or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ranyatavi Resort Natai

32/7 Moo 5, Natai Beach, Kok Kloy, Takuatung, Khok Kloy, Phuket, Thailand 82140 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ranyatavi Resort
Ranyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Restaurant Ranyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Interior Ranyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Bathroom Ranyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Beach Ranyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Exterior Ranyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Beach Ranyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Bathroom Ranyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Bathroom Ranyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Exterior Ranyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Interior Ranyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Restaurant Ranyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Spa Ranyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Spa Ranyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ranyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Ranyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Interior
Ranyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Beach Ranyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Ballroom Ranyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Ballroom Ranyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Lobby Ranyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Guest Room Ranyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Guest Room Ranyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Guest Room Ranyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Guest Room Ranyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Guest Room Ranyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Guest Room Ranyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Guest Room Ranyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Beach
Area: Khok Kloy Number of Rooms: 60

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
144 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (144)
Sort by:
Paola U. Groups United States of America, March 22, 2010
amazing hotel!

Great hotel, great pool, great rooms and great service.
9
Great hotel, great pool, great rooms and great service.It is away from everything and there are no restaurants close to the hotel. If you are looking for a quiet place to relax, this is the place. The hotel restaurant is not that bad and reasonably priced for the type of accommodations. The rate is amazing for what you get! A 5 star resort right on the beach! Absolutely gorgeous and great if you are looking to relax and get away.
Travel tip: Tours through the hotel are overpriced. They are about 3 times more expensive. If you want to book a taxi to the airport, you are better off going to the convenience store close to the hotel and ask them about taxi service to the airport. They will pick you up and drive you to the airport for about 700thb, 500thb less than at the hotel. You may want to consider renting a car to move around the island instead of paying for a cab each time if you plan on moving around a lot.
Felix Z. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 15, 2010
Peace and Quiet

Very quiet hotel no nightlife near by or hawkers on the beach.
8.3
I picked the hotel because the reviews said it was quiet! It certainly was! less than 20 guests the whole of my stay. That is a pro and a con. Beach to yourself some days. Only one other hotel in vacinity which is a 5 star. Hotel will arrange for a pick up to a local seafood place which is nearly same price as hotel and only a "shack" but good choice and better and spicier food than the hotel and no piped music. Trips to Similan and Surin Islands good from hotle and much less travel than if staying in Phuket itself. Only 30 mins north of airport so not that isolated if have own transport. Internet cafe opposite hotel just opened which is goos for coffee and snacks only open in the day. I booked for 2 nights and ended up staying for 8. Greta way to recharge batteries must like your own company if a solo traveller. People said food was expensive but £4-5 for a maincourse in a 4 star hotel did not seem extortionate to me. Big room, clean sheets changed regularly, quiet massive beach, west facing , nice sunsets, nice infinity pool facing the beach as is the outdoor jaccuzzi both good for veiwing the sunsets throught rhe palm trees lining the beach. Looped music very annoying. 2 members of staff spoke enough English to communicate effectively....sadly neither of them were involved in serving food. Breakfast not enough choice.
Hotel Feature Tip: isolated and very quiet....great!
Noella C. Couples United States of America, March 11, 2010
Beautiful hideaway

Beautiful beachfront. Great rooms, so quiet we could not believe we had found this place. The gardens we're beautiful. Most relaxing we've found so far in our travels.
8.7
We have every intention of returning to this Resort at the end of our trip in Thailand. The cons will not deter us from enjoying the peace and quiet we found here which is so lacking in other parts of Phuket. This pristine beach only 1/2 hr from the airport deserves to be experienced. We did go to Patong one day and I was totally amazed at how people were piled on top of each other. So happy to return to my quiet place. The only problem we faced was that the schedule of restaurants and laundry did not quite happen as written in the information book. A little language barrier made it difficult to get information but still a fabulous choice.
Graeme M. Couples United Kingdom, February 26, 2010
Relaxing resort

Resort was quiet with a beautiful infinity pool right on a wide and unspoilt beach. Booked for 3 nights and stayed for 6 - says it all!!!
9.7
The resort is on an isolated stretch of beach north of Phucket, on the Thai mainland. It is a long way from the bustle of a resort town, which is both its strength, but also weakness if you are after more contact with the outside world. The resort has a beautiful infinity swimming pool looking out over a quiet, golden beach. The standard of food in both the main and beachside resturants is good, although the bar (which looks fabulous) wasn't open during our stay. The area has couple of other small hotels along the beach where you can eat if you fancy some variety. The rooms are very well maintained with everything we needed. The only downside was the shower, which had no wall fitting so was handheld - a little annoying given the high stardard of everything else.
Shopping Tip: Buy our drinks and get your laundry done by the lady next door (to the left). Cheap and friendly
Marek S. Couples United States of America, February 24, 2010
Cheap but isolated

Nice and quiet, nice bathroom
6.3
Booked it online last minute for a decent price and we wanted to be in a quiet location. It served its purpose but would have liked more detail in the room. The sink did not work when we arrived and the staff was not helpful in giving us a new room. Had to wait for an hour beofre we could get settled! otherwise it was worth the price
Nonlanee T. Couples Thailand, February 24, 2010
Nice beach,nice hotel but far away from everything

