or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ranyatavi Resort

32/7 Moo 5, Natai Beach, Kok Kloy, Takuatung, Khok Kloy, Phuket, Thailand 82140 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ranyatavi Resort Phuket - Restaurant Ranyatavi Resort Phuket - Interior Ranyatavi Resort Phuket - Bathroom Ranyatavi Resort Phuket - Beach Ranyatavi Resort Phuket - Exterior Ranyatavi Resort Phuket - Beach Ranyatavi Resort Phuket - Bathroom Ranyatavi Resort Phuket - Bathroom Ranyatavi Resort Phuket - Exterior Ranyatavi Resort Phuket - Interior Ranyatavi Resort Phuket - Restaurant Ranyatavi Resort Phuket - Spa Ranyatavi Resort Phuket - Spa Ranyatavi Resort Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe Ranyatavi Resort Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Ranyatavi Resort Phuket - Interior
Ranyatavi Resort Phuket - Beach Ranyatavi Resort Phuket - Ballroom Ranyatavi Resort Phuket - Ballroom Ranyatavi Resort Phuket - Lobby Ranyatavi Resort Phuket - Guest Room Ranyatavi Resort Phuket - Guest Room Ranyatavi Resort Phuket - Guest Room Ranyatavi Resort Phuket - Guest Room Ranyatavi Resort Phuket - Guest Room Ranyatavi Resort Phuket - Guest Room Ranyatavi Resort Phuket - Guest Room Ranyatavi Resort Phuket - Beach
Area: Khok Kloy Number of Rooms: 60

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
142 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (142)
Sort by:
Demetris Y. Groups United Kingdom, February 18, 2010
Beautiful!

Beautiful beach just steps away from the pool area. Stayed in a twin bed room. Simple, clean and attractive design. Staff and manager very polite, friendly and helpful. Hotel grounds are lovely. Plenty of trees and cute walkways past rooms and villas.
8.3
A friend and i stayed at the hotel for 8 days. Generally the hotel is super and great value for money. There are more expensive hotels that i have been to that did not feel as nice as this one. Really excellent grounds and beach. The only real issue for us was the drive. Being between 25-30 years of age we did want to spend at least some time in Patong, and it was quite a long drive. I did not mind it much myself and the roads are very good, but i'm sure there are others that would. Patong is rather loud and may not be to everyones taste, and if you think you'll only be visiting Patong 2 or 3 nights out of an 8 day stay and spend the rest of your time chilling at the hotel then Ranyatavi would be a great place to stay. For families and those not too interested in Patong this would be perfect. For a younger crowd, if the hotel was 20 mins away from Patong, it would be utter perfection. Having said that i personally would definitely stay at this hotel again regardless of the drive! It was that good :)
Restaurant Tip: If you have a late night craving for a bite don't be afraid to try the street side restaurants on the main road that leads to Patong 5 minutes from the hotel. The food was delicious, very cheap, and the locals seemed to be very happy to serve a couple of 'stray' foreigners.
Lorna P. Groups United Kingdom, February 17, 2010
Disappointing

Beautiful beach with squeaky sand & crystal clear water. Quick journey north from Phuket airport. Rooms are OK with their own furnished balconies.
5.3
There are only 18 sunbeds & 9 umbrellas at the pool/beach area in total, but the hotel has about 50 rooms... Many days families had to sit on the sand on towels. No pool boy - so getting towels or drinks means going up to reception. Staff are polite and friendly but very very slow. Over an hour for food one night. Food for the lunchtime beachfront restaurant (very pretty) comes from the main building so very slow & often cold by the time it arrives. 30 minutes for juices! And food/drinks are expensive & the menu is limited. No vegetarian food available. No spa. No bar/pub/lounge (only place to get a drink is the main restaurant, which has no atmosphere). Poorly managed - desperately needs a new management. Thank goodness that we were only there for 4 days.
Joan O. Solo travelers Canada, February 16, 2010
peaceful resort

