or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ranyatavi Resort Natai

32/7 Moo 5, Natai Beach, Kok Kloy, Takuatung, Khok Kloy, Phuket, Thailand 82140 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ranyatavi Resort
Ranyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Restaurant Ranyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Restaurant Ranyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Interior Ranyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Restaurant Ranyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Deluxe Ranyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Deluxe Ranyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Garden Villa Ranyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Grand Villa Ranyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Grand Villa Ranyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Grand Villa Ranyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Grand Villa Ranyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Grand Villa Ranyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Grand Villa Bathroom Ranyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Beachfront Jacuzzi Villa Bathroom Ranyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Swimming Pool Ranyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Swimming Pool
Ranyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Swimming Pool Ranyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Swimming Pool Ranyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Spa Ranyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Fitness Room Ranyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Meeting Room Ranyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Meeting Room Ranyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Lobby Ranyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Hotel Interior Ranyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Galanga Lounge Ranyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Private Beach Dining Ranyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Private Beach Ranyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Private Beach
Area: Khok Kloy Number of Rooms: 60

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
152 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (152)
Sort by:
Hannah C. Groups United Kingdom, March 18, 2011
Pretty hotel, very quiet location

The beach and pool area's are supurb
4.3
The hotel is situated quite far away from everything. local shops, restaurants, attractions etc which in-turn made everything quite expensive when eating in the resort and hiring a taxi for the day to get around. Highlights: The resort itself was very pretty, the rooms were a good size, clean and traditional looking, beds were hard. The pool/spa and beach area was supurb and unspoilt and very quite. You felt like you were in paradise.
Restaurant Tip: Walk 10 mins South along the beach until you find another hotel. Their food was to die for, and the prices were on par with Ranyatavi. Staff spoke english and it felt much more upmarket. For cheap massages head north 5 mins along the beach and a local lady has set up on the beach.
Hanako S. Solo travelers February 19, 2011
Perfect Getaway

beach , pool , rooms , service !!
9.3
Needed to get away from city life for a while and glad i found this place! Was awesome the whole stay.Smiley,helpful,efficient service all round.Room was more than spacious,nice bathtub exact in the displayed pics though u had to sit down to shower! Beach was fantastic,white sand,only hotel guests mainly. you could hit the beach in 30 secs or 2 min depend where your suite is.thats the thing that suits me best. didnt wanna walk far or take hotel bus to suntan !even pool and jacuzzi were always empty.Great to have some peace in this place. There aint much outside the hotel,so be prepare to pay a little bit more for things inside.Rented a scooter for 400 baht to go around but hit back halfway to phuket cause it's just too farrrr.haha.fun ride nonetheless. If you just wanna hear birds,waves,crickets.This is the place!! Go to patong rather if you want nightlife, shopping,crowds.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: rent a car or scooter from the hotel to roam around. taxi's way too expensive for single way.
Rentia P. Couples South Africa, February 11, 2011
Italians only

Away from big crowds, quiet beach
4.7
I would not recommend this resort for anyone except Italians. As non-Italians, we were banned from the dining room on the beach, where a buffet was served every afternoon and evening. We later learned that the owner/manager is Italian. We also had problems with our air-conditioning and the central operating panel, which controls the lights and air-con, did not work. However, we were moved to another room after we complained. The food was below average to inedible. Breakfast ok. Transport through the hotel outrageously expensive.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you only have a couple of days, go on the long boat organised tour to James Bond Island and the sea gypsy village - best food we ate in Thailand. This can be booked through the hotel (although they tried to sell us the speedboat version first, which was 3 times more expensive).
Siew K. Couples Singapore, January 29, 2011
Quiet and comfortable place

Quiet, nice rooms, great beach
7.3
we liked the hotel rooms which were cosy and comfortable. the wooden floors had a nice touch to it. the pool was nice and there was a nice jacuzzi next to it. the beach is what we liked best as it was away from the crowd normally found in popular beaches like patong or kamala. the water was clear and tranquil and the sand was white.
Robert K. Solo travelers Singapore, January 5, 2011
Nice quiet, remote resort at a good price

Nice Thai style resort; Quiet; Reasonable price thru Agoda
6.3
i stayed here a few days to get out of phuket for a while. i had a motorcycle so the remoteness was a nice change and was a good base for a few day rides around the region. there is nothing around this hotel and this is not a place to bring your family because there is simply nothing beyond the beach, a swimming pool, and a small gym on a relatively small piece of property. kids will get bored quickly. i recommend for a couple wanting some peace & quiet and chance to relax.
Jintana T. Business travelers Thailand, December 10, 2010
good staff ,nice resort

staff very friendly,value for money
8
Good place to relax yourself on vacation period,service mind staff,need more amenities set up such as slipper which i got wrecked one in my room and more bathroom amenities.
Paola U. Groups United States of America, March 22, 2010
amazing hotel!

