Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ratana Apart-Hotel at Chalong

97/64 Wiset Rd., Chalong, Phuket, Thailand 83130 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Ratana Apart- Hotel
Ratana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - Exterior Ratana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - Outdoor Swimming Pool Ratana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - Outdoor Swimming Pool Ratana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - Outdoor Swimming Pool Ratana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - 2 Bedroom - Living Room Ratana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - Sea View - Living Room Ratana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - Kid Corner Ratana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - Recreational Facilities Ratana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - Guest Room Ratana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - Guest Room Ratana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - Superior Room Ratana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - Guest Room Ratana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - Guest Room Ratana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - Guest Room Ratana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - Guest Room Ratana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - Guest Room
Ratana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - Guest Room Ratana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - Guest Room Ratana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - Fitness Room Ratana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - 2-Bedroom Suite Ratana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - Fitness Room Ratana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - Deluxe Ratana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - 2-Bedroom Suite Ratana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - 2-Bedroom Suite Ratana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - Sea View Suite Ratana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - 2-Bedroom Suite Ratana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - Swimming Pool Ratana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - Fitness Room
Area: Chalong Number of Rooms: 53
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
182 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (182)
Sort by:
Steve G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 20, 2014
Clean Quiet Comfortable

Room Pool Gym
8.7
A nice location with easy access to all of Chalong's sights and attractions.
Andrew M. Business travelers Australia, September 8, 2014
Nice place to stay !!

staff / pool / great bed
7
I booked up for 9 nights in one of the standard rooms (303. Simply, bedroom, bathroom & balcony. Was more than sufficient for the stay. Was in Chalong for business around the island. Booked up online & got a rate of TB1100 per night, room only inc taxes etc. No breakfast - their restaurant is closed just now off season. But there are so very many places to eat all within a short walk. We used Anchor Inn on the road to the pier/jetty, Green Man on road to Karon, Rossovivo on same road as Ratana & Vset right by the jetty. I specified a non-smoking room & got one (although we did find an ashtray in there, but no ciggie smells.....). Many folks have complained about the receptionists lack of English language. I had no problem with this - maybe as I treated them like a human?? Room was a nice and had enough room for all our stuff. Kingsize bed - mattress harder than personal preference, but that didn't stop me sleeping soundly. Linens & duvet clean & replaced twice during our stay. Large flat screen TV - didn't use it. Table & 2 chairs. Chair at desk/dressing table part of room. Good size mirror. Bedside shelves. Good lighting. Kettle, fridge & microwave. 2 x 500ml bottle water provided daily. Bathroom - compact but space well used. Shower could have done with being more powerful, but of no great concern. bath towels (changed daily) provided. Balcony - 2 chairs & table. Sink & drainer (they provided us with bowls & mugs so we could prepare our cereal for breakfast). We took our own tea & coffee although some was provided. Enough room to dry off 2 full sets of dive gear. Room overlooked waste area. No disturbance from outside, but some residents did have screaming kids 1 evening. Couldn't hear any noise from main road. Plenty of car parking - wide parking bays. Looked at pool area - was nice and clean. Gym - sufficient to keep up any long-term exercise regime. Cooled only by oscillating fans.
Steve G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 10, 2014
All mod cons

Pool gym room
7.7
A comfortable room with everything needed for a short or long term stay. All the staff were friendly, helpful and attentive. Pool is more for relaxing in than doing your daily fitness routine but the gym more than makes up for this.. Whilst not often needed in Thailand the sauna also proved to be a plus point on a rainy afternoon. Close to yhe main road which proved noisy poolside but easy enough to block out.
Andrew M. Business travelers Australia, July 26, 2014
Great Hotel & Excellent Staff

Pool Location Staff
10
Extremely helpful girls at the reception, can explain how to drive automatic gear, how to ride a bike (technically) and smile every day of our 90! The location though is far from the beach, but with motorbike - it's ok! The room was neat, all furniture - like new, the cleaning - every 3-rd day, very good. We enjoyed every day of our stay in Ratana Hotel Staff were great and the nice lady at the front always had a great meal ready
Mark H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 9, 2014
Very good,will go back again.

Clean room
9.3
1 night
Meng S. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 30, 2014
Great value for money.

Price, location and friendly staff
8
Great value for money. It was perfect for me as I was kitesurfing at Kitezone.
Li W. Solo travelers Singapore, May 13, 2014
pleasant stay

clean, comfortable and sufficient facilities
7.3
clean and serene
Rocky J. Couples United States of America, April 27, 2014
ALWAYS GREAT

LOCATION, AWESOME ROOMS and...GREAT CHILL OUT POOL!
10
I LOVE this hotel...stayed here several times and recommend to anyone going diving in Phuket. !0-15 min walk to pier, great location is QUITE and pool is the best for chilling out and having a few bevies with friends! The staff are very helpful, rooms are good sized, and there is a BIG ONE right downstairs where you can buy a TON of stuff (basically a huge Family mart/ 7-eleven)
U W. Couples Portugal, April 21, 2014
stay is ok as the hotel is new

new hotel, clean
4.7
staff is totally not helpful and everything said no. no service at all. no restaurant and entertainment can be found nearby, v quiet, just near the chalong pier which is good to go koh phi phi & racha island.
Chatipat A. Solo travelers Thailand, April 15, 2014
Good price good location

Location, price and comfortable room
4.7
It was one of my many visits to this hotel especially when I need affordable price hotel with everything I can get

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ratana Apart-Hotel at Chalong PhuketRatana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - ExteriorRatana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - Outdoor Swimming PoolRatana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - Outdoor Swimming PoolRatana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - Outdoor Swimming PoolRatana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - 2 Bedroom - Living RoomRatana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - Sea View - Living RoomRatana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - Kid CornerRatana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesRatana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - Guest RoomRatana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - Guest RoomRatana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - Superior RoomRatana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - Guest RoomRatana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - Guest RoomRatana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - Guest RoomRatana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - Guest RoomRatana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - Guest RoomRatana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - Guest RoomRatana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - Guest RoomRatana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - Fitness RoomRatana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - 2-Bedroom SuiteRatana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - Fitness RoomRatana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - DeluxeRatana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - 2-Bedroom SuiteRatana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - 2-Bedroom SuiteRatana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - Sea View SuiteRatana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - 2-Bedroom SuiteRatana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - Swimming PoolRatana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - Fitness RoomRatana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - Sea View SuiteRatana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - ReceptionRatana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - Sea View SuiteRatana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - Swimming PoolRatana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - 2-Bedroom SuiteRatana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - LobbyRatana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - EntranceRatana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - SaunaRatana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - Sea View SuiteRatana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - LobbyRatana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - Sea View SuiteRatana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - Sea View SuiteRatana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - ExteriorRatana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - ExteriorRatana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - Superior RoomRatana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - CorridorRatana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - ShopsRatana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - Coin-Operated WashersRatana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - Car Parking


AS-AGWEB-3A01