Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Rashmi's Plaza Hotel Vientiane

K.M. 3, Thaduea Road, Ban Buengkhayong-Tai, Sisattanak District, Near Riverfront, Vientiane, Laos

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 506 reviews

330 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (506)
Sort by:
Leon B. Business travelers Singapore, May 27, 2016
Shadow of a once decent hotel
4.3
Poor Wifi connectivity - speeds were comparable to an old 14.4k dialup modem. Had to eventually hotspot off my phone just to download and reply basic emails. Unacceptable. Severe maintenance issues - found myself locked in the toilet as the door knob was not working in the inside. Took me 10 mins being trapped in with no phone before forcing it open finally. Seriously!?! Additionally, table lamps and some sockets in the room weren't working either. Even parts of the hotel looked like they were no longer in use. Staff were not able to converse and understand basic requests in English. Frustrating to say the least. Location is not fantastic and not walking distance to any civilization.
Report this review
Christine C. Solo travelers Canada, May 14, 2016
The location is not close to the City Center but t
5.7
Best bed I have ever slept in a hotel. Fantastic staff and the owner really takes an interest in his guests.
Report this review
Stefan S. Solo travelers Sweden, April 21, 2016
ok
2.7
It was okay
Report this review
M. Business travelers South Korea, April 4, 2016
Good
6
Good
Report this review
Rudy M. Couples France, February 22, 2016
Pleasant stay

shuttle to city center, kindness of the staff
6.7
Report this review
Nelson W. Solo travelers Palau, January 4, 2016
Nice Friendly Place to Stay

Excellent Staff, Quiet surroundings, Great Roof Top Restaurant
7.7
I stayed at the Rashmi on a recommendation of a friend living in the area. It was close to my friend's home so easy for them to pick me up and drop me off. It's a little bit out of the tourist scene in downtown but a nice location. The folks working there are great and very accommodating. The restaurant was quiet but the food was good and service excellent. Sitting at a rooftop table under the stars and dining was wonderful. Although the place could use some renovation it was comfortable and nothing was lacking. I had a great time.
Report this review
Serene G. Couples Singapore, December 31, 2015
In need of major refurbishment

Great staff attitude and wifi works fine.
3.7
My title sums it all up, not to mention I stayed in different rooms during my 2 nights stay, will tell you why when you read on. Do not be fooled by the pictures like me. The hotel looks dingy from the outside with various noticable cracked tiles inside and gym equipment are old. Was told by the concierge that the hotel is 4 years old thou it probably looks 15. A mild step leads to the hotel rooms and in the rooms, the bath towels looked like they have been used since inception, drawers were missing, the hair dryer does not work, the electric plugs too and the doors were stiff yet thin and flimsy making loads of crinching sound. Breakfast was also disappointing, was hoping to at least have some fruits but was disgusted by tons of flies chilling on the fruits, ended up going to the city centre for my breakfast instead. It's not the most conveniently located hotel and the shuttle service to the city centre has an unrealistic frequency of 2 hours. The hotel was inflexible in the shuttle time, I confirmed my pick up from the city centre in advance on my first night, the last 10.30pm slot, yet the driver only left the hotel when I called the hotel to enquire as I did not sight the shuttle bus at the pick up point. We were the only guest taking the 10.30pm shuttle, the hotel could be more flexible in offering to pick up at 9.30pm instead. We were offered a room change, the hotel probably feeling guilty after receiving our feedback.
Report this review
Chris G. Business travelers Australia, December 16, 2015
A good option in Vientiane

New, Layout, Staff
8.3
An excellent option for business travelers. Good Wifi, great service from staff, nice rooms, nice outside dining area plus pool and spas. This has become my new hotel for work trips to Vientiane. A little far out of the "city", but nothing a 3min taxi/tuktuk wont fix. Breakfast is good as well for Asian or Western travelers.
Report this review
Alvin S. Families with young children Singapore, December 9, 2015
short stay

bathroom/ staffs / check-in/out
7
Everything was good and staffs are very helpful warmest welcome. The only thing was bad is Breakfast. Totally different from previous.
Report this review
Jagadeesan M. Business travelers India, November 5, 2015
Nice indian hotel

