Back to hotel info

Good 6.5
Based on 514 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 514 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.0
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.5
  • Service 6.6
  • Value for Money 6.7
  • Food/Dining 6.2
Sort by

Jennifer S. from Panama
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2014
close to the beach and airport
the location
the reception is in a restaurant , therefore there is really no reception and you have to walk a some meters through a dark street to reach your room, which in comparison to other its not that bad. we got a combo brkfast+ dinner and room, the owner was quite nice and made our dinner to our requierments. most places in lagkawi are not in top shape, this one was do-able for a night or two. the bathroom was below standard, but then again so are the other hotels. for the the combo price it was ok.
Reviewed February 01, 2015

Farah A. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Quite expensive for such a place
The rooms were okay,nice. Just the bathrooms weren't that okay.
The place is strategic as it's in the middle of Cenang area. However it's quite pricey as there are many more better hotels with reasonable and cheaper price.
Reviewed January 25, 2015

Khairul K. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015
worst
Stay 4 day 3 night. . No room service at all.. breakfast same menu everyday.. counter far away from room. No signboard.. really hard to find the hotel without proper signage. Worst hotel ever booking with agoda.. i will not suggest to anyone to stay at this hotel.
Reviewed January 18, 2015

summer W. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
The staff could not be better.
Staff, location, price
The staff are awesome. Could not be more helpful. Location is good. If you are a budget traveller than this place is ideal.
Reviewed January 10, 2015

Rachel W. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Not worthy. Great location but
location, size of room, aircond
My buddy and I stayed 2 nights here early Jan 2015. The room we got was spacious but wasnt on tiptop condition as there is only one light working that makes the room quite dimmed, shower was slow and broken. Breakfast wasn't buffet, you are allowed to choose only one food and drink on the Breakfast menu (no refill). It is about 8 mins walk to the beach and there are many restaurants and marts nearby. The best part about this room is that it is situated just across The Kasbah restaurant/ lounge, a place to chill and have a cuppa hot coffee.
Reviewed January 07, 2015

Nasehuddin K. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed one night in January 2015
apathy
location
the staff is apathetic , no fresh towels. the room was not fully cleaned, our water was shut down for a while and the owner promised us a free dinner. when arriving at the restaurant decided to change his mind and say only 10% discount.huge spiders in room!!! to be fair other hotels in this price range probably provide the same kind of service.
Reviewed January 05, 2015

fana N. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
far from what im expected
outside wow, inside poor, totally out from my staylist
Reviewed January 02, 2015

Nilesh B. from India
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
fully enjoying my trip
nice food, perfect location & friendly staff
It was very nice. I like to stay there. Lovely tasty n food with reasoble rates.staff members are so friendly n like to be a family. & gave nice service. & owner is also very good person gave me fully support.
Reviewed December 30, 2014

Abdul Z. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
small room
1) food 2)clean 3)location
My stay was ok but the price and the room is just not match
Reviewed December 23, 2014

Sanjay K. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Decent rooms, Quiet yet near shopping district
Decent rooms, Quiet, Near shopping district
Clean room. Responsive staff. Can park the car right outside the room.
Reviewed December 23, 2014