My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ranyatavi Resort

32/7 Moo 5, Natai Beach, Kok Kloy, Takuatung, Khok Kloy, Phuket, Thailand 82140 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ranyatavi Resort Phuket - Restaurant Ranyatavi Resort Phuket - Interior Ranyatavi Resort Phuket - Bathroom Ranyatavi Resort Phuket - Beach Ranyatavi Resort Phuket - Exterior Ranyatavi Resort Phuket - Beach Ranyatavi Resort Phuket - Bathroom Ranyatavi Resort Phuket - Bathroom Ranyatavi Resort Phuket - Exterior Ranyatavi Resort Phuket - Interior Ranyatavi Resort Phuket - Restaurant Ranyatavi Resort Phuket - Spa Ranyatavi Resort Phuket - Spa Ranyatavi Resort Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ranyatavi Resort Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Ranyatavi Resort Phuket - Interior
Ranyatavi Resort Phuket - Beach Ranyatavi Resort Phuket - Ballroom Ranyatavi Resort Phuket - Ballroom Ranyatavi Resort Phuket - Lobby Ranyatavi Resort Phuket - Guest Room Ranyatavi Resort Phuket - Guest Room Ranyatavi Resort Phuket - Guest Room Ranyatavi Resort Phuket - Guest Room Ranyatavi Resort Phuket - Guest Room Ranyatavi Resort Phuket - Guest Room Ranyatavi Resort Phuket - Guest Room Ranyatavi Resort Phuket - Beach
Area: Khok Kloy Number of Rooms: 60

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
142 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (142)
Sort by:
Kelly V. Couples United States of America, April 24, 2011
Quiet, very friendly staff, large rooms!

Large rooms, very quiet beach, nice pool.
8.7
we were in thailand for a birthday party. friends had rented a villa near by so there was a group of us that stayed at the hotel. we opted for the least expensive room. it was very large! great bathroom! huge tub.. no stand up shower but one of those shower hoses that is connected to the tub. kind of a challenge not getting water all over the bathroom! had all the amenities. safe, mini fridge, hair dryer.. i was very happy! our friends opted for the ocean view delux villa that cost about more a night. the pool is really nice. i had to go the restaurant to ask where the beach towels were. the staff there was very nice, and it's just a short walk to the pool. they aren't really hustling to cater to people at the pool or the beach so.. if you need anything you have to go ask. breakfast wasn't bad. rather large selection. the hotel itself looks a little run down but you are not paying for a 5 star resort so it's what to be expected. that is the quietest beach i've ever been to in thailand. i felt like i was the only one on the beach. it was nice! you don't have any hawkers trying to sell you stuff like in patong. so if you are looking for relaxing.. this is the place!
Restaurant Tip: Head down the beach to the Aleenta Resort for dinner. 5 stars and one of the best meals I've had in a long time. We had dinner on the beach!
Wilhelm L. Couples Sweden, April 5, 2011
Nice and quiet location

Quiet, pristine beach, great sunset
7.3
Read all the reviews here, so knew it would be quite (not much around), but great to relax and do nothing for a couple of days. Food is not great in the hotel, but also not too expensive (starts at 180 THB fo a main dish). Not possible to dine beachfront if you are not traveling with the Italian company. Rooms are ok for the price.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you want to have Thai food ask the staff regarding the local restaurant, there is one 3km away (right side of main street), very friendly owner, will pick you up for free, serves great (but basic) food.
Hannah C. Groups United Kingdom, March 18, 2011
Pretty hotel, very quiet location