hotel size location and food
8
Yes we enjoyed good in this hotel and the staffs are very friendly and there is a nightout just opposite side for drink and dance
Report this review
1 - 10 of 330 reviews Next page
Rashmi’s Plaza Hotel Vientiane VientianeRashmi’s Plaza Hotel Vientiane Vientiane - Bayroom Deluxe TwinRashmi’s Plaza Hotel Vientiane Vientiane - Studio Living Room King BedRashmi’s Plaza Hotel Vientiane Vientiane - Studio Living Room King BedRashmi’s Plaza Hotel Vientiane Vientiane - Bayroom Deluxe King BedRashmi’s Plaza Hotel Vientiane Vientiane - Bayroom Deluxe King BedRashmi’s Plaza Hotel Vientiane Vientiane - Executive SuiteRashmi’s Plaza Hotel Vientiane Vientiane - Mansion SuiteRashmi’s Plaza Hotel Vientiane Vientiane - Club Studio LoftRashmi’s Plaza Hotel Vientiane Vientiane - Club Studio LoftRashmi’s Plaza Hotel Vientiane Vientiane - Bayroom Deluxe TwinRashmi’s Plaza Hotel Vientiane Vientiane - Meeting RoomRashmi’s Plaza Hotel Vientiane Vientiane - Balcony/TerraceRashmi’s Plaza Hotel Vientiane Vientiane - Club Studio LoftRashmi’s Plaza Hotel Vientiane Vientiane - Roof Top PoolRashmi’s Plaza Hotel Vientiane Vientiane - Bayroom Deluxe TwinRashmi’s Plaza Hotel Vientiane Vientiane - Club Studio RoomRashmi’s Plaza Hotel Vientiane Vientiane - InteriorRashmi’s Plaza Hotel Vientiane Vientiane - Olympic FitnessRashmi’s Plaza Hotel Vientiane Vientiane - Executive Suite BedroomRashmi’s Plaza Hotel Vientiane Vientiane - Meeting RoomRashmi’s Plaza Hotel Vientiane Vientiane - Studio Living Room King BedRashmi’s Plaza Hotel Vientiane Vientiane - Olympic FitnessRashmi’s Plaza Hotel Vientiane Vientiane - Olympic FitnessRashmi’s Plaza Hotel Vientiane Vientiane - Roof Top PoolRashmi’s Plaza Hotel Vientiane Vientiane - Mansion SuiteRashmi’s Plaza Hotel Vientiane Vientiane - Meeting RoomRashmi’s Plaza Hotel Vientiane Vientiane - Mansion SuiteRashmi’s Plaza Hotel Vientiane Vientiane - Mansion SuiteRashmi’s Plaza Hotel Vientiane Vientiane - Meeting RoomRashmi’s Plaza Hotel Vientiane Vientiane - Meeting RoomRashmi’s Plaza Hotel Vientiane Vientiane - Executive SuiteRashmi’s Plaza Hotel Vientiane Vientiane - Executive SuiteRashmi’s Plaza Hotel Vientiane Vientiane - Meeting RoomRashmi’s Plaza Hotel Vientiane Vientiane - Studio Living RoomRashmi’s Plaza Hotel Vientiane Vientiane - Mansion SuiteRashmi’s Plaza Hotel Vientiane Vientiane - Mansion SuiteRashmi’s Plaza Hotel Vientiane Vientiane - Olympic FitnessRashmi’s Plaza Hotel Vientiane Vientiane - Meeting RoomRashmi’s Plaza Hotel Vientiane Vientiane - Meeting RoomRashmi’s Plaza Hotel Vientiane Vientiane - Roof Top PoolRashmi’s Plaza Hotel Vientiane Vientiane - Mansion SuiteRashmi’s Plaza Hotel Vientiane Vientiane - Executive SuiteRashmi’s Plaza Hotel Vientiane Vientiane - Mansion SuiteRashmi’s Plaza Hotel Vientiane Vientiane - RestaurantRashmi’s Plaza Hotel Vientiane Vientiane - RestaurantRashmi’s Plaza Hotel Vientiane Vientiane - Sky Lao RestaurantRashmi’s Plaza Hotel Vientiane Vientiane - Sky Lao RestaurantRashmi’s Plaza Hotel Vientiane Vientiane - Sky Lao RestaurantRashmi’s Plaza Hotel Vientiane Vientiane - Sky Lao Restaurant


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05