or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ranyatavi Resort

32/7 Moo 5, Natai Beach, Kok Kloy, Takuatung, Khok Kloy, Phuket, Thailand 82140 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ranyatavi Resort Phuket - Restaurant Ranyatavi Resort Phuket - Interior Ranyatavi Resort Phuket - Bathroom Ranyatavi Resort Phuket - Beach Ranyatavi Resort Phuket - Exterior Ranyatavi Resort Phuket - Beach Ranyatavi Resort Phuket - Bathroom Ranyatavi Resort Phuket - Bathroom Ranyatavi Resort Phuket - Exterior Ranyatavi Resort Phuket - Interior Ranyatavi Resort Phuket - Restaurant Ranyatavi Resort Phuket - Spa Ranyatavi Resort Phuket - Spa Ranyatavi Resort Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ranyatavi Resort Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Ranyatavi Resort Phuket - Interior
Ranyatavi Resort Phuket - Beach Ranyatavi Resort Phuket - Ballroom Ranyatavi Resort Phuket - Ballroom Ranyatavi Resort Phuket - Lobby Ranyatavi Resort Phuket - Guest Room Ranyatavi Resort Phuket - Guest Room Ranyatavi Resort Phuket - Guest Room Ranyatavi Resort Phuket - Guest Room Ranyatavi Resort Phuket - Guest Room Ranyatavi Resort Phuket - Guest Room Ranyatavi Resort Phuket - Guest Room Ranyatavi Resort Phuket - Beach
Area: Khok Kloy Number of Rooms: 60

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
142 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (142)
Sort by:
Noella C. Couples United States of America, March 11, 2010
Beautiful hideaway

Beautiful beachfront. Great rooms, so quiet we could not believe we had found this place. The gardens we're beautiful. Most relaxing we've found so far in our travels.
8.7
We have every intention of returning to this Resort at the end of our trip in Thailand. The cons will not deter us from enjoying the peace and quiet we found here which is so lacking in other parts of Phuket. This pristine beach only 1/2 hr from the airport deserves to be experienced. We did go to Patong one day and I was totally amazed at how people were piled on top of each other. So happy to return to my quiet place. The only problem we faced was that the schedule of restaurants and laundry did not quite happen as written in the information book. A little language barrier made it difficult to get information but still a fabulous choice.
Graeme M. Couples United Kingdom, February 26, 2010
Relaxing resort

Resort was quiet with a beautiful infinity pool right on a wide and unspoilt beach. Booked for 3 nights and stayed for 6 - says it all!!!
9.7
The resort is on an isolated stretch of beach north of Phucket, on the Thai mainland. It is a long way from the bustle of a resort town, which is both its strength, but also weakness if you are after more contact with the outside world. The resort has a beautiful infinity swimming pool looking out over a quiet, golden beach. The standard of food in both the main and beachside resturants is good, although the bar (which looks fabulous) wasn't open during our stay. The area has couple of other small hotels along the beach where you can eat if you fancy some variety. The rooms are very well maintained with everything we needed. The only downside was the shower, which had no wall fitting so was handheld - a little annoying given the high stardard of everything else.
Shopping Tip: Buy our drinks and get your laundry done by the lady next door (to the left). Cheap and friendly
Marek S. Couples United States of America, February 24, 2010
Cheap but isolated

Nice and quiet, nice bathroom
6.3
Booked it online last minute for a decent price and we wanted to be in a quiet location. It served its purpose but would have liked more detail in the room. The sink did not work when we arrived and the staff was not helpful in giving us a new room. Had to wait for an hour beofre we could get settled! otherwise it was worth the price
Nonlanee T. Couples Thailand, February 24, 2010
Nice beach,nice hotel but far away from everything

Nice private beach,nice pool,beautifull hotel.
6
The hotel is very nice and clean.The stuff at the reception never smile.The beach is beautiful and very clean.The pool also.The restaurant menu is very poor.Is nothing close to the hotel.Only two restaurants, but you need a car.And the hotel is not in Phuket, but in Phangnga.
Travel tip: The hotel is very far from everything.
Christopher V. Couples United Kingdom, February 23, 2010
Shame about the restaurant food

Isolated loaction right on an excellent quiet beach
7
a really nice hotel that is a bit worn around the edges but the pool and beach front location generally make up for that. the rooms were heavily discounted with breakfast. it is isolated, a small minimart down the road and that's it. nearest town 1/4 hour taxi ride. other hotel on beach 15 minute walk but it is very expensive, overall we had a really relaxing stay as it suited our needs but many people were bored. the restaurant food really let's this place down. breakfast is poor with little choice. lunch and evening menu's are limited and the food is not that great and not that cheap. first item on menu ..fish and chips £8.90!!
Hotel Feature Tip: if you want isolated quiet beach it's for you...if not think hard. make sure you study location
Jean H. Solo travelers United States of America, February 23, 2010
pretty okay~

Beautiful hotel, has lots of cool sculptures and the pool is amazing, right next to the beach. Near a town that has a lot of cool tours. If youre in phang nga region definitely go to similian islands, top ten island in the world!
6.3
Shenishe K. Groups United States of America, February 22, 2010
A couple's hideway or a large group's party haven