Great hotel, great pool, great rooms and great service.
9
Great hotel, great pool, great rooms and great service.It is away from everything and there are no restaurants close to the hotel. If you are looking for a quiet place to relax, this is the place. The hotel restaurant is not that bad and reasonably priced for the type of accommodations. The rate is amazing for what you get! A 5 star resort right on the beach! Absolutely gorgeous and great if you are looking to relax and get away.
Travel tip: Tours through the hotel are overpriced. They are about 3 times more expensive. If you want to book a taxi to the airport, you are better off going to the convenience store close to the hotel and ask them about taxi service to the airport. They will pick you up and drive you to the airport for about 700thb, 500thb less than at the hotel. You may want to consider renting a car to move around the island instead of paying for a cab each time if you plan on moving around a lot.
Felix Z. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 15, 2010
Peace and Quiet

Very quiet hotel no nightlife near by or hawkers on the beach.
8.3
I picked the hotel because the reviews said it was quiet! It certainly was! less than 20 guests the whole of my stay. That is a pro and a con. Beach to yourself some days. Only one other hotel in vacinity which is a 5 star. Hotel will arrange for a pick up to a local seafood place which is nearly same price as hotel and only a "shack" but good choice and better and spicier food than the hotel and no piped music. Trips to Similan and Surin Islands good from hotle and much less travel than if staying in Phuket itself. Only 30 mins north of airport so not that isolated if have own transport. Internet cafe opposite hotel just opened which is goos for coffee and snacks only open in the day. I booked for 2 nights and ended up staying for 8. Greta way to recharge batteries must like your own company if a solo traveller. People said food was expensive but £4-5 for a maincourse in a 4 star hotel did not seem extortionate to me. Big room, clean sheets changed regularly, quiet massive beach, west facing , nice sunsets, nice infinity pool facing the beach as is the outdoor jaccuzzi both good for veiwing the sunsets throught rhe palm trees lining the beach. Looped music very annoying. 2 members of staff spoke enough English to communicate effectively....sadly neither of them were involved in serving food. Breakfast not enough choice.
Hotel Feature Tip: isolated and very quiet....great!
Noella C. Couples United States of America, March 11, 2010
Beautiful hideaway

Beautiful beachfront. Great rooms, so quiet we could not believe we had found this place. The gardens we're beautiful. Most relaxing we've found so far in our travels.
8.7
We have every intention of returning to this Resort at the end of our trip in Thailand. The cons will not deter us from enjoying the peace and quiet we found here which is so lacking in other parts of Phuket. This pristine beach only 1/2 hr from the airport deserves to be experienced. We did go to Patong one day and I was totally amazed at how people were piled on top of each other. So happy to return to my quiet place. The only problem we faced was that the schedule of restaurants and laundry did not quite happen as written in the information book. A little language barrier made it difficult to get information but still a fabulous choice.
Graeme M. Couples United Kingdom, February 26, 2010
Relaxing resort

Resort was quiet with a beautiful infinity pool right on a wide and unspoilt beach. Booked for 3 nights and stayed for 6 - says it all!!!
9.7
The resort is on an isolated stretch of beach north of Phucket, on the Thai mainland. It is a long way from the bustle of a resort town, which is both its strength, but also weakness if you are after more contact with the outside world. The resort has a beautiful infinity swimming pool looking out over a quiet, golden beach. The standard of food in both the main and beachside resturants is good, although the bar (which looks fabulous) wasn't open during our stay. The area has couple of other small hotels along the beach where you can eat if you fancy some variety. The rooms are very well maintained with everything we needed. The only downside was the shower, which had no wall fitting so was handheld - a little annoying given the high stardard of everything else.
Shopping Tip: Buy our drinks and get your laundry done by the lady next door (to the left). Cheap and friendly

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ranyatavi Resort Natai PhuketRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - RestaurantRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - RestaurantRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - InteriorRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - RestaurantRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - DeluxeRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - DeluxeRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Garden VillaRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Grand VillaRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Grand VillaRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Grand VillaRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Grand VillaRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Grand VillaRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Grand Villa BathroomRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Beachfront Jacuzzi Villa BathroomRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Swimming PoolRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Swimming PoolRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Swimming PoolRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Swimming PoolRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - SpaRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Fitness RoomRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Meeting RoomRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Meeting RoomRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - LobbyRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Hotel InteriorRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Galanga LoungeRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Private Beach DiningRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Private BeachRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Private BeachRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Private BeachRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Private BeachRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Swimming PoolRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Meeting RoomRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Outdoor JacuzziRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Night Shot


AS-AGWEB-3C06