Beautiful rooms; nice pool, clean, nice beach
7.7
This was a beautiful resort. The rooms are gorgeous. The pool is so close to the rooms and beach. The lobby and beach side restaurant are inviting. Unfortunately, the price of taxis in Phuket is prohibitive. You need to take a taxi everywhere you go and getting a metered taxi is a problem, if not impossible. The hotel taxis charged @4 times what a taxi anywhere else in Thailand should cost. The hotel took hours to serve dinner in the evening. It was very inconvenient to go anywhere else for a meal. Back to the rooms: They are so nicely done; modern and chic. Beautiful large bathroom.
Greg H. Couples Canada, February 15, 2010
Amazing quiet resort

Beautiful rooms nice swimming pool quiet beach great breakfast
8.7
Ranyatavi is a beautiful resort. Everything you can think of is there, a beautiful infinity pool, that's just 15 meters from the ocean, a white sand beach, gorgeous rooms. Technically this resort isn't in phuket, but just outside to the north. If you want to escape the crowds, this is the place to go. The only downside is the ride out here, it was 650 baht just to get here, and then the hotel arranged a shuttle on the way back for over 1300 baht!!!!!!! It was outrageous, but we didn't have much of a choice. That cab ride cost as much as some of our flights. If you do stay out here, you are kind of a prisoner of the resort, it's out of the way, and there isn't too much around it, other than a few other resorts. Perfect if you want a quiet getaway, not so good if you want to get out and experience Thailand
Stefani S. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 13, 2010
Home by the Beach

Rooms are very spacious and very close to the private beach, friendly staff and good location for those who looks for relaxation only.
9
I'm quite pleased with Ranyatavi Resort. It's value for money and offers excellent service - room service, restaurant, front desk and concierge. The front desk staff and the hotel manager were extremely helpful and down to earth! I'm glad i've selected Ranyatavi Resort before moving in to Patong area.. gave me an extremely peaceful stay. Will consider to return. :)
Shopping Tip: There's a night market that sets up every Mon & Thurs (i think) outside the hotel. Please check with the resort when you check in. :)
Hossein R. Couples United States of America, February 12, 2010
Tropical Paradise

located on a beautiful white sandy beach, beautiful swimming pool over looking the ocean, friendly and helpful staff, very clean, great place to relax
9.7
The resort is really beautiful and clean, and my wife and I had a great time staying there and relaxing. However, it is not easy to get around without a car or motorbike. Being 52 KM away from Phuket Town, the place is a little isolated from everything. There’s a small shop across the resort that sells drinks and snacks. A local market comes across the resort every Sunday and Thursday afternoon for a few hours. They bring fresh produce and pretty good local food, but very little souvenirs. It would be great if the resort provided a free shuttle once a day to go the nearby town 4 KM away.
Travel tip: Since the resort is a little far from everything, to save on transportation and to be able to get around easily, you may want to arrange for a car and driver in advance.
Charles L. Couples Canada, February 7, 2010
Heaven on earth with nobody around

amazing room with sea view, super nice staff, AMAZING pool, infinity style, great beach and super sunsets - food excellent - free internet - good cleaning service and very clean hotel and room
9.7
Biggest problem was that if you did not rent motocycle, they could call taxi but was very expensive... only other choice possible was to use van from hotel to go anywhere but driver not always available and expensive. village close by (4 km) with small maket but no taxi from town back to hotel. in general this hotel was a great deal if you wish to relax on a deserted beach . we were about 20 guests in total and it was very quiet.
Hotel Feature Tip: made for absolute relaxation and tranquility
Paul J. Couples United Kingdom, February 7, 2010
ghost hotel

beautiful beach, very nice rooms for what we paid
7
Ranyatavi Resort lies on a beautiful long beach, and we were very happy with our room considering the good offer we got. Room was large and spacious with big balcony. However, staying for a week it got a little bit boring with absolutely nothing going on in the hotel or anywhere near to it. The two restaurants had the same menu which we found quite disappointing, and the bar was closed. Little supermarket close to hotel with the essentials but we found it a bit to secluded, and apparently so did other guests - we sometimes felt we was there alone! We quite liked the breakfast menu, where you could choose from three different types of set breakfasts and the pool area and private beach was also nice and well kept.
Travel tip: two days a week there is a local food market right across from the hotel - lots of great local food and very cheap (good option to the restaurant at hotel)
Richard P. Couples United Kingdom, February 2, 2010
highly recommended.....

