. The food was not really what you'd want to eat on holiday and we went elsewhere once we found where to go.
Restaurant Tip: Go to the Aleeta for delicious food (5 min walk along the beach)
Kelly V. Couples United States of America, April 24, 2011
Quiet, very friendly staff, large rooms!

Large rooms, very quiet beach, nice pool.
8.7
we were in thailand for a birthday party. friends had rented a villa near by so there was a group of us that stayed at the hotel. we opted for the least expensive room. it was very large! great bathroom! huge tub.. no stand up shower but one of those shower hoses that is connected to the tub. kind of a challenge not getting water all over the bathroom! had all the amenities. safe, mini fridge, hair dryer.. i was very happy! our friends opted for the ocean view delux villa that cost about more a night. the pool is really nice. i had to go the restaurant to ask where the beach towels were. the staff there was very nice, and it's just a short walk to the pool. they aren't really hustling to cater to people at the pool or the beach so.. if you need anything you have to go ask. breakfast wasn't bad. rather large selection. the hotel itself looks a little run down but you are not paying for a 5 star resort so it's what to be expected. that is the quietest beach i've ever been to in thailand. i felt like i was the only one on the beach. it was nice! you don't have any hawkers trying to sell you stuff like in patong. so if you are looking for relaxing.. this is the place!
Restaurant Tip: Head down the beach to the Aleenta Resort for dinner. 5 stars and one of the best meals I've had in a long time. We had dinner on the beach!
Wilhelm L. Couples Sweden, April 5, 2011
Nice and quiet location

Quiet, pristine beach, great sunset
7.3
Read all the reviews here, so knew it would be quite (not much around), but great to relax and do nothing for a couple of days. Food is not great in the hotel, but also not too expensive (starts at 180 THB fo a main dish). Not possible to dine beachfront if you are not traveling with the Italian company. Rooms are ok for the price.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you want to have Thai food ask the staff regarding the local restaurant, there is one 3km away (right side of main street), very friendly owner, will pick you up for free, serves great (but basic) food.
Hannah C. Groups United Kingdom, March 18, 2011
Pretty hotel, very quiet location

The beach and pool area's are supurb
4.3
The hotel is situated quite far away from everything. local shops, restaurants, attractions etc which in-turn made everything quite expensive when eating in the resort and hiring a taxi for the day to get around. Highlights: The resort itself was very pretty, the rooms were a good size, clean and traditional looking, beds were hard. The pool/spa and beach area was supurb and unspoilt and very quite. You felt like you were in paradise.
Restaurant Tip: Walk 10 mins South along the beach until you find another hotel. Their food was to die for, and the prices were on par with Ranyatavi. Staff spoke english and it felt much more upmarket. For cheap massages head north 5 mins along the beach and a local lady has set up on the beach.
Hanako S. Solo travelers February 19, 2011
Perfect Getaway

beach , pool , rooms , service !!
9.3
Needed to get away from city life for a while and glad i found this place! Was awesome the whole stay.Smiley,helpful,efficient service all round.Room was more than spacious,nice bathtub exact in the displayed pics though u had to sit down to shower! Beach was fantastic,white sand,only hotel guests mainly. you could hit the beach in 30 secs or 2 min depend where your suite is.thats the thing that suits me best. didnt wanna walk far or take hotel bus to suntan !even pool and jacuzzi were always empty.Great to have some peace in this place. There aint much outside the hotel,so be prepare to pay a little bit more for things inside.Rented a scooter for 400 baht to go around but hit back halfway to phuket cause it's just too farrrr.haha.fun ride nonetheless. If you just wanna hear birds,waves,crickets.This is the place!! Go to patong rather if you want nightlife, shopping,crowds.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: rent a car or scooter from the hotel to roam around. taxi's way too expensive for single way.
Rentia P. Couples South Africa, February 11, 2011
Italians only

Away from big crowds, quiet beach
4.7
I would not recommend this resort for anyone except Italians. As non-Italians, we were banned from the dining room on the beach, where a buffet was served every afternoon and evening. We later learned that the owner/manager is Italian. We also had problems with our air-conditioning and the central operating panel, which controls the lights and air-con, did not work. However, we were moved to another room after we complained. The food was below average to inedible. Breakfast ok. Transport through the hotel outrageously expensive.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you only have a couple of days, go on the long boat organised tour to James Bond Island and the sea gypsy village - best food we ate in Thailand. This can be booked through the hotel (although they tried to sell us the speedboat version first, which was 3 times more expensive).

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ranyatavi Resort Natai PhuketRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - RestaurantRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - RestaurantRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - InteriorRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - RestaurantRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - RestaurantRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Balcony/TerraceRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - BallroomRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - BallroomRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - BathroomRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - BathroomRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - BathroomRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - BeachRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - BeachRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - BeachRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - BeachRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - BeachRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - BeachRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - BeachRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - BeachRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafeRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - DeluxeRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Guest RoomRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Guest RoomRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Guest RoomRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Guest RoomRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Guest RoomRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Guest RoomRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Guest RoomRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Guest RoomRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Guest RoomRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - ExteriorRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - ExteriorRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - ExteriorRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - ExteriorRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - InteriorRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - InteriorRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - InteriorRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - InteriorRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - InteriorRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - LobbyRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - DeluxeRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - DeluxeRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - DeluxeRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - DeluxeRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - DeluxeRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Deluxe BathroomRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Deluxe BalconyRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Deluxe TerraceRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Deluxe ViewRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Garden VillaRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Garden VillaRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Garden Villa BathroomRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Garden Villa BathroomRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Garden Villa ExteriorRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Grand VillaRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Grand VillaRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Grand VillaRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Grand VillaRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Grand VillaRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Grand VillaRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Grand VillaRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Grand VillaRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Grand Villa BathroomRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Grand Villa BathroomRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Grand Villa BalconyRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Grand Villa ViewRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Beachfront Jacuzzi VillaRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Beachfront Jacuzzi VillaRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Beachfront Jacuzzi VillaRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Beachfront Jacuzzi Villa BathroomRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Beachfront Jacuzzi Villa ViewRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Thai House PavilionRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Thai House PavilionRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Thai House PavilionRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Balcony/TerraceRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - BathroomRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Swimming PoolRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Swimming PoolRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Swimming PoolRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Swimming PoolRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - SpaRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Fitness RoomRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Meeting RoomRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Meeting RoomRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - LobbyRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Hotel InteriorRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Galanga LoungeRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Private Beach DiningRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Private BeachRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Private BeachRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Private BeachRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Private BeachRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Swimming PoolRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Meeting RoomRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Outdoor JacuzziRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Night Shot


AS-AGWEB-3C04