-Quiet. Restaurant food was awesome. Huge rooms. Complimentary Internet and breakfast. Although one reviewer said there is not mini-mart near by, there is one right next to the hotel, although supply and brands are limited.
6.3
This resort was in the middle of nowhere, so pretty empty. I did not mind that it was deserted though, because it was relaxing and the beach was nice and private. The staff was nice, but the housekeepers were slow-they did not clean the rooms until nearly 5pm, and then they did not thoroughly clean the rooms. We had issues with our shower head...it was one of the handheld showerheads....the water went everywhere when we turned it on, so we had to call room service to come repair it. Also, there were issues with the water/water pipe...it made a strange noise and the water vibrated in the middle of bathing. Otherwise, the hotel was not that bad...it is recommended for couples or large groups. My friend and are contemplating doing a big reunion their...it is the perfect resort for a huge party weekend...it is deserted and in the middle of nowhere, so you do not have to worry about disturbing anyone.
Restaurant Tip: The food was very good and the complimentary breakfast buffet was plentiful...and a combo of American and Thai...I looked forward to breakfast every single morning...even stashed food away for later because it was so plentiful
Arnaud C. Couples France, February 20, 2010
Nice and calm

very nice hotel in terms of room, beach, facilities.
6.7
well, when I booked the hotel at the beginning, I thought it was close to Phuket. But it is not even in Phuket. So we spent two days there just relaxing on the beach, which was really nice since the beach and swimming pool are great. But maybe a little clean-up can be done on the beach because sometimes people just let their beer can or cigarette buds there. Difficult for the guests to say to other guests to clean their mess but the hotel stuff can do that or even put a note on the beach. Globally, it is a good hotel for a short period, dinner food are nice but breakfast is not really satisfying. And we don't have much choice since it is located far from any city. Still, I recommend it for people who don't search nightlife.
Michal F. Couples Poland, February 20, 2010
Ranyatavi relaxation

Tranquil environment, beautiful landscaping, comfortable and spacious rooms, beach lounges and umbrellas free of charge.
8.7
Beautiful resort in remote secluded location. We had a really relaxing time within the resort and were always happy to return to the tranquility after a busy day sightseeing. The Thai restaurant food was excellent quality and represented good value for money considering it was in-house. It was clean, quiet and truly spectacular place to absorb Thai nature and environment.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The nearby town had great night food market and hawker stalls - renting a scooter was a great experience.
Vesna G. Couples Serbian, February 18, 2010
This is one of the best value for money.

I truly recommende this hotel if you want to relax.Rooms are a very nice, realy relax and clean.Beach is private and clean and clear.Staff are very friendly and truly go of their way to make you comfortable to stay.staff are so kind and pleasant.The resort had a lovely atmoshere,great for getting away from people.
9.7
I truly satisfied with this resort and hope next year i will come again.I enoyed every minute. If you wish to relax, this is a good place for you to stay.The resort have a wonderfull garden with nice view.Beach is private,nice,clean. Staff are very helpfull and kind.The service is good,but maybe they should have a more international food.Rooms are luxurious.The hotel and whole resort is nice with lovely atmoshere and so romantic at night.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ranyatavi Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolRanyatavi Resort Phuket - RestaurantRanyatavi Resort Phuket - InteriorRanyatavi Resort Phuket - BathroomRanyatavi Resort Phuket - BeachRanyatavi Resort Phuket - ExteriorRanyatavi Resort Phuket - BeachRanyatavi Resort Phuket - BathroomRanyatavi Resort Phuket - BathroomRanyatavi Resort Phuket - ExteriorRanyatavi Resort Phuket - InteriorRanyatavi Resort Phuket - RestaurantRanyatavi Resort Phuket - SpaRanyatavi Resort Phuket - SpaRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafeRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceRanyatavi Resort Phuket - InteriorRanyatavi Resort Phuket - BeachRanyatavi Resort Phuket - BallroomRanyatavi Resort Phuket - BallroomRanyatavi Resort Phuket - LobbyRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Guest RoomRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Guest RoomRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Guest RoomRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Guest RoomRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Guest RoomRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Guest RoomRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Guest RoomRanyatavi Resort Phuket - BeachRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomRanyatavi Resort Phuket - InteriorRanyatavi Resort Phuket - ExteriorRanyatavi Resort Phuket - InteriorRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Guest RoomRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Guest RoomRanyatavi Resort Phuket - BeachRanyatavi Resort Phuket - BeachRanyatavi Resort Phuket - BeachRanyatavi Resort Phuket - BeachRanyatavi Resort Phuket - ExteriorRanyatavi Resort Phuket - DeluxeRanyatavi Resort Phuket - DeluxeRanyatavi Resort Phuket - DeluxeRanyatavi Resort Phuket - DeluxeRanyatavi Resort Phuket - DeluxeRanyatavi Resort Phuket - DeluxeRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Deluxe BathroomRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Deluxe BalconyRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Deluxe TerraceRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Deluxe ViewRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Garden VillaRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Garden VillaRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Garden Villa BathroomRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Garden Villa BathroomRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Garden Villa ExteriorRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Grand VillaRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Grand VillaRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Grand VillaRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Grand VillaRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Grand VillaRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Grand VillaRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Grand VillaRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Grand VillaRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Grand Villa BathroomRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Grand Villa BathroomRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Grand Villa BalconyRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Grand Villa ViewRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Beachfront Jacuzzi VillaRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Beachfront Jacuzzi VillaRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Beachfront Jacuzzi VillaRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Beachfront JacuzziRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Beachfront Jacuzzi Villa BathroomRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Beachfront Jacuzzi Villa ViewRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Thai House PavilionRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Thai House PavilionRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Thai House PavilionRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceRanyatavi Resort Phuket - BathroomRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolRanyatavi Resort Phuket - SpaRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Outdoor MassageRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Outdoor MassageRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomRanyatavi Resort Phuket - LobbyRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Hotel InteriorRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Galanga LoungeRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Private Beach DiningRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Private BeachRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Private BeachRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Private BeachRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Private Beach


AS-AGWEB-3C02