great location relaxing and peaceful excellent food great staff
10
this hotel is amazing. the location is excellent with at least ten miles of beach to walk, it is quiet and rarely see anyone else. we stayed in a garden villa which was excellent, the service is fantastic. the food and beverage manager was very helpful and told us lots about the area and thailand. it has a great pool area and is right on the beach. the hotel food is reasonably priced and of a very high standard. we stayed for 16 nights and it was a very relaxing holiday, we will definatly be going back next year. it is about 40 mins from patong beach by car so if you want to shop its close for a day out. i would highly recommend this hotel it was fantastic and a excellent price
Hotel Feature Tip: try the peanut curry with rice you wont be dissapointed
Jennifer A. Families with older children United Kingdom, February 1, 2010
Very relaxing stay

Peaceful location, nice room and pool
8.7
Stayed here in high season but was still very quiet, only around 3 other rooms occupied in the hotel. Room was very nice, fairly large with a balcony overlooking the gardens. The swimming pool is excellent, with a view of the sunset. Location is very remote, but we rented a car and enjoyed exploring the nearby National Park. Food options were rather limited though, as the resort was so quiet only 1 of their restaurants was open.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ranyatavi Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolRanyatavi Resort Phuket - RestaurantRanyatavi Resort Phuket - InteriorRanyatavi Resort Phuket - BathroomRanyatavi Resort Phuket - BeachRanyatavi Resort Phuket - ExteriorRanyatavi Resort Phuket - BeachRanyatavi Resort Phuket - BathroomRanyatavi Resort Phuket - BathroomRanyatavi Resort Phuket - ExteriorRanyatavi Resort Phuket - InteriorRanyatavi Resort Phuket - RestaurantRanyatavi Resort Phuket - SpaRanyatavi Resort Phuket - SpaRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafeRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceRanyatavi Resort Phuket - InteriorRanyatavi Resort Phuket - BeachRanyatavi Resort Phuket - BallroomRanyatavi Resort Phuket - BallroomRanyatavi Resort Phuket - LobbyRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Guest RoomRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Guest RoomRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Guest RoomRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Guest RoomRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Guest RoomRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Guest RoomRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Guest RoomRanyatavi Resort Phuket - BeachRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomRanyatavi Resort Phuket - InteriorRanyatavi Resort Phuket - ExteriorRanyatavi Resort Phuket - InteriorRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Guest RoomRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Guest RoomRanyatavi Resort Phuket - BeachRanyatavi Resort Phuket - BeachRanyatavi Resort Phuket - BeachRanyatavi Resort Phuket - BeachRanyatavi Resort Phuket - ExteriorRanyatavi Resort Phuket - DeluxeRanyatavi Resort Phuket - DeluxeRanyatavi Resort Phuket - DeluxeRanyatavi Resort Phuket - DeluxeRanyatavi Resort Phuket - DeluxeRanyatavi Resort Phuket - DeluxeRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Deluxe BathroomRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Deluxe BalconyRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Deluxe TerraceRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Deluxe ViewRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Garden VillaRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Garden VillaRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Garden Villa BathroomRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Garden Villa BathroomRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Garden Villa ExteriorRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Grand VillaRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Grand VillaRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Grand VillaRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Grand VillaRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Grand VillaRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Grand VillaRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Grand VillaRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Grand VillaRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Grand Villa BathroomRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Grand Villa BathroomRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Grand Villa BalconyRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Grand Villa ViewRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Beachfront Jacuzzi VillaRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Beachfront Jacuzzi VillaRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Beachfront Jacuzzi VillaRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Beachfront JacuzziRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Beachfront Jacuzzi Villa BathroomRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Beachfront Jacuzzi Villa ViewRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Thai House PavilionRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Thai House PavilionRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Thai House PavilionRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceRanyatavi Resort Phuket - BathroomRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolRanyatavi Resort Phuket - SpaRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Outdoor MassageRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Outdoor MassageRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomRanyatavi Resort Phuket - LobbyRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Hotel InteriorRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Galanga LoungeRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Private Beach DiningRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Private BeachRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Private BeachRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Private BeachRanyatavi Resort Phuket - Private Beach


AS-AGWEB-3C03