Nice private beach,nice pool,beautifull hotel.
6
The hotel is very nice and clean.The stuff at the reception never smile.The beach is beautiful and very clean.The pool also.The restaurant menu is very poor.Is nothing close to the hotel.Only two restaurants, but you need a car.And the hotel is not in Phuket, but in Phangnga.
Travel tip: The hotel is very far from everything.
Christopher V. Couples United Kingdom, February 23, 2010
Shame about the restaurant food

Isolated loaction right on an excellent quiet beach
7
a really nice hotel that is a bit worn around the edges but the pool and beach front location generally make up for that. the rooms were heavily discounted with breakfast. it is isolated, a small minimart down the road and that's it. nearest town 1/4 hour taxi ride. other hotel on beach 15 minute walk but it is very expensive, overall we had a really relaxing stay as it suited our needs but many people were bored. the restaurant food really let's this place down. breakfast is poor with little choice. lunch and evening menu's are limited and the food is not that great and not that cheap. first item on menu ..fish and chips £8.90!!
Hotel Feature Tip: if you want isolated quiet beach it's for you...if not think hard. make sure you study location
Jean H. Solo travelers United States of America, February 23, 2010
pretty okay~

Beautiful hotel, has lots of cool sculptures and the pool is amazing, right next to the beach. Near a town that has a lot of cool tours. If youre in phang nga region definitely go to similian islands, top ten island in the world!
6.3
Shenishe K. Groups United States of America, February 22, 2010
A couple's hideway or a large group's party haven

-Quiet. Restaurant food was awesome. Huge rooms. Complimentary Internet and breakfast. Although one reviewer said there is not mini-mart near by, there is one right next to the hotel, although supply and brands are limited.
6.3
This resort was in the middle of nowhere, so pretty empty. I did not mind that it was deserted though, because it was relaxing and the beach was nice and private. The staff was nice, but the housekeepers were slow-they did not clean the rooms until nearly 5pm, and then they did not thoroughly clean the rooms. We had issues with our shower head...it was one of the handheld showerheads....the water went everywhere when we turned it on, so we had to call room service to come repair it. Also, there were issues with the water/water pipe...it made a strange noise and the water vibrated in the middle of bathing. Otherwise, the hotel was not that bad...it is recommended for couples or large groups. My friend and are contemplating doing a big reunion their...it is the perfect resort for a huge party weekend...it is deserted and in the middle of nowhere, so you do not have to worry about disturbing anyone.
Restaurant Tip: The food was very good and the complimentary breakfast buffet was plentiful...and a combo of American and Thai...I looked forward to breakfast every single morning...even stashed food away for later because it was so plentiful
Arnaud C. Couples France, February 20, 2010
Nice and calm

very nice hotel in terms of room, beach, facilities.
6.7
well, when I booked the hotel at the beginning, I thought it was close to Phuket. But it is not even in Phuket. So we spent two days there just relaxing on the beach, which was really nice since the beach and swimming pool are great. But maybe a little clean-up can be done on the beach because sometimes people just let their beer can or cigarette buds there. Difficult for the guests to say to other guests to clean their mess but the hotel stuff can do that or even put a note on the beach. Globally, it is a good hotel for a short period, dinner food are nice but breakfast is not really satisfying. And we don't have much choice since it is located far from any city. Still, I recommend it for people who don't search nightlife.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ranyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Swimming PoolRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - RestaurantRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - InteriorRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - BathroomRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - BeachRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - ExteriorRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - BeachRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - BathroomRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - BathroomRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - ExteriorRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - InteriorRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - RestaurantRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - SpaRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - SpaRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafeRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Balcony/TerraceRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - InteriorRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - BeachRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - BallroomRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - BallroomRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - LobbyRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Guest RoomRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Guest RoomRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Guest RoomRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Guest RoomRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Guest RoomRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Guest RoomRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Guest RoomRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - BeachRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Fitness RoomRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - InteriorRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - ExteriorRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - InteriorRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Guest RoomRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Guest RoomRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - BeachRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - BeachRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - BeachRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - BeachRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - ExteriorRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - DeluxeRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - DeluxeRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - DeluxeRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - DeluxeRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - DeluxeRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - DeluxeRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Deluxe BathroomRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Deluxe BalconyRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Deluxe TerraceRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Deluxe ViewRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Garden VillaRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Garden VillaRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Garden Villa BathroomRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Garden Villa BathroomRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Garden Villa ExteriorRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Grand VillaRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Grand VillaRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Grand VillaRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Grand VillaRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Grand VillaRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Grand VillaRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Grand VillaRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Grand VillaRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Grand Villa BathroomRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Grand Villa BathroomRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Grand Villa BalconyRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Grand Villa ViewRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Beachfront Jacuzzi VillaRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Beachfront Jacuzzi VillaRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Beachfront Jacuzzi VillaRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Beachfront JacuzziRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Beachfront Jacuzzi Villa BathroomRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Beachfront Jacuzzi Villa ViewRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Thai House PavilionRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Thai House PavilionRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Thai House PavilionRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Balcony/TerraceRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - BathroomRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Swimming PoolRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Swimming PoolRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Swimming PoolRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Swimming PoolRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - SpaRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Outdoor MassageRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Outdoor MassageRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Fitness RoomRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Fitness RoomRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Meeting RoomRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Meeting RoomRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - LobbyRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Hotel InteriorRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Galanga LoungeRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Private Beach DiningRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Private BeachRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Private BeachRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Private BeachRanyatavi Resort Natai Phuket - Private Beach


AS-AGWEB-3C02