Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ratana Apart-Hotel at Chalong

97/64 Wiset Rd., Chalong, Phuket, Thailand 83130

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.4

based on 234 reviews

139 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
5.1
All reviews (234)
Sort by:
Maria B. Couples Italy, May 21, 2016
good for one night
5.7
the location is perfect if you want take a speed boat to go to the different islands.
Paula V. Groups Spain, May 4, 2016
It's OK for its pricw
2
Well the hotel is not very good located, there was some construction near by. The pool was not what I expected, it was too hot, no restaurant at the top of the roof, sunbeds were dirty, not really fancy to having a swim. If you were thirsty you had to go to reception to buy some drinks. The location is really ugly, it's next to some pier, but I wouldn't go there again if I had to. Air Co was crazy, I got sick because of that,it was too hot or too cold, nothing in the middle. The location and the restaurant is the worst this hotel has. Sleeping was Okey not mentioning the air Co
Vivian L. Families with older children United Kingdom, March 2, 2016
Excellent location as a base for Chalon Rawai,Nai
6.3
Would definately stay here again as it is easy to walk to Chalong Pier and there are taxis and bikes fpr rent nearby
Richard B. Families with young children United States of America, February 24, 2016
Nothing to recommend it
2.7
This building is far from anything, let alone a beach, so do not go without a car. The suite was cramped and dated, the wifi worked only 5 minutes per hour, and the staff was utterly unhelpful, refusing to even come up with an extra blanket. The pool was decent if a bit small. In the end, we cut our stay short by two days, eating the cost, and going to a splendid place in Kamala, walking distance from the beach, for about the same cost.
Oi M. Groups Singapore, December 27, 2015
good if u self drive

no lack of eating places, just 5 min drive to my favorite lemongrass house and penthouse was really big!
6.3
penthouse does not even has tissues papers, recept didn't even has travel adaptor to lend, staff can only handle simple English.
Passaporn V. Couples Thailand, December 18, 2015
not worth the price

quite
3.3
the room has the smell of old wood. we were sick the whole period. don't know if it's due to unclean air condition or something else.
Johann B. Couples France, November 19, 2015
Perfect location, house keeping super nice, pool

Location, pool,room cleaning
10
Nice stay as usual
Minna H. Couples Estonia, October 30, 2015
not so good as told

you can swim, the location is okey (near to Chalong circle) and you can work out.
4.7
The first impression was okey, but during the night, me and my boyfriend could not sleep because the air conditioner was blowing at us and it felt hot and cold at the same time. After 1 night we felt sick. We could hear the traffic and loud music played both nights. And in the morning we could not sleep as long as we wanted because the cleaning lady wanted to come to our room, even if we said: no, thank you. The saunas were out of order and the shower had a very low pressure. The restaurant was also out of order. And there was no view to garden as was told. The picture is misleading. It was not a very nice experience and it felt that we over paid its price.
Nicholas F. Couples United Kingdom, October 22, 2015
Better than a 3 star

room, staff, location
10
Great place would stay again. Better than a 3 star.
George V. Solo travelers South Africa, September 28, 2015
Fantastic stay

Location, room size, view
9.3
Great stay, stay on a high floor, facing Phuket Town direction, best views. Great big bed and clean
1 - 10 of 139 reviews Next page
Ratana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - PoolRatana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - PoolRatana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - LobbyRatana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - LobbyRatana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - LobbyRatana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - LobbyRatana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - LobbyRatana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - LobbyRatana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - Deluxe RoomRatana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - Deluxe RoomRatana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - Deluxe RoomRatana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - PenthouseRatana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - PenthouseRatana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - PenthouseRatana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - PenthouseRatana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - Deluxe RoomRatana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - PenthouseRatana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - PenthouseRatana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - PenthouseRatana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - PenthouseRatana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - PenthouseRatana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - Sea View SuiteRatana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - Sea View SuiteRatana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - Sea View SuiteRatana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - Sea View SuiteRatana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - Sea View SuiteRatana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - Sea View SuiteRatana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - Superior RoomRatana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - Superior RoomRatana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - Superior RoomRatana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - Superior RoomRatana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - 2 Bed rooms suiteRatana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - 2 Bed rooms suiteRatana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - 2 Bed rooms suiteRatana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - 2 Bed rooms suiteRatana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - 2 Bed rooms suiteRatana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - 2 Bed rooms suiteRatana Apart-Hotel at Chalong Phuket - Fitness Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03