The beach and pool area's are supurb
4.3
The hotel is situated quite far away from everything. local shops, restaurants, attractions etc which in-turn made everything quite expensive when eating in the resort and hiring a taxi for the day to get around. Highlights: The resort itself was very pretty, the rooms were a good size, clean and traditional looking, beds were hard. The pool/spa and beach area was supurb and unspoilt and very quite. You felt like you were in paradise.
Restaurant Tip: Walk 10 mins South along the beach until you find another hotel. Their food was to die for, and the prices were on par with Ranyatavi. Staff spoke english and it felt much more upmarket. For cheap massages head north 5 mins along the beach and a local lady has set up on the beach.
Hanako S. Solo travelers February 19, 2011
Perfect Getaway

beach , pool , rooms , service !!
9.3
Needed to get away from city life for a while and glad i found this place! Was awesome the whole stay.Smiley,helpful,efficient service all round.Room was more than spacious,nice bathtub exact in the displayed pics though u had to sit down to shower! Beach was fantastic,white sand,only hotel guests mainly. you could hit the beach in 30 secs or 2 min depend where your suite is.thats the thing that suits me best. didnt wanna walk far or take hotel bus to suntan !even pool and jacuzzi were always empty.Great to have some peace in this place. There aint much outside the hotel,so be prepare to pay a little bit more for things inside.Rented a scooter for 400 baht to go around but hit back halfway to phuket cause it's just too farrrr.haha.fun ride nonetheless. If you just wanna hear birds,waves,crickets.This is the place!! Go to patong rather if you want nightlife, shopping,crowds.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: rent a car or scooter from the hotel to roam around. taxi's way too expensive for single way.
Rentia P. Couples South Africa, February 11, 2011
Italians only

Away from big crowds, quiet beach
4.7
I would not recommend this resort for anyone except Italians. As non-Italians, we were banned from the dining room on the beach, where a buffet was served every afternoon and evening. We later learned that the owner/manager is Italian. We also had problems with our air-conditioning and the central operating panel, which controls the lights and air-con, did not work. However, we were moved to another room after we complained. The food was below average to inedible. Breakfast ok. Transport through the hotel outrageously expensive.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you only have a couple of days, go on the long boat organised tour to James Bond Island and the sea gypsy village - best food we ate in Thailand. This can be booked through the hotel (although they tried to sell us the speedboat version first, which was 3 times more expensive).
Siew K. Couples Singapore, January 29, 2011
Quiet and comfortable place

Quiet, nice rooms, great beach
7.3
we liked the hotel rooms which were cosy and comfortable. the wooden floors had a nice touch to it. the pool was nice and there was a nice jacuzzi next to it. the beach is what we liked best as it was away from the crowd normally found in popular beaches like patong or kamala. the water was clear and tranquil and the sand was white.
Robert K. Solo travelers Singapore, January 5, 2011
Nice quiet, remote resort at a good price

Nice Thai style resort; Quiet; Reasonable price thru Agoda
6.3
i stayed here a few days to get out of phuket for a while. i had a motorcycle so the remoteness was a nice change and was a good base for a few day rides around the region. there is nothing around this hotel and this is not a place to bring your family because there is simply nothing beyond the beach, a swimming pool, and a small gym on a relatively small piece of property. kids will get bored quickly. i recommend for a couple wanting some peace & quiet and chance to relax.
Jintana T. Business travelers Thailand, December 10, 2010
good staff ,nice resort

staff very friendly,value for money
8
Good place to relax yourself on vacation period,service mind staff,need more amenities set up such as slipper which i got wrecked one in my room and more bathroom amenities.
Paola U. Groups United States of America, March 22, 2010
amazing hotel!

Great hotel, great pool, great rooms and great service.
9
Great hotel, great pool, great rooms and great service.It is away from everything and there are no restaurants close to the hotel. If you are looking for a quiet place to relax, this is the place. The hotel restaurant is not that bad and reasonably priced for the type of accommodations. The rate is amazing for what you get! A 5 star resort right on the beach! Absolutely gorgeous and great if you are looking to relax and get away.
Travel tip: Tours through the hotel are overpriced. They are about 3 times more expensive. If you want to book a taxi to the airport, you are better off going to the convenience store close to the hotel and ask them about taxi service to the airport. They will pick you up and drive you to the airport for about 700thb, 500thb less than at the hotel. You may want to consider renting a car to move around the island instead of paying for a cab each time if you plan on moving around a lot.
Felix Z. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 15, 2010
Peace and Quiet

Very quiet hotel no nightlife near by or hawkers on the beach.
8.3
I picked the hotel because the reviews said it was quiet! It certainly was! less than 20 guests the whole of my stay. That is a pro and a con. Beach to yourself some days. Only one other hotel in vacinity which is a 5 star. Hotel will arrange for a pick up to a local seafood place which is nearly same price as hotel and only a "shack" but good choice and better and spicier food than the hotel and no piped music. Trips to Similan and Surin Islands good from hotle and much less travel than if staying in Phuket itself. Only 30 mins north of airport so not that isolated if have own transport. Internet cafe opposite hotel just opened which is goos for coffee and snacks only open in the day. I booked for 2 nights and ended up staying for 8. Greta way to recharge batteries must like your own company if a solo traveller. People said food was expensive but £4-5 for a maincourse in a 4 star hotel did not seem extortionate to me. Big room, clean sheets changed regularly, quiet massive beach, west facing , nice sunsets, nice infinity pool facing the beach as is the outdoor jaccuzzi both good for veiwing the sunsets throught rhe palm trees lining the beach. Looped music very annoying. 2 members of staff spoke enough English to communicate effectively....sadly neither of them were involved in serving food. Breakfast not enough choice.
Hotel Feature Tip: isolated and very quiet....great!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ranyatavi Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolRanyatavi Resort Phuket - RestaurantRanyatavi Resort Phuket - InteriorRanyatavi Resort Phuket - BathroomRanyatavi Resort Phuket - BeachRanyatavi Resort Phuket - ExteriorRanyatavi Resort Phuket - BeachRanyatavi Resort Phuket - BathroomRanyatavi Resort Phuket - BathroomRanyatavi Resort Phuket - ExteriorRanyatavi Resort Phuket - InteriorRanyatavi Resort Phuket - RestaurantRanyatavi Resort Phuket - SpaRanyatavi Resort Phuket - SpaRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafeRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceRanyatavi Resort Phuket - InteriorRanyatavi Resort Phuket - BeachRanyatavi Resort Phuket - BallroomRanyatavi Resort Phuket - BallroomRanyatavi Resort Phuket - LobbyRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Guest RoomRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Guest RoomRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Guest RoomRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Guest RoomRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Guest RoomRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Guest RoomRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Guest RoomRanyatavi Resort Phuket - BeachRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomRanyatavi Resort Phuket - InteriorRanyatavi Resort Phuket - ExteriorRanyatavi Resort Phuket - InteriorRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Guest RoomRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Guest RoomRanyatavi Resort Phuket - BeachRanyatavi Resort Phuket - BeachRanyatavi Resort Phuket - BeachRanyatavi Resort Phuket - BeachRanyatavi Resort Phuket - ExteriorRanyatavi Resort Phuket - DeluxeRanyatavi Resort Phuket - DeluxeRanyatavi Resort Phuket - DeluxeRanyatavi Resort Phuket - DeluxeRanyatavi Resort Phuket - DeluxeRanyatavi Resort Phuket - DeluxeRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Deluxe BathroomRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Deluxe BalconyRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Deluxe TerraceRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Deluxe ViewRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Garden VillaRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Garden VillaRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Garden Villa BathroomRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Garden Villa BathroomRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Garden Villa ExteriorRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Grand VillaRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Grand VillaRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Grand VillaRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Grand VillaRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Grand VillaRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Grand VillaRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Grand VillaRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Grand VillaRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Grand Villa BathroomRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Grand Villa BathroomRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Grand Villa BalconyRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Grand Villa ViewRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Beachfront Jacuzzi VillaRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Beachfront Jacuzzi VillaRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Beachfront Jacuzzi VillaRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Beachfront JacuzziRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Beachfront Jacuzzi Villa BathroomRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Beachfront Jacuzzi Villa ViewRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Thai House PavilionRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Thai House PavilionRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Thai House PavilionRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceRanyatavi Resort Phuket - BathroomRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolRanyatavi Resort Phuket - SpaRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Outdoor MassageRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Outdoor MassageRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomRanyatavi Resort Phuket - LobbyRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Hotel InteriorRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Galanga LoungeRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Private Beach DiningRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Private BeachRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Private BeachRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Private BeachRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Private Beach


AS-AGWEB-3C04